or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

Jalan Tunjungan No.65 - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mandarin Oriental Majapahit Hotel
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Entrance Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Exterior Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Lobby Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Bathroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - Delicatessen
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Lounge Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & Dine Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910 Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health Club Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming Pool
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
879 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (879)
Sort by:
Helder V. Business travelers Portugal, July 14, 2012
The most beatifull hotel that i have been...

The gardens, the building, the rooms
7.7
For sure i will choose again this Hotel. This is an historic hotel, and well preserved. The rooms are just amazing...i loved the pool and jacuzzi and also the pub wich has good food and beer. I will return!
Lim C. Business travelers Singapore, July 13, 2012
great!

Upgraded to Majapahit Suites
10
we were upgraded to the majapahit suites which are just plain mind blowing. the rooms are huge and furnished tastefully. very different feel from the normal posh business hotels
Lim C. Business travelers Singapore, July 12, 2012
Nice Colonial Feel

Clean, Great Service
9.7
We booked the hotel last minute due to unsatisfactory room conditions in Novetel Hotels and Suites (Will not elaborate on it) The hotel has an unique colonial settings that is very well maintained. We have a HUGE room and clean,comfortable beds. The only drawback is mosquitoes that hinder a restful sleep. I woke u with numerous bites on my arms. Manage to solve the probem by fumigating the room before turning. A Great Hotel Overall
Claire J. Groups United Kingdom, July 9, 2012
Splendid room & grounds

The gardens, room, peace & quiet in amongst it all
10
I stayed here with my mother who is in her 70s and we both loved it, so it caters for both generations. The room was spacious, comfortable and full of character. The gardens are tranquil and the setting beautiful. The Majapahit is much like Raffles in Singapore. There is a good fitness centre & pool and the restaurant staff in particular were pleasant and helpful. It's worth opting to have breakfast in the hotel - you can certainly get your money's worth! Do put mosquito spray on in the evening, though!
Gerardus S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 9, 2012
Vintage hotel with a excellent service

Hotel with colonial style building
8.7
Very nice atmosphere is a plus point, in my opinion Hotel Majapahit is the best in Surabaya City. Great location and strategic is another point. Everyone should try when have plan trip to Surabaya.
Sean T. Business travelers Malaysia, July 7, 2012
Room with character

Large room
7.7
Relatively close to exhibition center in Surabaya. Hotel has character, somewhat like Raffles Hotel in Singapore but room rates at a much lower rate compared to the latter. Room was spacious with balcony overlooking the courtyard. Downside is the free wifi: patchy & slow connection. Would be better if they also had cabled internet connection.
Pin Y. Solo travelers Singapore, July 5, 2012
Staff eager to please but poorly trained

A nice change from the other bland chain hotels in the vicinity
7.3
Surabaya has a mosquito problem so mosquito repellant should be the first thing you buy when you get off the plane in Indonesia (I find that the local brands of mosquito repellent are more effective). Having said that, I think Hotel Majapahit has done a pretty good job of keeping the mosquitoes at bay from its compound. Note that I said a "pretty good job" and not an "excellent" job, so if you cannot stand mosquitoes, you will be better off asking for a room on the second level rather than the ground floor. The staff were always smiling and friendly but have not been trained to handle unusual or unexpected requests. When I reserved a room through the Agoda website, the room was offered with a late check-out feature until 3.00 pm, which was something I had particularly wanted. When I reached the hotel and checked in, I asked the counter staff to confirm my late check-out and was told they needed to check with the hotel manager as they had never heard of the hotel offering such a term (even after I showed them the Agoda website). For the next 48 hours, each time I asked the counter staff whether my late check-out had been confirmed, I was always told they were still checking with the hotel manager and/or the sales team, and my requests to speak with either the hotel manager and/or the sales team were always smilingly rejected. It was only after I took the initiative to email both Agoda and the hotel's main email address, that my late check-out was confirmed on the fourth day. At the same time that my late check-out was confirmed via email, confusingly the housekeeping staff begin leaving printed messages in my hotel room each day warning me that the hotel was fully occupied and could not accommodate late check-out requests. On the day of my late check-out, my room card key stopped working at noon and I was locked out of my room... I don't think Hotel Majapahit is suitable if you are on a business trip and/or short of time. But the architecture is lovely.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room on the second level if you are not used to mosquitoes.
Jeni K. Business travelers United States of America, July 3, 2012
Love it Love it Love it

Spotlessly clean, filled with charm and excellent service
9.3
The breakfast is fantastic and the Spa is wonderful
Simon D. Business travelers Singapore, July 2, 2012
Garden hotel in heart of the city

confortable,more like staying home than hotel
9.3
Very pleasant.Room was superb, big, comfortable.Food great.Service excellant all around
Hotel Feature Tip: Visit the Spa
John F. Couples United States of America, June 28, 2012
If you visit surabaya, Stay here atleast once.

Old Colonial Vibe
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majapahit SurabayaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - EntranceHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ExteriorHotel Majapahit Surabaya - LobbyHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - DelicatessenHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive LoungeHotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & DineHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health ClubHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming PoolHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majapahit, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3C07