Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

Jalan Tunjungan No.65 - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mandarin Oriental Majapahit Hotel
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Entrance Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Exterior Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Lobby Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Bathroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - Delicatessen
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Lounge Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & Dine Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910 Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health Club Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming Pool
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 87 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
Families with young children (87)
Sort by:
Zulfarida H. Families with young children United States of America, April 26, 2015
Very satisfying and friendly staff.

Location, friendly staff and historical
9.3
I was really satisfied with the service. They even upgraded the room from standard room to suite room without an extra charge. I will certainly come back to stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Hayz H. Families with young children Australia, April 6, 2015
Best In Surabaya

History, Service, elegance
9.7
Fab historic hotel and the heart of the old town. Rooms are huge so we fit comfortable as a family of 4 with only 1 extra bed, (kids shared) in a garden wing room. Well worth splashing out for at least one night in this lovely hotel, it is one of the best in asia!
Report this review
Helena M. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 31, 2015
Disappointed

Garden, iced lemon tea, changing rooms at pool
7.3
The last time I stayed here was 11 years ago and I have to say I was disappointed in our stay this time. Our room looked nice but the smell of damp was terrible. If I had been staying longer than 1 night, I would have said something. There were hardly any plug points and the ones available were hard to get to. The water in the shower went from warm to burning hot in seconds. The staff were lovely but my mum accidentally broke a glass in the bathroom and was charged Rp100 000 ($10) when checking out... a bit expensive for a run of the mill glass! We had just moved from a 5 star hotel in Malang and felt the Majapahit fell short from what we had just experienced at the previous hotel. We paid more at the Majapahit and got a lot less for our money. Sad to say but I don't think we'll stay here again.
Report this review
Carolina L. Families with young children Indonesia, January 9, 2015
Creepy but comfortable historical spot

History, large room, large garden
9.3
I chose thia hotel for its historical value, but turns out it was a great hotel. Very clean, prompt and friendly service. Room sevice foods was tasty enough and well presented. Breakfast buffet was lovely.
Report this review
Ana O. Families with young children Singapore, December 28, 2014
Luxe experience in East Java

Heritage hotel, luxury standards, beautiful atmosphere
9.7
Awesome experience and great value for money. If you wish to have the Raffles Hotel (Singapore) experience without having to pay through the nose, then this is a must-do. Definitely coming back for a couple more stays! The only con is that there are mozzies on the property but the hotel does try it's darndest to control the issue with insect repellent (which incidentally I politely refused because I travel with my own room diffuser).
Report this review
Sandra L. Families with young children Singapore, December 26, 2014
Happy stay

Food, service staff, location
9.7
Overall was really great! But the only bad thing was too many mosquitoes. We love the food! The hotel staff given us much and immediate attention when we needed help.
Report this review
Sapto B. Families with young children Indonesia, December 21, 2014
location, location, location

fabulous architecture, near mall, and near famous culinary places
8.7
Best architecture for photo hunting, very friendly services, easy access to everywhere, the shortcoming is there are mosquito, little bit strange for its 5 stars reputation
Report this review
Mohamad F. Families with young children Singapore, June 11, 2014
Pleasant retreat

history, charming gardens and architecture, excellent service
9
A pleasant retreat from the hustle and bustle of Surabaya. Even though it is claimed to be a five-star hotel, standards in many areas really can't match up to one. Swimming pool shower and changing facilities are limited; the furniture in the rooms appear well-used and have a worn-out look; and the bathrooms can be better maintained. Mosquitoes are ubiquitous, even if all doors and windows are closed, but the staff really put in effort to eliminate them, and frankly, there is not much they can do about this persistent issue other than minimizing this health hazard. Regarding the staff, I must say that they are outstanding in their quest for service excellence. Welcome drinks are served immediately to weary hotel guests, assistance rendered whenever needed and they are all courteous and approachable. One setback though is communications - not all are able to converse confidently in fluent English. Location is quite good (it is very near to Plaza Tunjungan - a mere 5-minutes walk away), and it is easy to hail a cab down to reach anywhere in town. Breakfast is very decent, with a range of local culinary delights to complement the standard international buffet spread. Overall, I must say that Hotel Majapahit is very much value for money, and offers a tranquil and comfortable stay in hectic Surabaya. Thumbs up to all their staff!
Report this review
Noviana N. Families with young children Indonesia, May 30, 2014
Nice stay

Very well maintained
6.3
It was nice. The hotel is very old but very well maintained.
Report this review
Monica L. Families with young children Canada, April 20, 2014
Wonderful stay as always!!

Architecture of the hotel is spendid, the staff are wonderful, the spa is a delight and the food is amazing!!
10
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majapahit SurabayaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - EntranceHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ExteriorHotel Majapahit Surabaya - LobbyHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - DelicatessenHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive LoungeHotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & DineHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health ClubHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming PoolHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majapahit, Surabaya

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04