or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

Jalan Tunjungan No.65 - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mandarin Oriental Majapahit Hotel

Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Entrance Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Exterior Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Lobby Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Bathroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood Restaurant
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - Delicatessen Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Lounge Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & Dine Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910 Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health Club
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
811 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (811)
Sort by:
Han K. Business travelers Singapore, January 14, 2012
5 Star Hotel with Execellent location

Close to the shopping mall
8
This hotel is the colonel setting, and it located at the main street but I didnt hear any noise from the main street, because their rooms were located away from the busy street. Toileteries were ample supplied. Room was big and comfortable, but the room was not bright. This hotel was not crowded when I was there. The gym and sauna room were great, not only that, were not crowded. Breakfast was great, amply selection. I selected this hotel because all the 5 star hotels were occupied. I would recommend anyone to this hotel, if you would not mind the old setting.
Natalie H. Couples United States of America, January 11, 2012
Historic hotel with eautiful rooms and gardens

impressive rooms, lovely gardens, nice pool, good gym and spa, in the main business area
9.7
The staff was extremely helpful during our 5 day stay. They assisted with computer problems and were unfailingly friendly. Rooms are spacious which is a plus for a multi-day stay. Convenient to the huge Tunjungan Mall. In the hotel the Indigo Restaurant has a large breakfast buffet. Gardens and fountains are beautiful and very well maintained. A perfect place to stay while in the city for business. The Majapahit played an important role in Indonesian independence.
Hotel Feature Tip: Executive rooms are a nice upgradein terms of space if you are there for several nights.
Stefanie N. Couples Germany, January 6, 2012
Wonderful Hotel, excellent rooms, gorgeous garden

Beautiful decorated hotel, breathtaking gardens and outdoor areas
10
Very skilled staff, beautiful decorated rooms / bathrooms colonial style, breathtaking gardens, we had no breakfast (but for sure it must be good), excellent pool and spa facilities, just a quiet and wonderful place within very busy Surabaya city center!
Barry W. Solo travelers Australia, January 3, 2012
Old world charm

location - calm amongst the contrete jungle
10
restored hotel with excellent cleanliness in public areas ( shower in the room not as clean). Spa area very enticing and services very cheap in comparison to major cities ( 20% of the price. Nice hotel with beautiful gardens. Hotel much nicer than the Sheraton that is nearby.
Hotel Feature Tip: restored hotel
Susan C. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2012
Fantastic~~

Services, staff attitude
9.7
Had an absolutely fantastic stay in the hotel. Checking-in and out was a breeze, the staff were helpful and friendly, food was lovely. Was initially worried that it was going to be another disappointment as previous experiences of staying in hotels turned out to be a let-down most of the times, but not this round. Pity of the lack of time that we had to miss out on the spa and sight-seeing/shopping in the nearby area. 1 thing to note though, the water leaked from the bathtub towards the bathroom door and formed a puddle which caused me to have a fall
Isabelle C. Couples France, December 31, 2011
Great historical hotel.

Fantastic spa at verygood prices. Historical settings. Very quiet
7.3
surabaya downtown has not much to offer to the tourist. noisy, lots of traffic and not easy to visit. however the hotal majapahit makes a visit to surabay worth it, just to relax and enjoy the outstanding spa, atmosphere, big swimming pool in very quiet settings. the hotel has 2 restaurants. the chinese restaurant is very disappointing, offering a chinese cuisine barely better than what you can home cook. the other restaurant is fine but has a very limited menu. they really have an opportunity to upgrade their menu choices. service is slow but staff is very niceand smiling, so you need to go into slow mode to really enjoy. the director was "absent" despite being in place - he " dsicovered" we were there 5 days after we arrived and when we were checking in...here gaain some imporvements needed. still very nice for a 2-3 days pure relax stay ,as long as you are fine with only staying at the hotel and enjoying massages.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Surabaya has very little to offer for the tourists. Very difficult to walk in the townn, and to grab a taxi once yo are outside.
Harimurthy S. Families with older children Indonesia, December 30, 2011
Beautifull old style hotel

I like this hotel cause it's ithe center of the city
8.7
the hotel are still in good condition and still hold the old style of old "coloniale". the coffee shop have a good taste and we can sit very confortable.the room is big and clean. only the parking is difficult and not big. overall i will stay gain an other time.
Andreas L. Couples Indonesia, December 29, 2011
Magnificent heritage hotel

Building architecture, gardens and in room service
9.7
highly recommended. truly enjoyed every moments of our stay at majapahit. had garden terrace room with large beautiful garden just outside. the room was nice with minor exceptions of cigarette burns on the carpet. loved old style wooden furniture in the room. walking around the hotel is like enjoying a beautiful museum. it's really peaceful, there are many interesting historical photos placed around the hotel walls and we virtually walked through almost every single corner of the building.
Hotel Feature Tip: Arrived quite late and ordered in room service for dinner. To our surprise it's really good. Not just good food, it's well presented and the service was excellent. The swimming pool was pretty good too.
Ridzuan A. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2011
Lovely Hotel

Good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff
9.7
Big room , feeling so peace and quiet, great facilities with gym, spa and swimming pool, excelent service and smile.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do bring along mosquitoes coil just in case..
Jason C. Couples Canada, December 20, 2011
Superb! It doesn't get any better...

Food, elegance, ambience, staff courtesy
10
Brilliant place to stay - so beautifully finished, with attention to detail at every turn of the corner. Spacious rooms, great pool, and even a steam room and sauna and hot tub in the elegant changing rooms. Beautiful decor, fantastic buffet and a level of 5* staff professionalism that it makes leaving here truly a sad occasion. Go out of your way to stay here - indeed, go to Surabaya to stay here!
Shopping Tip: Great mall with wonderful reflexology and restaurants just across the road.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majapahit SurabayaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - EntranceHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ExteriorHotel Majapahit Surabaya - LobbyHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - DelicatessenHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive LoungeHotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & DineHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health ClubHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming PoolHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majapahit, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3A05