Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

65, Jalan Tunjungan, Surabaya - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mandarin Oriental Majapahit Hotel
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Entrance Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Exterior Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Lobby Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Bathroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - Delicatessen
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Lounge Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & Dine Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910 Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health Club Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming Pool Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Bathroom
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 143

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
1007 reviews

747 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1007)
Sort by:
Filzah S. Couples Singapore, May 9, 2015
great hotel

hotel, location, historical element
9.3
great place to stay, loved the spa and salon facilities. take time to wonder around the hotel because it's so gorgeous, lots of wedding shoots when we stayed here too. only thing is there may be some mosquito problem in the room, but they give insect repellant and lotion to help deal with that. bed and pillows were super comfy and i loved how they kept the old decor in the room to keep with the colonial style of the hotel. also within walking distance of tunjungan plaza so location is big plus. will come back here if i have time and money.
Report this review
Munkok C. Couples Malaysia, May 5, 2015
GREAT GREAT GREAT

You are paying to stay inside a landmark of history
10
The first Indonesian flag was flew here
Report this review
Natalie H. Couples United States of America, April 27, 2015
History before your Eyes

History of Indonesia is preserved in part right at the hotel. The significance of raising the Indonesian flag over the hotel in 1945 cannot be forgotten. The staff is very friendly and competent.
9.7
We are repeat guests as we enjoy historic hotels. The Majapahit is immaculate. There were more gorgeous plantings this year if that is possible. We came for a wedding and the bride had her wedding photos taken here. Beautiful setting. The pool is lovely too. The lobby is a great place to relax and visit with friends.
Report this review
Zulfarida H. Families with young children United States of America, April 26, 2015
Very satisfying and friendly staff.

Location, friendly staff and historical
9.3
I was really satisfied with the service. They even upgraded the room from standard room to suite room without an extra charge. I will certainly come back to stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Yue M. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 11, 2015
Historic luxury

History, Art Deco, gardens
9
Great
Report this review
James K. Business travelers United States of America, April 11, 2015
fabulous

hotel, room, service
9.7
Perfect
Report this review
Hayz H. Families with young children Australia, April 6, 2015
Best In Surabaya

History, Service, elegance
9.7
Fab historic hotel and the heart of the old town. Rooms are huge so we fit comfortable as a family of 4 with only 1 extra bed, (kids shared) in a garden wing room. Well worth splashing out for at least one night in this lovely hotel, it is one of the best in asia!
Report this review
Teo B. Business travelers Singapore, April 4, 2015
authentic Dutch style Hotel

service, room and toilet
7.7
I think their service n rooms are remarkable. Their breakfast was also a wide selection.
Report this review
Helena M. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 31, 2015
Disappointed

Garden, iced lemon tea, changing rooms at pool
7.3
The last time I stayed here was 11 years ago and I have to say I was disappointed in our stay this time. Our room looked nice but the smell of damp was terrible. If I had been staying longer than 1 night, I would have said something. There were hardly any plug points and the ones available were hard to get to. The water in the shower went from warm to burning hot in seconds. The staff were lovely but my mum accidentally broke a glass in the bathroom and was charged Rp100 000 ($10) when checking out... a bit expensive for a run of the mill glass! We had just moved from a 5 star hotel in Malang and felt the Majapahit fell short from what we had just experienced at the previous hotel. We paid more at the Majapahit and got a lot less for our money. Sad to say but I don't think we'll stay here again.
Report this review
Sanguan K. Couples Thailand, March 9, 2015
Excellent hotel in Surabaya.

Beautiful decoration, Staff friendly,Delicious foods.
10
Beautiful hotel and excellent decoration.Staff friendly,Delicious foods.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 747 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majapahit SurabayaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - EntranceHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ExteriorHotel Majapahit Surabaya - LobbyHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - DelicatessenHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive LoungeHotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & DineHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health ClubHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming PoolHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05