or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

Jalan Tunjungan No.65 - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mandarin Oriental Majapahit Hotel

Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Entrance Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Exterior Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Lobby Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Bathroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood Restaurant
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - Delicatessen Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Lounge Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & Dine Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910 Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health Club
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
817 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (817)
Sort by:
Bart E. Couples Netherlands, May 5, 2012
Beautiful hotel with a smile from the past

The suites and their decoration
8
Service with a smile. Colonial atmosphere in the present time. 1 complain: we did not get our breakfast on time on the day we were leaving, although we payed extra money because it was very early
Brian S. Business travelers Ireland, April 29, 2012
service second to none

Friendly staff great food
9.7
Always stay the Majapahit when in surabaya the friendly staff and relaxed surroundings always make for a pleasent stay. food as always was excellent. and very convenient to acess the city centre
Harry H. Solo travelers Canada, April 29, 2012
Wonderful hotel

Amenities and service
9
The design of the hotel is very unique. Rooms are spacious and every piece of furniture gave a feeling of the time back decades ago. The bathroom was very nice with gold inlaid around the tub, checker walls, oak sink. There wasn't much to do at Surabaya. So I spent most of my time in the hotel and enjoyed it. The massages were cheap and refreshing. Restaurant was nice.
Ruth A. Couples United Kingdom, April 29, 2012
Oasis of calm!

Heritage features and calming ambience
9.3
Faultless service, comfortable room, lovely pool and excellent breakfast choice made this a memorable stay - just not long enough!
Hotel Feature Tip: Build sufficient time into your itinerary to benefit from using the excellent recreation facilities of this hotel - gym, pool and spa
Adi H. Business travelers Indonesia, April 26, 2012
Great Location and Service

really convenient location
8.7
good overall, the only slight drawback was just i had to walk quite far from the hotel lobby to the room they gave to me.
Suntana S. Couples Indonesia, April 22, 2012
Heritage Hotel

Old memories with love.
8.7
My profession is an architect. I had designed many hotels, resort and as well business hotels, but I have not had the opportunity to design such a heritage hotel like Majapahit hotel. I would give my sincere appreciation to the hotel owner who preserves this beautiful heritage hotel building as it was, and also my admiration to my colleague architect who redesigned this hotel to become one of the best heritage hotels in the world.
Suaedi S. Business travelers Indonesia, April 21, 2012
Great hotel building but bad services

Best building hotel in Surabaya
3.3
Majapahit is historic hotel building, with strategic location in city center. Unfortunately, the service of people is very bad. Especially in the restourant
Jonathan M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 21, 2012
A lovely hotel...

The building and service
9
I loved everything about my one night stay at this hotel. There was the professional friendly staff, a wonderful spacious garden view room, a nice restaurant, and good breakfast selection in the morning. I stayed here for a one night before flying out to Lombok, but if I had a need for a longer stay in Surabaya, it would be great to be at this hotel!
Travel tip: I stayed in a garden view executive room
Suaedi S. Business travelers Indonesia, April 20, 2012
Herritage Hotel

Strategic location, city centre
4.3
The hotel has historic value as part of the first hotel in Surabaya, strategic location
Frits B. Business travelers Netherlands, April 16, 2012
A real monumental building, nice staff

Convenient location, good amenities
9
Very good hotel, our favorite in Surabaya. Big rooms, nice spa (Martha Tilaar) and good food / restaurants in the neighbourhood. Good service, helping with all the questions you might have.
Travel tip: Don't forget to book including breakfast, as that makes it a very good deal.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majapahit SurabayaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - EntranceHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ExteriorHotel Majapahit Surabaya - LobbyHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - DelicatessenHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive LoungeHotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & DineHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health ClubHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming PoolHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majapahit, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3A05