Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

65, Jalan Tunjungan, Surabaya - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 1028 reviews

761 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1028)
Sort by:
Vera F. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 22, 2016
Beautiful Hotel
6.7
Hotel is very beautiful with it's well tended gardens. The staffs were kind, very helpful and accommodating to my need. Room size is quite huge and very clean. The location is in the center of the city. A huge shopping mall is within three minutes of walking. Definitely going to stay at this hotel again on my next visit to Surabaya.
Report this review
Ralph M. Couples United Kingdom, May 8, 2016
Luxury
5.7
Second visit and as we leave Indonesia soon the last. Absolutely fantastic hotel shame about the area looking like a dodgy place.
Report this review
Dian K. Couples Indonesia, May 7, 2016
beware for picture taking
3.7
Security person asking me for picture taking permission, as Hotel guest I go to this place because the idea to make some memorable anniversary picture with my wife. No picture taking equal to no value for this hotel. Special note for bad response of receptionist
Report this review
Juliana L. Families with older children Singapore, May 6, 2016
Beautiful hotel with great service
5.3
Will definitely stay here again. Love the splendid grounds and setting. The restaurant food is great too and the staff are enthusiastic and helpful.
Report this review
Chinniah D. Business travelers Malaysia, May 2, 2016
Good
5.7
Good
Report this review
Ardetty S. Couples Singapore, May 2, 2016
Great place
6.3
Great place, great food , friendly staff
Report this review
Ning W. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 30, 2016
Beautiful Hide away place
6.3
Charlie Chaplin was here for grand opening,.. Painted glasses are well preserved, love the architecture and well groom garden. The atmosphere made you glad that you are alive. Love breakfast,.. Cakes were awesome,... Definetly come back and start chasing for insider deal 😊
Report this review
Saskia R. Business travelers Indonesia, April 15, 2016
Interesting Experience!
5
More than great.
Report this review
Wei H. Couples China, April 5, 2016
Amazing and relly deserve the money
6.7
The welcome towel, drinks and the fruits have quickly made us feel at home. The spa has really impressed us a lot. We did the candle massage, facia- cleaning and whitening as well as the feet massage. These massages have significantly made relax and refreshed after our 3 days tight schedule in Bromo. The staff is very friendly. What really impress is the historical photos and galleries they display around the hotel, which makes your stay a cultural experience except some luxurious physical enjoyment
Report this review
Taner A. Business travelers Turkey, March 30, 2016
Good
6.7
Perfect
Report this review
1 - 10 of 761 reviews Next page
Hotel Majapahit SurabayaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - EntranceHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ExteriorHotel Majapahit Surabaya - LobbyHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - DelicatessenHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive LoungeHotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & DineHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health ClubHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming PoolHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04