or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

Jalan Tunjungan No.65 - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mandarin Oriental Majapahit Hotel
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Entrance Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Exterior Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Lobby Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Bathroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood Restaurant
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - Delicatessen Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Lounge Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & Dine Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910 Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health Club
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
832 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (832)
Sort by:
Junaidi L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 19, 2012
Heritage hotel within great location

Historical lovely buidling, beautiful garden, great location
9.7
-It was look very average old building from outside, but it was so beautiful inside -I love the building, historical, heritage, pretty white building and the garden -I feel so hommy and prefer to stay in the hotel, instead of going out -Walking distance to Tunjangan Plaza
Shopping Tip: -two block from the hotel is the place to buy all the traditional and local snack and pastry, must visit there -Bluebird the best taxi to go arround -Must try local dishes at Warung Soerabaya , Level 5 Tunjungan Plaza. Very nice !
Erwin V. Families with young children Netherlands, August 15, 2012
Heritage hotel in the heart of Surabaya

Ambiance, historic building, location
7
Reservations Dept was very helpful to change my initial booking when Agoda's systems were temporarily not functional. Staff in general great. Issues (if any) were dealt with.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Surabaya is a city with quite some history. Check with Tourist Information Board ('TIB' at Balai Pemuda, short walk from hotel - very nice staff) for all sightseeing tips. Some possibilities: Impressive origin story at House of Sampoerna. Tugu Pahlawan/musium 10 November.
Dian W. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 12, 2012
An elegant hotel with friendly service

The exterior, interior and friendly staff
10
I chose this hotel since I like staying at historical buildings. Still, Hotel Majapahit blows me away with its quality for exterior and interior design that is rich with a touch of European and Javanese style. All rooms like its lounge, restaurant, our room, a hall way, etc are simply elegant. The staffs are very friendly and attentive. I was staying there only for 1 night after an intense touring at Ijen Crater and Mount Bromo. Majapahit truly came as a reward. The buffet breakfast was good. We had an opportunity to sample many local foods and keep my healthy lifestyle (e.g. by having pro-biotic yoghurt). The local foods also taste original with a slight adjustment. I know as I am also Indonesian. :-) I definitely list Hotel Majapahit in my favorite hotel to stay and I will definitely come back. :-)
Eileen L. Groups Singapore, August 12, 2012
Lovely landscaping and old world look

Beautifully preserved tiles, glass etchings, stained glass, woodcraft, lovely gardens
5.7
lovely ambience, helpful staff who gave decent advice on eating outlets. lousy food in hotel, chefs should be thrown out- buffet breakfast was worst I've had in a hotel , food just didnt taste right, no effort put into cooking or presenting the meal, little variety ( couldnt even order a la carte), tea tasted terrible - was it the quality of water? Dinner at buka pausa was a complete waste of time were it now for taking pictures of the well-decorated grounds. Mosquitoes aplenty so shut your room doors as quickly as you can.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Desa Darpur for local food, within walking distance from the hotel .
Rivandra R. Couples Indonesia, August 12, 2012
arguably the best hotel in surabaya

beautifully preserved colonial architecture, great massage, amazing breakfast
9
the architecture of hotel majapahit never seizes to amaze me. it's always a wonderful experience staying at a hotel with such a long history. the place is beautiful and well maintained. i can spend hours just sitting in the gardens reading a book with a glass of ice tea. and the breakfast is awesome. small servings but very diverse and exquisitely prepared.
Hotel Feature Tip: take some time to enjoy the architecture. and check out the site where indonesians ripped away the blue stripe on the dutch flag and fly the country's red and white banner during the war of independence.
James L. Couples United States of America, August 11, 2012
Hotel stay as destination.Worth a visit by itself!

Immaculate grounds, top service, historical features, full length of pool, spa services, restaurant choices
10
I booked a stay at the Majapahit through Agoda thinking it would be nice to stay at a higher end place after a 'roughing it' visit and travel from Cemoro Lawang and the incredible Bromo. In retrospect, this was one of the best decisions I made on the trip. We got it around 3pm and even decided to stay through the entire following morning to take advantage of the restorative grounds and facilities, whether taking a free yoga class, swimming its excellent pool or sampling coffers and snacks from its multiple restaurants or cafes. Quite simply the best memory I've ever had in staying at a hotel abroad.
Shopping Tip: One of surabaya's main shopping complexes are right across the street. Also if you need to do laundry, take it to a service outside of the hotel (5 minute walk away) for much more reasonable prices.
Christine N. Families with older children Netherlands, August 6, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Beautiful building and gardens, nice large swimming pool.The breakfast is truly fantastic.
8.7
We very much enjoyed the beautiful historic building, and gardens. The hotel is well kept, people are continuously busy to keep it in a good state. The breakfast consists of a large variety of cuisines, and the service is good.
Julien A. Families with young children France, August 1, 2012
Best Hotel in the city - strongly recommended

Location - Services exceptional - competitive price
9.7
stayed at the majapahit for 2 nights. this is an colonial hotel from the dutch-colonie time, great ambiance! and located next to tunjung mall, so shopping is an good option for the late hours. nice! lovely art-deco facade and lobby even if the entrance is not as nice as the interior, but apart from that i had a wonderful stay. housekeeping was excellent, and the staff at the business centre were extremely helpful organizing a tour to mount bromo. the concierge/doorman also provided invaluable assistance by standing by the road to usher taxis in to the hotel driveway.
John L. Business travelers Australia, July 24, 2012
Beauitful Hotel

Restored period Hotel, big rooms in a beauiful garden setting
8.7
Restored period Hotel, big rooms in a beauiful garden setting, there is nothing this hotel needs except more powerpoints to charge phones etc. This Hotel would cost hundreds of dollars per night in any other city.
Derbin K. Families with older children Singapore, July 23, 2012
Ok. With the service. Quite friendly staff

Walking distant from tunjungan plaza
6.7
In general room is big enough for a stay. But the tile of the bath room is not clean. There r stains found on the shower room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majapahit SurabayaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - EntranceHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ExteriorHotel Majapahit Surabaya - LobbyHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - DelicatessenHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive LoungeHotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & DineHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health ClubHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming PoolHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majapahit, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3B06