or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

Jalan Tunjungan No.65 - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mandarin Oriental Majapahit Hotel
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Entrance Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Exterior Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Lobby Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Bathroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - Delicatessen
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Lounge Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & Dine Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910 Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health Club Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming Pool
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
935 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (935)
Sort by:
Ivan K. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 22, 2012
Great heritage hotel

Big room, great historical value
8
I stayed there for 2 days, it was ver great experience. The room is big and has unique layout just like in the oldies. It is also indeed a national heritage in surabaya ckty.
Edward S. Couples Indonesia, October 21, 2012
very nice garden & very cozy room

i guess it is the best garden of all hotel in surabaya
8.7
We spent a lot of time to enjoy the view around the hotel. The big old photo at receptionist table about how was the look of this hotel long time ago, directly change my mood to romantic sense. I my self very interested in history. So, where there is effort to preserve the antique items from the past, i really appreciate it. Well done job by Majapahit Hotel's staffs.
Shopping Tip: only 5 minutes walking to Tunjungan Plaza mall, the biggest & most complete mall at surabaya. If you find the food at hotel not worthy, you can search at this mall.
Saiful H. Families with young children Malaysia, October 21, 2012
A hotel with a blast from the past

nice spa, good swimming pool, nice food and great location.
9.7
If you are into art and history, this is definitely a hotel for you. Majapahit Hotel has managed to preserve this old colonial building and made we feel as if we have entered into a time capsule. I particularly enjoyed the many choices of place for you to eat and you ought to try their bread and the macaroons are so cheap and delicious too. I tried the massage at Majapahit Spa, I enjoyed the ambiance but I feel that the massage could have been better though my wife enjoyed it very much. Javanese are particularly known for their politeness hence no problem with the service where the staff are so friendly and willing to go the extra mile for you. It just that we hope for the doorman and the bellboy to be available all the time at the foyer as I can see that most of the time they are not around to greet and help people with the luggage. Other than that, we are generally impressed with the hotel and will definitely coming back and stay there whenever we are in Surabaya again.
Shopping Tip: Must go to Plaza Tunjungan for shopping or window shopping where everything you desire is there.
Colleen C. Couples United States of America, October 20, 2012
Beautiful hotel with old school charm

Beautiful grounds, friendly staff
9.3
The Majapahit is a very impressive hotel with beautiful grounds and old-world charm. The rooms are large and spacious and the staff was very helpful. Overall, we had a great stay. Our one problem was the wi-fi, which seems to be a recurring problem. Apparently the walls are too thick for the signal to get through. After the IT guy tried to install a booster in our room (a process that took 90 mins) and it still didn't work, we just started using the business center downstairs. Not a huge deal, but just a minor inconvieniance.
Restaurant Tip: The pub restaurant was slow and had mediocore food. Don't waste your time there. The Indigo restaurant was delicious though.
Frans H. Groups Netherlands, October 20, 2012
Nice classic style hotel, great deal

clean, spacious, good location
9.3
we were here for 1 night only, but an eventual second visit here is not out of the question. the hotel is done in old fashioned dutch style, still in good condition and properly maintained. the employees are very friendly and helpful. the price we had with agoda was a very good one, especially considering the good location. 3 min. walk away from the well known tunjungan plaza.
Shopping Tip: Tunjungan Plaza almost next to it. Food court @ the top level and LOTSA shops :p
Jacky L. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2012
Traditional and historical Hotel!

Lots of history in this Hotel! It is dated since the Dutch set foot in Indonesia. Very nice decoration (40's) design
7.7
Love the bathtub! Have a very classic design! The rooms are all very traditional ambiance! Love the way it look! Will be back again for my honeymoon!
Martino K. Business travelers Indonesia, October 18, 2012
One of the best hotel available

Hotel with character
10
I have stayed in this hotel many times before and they never ceases to amaze me. This particular hotel is just rich in history, what you can expect from a building above 100 years old. Service in this hotel is just exemplary, absolutely no expense spared to make guest feel at home and extra special. Once you step inside the hotel, it just feels like you just step inside another era. And please just don't start to talk about the room, no word can explain the sense of history that each room has. Simply one of the best hotel I've ever stayed in and I've stayed in many many hotels.
Susan M. Solo travelers Australia, October 17, 2012
Wonderful green oasis in a busy city

Huge room with balcony overlooking a lovely garden,wonderful spa, pool and very helpful staff
10
I loved this quiet oasis in the middle of a busy bustling city. As soon as you stepped through the doors the quiet and soothing ambience enveloped you taking you back to a bygone era. This beautiful old hotel has been lovingly restored and maintained, the rooms are huge and well appointed with everything you would need. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast spread was wonderful and Sarkies their Chinese restaurant served me a delicious meal at a very reasonable price. I had a wonderful treatment in their spa and also used their pool.It is very centrally located within walking distance of the main city centre and a large shopping mall. Also convenient to the train station.
Alex O. Business travelers Australia, October 16, 2012
Beautiful gardens and rooms

The courtyards and gardens
8.7
Beautiful gardens and large rooms with a period feel (but clean and functional). Breakfast was good quality and good value. Restaurant was average.
Lionel T. Solo travelers France, October 15, 2012
Charming hotel, colonial style

The hotel layout with its patios and gardens is a hit
7.7
Very nice hotel, spacious rooms and bathrooms. I loved the patios and the gardens. It is quite and you are transported 100 years back when it was a colony.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majapahit SurabayaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - EntranceHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ExteriorHotel Majapahit Surabaya - LobbyHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - DelicatessenHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive LoungeHotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & DineHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health ClubHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming PoolHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majapahit, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3C08