Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

Jalan Tunjungan No.65 - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mandarin Oriental Majapahit Hotel
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Entrance Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Exterior Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Lobby Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Bathroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - Delicatessen
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Lounge Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & Dine Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910 Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health Club Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming Pool
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 988 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (988)
Sort by:
Alex O. Business travelers Australia, October 16, 2012
Beautiful gardens and rooms

The courtyards and gardens
8.7
Beautiful gardens and large rooms with a period feel (but clean and functional). Breakfast was good quality and good value. Restaurant was average.
Report this review
Lionel T. Solo travelers France, October 15, 2012
Charming hotel, colonial style

The hotel layout with its patios and gardens is a hit
7.7
Very nice hotel, spacious rooms and bathrooms. I loved the patios and the gardens. It is quite and you are transported 100 years back when it was a colony.
Report this review
Alessandro B. Business travelers Italy, October 15, 2012
Charming heritage location, perfect for couples

Est. 1910, historical building, great charm
5.7
I stayed in a Suite, and this is an experience I suggest to everybody: for a reasonable price a HUGE suite with a private balcony giving direct access to the pool, really amazing. Great charme, but definitely not ideal for business travellers: service REALLY sucks (among other nonsenses they asked me to pay cash for my room service...), food is terrible and the hotel is quite far from the city centre.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A visit to the Semporna sigarettes factory and museum nearby is worth the time.
Report this review
Werasak S. Families with young children Thailand, October 14, 2012
Cozy place with very good and clean room

History
9
We have been there with six years old daugther. We chose it as learned from Surabaya history and easy to get around the city. Everything was smooth from the front desk to the room after learning that we were upgraded to suite room without addition paid. The atmosphere was superb! Breakfast was not as expected. Enjoyable to read rooms' name such as Arjuna, Pandawa, so on.
Report this review
Irawan C. Couples October 13, 2012
nice colonial style hotel

price of the room is affordable , value for money
8.7
we have been staying in this majapahit hotel few months ago and it was a great place to stay , different from other modern style hotels. we do love the garden in front of the room , the terrace is there for us to sit down and enjoy the morning or night coffee. the staff are very helpfull everywhere. location to the plaza tunjungan is so near (just across the street within 5 minutes walk) the room is quite big and cozy , bath room size is more than expected. we will for sure come back again to the majapahit hotel for the next visit to surabaya.
Report this review
Martino K. Business travelers Indonesia, October 12, 2012
Great location with large room

Hotel with character
10
I have stayed in this hotel many times before and they never ceases to amaze me. This particular hotel is just rich in history, what you can expect from a building above 100 years old. Service in this hotel is just exemplary, absolutely no expense spared to make guest feel at home and extra special. Once you step inside the hotel, it just feels like you just step inside another era. And please just don't start to talk about the room, no word can explain the sense of history that each room has. Simply one of the best hotel I've ever stayed in and I've stayed in many many hotels.
Report this review
Giuseppe G. Business travelers Italy, October 11, 2012
Simply amazing heritage hotel

beauty and location
9
Stunning heritage hotel with beautiful suites, garden and pool. A must go when you are in Surabaya!
Hotel Feature Tip: book a suite is worth the price
Report this review
Bjorn D. Couples United States of America, October 1, 2012
a superb view of the nasi lemak and models of the

location location and nasi puteh
8
Superbly spicy visit with dashes of kunyit and some jello to liven things up when the pudding was not hard. Lovely!
Report this review
Chandra D. Couples Indonesia, September 30, 2012
unique hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
8.7
i already plan for stay only one night in Majapahit, but once i stayed for a night, i extend my stay in Majapahit, i felt like the was no other hotel as unique, classic , and has a great garden as majapahit whics located in centre of the city
Shopping Tip: tunjungan plaza
Report this review
Idris M. Families with older children Indonesia, September 30, 2012
Almost Perfect!

Great room and such a beautiful garden!
9.7
I booked an Executive suite, but when I checked in, they didn't have the room ready yet for some reasons. So they upgraded my room to Majapahit Suite which is much bigger, much better, and surely much much more comfortable! It has a separate living room with a dining area. The bedroom has a really big cozy mattress, my kids were in love to the pillows! The bathroom has a very nice bath tub and its so clean. Again, my kids enjoyed taking bath and it made me and my wife's job easier. Overall, everything in this hotel seems almost perfect. From the services, the looks of the hotel that is so unique and historical, free internet connection, free car valet,etc. Beyond words!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Spend your time in the garden, you'll get the feeling. Coz I can't describe it.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majapahit SurabayaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - EntranceHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ExteriorHotel Majapahit Surabaya - LobbyHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - DelicatessenHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive LoungeHotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & DineHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health ClubHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming PoolHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majapahit, Surabaya

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08