Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

65, Jalan Tunjungan, Surabaya - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mandarin Oriental Majapahit Hotel
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Entrance Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Exterior Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Lobby Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Bathroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - Delicatessen
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Lounge Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & Dine Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910 Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health Club Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming Pool Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Bathroom
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 143

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
1007 reviews

747 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1007)
Sort by:
Karen S. Couples Australia, February 7, 2016
Very Majestic Hotel

Style, cleanliness, service
9.3
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return. Beautifully appointed hotel wth exceptional staff and facilities. Would have no hesitation in recommending it.
Report this review
Silvia L. Couples Indonesia, January 18, 2016
Very impressed

staff, hospitality, vintage
8.7
Report this review
Vishal K. Business travelers India, January 8, 2016
Best experience ever

Nice location, clean , room is nice and comfortable
9
Perfect and comfortable
Report this review
Sukree K. Couples Thailand, December 31, 2015
Fantastic Hotel

Beautiful, Peaceful, Unique
9.7
We really impress we hotel decoration colonial style. there's really unique
Report this review
Dewi A. Families with young children Indonesia, December 21, 2015
Serene & Historical

Historical, Good food and Hospitality
9
Comfortable, kind of spooky because it's an old building and old hotel, but perfectly maintained. Clean and cozy, serene and all the staff members are polite. The food are delicious.
Report this review
Durwood M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 15, 2015
My stay at the Majapahit

It is beautiful and full of colonial antiquities. The staff were very helpful. The rooms were very large.
5.7
I had easily my worst meal in Indonesia there and it was also the most expensive meal I've had. I got the lamb shush kabob and it was essentially chunks of lamb fat and gristle with a little meat attached. And it came out almost raw even though I ordered it medium. I sent it back to be cooked more but what returned was still awful. I couldn't eat it. The rooms are nice but my bedding was a little damp. The call to prayer at 4am was quite loud, not that they can do anything about that.
Report this review
Hon Y. Solo travelers Australia, December 11, 2015
Hon

Art Deco, ambient and quiet room.
2.3
Report this review
Yasushi I. Couples Japan, November 4, 2015
Wonderful, except Wi-Fi.

The history of the hotel, the hospitality, and the building it self.
9.3
Comfortable and relaxed. I do hope to visit there again.
Report this review
Kristina G. Couples Philippines, October 12, 2015
Beautiful hotel with excellent service

Beautifully maintained hotel, excellent amd satisfying spa amd staffs
9.7
Very good experience amd wish to come back again!
Report this review
Rose B. Couples Singapore, October 2, 2015
hotel like a home away from home.

service, safety and cleanliness.
10
My family and I have always stayed at Majapahit from first time I visited Surabaya till now. Enjoyed the hotel (service, safety, cleanliness and comfort). The Indigo is fabulous and I always bring home kek lapis legit from the bakery after every stay. This last visit the wonderful staff from Indigo even presented my husband with a birthday cake complete with a candle. Not forgetting front office staff, always helpful when I had problems with my booking. And of course the staff of Martha Tilaar who still remember my name. Thnk U Henny, Nofi, Luluk and Andri. Will definitely stay at Majapahit again whenever in Surabaya.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 747 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majapahit SurabayaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - EntranceHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ExteriorHotel Majapahit Surabaya - LobbyHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - DelicatessenHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive LoungeHotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & DineHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health ClubHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming PoolHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08