Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1048 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Dorothea D.
United States
December 28, 2012
historical grand hotel
charm, service, comfort
Built by the family that built Raffles in Singapore. Large rooms, lovely grounds. An Oasis in Surabaya.

Ratna H.
Australia
December 27, 2012
"great hotel and friendly staff with smile"
the best features of the hotel, great location and very convenient to shopping centre
i remember,when i was young live in surabaya,that mojopahit hotel used to be the oranye hotel....after the renovation,i can't believe it...so amazing hotel,i love the features of the room's interior with semi antique furniture and very elegant gardens setting...the services are very welldone and friendly!!! my two australian friends and i were enjoyed stay in this hotel, so many kinds of delicious food to choose for breakfast!!! please, i highly recommend to visitors if you visit surabaya...you will enjoy stay in mojopahit hotel!!!!

JACKY H.
Malaysia
December 26, 2012
Traditional and historical Hotel!
Lots of history in this Hotel! It is dated since the Dutch set foot in Indonesia. Very nice decoration (40's) design
Love the bathtub! Have a very classic design! The rooms are all very traditional ambiance! Love the way it look! Will be back again for my honeymoon!

Young K.
Singapore
December 25, 2012
Nice Hoel
Location, nice building
Nice building, very similar with 6 stars Singapore Raffles hotel, except it is maintain at 4 stars standard. Location is good, near to huge Plaza shopping. Only around 600m, 10min walk. The breakfast was not the greatest I ate in Hotel, but was good for Indonesia standard. My only complain, Mosquito in the room. I book 4 rooms, and 9 of our kids all got mosquito bite on our 3 days stay there.

Jacobus D.
Netherlands
December 23, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Excellent service
The room was too cold, the thermostat was not function well.

Martino K.
Indonesia
December 18, 2012
One of the best hotel available
Hotel with character
I have stayed in this hotel many times before and they never ceases to amaze me. This particular hotel is just rich in history, what you can expect from a building above 100 years old. Service in this hotel is just exemplary, absolutely no expense spared to make guest feel at home and extra special. Once you step inside the hotel, it just feels like you just step inside another era. And please just don't start to talk about the room, no word can explain the sense of history that each room has. Simply one of the best hotel I've ever stayed in and I've stayed in many many hotels.

Martino K.
Indonesia
December 18, 2012
Great location with large room
Hotel with character
I have stayed in this hotel many times before and they never ceases to amaze me. This particular hotel is just rich in history, what you can expect from a building above 100 years old. Service in this hotel is just exemplary, absolutely no expense spared to make guest feel at home and extra special. Once you step inside the hotel, it just feels like you just step inside another era. And please just don't start to talk about the room, no word can explain the sense of history that each room has. Simply one of the best hotel I've ever stayed in and I've stayed in many many hotels.

Jorine S.
Singapore
December 17, 2012
need to improve on internet connection and lights
Great Service and Facilities
Room: I simply love the room layout. Clean and tidy. The toliet is nice too. A good place for relaxation. I slept well on the bed. Facilities : They have a free gym, swimming pool and jacuzzi for you to relax. Good to have them, since there isn't many places to walk around in Surabaya. Service : Service is truly excellent. The staff are friendly and helpful. The receptionist assist me in activating my indonesia sim card. The cleaner greet me with MY NAME, when he comes to my room for cleaning in the evening. Offer to help me change the towel and close the curtain. Simply love the staff. Breakfast: The breakfast was good. Variety of choices for you to choose from. Just that there are only 2 types of cereals and the sushi taste weird. I wish that they can have salmon sushi. Internet connection: The internet connection in my room is very very bad. It always get cut off, and I can hardly do my work. The IT technician comes down to fix the problem , but the internet connection is very slow. I do hope that they can do something about it, otherwise it will be very difficult for me to check my emails. Especially when I need to watch video (20mins), the download takes about 2 hours to download it. Also, everyday, you have to get a new password from the receptionist. It is very troublesome, especially my room is so far away from the reception. One login for one device. And I have 4 devices ! Lights in the room: The lights in the room is orange, which gives a very cozy and warm feeling. However, I wish that they can install white lamps, in which I am able to focus on my work. The lights made me feel very sleepy. Overall: It is a great experience to stay in the hotel. There is room for improvement.

harlia S.
Australia
December 17, 2012
The best hotel with the best service
The spa and massage, the gym and sauna
This is my fourth time staying in this hotel and will coming back for more as I often travel to Surabaya. I wouldn't stay in different hotel except Majapahit. Every time I walked passed the staff, gardener or a cleaner they all greed me with a smile and remember my name. All the staff are very friendly. Live this hotel with an error of Dutch colony. All the furniture are antique which I love. The room is huge and lot of space. Word can not describe this hotel.

HAI N.
Singapore
December 13, 2012
Lovely hotel with good facilities
Lovely gardens and friendly staff
The hotel premises had great views and provide a grand feeling all over. The hotel staff was polite and always ready with a smile. The breakfast was fine and it could have been better if they could change the menu daily instead of having more or less the same food.