Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

Jalan Tunjungan No.65 - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mandarin Oriental Majapahit Hotel
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Entrance Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Exterior Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Lobby Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Bathroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood Restaurant
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - Delicatessen Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Lounge Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & Dine Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910 Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health Club
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
833 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (833)
Sort by:
Isabelle C. Couples France, December 31, 2011
Great historical hotel.

Fantastic spa at verygood prices. Historical settings. Very quiet
7.3
surabaya downtown has not much to offer to the tourist. noisy, lots of traffic and not easy to visit. however the hotal majapahit makes a visit to surabay worth it, just to relax and enjoy the outstanding spa, atmosphere, big swimming pool in very quiet settings. the hotel has 2 restaurants. the chinese restaurant is very disappointing, offering a chinese cuisine barely better than what you can home cook. the other restaurant is fine but has a very limited menu. they really have an opportunity to upgrade their menu choices. service is slow but staff is very niceand smiling, so you need to go into slow mode to really enjoy. the director was "absent" despite being in place - he " dsicovered" we were there 5 days after we arrived and when we were checking in...here gaain some imporvements needed. still very nice for a 2-3 days pure relax stay ,as long as you are fine with only staying at the hotel and enjoying massages.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Surabaya has very little to offer for the tourists. Very difficult to walk in the townn, and to grab a taxi once yo are outside.
Harimurthy S. Families with older children Indonesia, December 30, 2011
Beautifull old style hotel

I like this hotel cause it's ithe center of the city
8.7
the hotel are still in good condition and still hold the old style of old "coloniale". the coffee shop have a good taste and we can sit very confortable.the room is big and clean. only the parking is difficult and not big. overall i will stay gain an other time.
Andreas L. Couples Indonesia, December 29, 2011
Magnificent heritage hotel

Building architecture, gardens and in room service
9.7
highly recommended. truly enjoyed every moments of our stay at majapahit. had garden terrace room with large beautiful garden just outside. the room was nice with minor exceptions of cigarette burns on the carpet. loved old style wooden furniture in the room. walking around the hotel is like enjoying a beautiful museum. it's really peaceful, there are many interesting historical photos placed around the hotel walls and we virtually walked through almost every single corner of the building.
Hotel Feature Tip: Arrived quite late and ordered in room service for dinner. To our surprise it's really good. Not just good food, it's well presented and the service was excellent. The swimming pool was pretty good too.
Ridzuan A. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2011
Lovely Hotel

Good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff
9.7
Big room , feeling so peace and quiet, great facilities with gym, spa and swimming pool, excelent service and smile.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do bring along mosquitoes coil just in case..
Jason C. Couples Canada, December 20, 2011
Superb! It doesn't get any better...

Food, elegance, ambience, staff courtesy
10
Brilliant place to stay - so beautifully finished, with attention to detail at every turn of the corner. Spacious rooms, great pool, and even a steam room and sauna and hot tub in the elegant changing rooms. Beautiful decor, fantastic buffet and a level of 5* staff professionalism that it makes leaving here truly a sad occasion. Go out of your way to stay here - indeed, go to Surabaya to stay here!
Shopping Tip: Great mall with wonderful reflexology and restaurants just across the road.
Gary B. Couples Australia, December 19, 2011
Beautiful hotel

Close to shopping centre and some tourist sites, central
10
Nice hotel, staff friendly, very clean and breakfast was the best i have had so far.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk around there tourist spots to see
Kent S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 17, 2011
Great getaway for family

Room is clean and comfortable. Service is great.
9
The hotel is very strategic which is near to shopping mall making it easy to get whatever you want. The service is superb. The atmosphere is extremely relaxing.
Restaurant Tip: Be a little cautious with the drinks and food. Bring along some medication for upset stomach.
Nuri Z. Business travelers Indonesia, December 13, 2011
Great location, beautiful hotel, great staff

rooms, gardens, buildings, staff, location
9.7
I have stayed here before and it is like an oasis in the drab hot city of Surabaya. I will always sty at Majapahit in the future.
Lucia K. Couples Australia, December 12, 2011
Historic hotel

Historic and central location
8
It's a lovely and historic hotel, staff were friendly and tried their best to accommodate our needs. We booked for a garden terrace room instead we got a damp room. We requested to change room the next day, they promptly moved us but still no terrace. The hotel is not full at all, they could have given us one of their best rooms. On our last night, we had dinner in their seafood restaurant, the staff and food were excellent but our enjoyment were spoiled by children running around like in the kindergarden. The restaurant manager did nothing until we complained about the noise.
Restaurant Tip: There is an excellent within walking distance food court, it;s called Eat & Eat. From the hotel, turn left and you will see a pedestrian bridge (don't go across the road, vehicles won't stop for you), cross the bridge and walk further away from the hotel. It's not inside Tunjungan Plaza but the next building, downstairs Ranch Market and upstairs Eat & Eat. If all too hard just get the hotel staff to get you a taxi, it's probably only cost you $2-$3. The food sold here comes from all over Indonesia, hawker style, nice decor, great value for money and most importantly they are clean.
Brian S. Business travelers Ireland, December 12, 2011
beautiful stay from start to finish

central friendly staff
10
super servive from the moment we walked in the door friendly and helpfull staff beautiful surroundings super spacious rooms the attention to detail in the preparation was great the food in the restaurants was excellent

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majapahit, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3A06