Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

Jalan Tunjungan No.65 - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mandarin Oriental Majapahit Hotel
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Entrance Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Exterior Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Lobby Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Bathroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood Restaurant
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - Delicatessen Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Lounge Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & Dine Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910 Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health Club
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
863 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (863)
Sort by:
Oesman S. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 11, 2011
Lovely historical hotel

Close to Tunjungan Plaza Mall
8.7
the room is very spacious and clean. staff are very friendly. the hotel is walking distance to tunjungan plaza mall.
Vincent S. Families with older children Singapore, December 11, 2011
Impressive architecture

historical & majestic
7
I stayed in this hotel with my family and we were very much impressed with the hotel. It has rich historical background and lovely architecture. We like the colonial feel of the room. We had dinner in the coffee house but the food was disappointing. My fish was not fresh while the tomyum soup was bland.
Reinald S. Business travelers Indonesia, December 8, 2011
Lovely Hotel

Interior and Location
7.3
I found that the hotel didn't provide a full service for the room service because I didn't get the room guide or hotel's guide and when I call the operator, they said that they have only limited catalogs and menu books for the guest. And while I was staying at the hotel, the hotel was renovating the hallway to the room so when it was a bit disturbing.
Kem W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 5, 2011
Classic style hotel in a great location

The features of a classical building and friendly staff
8
majapahit has its old charm and classical setting. the friendly staff fit in well but the lacking was on maintenance. in the executive suite, the ceiling fan has cranking sound, carpet was worn and smell, the safe has unpredictable locking, switches and lights not working, the tv has the aerial loosely plugged and come off easily. in short, the maintenance is failing its expectation in this charming hotel.
Erlan Y. Couples Indonesia, December 3, 2011
Heritage Hotel that you supposed not to missed

Environment and room decor
8.7
We really enjoy our stay in this hotel. We love our room, we love green environment surround hotel area, perfect for us. You never think that you stay in the center of the city, but like in the heritage resort with quite, calm and warm climate. I encourage couples on honeymoon or celebrating their special days to spend night in this hotel, close to modern and traditional shopping area and even business area.
Shopping Tip: Surrounded by modern and traditional shopping area, just a few minutes walk to Pasar Genteng and Tunjungan Plaza.
Robert S. Couples United Kingdom, December 1, 2011
Classic Hotel with comfort and service

An Oasis amongs the corporate group hotels
8.3
the majapahit remains one of our favorite hotels in the world. classic colonial building with beautifully maintained gardens.unobtrusive service, tranquility in the heart of major asian city. a unique experience.
Frits B. Couples Netherlands, November 30, 2011
One of our favorite hotels

Nice rooms, many with balcony. Airco and fan.
9.7
nice stay again. formerly owned by mandarin it is now owned by private indonesian owner. service still good, although less impressive as it used to be. a lot of renovation work is carried out
Suci T. Families with older children Indonesia, November 28, 2011
good old architecture hotel

the location, the history and staffs
6.7
the hotel is beautiful, the building is well preserved with beautiful large garden. the staff is efficient and helpful. they read and gave me my special request, requested through agoda. the room is big but furniture are a bit old. i understand the concept is vintage, however, the bed and carpet at bedchamber, and bathup is suggested to be refurbished.
Mui Y. Couples Singapore, November 27, 2011
Great hotel, good services but with many mosqitoes

Good location, good and friendly services.
5.7
Impressed with the interior though the hotel is little old. However, the stay was made unbearable because of mosqitoes which resulted in sleepless night.
John L. Business travelers Australia, November 25, 2011
Beautiful Hotel

This Hotel is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.
9
Once you enter this hotel you are transported back to a opulent colonial time but with all the modern amenities. This is a strange location for such a beautiful Hotel, Surabaya is not a beautiful city. Once the renovation is complete this will be the hotel best in Java, ideal for Honeymooner's or business. The rooms are spacious, the breakfast great and the gardens are simply magnificent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majapahit SurabayaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - EntranceHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ExteriorHotel Majapahit Surabaya - LobbyHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - DelicatessenHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive LoungeHotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & DineHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health ClubHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming PoolHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majapahit, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3C03