Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

65, Jalan Tunjungan, Surabaya - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 1018 reviews

754 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1018)
Sort by:
Saskia R. Business travelers Indonesia, April 15, 2016
Interesting Experience!
5
More than great.
Report this review
Wei H. Couples China, April 5, 2016
Amazing and relly deserve the money
6.7
The welcome towel, drinks and the fruits have quickly made us feel at home. The spa has really impressed us a lot. We did the candle massage, facia- cleaning and whitening as well as the feet massage. These massages have significantly made relax and refreshed after our 3 days tight schedule in Bromo. The staff is very friendly. What really impress is the historical photos and galleries they display around the hotel, which makes your stay a cultural experience except some luxurious physical enjoyment
Report this review
Taner A. Business travelers Turkey, March 30, 2016
Good
6.7
Perfect
Report this review
Steven C. Couples Australia, March 7, 2016
Endless attention to detail

Comfort, ambience, heritage values
9.7
My second stay at this hotel. As it was built in 1910 and has worked hard and successfully to retain its superb heritage values, I knew what to expect. Power points are minimal, compared to a modern business hotel. There are staircases - suitably grand - rather than lifts. Everything that could be made beautiful was made so. The only disappointment was caused by the Sarkies Restaurant refusing point-blank to accommodate her special dietary needs as a sufferer from coeliac disease. This was in sharp contrast to the Indigo Coffee Shop, where Chef Tino was superb, serving her delicious and thoughtful meals. To have this is wonderful for a traveller with this condition. The Majapahit would have to offer the most value-for-dollar 5-star heritage hotel experience just about anywhere: and it does it in one of Java's most fascinating cities.
Report this review
Susan R. Couples United States of America, March 7, 2016
Glimpse of past glories....

Elegance, history, ambience
10
Our stay was too short! It is one of my favorite classic hotels and deserves more than an overnight.
Report this review
Peter P. Couples United States of America, February 14, 2016
lovely, elegant

The rooms, grounds, staff
9.3
Excellent in every aspect.
Report this review
Karen S. Couples Australia, February 7, 2016
Very Majestic Hotel

Style, cleanliness, service
9.3
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return. Beautifully appointed hotel wth exceptional staff and facilities. Would have no hesitation in recommending it.
Report this review
Silvia L. Couples Indonesia, January 18, 2016
Very impressed

staff, hospitality, vintage
8.7
Report this review
Vishal K. Business travelers India, January 8, 2016
Best experience ever

Nice location, clean , room is nice and comfortable
9
Perfect and comfortable
Report this review
Sukree K. Couples Thailand, December 31, 2015
Fantastic Hotel

Beautiful, Peaceful, Unique
9.7
We really impress we hotel decoration colonial style. there's really unique
Report this review
1 - 10 of 754 reviews Next page
Hotel Majapahit SurabayaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - EntranceHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ExteriorHotel Majapahit Surabaya - LobbyHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - DelicatessenHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive LoungeHotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & DineHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health ClubHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming PoolHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01