Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1048 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.2

erni Y. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
hotel with a good location, and staff very very friendship
the hotel with 5 star...
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Bruce M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in June 2016
The Best Hotel Experience
Grand hotel full of charm and tradition. Beautifully restored with wonderful gardens. Great rooms and facilities (excellent pool and gym) with friendly and attentive staff. Couldn't be faulted.
Reviewed July 02, 2016

Nicolaas R. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
Impeccable!
Great hotel!! Wow!!
Reviewed June 19, 2016

Calvin L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Trip
Ok
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Marina A. from Sweden
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Great hotel
Not much to do in the area. But a fantastic hotel. Had a great stay.
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Lim C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
History
Historical feel
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Vera F. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Beautiful Hotel
Hotel is very beautiful with it's well tended gardens. The staffs were kind, very helpful and accommodating to my need. Room size is quite huge and very clean. The location is in the center of the city. A huge shopping mall is within three minutes of walking. Definitely going to stay at this hotel again on my next visit to Surabaya.
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Ralph M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Luxury
Second visit and as we leave Indonesia soon the last. Absolutely fantastic hotel shame about the area looking like a dodgy place.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Dian K. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
beware for picture taking
Security person asking me for picture taking permission, as Hotel guest I go to this place because the idea to make some memorable anniversary picture with my wife. No picture taking equal to no value for this hotel. Special note for bad response of receptionist
Reviewed May 08, 2016

Juliana L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2016
Beautiful hotel with great service
Will definitely stay here again. Love the splendid grounds and setting. The restaurant food is great too and the staff are enthusiastic and helpful.
Reviewed May 08, 2016