Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

Jalan Tunjungan No.65 - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mandarin Oriental Majapahit Hotel
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Entrance Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Exterior Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Lobby Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Bathroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - Delicatessen
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Lounge Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & Dine Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910 Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health Club Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming Pool
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
984 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (984)
Sort by:
Gombari M. Families with older children Singapore, December 16, 2014
The Raffles hotel of Surabaya

Spacious room, good location and historic buildings
9.3
Good, secured, clean and fine dining.
Thomas B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 16, 2014
Simply amazing old world elegance

The classic ambience and amazing staff.
9.3
Fantastic. Absolutely fabulous in every way. There are certainly more modern places, but no place could be more elegant and old world.
Jemahat B. Families with older children Singapore, December 15, 2014
Hotel Majapahit

Quiet neighbors, good staff
8.3
Gladys L. Couples Malaysia, December 14, 2014
Wonderful Stay

The room was comfortable, value for money, staff were excellent
9.3
We enjoyed our stay very much! We didn't experience any mosquitoes in our room. The hotel was maintained well. The staff were helpful in booking tours, answering questions, etc. Very near to tunjungan plaza. Great spa experience as well. Overall, the stay was very value for money!
Nur S. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2014
a hotel with classy architecture worth staying at

quality standard of room, convenient location- near Tunjungan Plaza- mall with many choices of eateries, beautiful architecture
9.3
Serene L. Business travelers Singapore, December 8, 2014
Repeated stay and still loving it!

Spacious room, great greenaries and fantastic food!
9
I was pleasantly surprised when the counter offered to upgrade me and my boss to Majapahit Suites due to lack of rooms facing the garden. It was enormous and the entire décor was vintage and presented a nostalgic feel. Love this hotel!
Sinta N. Groups Indonesia, December 8, 2014
Comfortable stay with classic historical charm

Ambience, comfortable room, location
9
The room is huge and the bed is comfortable! We got upgraded to the Executive room in the second level which didn't hurt! There were mosquitos in the room which can't be helped I guess, what with the garden in the middle of the hotel, but the hotel provide mosquito repellant in the room so we just sprayed everywhere and problem solved! Staffs are friendly and accommodating with good spoken English. Location is really near to Tunjungan plaza and market. With the historical value and classic charm, the price we paid was totally a steal!
Reginald G. Business travelers Germany, November 30, 2014
fantastic

heritage building, the room, the facelities
9
very enjoyable....
Serene L. Business travelers Singapore, November 29, 2014
A classic heritage hotel in the midst of the city!

Decor, Food and Location.
9.3
The courtyard is very well-maintained to provide a peace and tranquil ambience. The hotel is so beautiful that everyday I wake up looking forward to see the décor. Food was excellent in Indigo café and the staff are very friendly. Perhaps to due to the old age of the hotel, some parts like the sink had a rusty cap. I am missing my stay in this hotel and will definitely return again!
Serene L. Business travelers Singapore, November 26, 2014
A classic heritage hotel in the midst of the city!

Decor, food and location.
9.3
The courtyard is very well-maintained to provide a peace and tranquil ambience. The hotel is so beautiful that everyday I wake up looking forward to see the décor. Food was excellent in Indigo café and the staff are very friendly. Perhaps to due to the old age of the hotel, some parts like the sink had a rusty cap. I am missing my stay in this hotel and will definitely return again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majapahit SurabayaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - EntranceHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ExteriorHotel Majapahit Surabaya - LobbyHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - DelicatessenHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive LoungeHotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & DineHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health ClubHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming PoolHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majapahit, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3B05