or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

Jalan Tunjungan No.65 - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mandarin Oriental Majapahit Hotel
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Entrance Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Exterior Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Lobby Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Bathroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - Delicatessen
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Lounge Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & Dine Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910 Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health Club Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming Pool
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
369 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.3
Couples (369)
Sort by:
Sarah G. Couples United States of America, December 21, 2014
Beautiful hotel with style

Decor, charm, room
8.3
This is a lovely, colonial style hotel with immaculate gardens and feels like an oasis in Surabaya. It has a lot of old world charm. I would definitely recommend it but should mention that we had a lot of mosquitos in our room and the food was fine but not amazing.
Olynn S. Couples Singapore, December 17, 2014
The Best Colonial Hotel

Room, Hotel looked and friendly staff
9
My stay was fantastic! We both love the colonial feel, the building sturture, the ambience just brought us back in the colonial days. The super friendly staff and they are very helpful too. Everything seeminly perfect except for the mosquito. I guess that every guest will not be able to escape.. Other than the mosquito, everything else was perfect for us both..
Gladys L. Couples Malaysia, December 14, 2014
Wonderful Stay

The room was comfortable, value for money, staff were excellent
9.3
We enjoyed our stay very much! We didn't experience any mosquitoes in our room. The hotel was maintained well. The staff were helpful in booking tours, answering questions, etc. Very near to tunjungan plaza. Great spa experience as well. Overall, the stay was very value for money!
Nur S. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2014
a hotel with classy architecture worth staying at

quality standard of room, convenient location- near Tunjungan Plaza- mall with many choices of eateries, beautiful architecture
9.3
Nurlinah S. Couples Singapore, November 25, 2014
Great place for couple

colonial feel, delicious room service and friendly staff
9
Ruta K. Couples Lithuania, November 22, 2014
Perhaps the best hotel in Surabaya

It is clean and pleasant, it has the history, nice classic architecture and interiors, comfortable big rooms
10
Staying in hotel is very pleasant, when you get in - you get into another world (comparing with the surrounding in Surabaya). The hotel has nice history and the buildings are historical. The atmosphete is very good - calm, the stuff is very helpful. There are two restaurants inside. We recomend to try the restaurant Sarkies. We think it is the best place to stay in Surabaya.
Jose I. Couples Spain, November 2, 2014
A gemstone in Surabaya

Space, you can't find more spacious rooms and beautiful gardens in any other hotel. Confort, despite being a historic hotel, it is comfortable and has all you can need from good Wi Fi to excellent Spa
10
I love Majapahit Hotel. Une of the best hotels in South East Asia. Historical building, gorgeous gardens, comfortable rooms and excellent service. What more could you ask for? Breakfast is great, Wi Fi fast and mattresses comfortable...And the best is the service.
Lin W. Couples Singapore, October 27, 2014
It is really nice stay in surabaya

Food. Circumstance
9.7
It is really nice stay in surabaya, kind staff, decent food, full of historic scent. Value for money.
Sacha B. Couples Netherlands, October 26, 2014
Majestic Majapahit!

the garden is just marvellous, and the beautiful interior design of the hotel... just splendid
9.7
It really is a 5 star hotel and deserves every star!
Felix B. Couples Indonesia, October 21, 2014
Good Stay

Good hotel, comfort, good area
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majapahit SurabayaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - EntranceHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ExteriorHotel Majapahit Surabaya - LobbyHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - DelicatessenHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive LoungeHotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & DineHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health ClubHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming PoolHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majapahit, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3C04