Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

65, Jalan Tunjungan, Surabaya - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
1007 reviews

747 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1007)
Sort by:
Howard T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 5, 2013
Stunning Hotel

Beautiful gardens, sumptious beds
8.7
Lovely Incredible architecture, impeccable service
Report this review
Sunarja I. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2013
Nice colonial style hotel with friendly staff

Nice environment and staff
7.3
Planting to stay for a night, but nice quite hotel and staff that make you comfortable has extend my stay to two nights.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Madura island is not far and can be reached by an hour driving
Report this review
William B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 1, 2013
lovely, attractive hotel

colonial architecture, atmosphere
9.3
A very attractive, colonial era hotel with nice ambience
Report this review
Sunarja I. Families with older children Indonesia, January 1, 2013
A nice colonial style hotel with friendly staff

a quite surrounding with strategic location
7
Planned for a night stay but extended to two night stay. Nice surrounding and friendly staff contribute to the extension
Report this review
Pudji L. Families with older children Indonesia, January 1, 2013
excelent for celebrating new years eve

interesting, antique, full of history
7
pleasant n nice, hope could stay longer, will stay here again someday,the food was above average
Report this review
Daniel L. Couples Australia, December 31, 2012
This sis a truly beautiful hotel

Old world charm-beautifully maintained with all modern facilities
10
We bothnrealynloved this hotel. Beautiful I'm envy respect. The big over stuffed pillows and crisp white sheets were a truen delight after our arduous, but fantastic, trip to Bromo. We used this as a rest stop before our onward flight to Yogja. The gym is great. Terrific shopping centre just 5 minutes walk away. Great restaurant.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great as a recovery after trekking in Bromo
Report this review
Luisa T. Families with older children Indonesia, December 27, 2012
Grandiose hotel with character

great colonial design, great quality of breakfast, fantastic garden
9.7
This is a hotel with character. We really enjoyed our stay and wished we could stay longer. The hotel has long and interesting history, and it is so delightful to see that the owner still keep the hotel in its original design. We love the gardens, yes, it has more than one garden. My children couldn't stop wandering the hotel area and took picture. The breakfast was another great things. Excellent quality and choices. We will certainly return to this hotel.
Report this review
Martha S. Couples Indonesia, December 25, 2012
It was amazing.

The room, the staffs are very attentive to our request, have an eye for detail. They serve us with respect.
9.3
I love it. I would definitely stay again at this hotel when I am back to Surabaya
Report this review
Dorothea D. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2012
historical grand hotel

charm, service, comfort
8.7
Built by the family that built Raffles in Singapore. Large rooms, lovely grounds. An Oasis in Surabaya.
Shopping Tip: Huge mall about 5 mins walk
Report this review
Muhamad F. Couples Indonesia, December 24, 2012
Classic Luxurious Place in the city center

Room design and facilities
7.7
it's an awesome hotels with very strong historical values. they have classic design in building and room interior. it's an memorable moment to stay in here.
Restaurant Tip: u can skip the hotel breakfast and try another food near hotel area some kind a "sate kelopo ondomohen" its really delicious.
Report this review
Previous page 331 - 340 of 747 reviews Next page
Hotel Majapahit SurabayaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - EntranceHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ExteriorHotel Majapahit Surabaya - LobbyHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - DelicatessenHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive LoungeHotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & DineHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health ClubHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming PoolHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08