or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

Jalan Tunjungan No.65 - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mandarin Oriental Majapahit Hotel
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Entrance Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Exterior Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Lobby Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Bathroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood Restaurant
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - Delicatessen Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Lounge Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & Dine Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910 Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health Club
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
836 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (836)
Sort by:
Simon R. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 1, 2012
Good quality hotel with Colonial theme.

Relaxing garden area amongst a very busy city location.
8
A good quality hotel. Style is old fashioned and definately has a colonial theme, similar to Raffles in Singapore. Quality of food in the Chinese restaurant is fantastic. Gardens are a lovely feature, offering a place to relax in what is otherwise a busy, central city location.
Reid L. Couples Singapore, March 28, 2012
good value

awesome ambience, superb furnishing, impeccable service
9.3
the best value not just in indonesia, but i dare say, in the entire world. staffs were impeccable in their service, one of them, quite memorably, help us with our air ticket trouble good pool and nice architecture, exploring the hotel itself was an activity to enjoy
Jose I. Couples Spain, March 26, 2012
The best hotel in Surabaya!

The gardens, the rooms, the pool, the gym
10
always great, majapahit hotel keeps the xix century atmosphere with xxi service and features. in my opinion, the best hotel in surabaya and one of the best in indonesia. the gardens, the pool, the huge rooms, sarkies restaurant, all excellent and now finally the loby is smoking free
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel atmosphere and quality of service.
Michael C. Business travelers Singapore, March 22, 2012
Back to the 50s

Colonial and relaxing
8.7
Feel the beat of the 50s, the grandeur in those times.
Roland T. Groups Australia, March 12, 2012
Beautiful old hotel with nice staff.

Beautiful garden and good breakfast.
7.3
The hotel is old fashion bulding, is very enjoyable to stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel has a good swimming pool and garden.
John L. Business travelers Australia, March 10, 2012
grand hotel

beauitful fully restored 1800's builds and gardens.
9.7
high quality hotel, everything is of a high standard including the food.
Danna G. Solo travelers United States of America, March 2, 2012
Beautiful hotel, but some issues

Gorgeous grounds, historic, high level of service
7
Checking in at Majapahit was a great experience - refreshing welcome drink, amazing service, stunning, stunning hotel, amazing room. Unfortunately there were a few things that made this place not perfect for me. I generally don't stay at 5-star hotels, so my experience may be different than for those accustomed to a place like this. Couple of things that bothered me: -The room was always COLD. even after turning off the aircon completely it took several hours to warm up at all. My hands and feet were always uncomfortably cold even under the heavy duvet (which is uncomfortably warm once the room reaches a normal temperature). Being in such a cold room caused my camera lens to fog up when I opened it outside. -When I turned off the aircon the first night, when it finally warmed up after a few hours, there were mosquitoes and I got a few bites. I understand they can be an issue in Indonesia, but somehow I haven't had such a problem in any of the budget places I've stayed - if they are an issue in a place, there's usually a mosquito net. -For some reason (probably because it's a historical building), the electric plugs are all UK/Malaysia style instead of Indonesia - except for one, which was somewhat inconveniently located. I would expect more than one outlet in a room this nice. -This may be personal preference - for me the level of service was *too* high. Most of the places I stay do not change sheets daily, and I think it's silly and wasteful to do that for a 2 night stay. They even came to change the towels in the evening, just a couple hours after I had checked in. I thought I'd read something about being eco-friendly but apparently I hadn't looked close enough - I definitely did not need things changed, but they did so even after I casually mentioned I didn't need it (I don't fault housekeeping - clearly that's just the standard here). So while the hotel is absolutely gorgeous, the staff very polite, and the facilities great, my stay was just ok
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to House of Sampoerna - where else will you see a cigarette museum?
Merel N. Families with young children Netherlands, February 28, 2012
Beautiful hotel with spacious rooms

Stylish atmoshpere, great rooms, good breakfast
9
built in 1910, the majapahit hotel oozes a colonial atmoshpere. you dont even have to close your eyes to imagine life the way it would have been 80 years ago. names the "oranje hotel' back then, the hotel became a famous landmark in the indonesian uprising against the dutch. in 1945, the blue part of the dutch flag waving on top of the building, was ripped of and this action became a symbol for indonesian independance. all rooms are in perfect condition and are supplied with all commodities. bathrooms need some tlc, but are gorgeous.
Restaurant Tip: Do try dinner at the Sarkies Chinese restaurant on the first floor of the hotel.
Rob L. Couples New Zealand, February 20, 2012
Lovely colonial hotel

Room was great, upgraded to a small suite and it was an excellent room
9.3
great colonial hotel. well maintained. close, walking distance to tunjungan plaza for shopping
Harlia S. Solo travelers Australia, February 17, 2012
One of the best Hotel in Surabaya

The spa
8
Full relax atmosphere, attention to detail staff members who were always polite and friendly.
Shopping Tip: Only 5 mins walk to the Tunjugan Plaza shopping centre one of the biggest shopping centre in Surabaya.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majapahit SurabayaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - EntranceHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ExteriorHotel Majapahit Surabaya - LobbyHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - DelicatessenHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive LoungeHotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & DineHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health ClubHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming PoolHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majapahit, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3C05