Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1048 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

andrew P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
loved our stay
we loved the style and the elegence of the hoyel.very much old world charm
we loved our stay because it was very central to major shopping centres
Reviewed May 08, 2013

Peter L. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
excellent hotel in a classic, historical building
very comfortable room, good size and beautiful building
Reviewed April 28, 2013

John L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
If you visit surabaya, Stay here atleast once.
Old Colonial Vibe
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Ming G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
Great and charming hotel !!
Colonial building hotel with great architecture, huge compound with three big gardens inside the hotel, quiet and peaceful, clean and comfortable, friendly and attentive staff.
We have a good time staying at Hotel Majapahit. What a lovely and beautiful hotel. We enjoyed the history and architecture of the hotel, the peaceful and serene gardens inside the hotel,clean and comfortable large room and what a friendly and attentive staff they have. There is a nice spa with clean jacuzzi, sauna and steam room facilities. The trainers at the gym are very friendly. Breakfast is great with international spread.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

FARHANA F. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Beautifully designed and furnished hotel
Room furnishing, landscape, cleanliness
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Dian W. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
It was a historic stay :-)
The design, the staffs' attentiveness and the breakfast spread
It was the second stay - it's like falling in love....The ambiance of the hotel is like calling the best part of me enjoying the glorious past time and the comfort of modern life.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Kelly A. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Lovely historical hotel
Ambience, beautiful room, vast grounds to walk around
My two year old son and I stayed for three days and loved our time at the hotel. The hotel is absolutely beautiful with character and charm. The staff were very kind and accommodating.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Elizabeth G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
Delightful, historic hotel.
History, room and food.
We really enjoyed a bit of luxury at the start of our holiday. The hotel is well maintained for such an old building and the ambience is peaceful and unhurried. The staff were kind and helpful and the Indigo restaurant served up a delicious Soto Ayam.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Faizal A. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Amazing and historical hotel
the hotel itself located in the central area of surabaya and very close to shopping centre.
very nice hotel, surrounding with a beautiful garden and lots of antique. Friendly and very helpful staff. Definitely will come back again!
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Roestiandi T. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
Classy Historic Hotel
Classic architecture, big gardens, clean rooms
With a few friends stayed for one night but wished we stayed for more. Staff was friendly, hotel architecture is old but in a classy way. A throw back to colonial periods of this country. Feel very relaxed with the big gardens. Also located near the heart of Surabaya, with plenty of malls and restaurants close by.
Reviewed April 09, 2013