Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

65, Jalan Tunjungan, Surabaya - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
1007 reviews

747 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1007)
Sort by:
Pinkan W. Families with young children Indonesia, July 21, 2013
feeling luxurious

nice garden, super comfy bed, spacious room
9
i was very satiesfied with my one night stay here. i like the room because its very spacious with high ceilings and i feel like a royalty member
Report this review
Malini B. Couples Singapore, July 21, 2013
The best hotel i have ever been to

historical atmosphere, tastefully decorated, great staff
9.3
I had a great time in this hotel. There is a shopping centre right opposite. The staff are more than willing to assist in anyway possible. Great SPA, although, its cheaper outside. Food is a bit boring. But overall great hotel. I will stay there again for my next visit.
Report this review
Carol R. Business travelers United States of America, July 18, 2013
Elegant, historic and charming hotel

Charm, location, Comfort
9.3
I thoroughly enjoyed the ambiance, comfort, location and service at the Majapahit Hotel.
Report this review
Marie Q. Solo travelers United States of America, July 16, 2013
classic, peaceful beauty

architecture, gardens, breakfast
9.7
This was my second time staying at the Majapahit. I booked it as a weekend get-away after some business meetings in a nearby city, having stayed there with friends once before. It was the perfect place to relax.
Report this review
Alexandra S. Solo travelers Germany, July 15, 2013
Very enjoyable stay!

nice room, wifi, great location
8
Perfect, no complaints! Everything was as expected. The room was clean and nice, well equipped. Breakfast was buffet style and the food was nice. The location of the hotel is perfect for sightseeing of the city.
Report this review
Erdian S. Families with young children Indonesia, June 29, 2013
Vintage hotel. Old and historical hotel.

Big room, quite surrounding, and centre of the city.
9
Love it.
Report this review
Wannachai L. Business travelers Thailand, June 27, 2013
5 stars hotel so nice

luxuary nice clean
9.7
Report this review
Aziz I. Couples Malaysia, June 25, 2013
Great friendly atmosphere

Efficient & friendly staff, Heritage facility, reasonably priced
8
Pleasant
Report this review
Sandy A. Couples Indonesia, June 20, 2013
Very good and interesting

Unique design, good location, hystorycal hotel
6.7
Report this review
Jose I. Solo travelers Spain, June 19, 2013
The best hotel in town

Big and confortable room, huge swiming pool and very friendly staff
10
Report this review
Previous page 281 - 290 of 747 reviews Next page
Hotel Majapahit SurabayaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - EntranceHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ExteriorHotel Majapahit Surabaya - LobbyHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - DelicatessenHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive LoungeHotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & DineHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health ClubHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming PoolHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01