or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

Jalan Tunjungan No.65 - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mandarin Oriental Majapahit Hotel
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Entrance Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Exterior Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Lobby Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Bathroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood Restaurant
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - Delicatessen Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Lounge Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & Dine Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910 Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health Club
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
73 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.0
Families with young children (73)
Sort by:
Mohamad F. Families with young children Singapore, June 11, 2014
Pleasant retreat

history, charming gardens and architecture, excellent service
9
A pleasant retreat from the hustle and bustle of Surabaya. Even though it is claimed to be a five-star hotel, standards in many areas really can't match up to one. Swimming pool shower and changing facilities are limited; the furniture in the rooms appear well-used and have a worn-out look; and the bathrooms can be better maintained. Mosquitoes are ubiquitous, even if all doors and windows are closed, but the staff really put in effort to eliminate them, and frankly, there is not much they can do about this persistent issue other than minimizing this health hazard. Regarding the staff, I must say that they are outstanding in their quest for service excellence. Welcome drinks are served immediately to weary hotel guests, assistance rendered whenever needed and they are all courteous and approachable. One setback though is communications - not all are able to converse confidently in fluent English. Location is quite good (it is very near to Plaza Tunjungan - a mere 5-minutes walk away), and it is easy to hail a cab down to reach anywhere in town. Breakfast is very decent, with a range of local culinary delights to complement the standard international buffet spread. Overall, I must say that Hotel Majapahit is very much value for money, and offers a tranquil and comfortable stay in hectic Surabaya. Thumbs up to all their staff!
Noviana N. Families with young children Indonesia, May 30, 2014
Nice stay

Very well maintained
6.3
It was nice. The hotel is very old but very well maintained.
Monica L. Families with young children Canada, April 20, 2014
Wonderful stay as always!!

Architecture of the hotel is spendid, the staff are wonderful, the spa is a delight and the food is amazing!!
10
Luiza B. Families with young children Poland, March 8, 2014
Good 5 stars hotel, ok for 1 night transit staying

Colonial designed, nice pool, comfortable room.
8
Yoeli S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 27, 2014
Great, classy and little spooky

History, Food and Location
7.3
The hotel is vey good, classy and has a long history with the battle for Independent of Indonesia in Surabaya
Nadine A. Families with young children Canada, January 27, 2014
A Fantastic Experience

Comfortable, Quiet, with great surroundings and staff
10
This is a a beautiful hotel with excellent , comfortable rooms and gorgeous surroundings both in the gardens and physical structure. Rooms are large with high ceilings, great furnishings, and comfotable beds. Unfortunately for us we were only there for a stopover. But we will return. There are numerous restaurants within the hotel itself. And a multitude of other facilities and services, we didn't have time to take advantage of them all. We also had an early flight so could not partake in what is surely a great buffet breakfast based on the meals we had at the restaurants, but they boxed up a breakfast for us to take along to the airport. Extra touch, makes a big difference.
Ahmad Z. Families with young children Malaysia, December 1, 2013
There is no other word the FANTASTIC to decribe it

Historical Grand Classic
10
The stays is superb. Never feel bored with the serounding - interior n exterior. Totally superb.
Ahmad Z. Families with young children Malaysia, December 1, 2013
Superb Superb Superb

Historical Majestic Colonial
10
Superb Superb Superb the syat is really excelent. never felt like leaving the hotel at all
Katy P. Families with young children Australia, October 28, 2013
Lovely except for the wedding on the Sunday night

Architecture, friendly staff
5.7
We had a lovely stay the first night of our holiday. Unfortunately on the second night a wedding was held at the hotel directly outside our room. A sign had been placed on our terrace to say we were not allowed to sit on our terrace. We were not able to sleep because of the noise (fireworks, band, microphone etc). When I complained it was noisy the reception staff replied "well, of course, it is an Indonesian wedding", it is a pity that they could not plan ahead and put the non-wedding guests in a separate wing. As we had paid extra for an upgrade on arrival we were dismayed that the upgrade was to a room next to a wedding and with a terrace that we were not allowed to use. I would recommend that you ensure there are no weddings being held outside your room when booking. The staff tried to be helpful but there were no rooms away from the wedding left. There was another wedding being held on the day we left so we were basically not able to enjoy the beautiful gardens for our entire 2 night stay.
Ronald K. Families with young children Indonesia, October 13, 2013
Recommended

Epic, clean and comfort bedroom
9.3
Very satisfied from the hotel interior, room decor and facility, bathroom. Only one thing that should be improved, the internet connection. The connection was slow and likely to disconnect periodically and hard to reconnect.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majapahit SurabayaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - EntranceHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ExteriorHotel Majapahit Surabaya - LobbyHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - DelicatessenHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive LoungeHotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & DineHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health ClubHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming PoolHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majapahit, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3B06