or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

Jalan Tunjungan No.65 - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mandarin Oriental Majapahit Hotel
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Entrance Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Exterior Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Lobby Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Bathroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood Restaurant
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - Delicatessen Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Lounge Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & Dine Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910 Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health Club
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
145 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.0
Solo travelers (145)
Sort by:
Hwa P. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 15, 2014
Very Nice Historical Hotel.

Antique feel of a piece of historical itself, very nice environment & comfortable room. Also convenient location with some landmark shopping malls in walking distance. Staff are friendly & helpful.
9
Very satisfied, but breakfast has room to improve in variety.
Celine S. Solo travelers France, July 6, 2014
Very Good

Very nice staff, nice swimming pool, very comfortable hotel room
9.3
Very Good
Ing I. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 2, 2014
Luxurious room for the relatively cheap value

Luxurious, clean and friendly staff
7.7
Overall the hotel is very good, compatible to Raffles Hotel in Singapore yet with a much lower price you pay. Exclusive for the hotel is not packed with guests. You get some privacy. Walking distance to SOGO, Tungungan Plaza shopping malls. Only setback is many mosquitoes in the room. I couldn't sleep well because of this even though I have sprayed much insecticide each and every night. Because of this reason, I may not return because mosquitoes love my blood too much and I just hate them to the max.
Paul M. Solo travelers Australia, May 20, 2014
Art Deco Palace

Absolutley sunning hotel at all levels: price, ambience, food, value-for-money. Probably the best hotel in Indoneia.
10
I wish I could live here
Lee H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 17, 2014
Very pleasant, relaxing, very good staff.

The gardens, the rooms, the staff
9.3
Yap D. Solo travelers Singapore, May 4, 2014
They Made Me Felt At Home

The most amazing hotel staff I ever encounted.
8.3
Rhiannon P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 27, 2014
Best hotel experience I've ever had

Beautiful, historic building, lovely rooms,delectable menus and stellar staff
9.3
Warm, courteous, professional staff in a beautiful but not over-done building. The hotel is a peice of Indonesian history and the feel of the place is old-style charm and relaxed but absolutely professional. Best hotel I've ever stayed at by far. I love it!
Radha S. Solo travelers Singapore, February 8, 2014
Excellent Hotel

History, culture, architecture
9.7
I had a pleasant stay in such a historical hotel that was so splendid and beautiful.
Krishnan P. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 27, 2014
classic look

ambience , good food and easy access
8
good experience
Rodneu O. Solo travelers Australia, January 6, 2014
A trip back to the glory days of Surabaya

the bed, the gardens. the architecture
9.3
Very good. The hotel is the best thing in the city as many of the colonial buildings are being bulldlzed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majapahit SurabayaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - EntranceHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ExteriorHotel Majapahit Surabaya - LobbyHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - DelicatessenHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive LoungeHotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & DineHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health ClubHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming PoolHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majapahit, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3C05