or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

Jalan Tunjungan No.65 - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mandarin Oriental Majapahit Hotel
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Entrance Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Exterior Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Lobby Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Bathroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - Delicatessen
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Lounge Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & Dine Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910 Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health Club Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming Pool
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
935 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (935)
Sort by:
Porntep A. Couples Thailand, September 17, 2012
Nice place close to shopping malls

Historical rich and beautiful decoration
10
We like the hotel, the staffs were nice and very helpful. We also love the garden and it makes the hotel look more cozy and serene.
Stefan M. Solo travelers Germany, September 16, 2012
Very well maintained and manicured gardens

Restaurants are at good standard, no need to wonder out to find food.
9.3
Only had the opportunity to stay one night, however everything was perfect.
Shopping Tip: Across the hotel, 5 minute walk is a huge shopping mall. There are also a couple of night clubs in there.
Barry W. Couples United Kingdom, September 11, 2012
liked everything about this hotel

characterful, clean and well maintained. very friendly
9.3
i loved this hotel. from the initial welcome everybody were very helpful and friendly. the colonial architecture gave a very opulent feel but the facilities still operate to an efficient modern standard. my stay was very short but it felt relaxing and enjoyable. i will definitely return to the majapahit hotel. i felt the price was very reasonable and took advantage of an upgrade offer.
Wiwin P. Couples Indonesia, September 2, 2012
Very nice hotel and very clean

Very nice room
9.7
It was very nice to stay there, nice hotel, nice garden, nice room, nice breakfast, and the room is perfect. I will stay there again next time
Andrew P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 2, 2012
Was so good i keep going back

the hotel has such a wonderful atmosphere of luxury and calmness
10
The hotel even though located in the centre of surabaya is very peacefull and relaxing, you can just sit in the gardens or by the pool and the hours float by
Kristopher B. Solo travelers United States of America, September 1, 2012
Loud noises, bad internet, no hot water

Looks great!
7
The atmosphere of the hotel common areas and the rooms is just lovely. The green courtyards are beautiful. The staff are also very helpful. However, during my 4 day stay there were several issues that will prevent me from coming back. The building itself is 5* but the management is 2*. (1) On several mornings I was woken at 8am by loud construction noises. Power tools, floor buffers, hammers, etc... 8am is too early for this type of noise! (2) On two occasions the hot water was not working. (3) On one occasion when the hot water was not working I called to the reception THREE times and no one answered the phone. It seems they were goofing off or sleeping. I finally had to walk to reception in my towel and ring the bell to get some help. (4) The internet access is very slow and poor quality. Forget doing anything with video or audio. Sometimes it wasn't even possible for me to open a website to check on flights, etc... I checked with the IT staff in different rooms with different laptops and had the same problems in all places. (5) I ate 4 times at the various hotel restaurants. The food descriptions look fantastic in the menu but the look/taste of the food when it arrives is very disappointing. It's very bland and stale. You'll get better eats up the street at McDonalds.
Theresia S. Solo travelers Australia, August 27, 2012
Great historical place to stay in

very delicate interior
7.7
We were welcomed with fresh drinks upon our check in, in which very satisfying on a very hot day. The room was great. I added my day with the massage provided by the Hotel's Spa, I found it very pleasing and the price was quite agreeable.
Karina K. Families with older children Indonesia, August 23, 2012
Historically Fabulous

well maintained furniture, location, history, large pool
10
This hotel has a long history about Surabaya's people fighting for anti-colonialism. Famous for its Hotel Yamato's incident. You will see lot of historical pictures in the hotel. The receptionist welcomes us warmly. We arrived quite late night and still serves us well. I got room number 50, garden terrace, have a good view to their wide and beautiful garden, near the pool and spa, and just beside their famous president suite. I'm still amazed on how they maintain this hotel, inside the room, the furniture all still with gold plated and wood furniture. Wonderful! They also welcome us with lychee drink at the receptionist and a basket of fruit inside our room with special message in a card for us. The beds are big. They also have teas, Twinnings teas at our room bar! The location also at its best where it is located on Jalan Tunjungan, just take a walk to Surabaya's largest Mall Tunjungan 1,2,3 and 4. If you are going bit far, it is easy to take cab or other transportation in front of the hotel. Breakfast at Indigo, i said 4 thumbs for the bakeries, those all are tasty!! Never found such tasteful bakeries like that. I like the garlic bread and its crepes, so crispy! If you are a fine tea drinker, try the peppermint mint tea, they also serves us with cookies that its all so tasty! But no good for the japanese dishes at the breakfast, no salmon sushi, and the miso soup is not using wet seaweed. If you have time, take the spa at Martha Tilaar, Martha Tilaar is the one of the top finest spa in Indonesia, will serves you with many herbal and local ingredients of massage cream or lotion. all and all, the experience you got here will have no regret.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Zangrandi, it is famous for its historical place for ice cream. While you are in Surabaya don't forget to buy hundreds of "kerupuk" from Pasar Genteng and famous Surabaya's dishes like "Soto kikil", "satay klopo", and others.
Jos F. Families with young children Netherlands, August 22, 2012
The best hotel in Surabaya even with kids

Nice atmosphere swimming pool and cake restaurant
7.3
Nice atmosphere and splendid room even for the 2 small kids everyone enjoyed the cake restaurant and the swimming pool also room service good food and beautifull presented on a professionel trolley . reception as ussual friendly and cooperative. the location near the shopping mall is a pre but we were not there for shopping will come back again when we have to stay in Surabaya
Hotel Feature Tip: swimming pool
Peter G. Couples United Kingdom, August 20, 2012
Magnificent architecture and interior design.

Like living in the 1940's.
9.3
Friendly and helpful staff - very accommodating. Wonderful architecture - Art deco building with a twist - super art deco stained glass everywhere. Lovely peaceful courtyards onto which your room will look. Excellent food at the restaurant. Pool looks as if it could be the next area for renovation, but water nice and clean. Watch out for mosquitoes in the room at night though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go and see the old wooden cargo ships being unloaded dockside at the old harbour - fascinating!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majapahit SurabayaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - EntranceHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ExteriorHotel Majapahit Surabaya - LobbyHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - DelicatessenHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive LoungeHotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & DineHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health ClubHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming PoolHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majapahit, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3A07