Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1048 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Martha C. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Nice stay at Majapahit Hotel
Clean, antique, historical, nice design
Very nice could stay at Majapahit hotel
Reviewed June 19, 2013

David W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Awesome, just awesome
The Staff were outstanding, much more than just friendly and helpful, the atmosphere and position of the hotel with the large magnificent grounds.
An incredible experience, like stepping back in time to an age where the guest’s needs were of paramount importance. Truly a ten out of ten experience. Opulence at its finest.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Deddy A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Beautiful hotel
Lovely garden, Luxury Historical Building, Clean room
The Dutch colonial-style Hotel building located in the heart of Surabaya City. It's awesome!
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Muhammad D. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Brava!!
Beautiful gardens, historical hotel and homemade jam!
It was only 2 nights stay. And I definitely need at least a week or two so I can say that I've been experiencing Majapahit Hotel. There are a lot of good things happening in this facility. Despite its historical value, you might get more than you've ever expected from a 5 stars hotel. The most valuable feature in Majapahit is their staff. Hands down. From a humble greet in the gate to reception desk to cleaning services. They're not only performed professionally, they seem enjoying their job and we, somehow, can feel it. The garden. It well preserved as a part of the roaring twenties gala in South East Asia. And, of course, its DELICIOUS homemade jam! No! am not telling you anything about this gem. The thing is, they are addictive!
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Oscar S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Great antique hotel
Nice room, good service
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Ho C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Classical n historical value
Old n classical adventure
Reviewed June 08, 2013

Ho C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
fantastic classic hotel
Classic n historical value
Reviewed June 08, 2013

Bjorn D. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
a superb view of the nasi lemak and models of the
location location and nasi puteh
Superbly spicy visit with dashes of kunyit and some jello to liven things up when the pudding was not hard. Lovely!
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Luisa T. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Grandiose hotel with character
great colonial design, great quality of breakfast, fantastic garden
This is a hotel with character. We really enjoyed our stay and wished we could stay longer. The hotel has long and interesting history, and it is so delightful to see that the owner still keep the hotel in its original design. We love the gardens, yes, it has more than one garden. My children couldn't stop wandering the hotel area and took picture. The breakfast was another great things. Excellent quality and choices. We will certainly return to this hotel.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

peter V. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Hotel is historic and stunning. Upgrading rooms
Historic, gardens, old world charm and character.
Very Pleasant. General Manger made himself available and interested in customers. Hotel is stunning. food and beverage needs to be improved to represent the hotel presence. would stay again. Good value for money.,
Reviewed May 08, 2013