or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

Jalan Tunjungan No.65 - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mandarin Oriental Majapahit Hotel
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Entrance Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Exterior Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Lobby Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Bathroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood Restaurant
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - Delicatessen Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Lounge Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & Dine Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910 Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health Club
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
835 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (835)
Sort by:
Jonathan M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 21, 2012
A lovely hotel...

The building and service
9
I loved everything about my one night stay at this hotel. There was the professional friendly staff, a wonderful spacious garden view room, a nice restaurant, and good breakfast selection in the morning. I stayed here for a one night before flying out to Lombok, but if I had a need for a longer stay in Surabaya, it would be great to be at this hotel!
Travel tip: I stayed in a garden view executive room
Suaedi S. Business travelers Indonesia, April 20, 2012
Herritage Hotel

Strategic location, city centre
4.3
The hotel has historic value as part of the first hotel in Surabaya, strategic location
Frits B. Business travelers Netherlands, April 16, 2012
A real monumental building, nice staff

Convenient location, good amenities
9
Very good hotel, our favorite in Surabaya. Big rooms, nice spa (Martha Tilaar) and good food / restaurants in the neighbourhood. Good service, helping with all the questions you might have.
Travel tip: Don't forget to book including breakfast, as that makes it a very good deal.
Thierry G. Families with young children France, April 11, 2012
lovely hotel and excellent service

impeccable rooms, large and lush garden,excellent service with genuine smiles,perfect facilities
10
The staff of Majapahit Hotel has been very helpful and smiling fron check-in to check-out. We had the swimming pool and the jacuzzi just for us three.Breakfast was gargantuesque.The executive room offers the ideal space and comfort for our family.Overall one of the best hotels we have stayed in so far in Indonesia
Travel tip: Definitively a great hotel with excellent value for money. Smiles on each and every face.A highly recommended place to stay and enjoy quality time and services
Zulkashi M. Families with young children Australia, April 10, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Beautiful gardens, large comfortable rooms and large extremely comfortable bed. Staff were very friendly
8.7
The hotel gardens and settings were gorgeous. The room was very spacious and the bed was heavenly-extremely comfortable! The staff were great, always greeted with a smile and everyone was so friendly with my 8 month old baby. The pool was great. The only bad points were Mosquitos-although there was a can of mosquito repellent in the room, I just didn't want to use it because of the baby... And also the bathrooms weren't very clean, but that could also be because the hotel is very old... Still, a pleasant stay and I do recommend it, just not for an extended stay...
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring insect/mosquito repellent and use it! I was bitten all over my body in 1 night! But hubby didnt get a single bite!(
Peter L. Couples United States of America, April 10, 2012
best hotel in Indonesia

historic building, location, price
8.3
Best hotel in Indonesia, overall. Combination of historic building, excellent renovation, location, and price. Should be a must for all visitors to Surabaya. Rooms and gardens are wonderful. Service good. Skip the restaurant. Pool and health club good. Located across the street from best mall in SBY.
Greg W. Business travelers New Zealand, April 5, 2012
Grand classic period hotel and staff

Beautiful gardens, tranquility and great friendly staff
9.3
I've stayed at the Majapahit twice now. I won't stay anywhere else in Surabaya. This hotel is second to none if you measure and compare based on class and friendliness alone. Its a classic Dutch period architecture but importantly this character is throughout the hotel. Rooms are a gentle and long walk to the rear, thus, quiet. Surrounded by beautiful gardens and fountains. The staff are genuine and friendly, they're interested in you but not intrusive, especially restarant staff. Top marks. Excellent gym and massage too.
Shopping Tip: 5 minutes walk from 3 interconnecting malls where you can buy your batik and dine etc. But watch the one way traffic, hard to cross the road.
Simon R. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 5, 2012
Very nice hotel with colonial feel

Relaxing gardens and nice architecture
8
a very nice hotel in the centre of surabaya. the gardens are a welcomed sanctuary in such a busy city. location is very good, within a few minutes walk you can be at large shopping malls, offering many shopping and eating outlets. hotel has a colonial feel akin to raffles in singapore.
Simon R. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 1, 2012
Good quality hotel with Colonial theme.

Relaxing garden area amongst a very busy city location.
8
A good quality hotel. Style is old fashioned and definately has a colonial theme, similar to Raffles in Singapore. Quality of food in the Chinese restaurant is fantastic. Gardens are a lovely feature, offering a place to relax in what is otherwise a busy, central city location.
Reid L. Couples Singapore, March 28, 2012
good value

awesome ambience, superb furnishing, impeccable service
9.3
the best value not just in indonesia, but i dare say, in the entire world. staffs were impeccable in their service, one of them, quite memorably, help us with our air ticket trouble good pool and nice architecture, exploring the hotel itself was an activity to enjoy

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majapahit SurabayaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - EntranceHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ExteriorHotel Majapahit Surabaya - LobbyHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - DelicatessenHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive LoungeHotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & DineHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health ClubHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming PoolHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majapahit, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3A04