or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

Jalan Tunjungan No.65 - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mandarin Oriental Majapahit Hotel

Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Entrance Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Exterior Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Lobby Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Bathroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood Restaurant
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - Delicatessen Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Lounge Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & Dine Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910 Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health Club
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
814 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (814)
Sort by:
Danna G. Solo travelers United States of America, March 2, 2012
Beautiful hotel, but some issues

Gorgeous grounds, historic, high level of service
7
Checking in at Majapahit was a great experience - refreshing welcome drink, amazing service, stunning, stunning hotel, amazing room. Unfortunately there were a few things that made this place not perfect for me. I generally don't stay at 5-star hotels, so my experience may be different than for those accustomed to a place like this. Couple of things that bothered me: -The room was always COLD. even after turning off the aircon completely it took several hours to warm up at all. My hands and feet were always uncomfortably cold even under the heavy duvet (which is uncomfortably warm once the room reaches a normal temperature). Being in such a cold room caused my camera lens to fog up when I opened it outside. -When I turned off the aircon the first night, when it finally warmed up after a few hours, there were mosquitoes and I got a few bites. I understand they can be an issue in Indonesia, but somehow I haven't had such a problem in any of the budget places I've stayed - if they are an issue in a place, there's usually a mosquito net. -For some reason (probably because it's a historical building), the electric plugs are all UK/Malaysia style instead of Indonesia - except for one, which was somewhat inconveniently located. I would expect more than one outlet in a room this nice. -This may be personal preference - for me the level of service was *too* high. Most of the places I stay do not change sheets daily, and I think it's silly and wasteful to do that for a 2 night stay. They even came to change the towels in the evening, just a couple hours after I had checked in. I thought I'd read something about being eco-friendly but apparently I hadn't looked close enough - I definitely did not need things changed, but they did so even after I casually mentioned I didn't need it (I don't fault housekeeping - clearly that's just the standard here). So while the hotel is absolutely gorgeous, the staff very polite, and the facilities great, my stay was just ok
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to House of Sampoerna - where else will you see a cigarette museum?
Merel N. Families with young children Netherlands, February 28, 2012
Beautiful hotel with spacious rooms

Stylish atmoshpere, great rooms, good breakfast
9
built in 1910, the majapahit hotel oozes a colonial atmoshpere. you dont even have to close your eyes to imagine life the way it would have been 80 years ago. names the "oranje hotel' back then, the hotel became a famous landmark in the indonesian uprising against the dutch. in 1945, the blue part of the dutch flag waving on top of the building, was ripped of and this action became a symbol for indonesian independance. all rooms are in perfect condition and are supplied with all commodities. bathrooms need some tlc, but are gorgeous.
Restaurant Tip: Do try dinner at the Sarkies Chinese restaurant on the first floor of the hotel.
Rob L. Couples New Zealand, February 20, 2012
Lovely colonial hotel

Room was great, upgraded to a small suite and it was an excellent room
9.3
great colonial hotel. well maintained. close, walking distance to tunjungan plaza for shopping
Harlia S. Solo travelers Australia, February 17, 2012
One of the best Hotel in Surabaya

The spa
8
Full relax atmosphere, attention to detail staff members who were always polite and friendly.
Shopping Tip: Only 5 mins walk to the Tunjugan Plaza shopping centre one of the biggest shopping centre in Surabaya.
Harlia S. Couples Australia, February 16, 2012
Great location, Great room

The rooms, the spa, the staff
9.7
This is our third time staying in this hotel in the last 5 month and for sure we will coming back to stay at this hotel again. Each time we were here the staff recognise us, not only remembering our face but also the staff remember our name too. Will highly recomend this hotel to anyone especially for business traveller or couple. Make sure to try relaxing at the spa.
Muhammad A. Couples Malaysia, February 5, 2012
locely hotel with good location, best of the best

luxury hotel, great location, good food, excellent staff performance
10
luxury features, best room accommodation, daily twice room cleaning, best garden view you can never see , best food available, the best hotel staff with good smile and services, and.... the best location with 3 minutes walking distance to sogo. ohhh... this is the best of the best !!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Enjoy your SPA and gym is a must !!!
Jasper B. Business travelers South Africa, February 2, 2012
a Classic and elegant hotel, with amazing service

a green sanctuary in the middle of a city. Beautiful rooms
9.7
This is truly a beautiful colonial hotel with all the modern features. The staff were so friendly and addressed me by my name, which made it so personal.
Shopping Tip: Beautiful shopping mall not to far away
Silva D. Solo travelers France, January 29, 2012
One of the most peaceful places I have ever been

Beautiful hotel with sublime gardens and a romantic colloniale athmosphere
9.3
The hotel is fantastically maintained. The staff is discreet and very helpful. The restaurants are offerring a good selection of international cuisine. The Spa is absolutely a must to try.
Restaurant Tip: The Sarkies restaurant is offerring a very good selection of a chinese cuisine. The fish is fresh and well prepared.
Silva D. Solo travelers France, January 28, 2012
Luxurious environement

The view on the gardens is great
9.3
The staff is extremely helpful and kind. The rooms are well maintained and well equipped. The entire hotel is simply perfect. I spent most of my time in the spa where the amenities are luxurious. The massages were perfect.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Jaccuzi, sauna, spa and massages are a must to try.
Tan H. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2012
Garden hotel in town city

Clean, quiet & comfortable.
9
Clean & nice hotel, located in town city but hotel room are quiet & very comfortable for stay. it a nice building & also have a beautiful garden which can view from your room. The building & garden with good maintenance look new & bright. provide good breakfast & alway service with a smile. With big shopping building near the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majapahit SurabayaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - EntranceHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ExteriorHotel Majapahit Surabaya - LobbyHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - DelicatessenHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive LoungeHotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & DineHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health ClubHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming PoolHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majapahit, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3A05