Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

65, Jalan Tunjungan, Surabaya - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on
403 reviews

746 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.3
Couples (403)
Sort by:
Silvia L. Couples Indonesia, January 18, 2016
Very impressed

staff, hospitality, vintage
8.7
Report this review
Sukree K. Couples Thailand, December 31, 2015
Fantastic Hotel

Beautiful, Peaceful, Unique
9.7
We really impress we hotel decoration colonial style. there's really unique
Report this review
Yasushi I. Couples Japan, November 4, 2015
Wonderful, except Wi-Fi.

The history of the hotel, the hospitality, and the building it self.
9.3
Comfortable and relaxed. I do hope to visit there again.
Report this review
Kristina G. Couples Philippines, October 12, 2015
Beautiful hotel with excellent service

Beautifully maintained hotel, excellent amd satisfying spa amd staffs
9.7
Very good experience amd wish to come back again!
Report this review
Rose B. Couples Singapore, October 2, 2015
hotel like a home away from home.

service, safety and cleanliness.
10
My family and I have always stayed at Majapahit from first time I visited Surabaya till now. Enjoyed the hotel (service, safety, cleanliness and comfort). The Indigo is fabulous and I always bring home kek lapis legit from the bakery after every stay. This last visit the wonderful staff from Indigo even presented my husband with a birthday cake complete with a candle. Not forgetting front office staff, always helpful when I had problems with my booking. And of course the staff of Martha Tilaar who still remember my name. Thnk U Henny, Nofi, Luluk and Andri. Will definitely stay at Majapahit again whenever in Surabaya.
Report this review
David R. Couples United States of America, August 18, 2015
The most remarkable hotel experience in Java!

Decor, Atmosphere, Service
9.7
This is THE most amazing hotel experience in Java--the classic colonial-era elite hotel founded by the Starkie brothers who also established the Raffles Hotel in Singapore, and the Eastern & Oriental in Penang. The decor is amazing--with big wooden antique cabinets holding the bathroom sinks, complete with gilt faucets. The grounds are immaculate, and somehow most all of the downtown Surabaya traffic noise is deflected elsewhere. When you're walking around the interior courtyards, you might think you were at a classic hotel out in the countryside. The breakfast buffet is remarkable. The staff is always aiming to please. And the location is so close that you can easily walk to Plaza Tunjungan, if you choose. The price may be a bit steep, but when considering the guest experience, it's worth it when you can afford it.
Report this review
Chia-Chien H. Couples Taiwan, July 23, 2015
Classic

Location, staff and the Room
10
By far, this is the best hotel we've ever stayed. Many local friends told us the hotel was haunted. That doesn't scare us. Every single furniture, painting or decoration speaks its story. The bed is just heavenly. Although it's in downtown, it's quiet and we have very sound sleep. The staff are friendly and helpful. We don't want to leave the hotel! Remember to take advantages of the facilities here. It's like a museum, hotel, lounge, bar, restaurant, etc.
Report this review
Faruk G. Couples Turkey, June 20, 2015
Lack of organization

Hotel Majapahit
4.3
Report this review
Steven O. Couples Australia, May 20, 2015
Indonesian History all in one Building

Huge rooms, wonderful gardens, colonial history
9.3
Have stayed here many times...in fact the Majapahit is the ONLY reason to visit Surabaya
Report this review
Gareth J. Couples United Kingdom, May 16, 2015
Historic Hotel

The history, the size of the room and staff professionalism
8
A magnificent experience, set in beautiful gardens, with great history surrounding the hotel; would certainly recommend to any one thinking of staying here.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1006 reviews Next page
Hotel Majapahit SurabayaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - EntranceHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ExteriorHotel Majapahit Surabaya - LobbyHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - DelicatessenHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive LoungeHotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & DineHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health ClubHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming PoolHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04