My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

Jalan Tunjungan No.65 - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mandarin Oriental Majapahit Hotel

Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Entrance Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Exterior Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Lobby Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Bathroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood Restaurant
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - Delicatessen Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Lounge Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & Dine Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910 Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health Club
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
814 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (814)
Sort by:
Chen P. Business travelers Taiwan, November 11, 2011
charming hotel with very relaxing atmosphere

good service, immerse in the history, spacious room
8.3
the service was excellent from the time stepping into the hotel. The atmosphere inside the hotel was good and it was as if i was in a vacation not for business trip. The room was also spacious and aircon was cool enough.
Hotel Feature Tip: The spa service was good and with very attractive price. If you are tired, make it a try.
Richard G. Couples Australia, November 6, 2011
Great place for a romantic getaway

Rooms and Bathrooms are wonderfully spacious.
9.7
Once again my wife and I enjoyed our stay at this historic hotel in the heart of Surabaya's shopping distric. This was our fourth time. The service was very friendly and professional. The rooms are spacious and offer a bit of old world charm that is not available in most hotel chains. The grounds are immaculate and the atmosphere the hotel created allowed my wife and I to enjoy a lovely time together.
Nigel L. Business travelers Australia, November 4, 2011
fantastic hotel

rooms are great and breakfast good
10
keep up the good work i will be back the location is great service fantastic room very good the overall ambiance and friedly feel of the hotel made me want to come back and i have passed on the details to my friends and work colleges ,we ordered room service and it came very quickly and was very enjoyable the bar service was also very good
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good spot
Mark B. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2011
Majestic....

Old world
7.7
We where upgraded to a bigger and better room on arrival, very nice too...
Sasaki S. Business travelers Japan, October 28, 2011
a luxurious hotel

colonial-style buildings, gardens and rooms
8.3
a luxurious hotel with colonial-style buildings, gardens and rooms. nice interior and good breakfast. good location; 10 min walk to the big shopping center. i faintly sorry that each room is too far from the lobby (it's like a maze), and the food in a chinese restaurant inside was terrible.
Ralph G. Couples Swaziland, October 26, 2011
Great colonial style hotel

Historic place, very well maintained, great service
10
We only stayed for one night but were very impressed with the beauty of the building and the interior gardens. The room was great, well balanced to blend its historic charm with modern amenities. Breakfast was gorgeous with a good choice of Western and Indonesian/Chinese foods. We would come again any time.
John R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 23, 2011
Very Colonial hotel

The gardens and architecture of the hotel
9.3
Wow - where did this come from. A great retreat away from the hustle and bustle of Surabaya. White facade and courtyards give the hotel an appearance from a bygone era. The garden terrace room was very spacious with a seating area, bedroom and more than adequate bathroom / shower The room was tastefully decorated and the terrace opened onto a lovely peaceful garden courtyard - ideal for a relaxing read.
Wan L. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 23, 2011
hotel with old colonial type setting

Quiet hotel in he middle of a busy city next to Tunjungan Plaza
6.7
quiet hotel despite kids playing in the graden at 6am on sunday. hainanese chicken rice in the general dining room was delicious. However, both dining rooms do not serve steam rice !! Room is cleam; air cond is bit old but functional just mangaing to keep the room temperature comfortable. Will definitely return if peaceful rest is the aim of the trip. Well rested.
Shopping Tip: Tunjungan plaza prices are expensive vs other local plazas but most western goods can be brought here including beer and japanese crackers. Massive 3D TV at GBP5000 is worth a look in the Sony shop.
Willy G. Business travelers Indonesia, October 21, 2011
lovely hotel and good service

ambience, interior
8
This is my the second time to visit this hotel, good ambience and a complete amenities became one of my desire to visit this hotel, staff very helpful, one thing u must aware is the mosquito, ask the hotel staff to spray before you sleep :)
Yasmin M. Families with older children Malaysia, October 18, 2011
marvelous hotel with great services

very nice room and also their employees
9.3
staffs are very friendly with smiling face. very comfortable big rooms, nice & tasty breakfast meal the assistance provided by staffs is prompt and with careness. most of them are really very helpful and courteous during our stay with the hotel by putting efforts in assisting me on most thing. it shows that the staffs is really cares to the customers. really appreciates it. departmental store are also within walking distance. will definitely stay again in this hotel in future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majapahit SurabayaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - EntranceHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ExteriorHotel Majapahit Surabaya - LobbyHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - DelicatessenHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive LoungeHotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & DineHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health ClubHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming PoolHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majapahit, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3C06