or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

Jalan Tunjungan No.65 - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mandarin Oriental Majapahit Hotel
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Entrance Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Exterior Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Lobby Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Bathroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - Delicatessen
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Lounge Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & Dine Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910 Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health Club Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming Pool
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
949 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (949)
Sort by:
Richard G. Families with older children Australia, January 10, 2015
Another excellent stay

The large comfortable room.
9.3
Carolina L. Families with young children Indonesia, January 9, 2015
Creepy but comfortable historical spot

History, large room, large garden
9.3
I chose thia hotel for its historical value, but turns out it was a great hotel. Very clean, prompt and friendly service. Room sevice foods was tasty enough and well presented. Breakfast buffet was lovely.
Stien V. Couples Netherlands, January 9, 2015
Historic luxury

Historical monument, luxury, affordable
9
Staff is professional, room is large and comfortable with balcony and view of lush gardens, bathroom is beautiful, pool in classic setting, great breakfast buffet. Colonial luxury but with historical acknowledgement that those weren't the "good" old days for Indonesia, with photos and accounts of the struggle for independence to back that up.
Michael B. Business travelers Australia, December 31, 2014
Jewel of Indonesia

Its history, architecture, gardens, are magnificent. Its spa is outstanding. It has all the benefits of a modern hotel in the most stunning colonial setting.
9.7
I was in Surabaya on a stressful, difficult business trip. Going back to the Majapahit in the evenings was like walking into an oasis of calm. My spirits the moment I passed the threshold.
Hany R. Families with older children Indonesia, December 29, 2014
nice but hounted

hotel history building
8
good location,, but hounted maybe must do ceremony for it. Comfort room.. everything good.
Marzira M. Families with older children Singapore, December 29, 2014
A memorable stay

Helpful and accomodating staffs. Nice and neat colonial concept hotel. Special mention to room service team who without fail assist us to make iur stay a wonderful one.
9.7
It was just awesome.
Ana O. Families with young children Singapore, December 28, 2014
Luxe experience in East Java

Heritage hotel, luxury standards, beautiful atmosphere
9.7
Awesome experience and great value for money. If you wish to have the Raffles Hotel (Singapore) experience without having to pay through the nose, then this is a must-do. Definitely coming back for a couple more stays! The only con is that there are mozzies on the property but the hotel does try it's darndest to control the issue with insect repellent (which incidentally I politely refused because I travel with my own room diffuser).
Sandra L. Families with young children Singapore, December 26, 2014
Happy stay

Food, service staff, location
9.7
Overall was really great! But the only bad thing was too many mosquitoes. We love the food! The hotel staff given us much and immediate attention when we needed help.
Sarah G. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2014
Colonial oasis in Surabaya

Decor, location, bed
8.7
This is a beautiful, classy hotel in the busy city of Surabaya. It really feels like a relaxing place to escape. The grounds are immaculate. We enjoyed our stay there, and I would definitely recommend it, although it's worth mentioning that there mosquitoes in the rooms, so make sure you use the spray they provide.
Sarah G. Couples United States of America, December 21, 2014
Beautiful hotel with style

Decor, charm, room
8.3
This is a lovely, colonial style hotel with immaculate gardens and feels like an oasis in Surabaya. It has a lot of old world charm. I would definitely recommend it but should mention that we had a lot of mosquitos in our room and the food was fine but not amazing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majapahit SurabayaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - EntranceHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ExteriorHotel Majapahit Surabaya - LobbyHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - DelicatessenHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive LoungeHotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & DineHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health ClubHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming PoolHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majapahit, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3C06