My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

Jalan Tunjungan No.65 - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mandarin Oriental Majapahit Hotel

Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Entrance Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Hotel Exterior Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Lobby Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Bathroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood Restaurant
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - Delicatessen Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Lounge Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & Dine Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910 Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health Club
Hotel Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
762 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (762)
Sort by:
Choon Y. Business travelers Malaysia, October 9, 2011
Very nice hotel with helpful staff

Centrally located in Surabaya with easy access to all parts of the city. The Tunjungan Plaza is just a stone throw away. Fantastic shopping and food there.
8.3
The front office staff right to the bell boy were very knowledgeable and could tell me where to visit and have dinner and would make sure that the taxi driver knows where I intended to go.
Wan L. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 9, 2011
Great location for Tunjungan Plaza.

Great food in the Chinese Restaurant. Sheltered from hussle/bussle of the city once inside.
7.7
Great relaxing stay in the colonial style hotel setting with garden in the middle of the city.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Battered Prawns Starter dish.
Wee K. Business travelers Singapore, October 4, 2011
Cosy Colonial Style Hotel

Large Spacious and Cosy Room
10
I like to colonial style building and decoration. This hotel is 101 years old and the same architect designing our Singapore Raffles Hotel. The room is cosy, spacious and beautiful. The breakfast is wonderful and internet speed is fast.
Jeroen V. Couples Netherlands, October 4, 2011
Hotel with great looks

Lobby
6.7
visited this hotel once a couple of years ago (lobby and chinese restaurant), and that made such an impression that i wanted to stay there once, it has great looks! booked a suite and upon arrival the overfriendly staff took our bags to the room. i must say, because how good this hotel looks in lobby and outside, the room was a dissapointment.. its by far not so well maintained as the rest of the hotel.. that probably explains the good price you can get for the rooms. so the hotel is worth a visit, it looks shining, but dont overpay for the rooms for they are a bit dissapointing!
Leslie W. Groups United Kingdom, October 2, 2011
Charactor hotel in centre of Surabaya

Good classy hotel in city centre next to Tunjungan Plaza
7.7
Classy hotel, full of character, situated 100m from the main shopping plaza in Surabaya (Tunjungan).Rooms are located around quadrangles which feature fountains and gardens creating a very pleasant tranqual atmosphere. Rooms are large and well equipped. Two restaurants -Chinese a la carte (very good), and a more budget one (where breakfast is served). A pleasant enjoyable experience
Cheung N. Couples Hong Kong, October 2, 2011
classic hotel

city centre and convenience
8
close to city centre with super shopping mall nearby. the room and hotel are classic and worth for staying. Quite and hotel staff are nice to help. breakfest is good with international favour
Shopping Tip: Tunjuang mall is really big enough and goods are cheaper
Ng C. Groups Singapore, October 2, 2011
Lots of old charm beauty but a bit old

Spa!!
8.7
If you like places with lots of history background, this will be the hotel for you. It is a very old building built around 1910 but maintain in pretty good condition. But there is definitely signs of ageing which need some minor repair here and there. There is also a tinge of musty smell in my room. Location is pretty ok. it is quite near a mega shopping center but due to traffic, need to walk a bit of distance to reach it.
Wan M. Business travelers China, September 29, 2011
very comfort hotel

the room is very comfort
8
the hotel is very nice. i had a very nice stay in this hotel.
Barry G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 26, 2011
Magnificent heritage conservation and rebirth

Suite-style accommodation; heritage/historical values/decor; gardens
9.7
Service standards remain high (very considerate and friendly) after termination of Mandarin Oriental management agreement. Cleanliness and maintenance standards excellent for 100-yr-old property. Indigo restaurant very good flavors and service for dinner and breakfast times. Fine pool. Only negative aspect of stay was the over-loud daytime "corridor" muzak on the garden terraces : very audible in guestrooms and a distraction for sleepers, readers and TV-watchers.
Travel tip: The only sightseeing must-see in Surabaya city is the House of Sampoerna hand-rolled-cigarette heritage factory/mansion. Excellent little family museum (with gallery view of cigarette makers) with a good bistro-style restaurant (open till 22:00) and daily free guided Old City tours on a sightseeing "tram". coach.
Harlia S. Couples Australia, September 25, 2011
Great location, Great room, Great breakfast,

Must try the bakerey shop in the hotel and a must go to the hotel's spa for massage and relaxation after along flight.
9.3
We stayed at the executive suite for 3 night (thanks to Agoda) I will never forget my experienced with this hotel, words just can not describe. Its incredible, the hotel has heritage architectural colonial style with its own history of more than 100 years old. Completed with huge room and huge bathroom with modern facilities and its surrounded with beautiful garden. Its located in the heart of Surabaya city yet you can not hear the buzz of busy city outside. But the stuff are not friendly, i feel in fact they are racist just because I'm from native Javanese Indonesian but they are extra friendly to my husband who are from foreign country. Overall i will stay again in this hotel regardless the unfriendly staff.
Shopping Tip: Tunjungan plaza shopping center 5 minutes walk

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majapahit SurabayaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - EntranceHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Hotel ExteriorHotel Majapahit Surabaya - LobbyHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - DelicatessenHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive LoungeHotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & DineHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health ClubHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming PoolHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majapahit, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3B06