My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

Jalan Tunjungan No.65 - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mandarin Oriental Majapahit Hotel

Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Entrance Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Exterior Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Lobby Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Bathroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood Restaurant
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - Delicatessen Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Lounge Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & Dine Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910 Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health Club
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
814 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (814)
Sort by:
Fendy S. Groups Indonesia, May 18, 2014
Nice retreat

Location, History and Art
9.7
Staffs are attentive and very helpful. Hotel design is superb and rooms are big and clean. Gym is equipped with whirlpool and breakfast offers various options. Location is centrally located and next to Tunjungan shopping center
Lee H. Groups United Kingdom, May 17, 2014
Very pleasant, relaxing, very good staff.

The gardens, the rooms, the staff
9.3
Anto Y. Business travelers Indonesia, May 7, 2014
great hotel with a nice nuilding and garden

bulding, food & ambience were great..
10
Susan L. Couples Indonesia, May 4, 2014
Will come back again

Great spa, spacious room, good location
9
Comfortable and I love the spa there. Food is a bit expensive though but with a mall 5 minutes away, it's not a problem
Yap D. Solo travelers Singapore, May 4, 2014
They Made Me Felt At Home

The most amazing hotel staff I ever encounted.
8.3
Susan L. Couples Indonesia, May 3, 2014
Memorable stay

Great and affordable spa, centrally located and great service
9
The location of the hotel is really great at the centre of city, minutes walk from a huge shopping mall and souvenir centre. The spa centre is really professional too and value for money. The room is very comfortable although the Aircon could have been colder. I was most surprised by the historical significance of the hotel to surabaya in the 1940s so it's almost like living in the midst of pieces of history itself. I will definitely come back again in my next trip to surabaya.
Greg P. Couples United States of America, May 2, 2014
Lovely hotel in Surabaya

Great Staff; Sarkies Seafood Restaurant; Swimming Pool
8
We really enjoyed our stay in Hotel Majapahit. We didn't find anything interesting in Surabaya after we did our visit to Mt Bromo, but were happy to relax around the beautiful hotel grounds for a day or 2 afterward.
Rhiannon P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 27, 2014
Best hotel experience I've ever had

Beautiful, historic building, lovely rooms,delectable menus and stellar staff
9.3
Warm, courteous, professional staff in a beautiful but not over-done building. The hotel is a peice of Indonesian history and the feel of the place is old-style charm and relaxed but absolutely professional. Best hotel I've ever stayed at by far. I love it!
Simon R. Couples United Kingdom, April 27, 2014
Fabulous historical hotel in a central location

Colonial style hotel, lots of history for Indonesai. Fabulous gardens.
8.7
A very pleasant stay at the Majapahit. food is very good, rooms are a comfortable standard, very traditional colonial design. Overall a very pleasant experience.
Monica L. Families with young children Canada, April 20, 2014
Wonderful stay as always!!

Architecture of the hotel is spendid, the staff are wonderful, the spa is a delight and the food is amazing!!
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majapahit SurabayaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - EntranceHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ExteriorHotel Majapahit Surabaya - LobbyHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - DelicatessenHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive LoungeHotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & DineHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health ClubHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming PoolHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majapahit, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3B05