Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

65, Jalan Tunjungan, Surabaya - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 161 reviews

756 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.0
Solo travelers (161)
Sort by:
Ning W. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 30, 2016
Beautiful Hide away place
6.3
Charlie Chaplin was here for grand opening,.. Painted glasses are well preserved, love the architecture and well groom garden. The atmosphere made you glad that you are alive. Love breakfast,.. Cakes were awesome,... Definetly come back and start chasing for insider deal 😊
Report this review
Durwood M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 15, 2015
My stay at the Majapahit

It is beautiful and full of colonial antiquities. The staff were very helpful. The rooms were very large.
5.7
I had easily my worst meal in Indonesia there and it was also the most expensive meal I've had. I got the lamb shush kabob and it was essentially chunks of lamb fat and gristle with a little meat attached. And it came out almost raw even though I ordered it medium. I sent it back to be cooked more but what returned was still awful. I couldn't eat it. The rooms are nice but my bedding was a little damp. The call to prayer at 4am was quite loud, not that they can do anything about that.
Report this review
Hon Y. Solo travelers Australia, December 11, 2015
Hon

Art Deco, ambient and quiet room.
2.3
Report this review
Li Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 17, 2015
Good location w perfect service

Though the hotel is historic, it is maintained quite well. Staffs are helpful. All day dining is delicious. We enjoyed the atmosphere here. I definitely recommend Hotel Majapahit.
8
Report this review
Thomas B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 16, 2014
Simply amazing old world elegance

The classic ambience and amazing staff.
9.3
Fantastic. Absolutely fabulous in every way. There are certainly more modern places, but no place could be more elegant and old world.
Report this review
Shahril B. Solo travelers Singapore, November 3, 2014
very nice stay

ambience, food, staff
9.7
Report this review
Shahril B. Solo travelers Singapore, November 1, 2014
Majapahit Hotel is the best in Surabaya

Excellent staff, beautiful surroundings and cleanliness
10
Report this review
Yi D. Solo travelers Singapore, October 26, 2014
Positive Experience

Excellent service by hotel staff who go the extra mile, good location near Tunjungah Mall and comfortable room at an affordable price
9.3
Excellent. Hotel staff were always ready to serve and go the extra mile to meet my needs.
Report this review
Filippo A. Solo travelers Italy, September 30, 2014
Amazing hotel

Amazing rooms, service and staff
9.7
Amazing, comparable to its 'sister' hotel the Raffles in Singapore, but at a fraction of the cost!
Report this review
Keith H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 9, 2014
Charming

General ambiance of hotel (Dutch colonial) with memorabilia and beautiful gardens; spacious rooms; very professional staff; convenience
8.7
Very enjoyable, my only problem was that my stay was too short.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1021 reviews Next page
Hotel Majapahit SurabayaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - EntranceHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ExteriorHotel Majapahit Surabaya - LobbyHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - DelicatessenHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive LoungeHotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & DineHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health ClubHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming PoolHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04