or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

Jalan Tunjungan No.65 - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mandarin Oriental Majapahit Hotel
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Entrance Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Exterior Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Lobby Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Bathroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood Restaurant
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - Delicatessen Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Lounge Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & Dine Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910 Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health Club
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
836 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (836)
Sort by:
Sean T. Business travelers Malaysia, July 7, 2012
Room with character

Large room
7.7
Relatively close to exhibition center in Surabaya. Hotel has character, somewhat like Raffles Hotel in Singapore but room rates at a much lower rate compared to the latter. Room was spacious with balcony overlooking the courtyard. Downside is the free wifi: patchy & slow connection. Would be better if they also had cabled internet connection.
Pin Y. Solo travelers Singapore, July 5, 2012
Staff eager to please but poorly trained

A nice change from the other bland chain hotels in the vicinity
7.3
Surabaya has a mosquito problem so mosquito repellant should be the first thing you buy when you get off the plane in Indonesia (I find that the local brands of mosquito repellent are more effective). Having said that, I think Hotel Majapahit has done a pretty good job of keeping the mosquitoes at bay from its compound. Note that I said a "pretty good job" and not an "excellent" job, so if you cannot stand mosquitoes, you will be better off asking for a room on the second level rather than the ground floor. The staff were always smiling and friendly but have not been trained to handle unusual or unexpected requests. When I reserved a room through the Agoda website, the room was offered with a late check-out feature until 3.00 pm, which was something I had particularly wanted. When I reached the hotel and checked in, I asked the counter staff to confirm my late check-out and was told they needed to check with the hotel manager as they had never heard of the hotel offering such a term (even after I showed them the Agoda website). For the next 48 hours, each time I asked the counter staff whether my late check-out had been confirmed, I was always told they were still checking with the hotel manager and/or the sales team, and my requests to speak with either the hotel manager and/or the sales team were always smilingly rejected. It was only after I took the initiative to email both Agoda and the hotel's main email address, that my late check-out was confirmed on the fourth day. At the same time that my late check-out was confirmed via email, confusingly the housekeeping staff begin leaving printed messages in my hotel room each day warning me that the hotel was fully occupied and could not accommodate late check-out requests. On the day of my late check-out, my room card key stopped working at noon and I was locked out of my room... I don't think Hotel Majapahit is suitable if you are on a business trip and/or short of time. But the architecture is lovely.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room on the second level if you are not used to mosquitoes.
Jeni K. Business travelers United States of America, July 3, 2012
Love it Love it Love it

Spotlessly clean, filled with charm and excellent service
9.3
The breakfast is fantastic and the Spa is wonderful
Simon D. Business travelers Singapore, July 2, 2012
Garden hotel in heart of the city

confortable,more like staying home than hotel
9.3
Very pleasant.Room was superb, big, comfortable.Food great.Service excellant all around
Hotel Feature Tip: Visit the Spa
John F. Couples United States of America, June 28, 2012
If you visit surabaya, Stay here atleast once.

Old Colonial Vibe
8.3
Mohamed R. Couples Malaysia, June 26, 2012
The best hotel in surabaya

This hotel is the same category as Raffles' Singapore and E&O Penang. Heritage hotels.
9.7
We love this hotel. Nice surroundings, unique structures and a lovely feeling all round. Service is top class. Will return here again for next trip.
Delphine R. Couples France, June 22, 2012
Best Charming hotel of Surabay from far

Best for everything
8
We treated ourselves by spending our last night in Surabaya by going to the Majapahit and it was so nice. The bed, the living room, the bathroom, everything was there! The material used and the decoration are very good quality and looks well maintained. The only bad point was that my english husband wanted to watch football on normal channel and only the cable tv channels were available, but the engineer could sort a solution out with an indoor antena... not the best picture but enough to see who was winning! Breakfast was lovely and tasty... wanted to try everything... Wish we could have stayed longer in the Majapahit!
Dewi N. Couples Indonesia, June 18, 2012
Beautiful heritage

Well mantain hotel, High class services, beautiful heritage and well secorated hotel.
9.3
I alwaya wanted to stay at hotels such as raffles singapore, but almost all are too expensive, not majapahit. Although its luxurious, but the price is reasonable. The food is so so, but overall my stay had been a warm blast from the past! Salute!
Stuart C. Families with young children Australia, June 11, 2012
tired but still charming

nostalga
7.3
The rooms look beautiful, classic styling, but they need a good facelift. Switches were broken, carpet stained and furniture dinged by years of travellers slamming bags etc into them. NIce but a shame about the finishing. The staff were pretty good, friendly. Finally, I have to comment about the mosquitos, they really are overdue to fog. Everytime we opened the door we were invaded. Consequetly my 2 year old was bitten eight times on the face alone.
Restaurant Tip: Sarkies (chinese) upstairs is brilliant. I love this place.
Sandra Y. Groups Singapore, June 10, 2012
Big rooms and great service

Love the courtyard, friendly service, nice cookies at the reception, welcome drink is awesome
10
The hotel has great food and great service. Very good location which is just opposite one of the biggest shopping malls in Surabaya. We love the spa there and the facility is great. Massage is one of the best. Our room is clean. The pillows were a bit flat though which gave me neck aches but overall it is still a very good stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: It is a must to check out the spa in this hotel. It's very good and value for money. One of the best that I have been so far. The hotel can arrange for day trip to visit the Mount Bromo as well if you have a day to spare.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majapahit SurabayaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - EntranceHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ExteriorHotel Majapahit Surabaya - LobbyHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - DelicatessenHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive LoungeHotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & DineHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health ClubHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming PoolHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majapahit, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3C07