or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

Jalan Tunjungan No.65 - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mandarin Oriental Majapahit Hotel

Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Entrance Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Exterior Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Lobby Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Bathroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood Restaurant
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - Delicatessen Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Lounge Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & Dine Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910 Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health Club
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
814 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (814)
Sort by:
Barry G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 26, 2011
Magnificent heritage conservation and rebirth

Suite-style accommodation; heritage/historical values/decor; gardens
9.7
Service standards remain high (very considerate and friendly) after termination of Mandarin Oriental management agreement. Cleanliness and maintenance standards excellent for 100-yr-old property. Indigo restaurant very good flavors and service for dinner and breakfast times. Fine pool. Only negative aspect of stay was the over-loud daytime "corridor" muzak on the garden terraces : very audible in guestrooms and a distraction for sleepers, readers and TV-watchers.
Travel tip: The only sightseeing must-see in Surabaya city is the House of Sampoerna hand-rolled-cigarette heritage factory/mansion. Excellent little family museum (with gallery view of cigarette makers) with a good bistro-style restaurant (open till 22:00) and daily free guided Old City tours on a sightseeing "tram". coach.
Harlia S. Couples Australia, September 25, 2011
Great location, Great room, Great breakfast,

Must try the bakerey shop in the hotel and a must go to the hotel's spa for massage and relaxation after along flight.
9.3
We stayed at the executive suite for 3 night (thanks to Agoda) I will never forget my experienced with this hotel, words just can not describe. Its incredible, the hotel has heritage architectural colonial style with its own history of more than 100 years old. Completed with huge room and huge bathroom with modern facilities and its surrounded with beautiful garden. Its located in the heart of Surabaya city yet you can not hear the buzz of busy city outside. But the stuff are not friendly, i feel in fact they are racist just because I'm from native Javanese Indonesian but they are extra friendly to my husband who are from foreign country. Overall i will stay again in this hotel regardless the unfriendly staff.
Shopping Tip: Tunjungan plaza shopping center 5 minutes walk
Hengky H. Couples Australia, September 24, 2011
Lovely building, beautiful manicured garden

A historic building in the middle of the CBD
8.7
We both enjoyed our stay at Majapahit. Big room with wifi available through out the hotel. Lovely garden around. Breakfast is average. Staff are very friendly and courteous.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is located 5 minutes walk from shopping mall which makes it handy.
Tingna C. Business travelers Australia, September 22, 2011
Amazing Beautiful Hotel

The best hotel in Surabaya
9.7
Its 100 years old hotel , but every coner are keep maintained very well. Every piece of furniture are so beautiful . The staff are friendly and warm . Its worth just to go stay in that hotel .
Maria A. Couples September 21, 2011
a historical gem in east java

old grandeur , charming staff, impeccable service,manicured and well-kept gardens
9
my husband and i had a lovely stay at this old charming hotel. breakfast has an extensive selection of food and varies each day to our delight. service is very good. one staff from housekeeping even managed to glue back my slip ons which was not a part of his task.i'm forever grateful. it would be nice if the hotel will consider having a singer on their lobby lounge at night to entertain guests while having their cocktails or nightcap.
Shopping Tip: tunjungan plaza is just a short walk away from the hotel where shops and restaurants abound.
Yan H. Solo travelers September 20, 2011
Nice hotel with history of surabaya

good service and very near to tanjung plaza
9.7
hotel is very nice, lot of history of the development of the hotel. near sogo and alot of shopping areas
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Sogo, Tanjung Plaza, and lot of shopping area. Lot of night life activities
Teng C. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2011
spacious and historical hotel

architecture
9.7
this is one of the best hotel i stayed so far. How i wish i have extra day to stay there. service is very nice, with all the staffs very helpful and yes, sweet :) smiles everywhere. the hotel is just 500 m away from the largest shopping mall in tunjungan plaza. it's not far away from train station, old town city. the hotel building itself veryu nice and well kept though it's more than 100 years. the room is spacious. they are lots of antique- looked lamps in my room which u liked the most. the hotel also has very nice pool, jaccuzzi which are free of charge for their guests.
John C. Groups New Zealand, September 17, 2011
Wonderful historical hotel

good location, friendly staff, comfortable bed
8
A very historical hotel. Very good location, staff are friendly and helpful, comfortable bed
Verena H. Couples Thailand, September 15, 2011
Lovely colonial hotel

Nice big rooms, nice gardens and swimming pool
9
This was a lovely hotel to stay in with lots of character. The room was spacious with a balcony and the breakfast buffet was fine too. Unfortunately we could only stay one night, we would have loved to spend some time at the swimming pool as well. Definitely would stay there again.
Ian B. Couples United Kingdom, September 15, 2011
Grand Old Hotel

Gardens, pool and Huge rooms
9
Great hotel. A bit frayed around the edges. Huge rooms, very comfortable. Massive choice for breakfasts. Very friendly staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majapahit SurabayaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - EntranceHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ExteriorHotel Majapahit Surabaya - LobbyHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - DelicatessenHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive LoungeHotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & DineHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health ClubHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming PoolHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majapahit, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3B04