or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majapahit

Jalan Tunjungan No.65 - East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60275 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mandarin Oriental Majapahit Hotel
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Entrance Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Exterior Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Lobby Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Bathroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential Suite Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood Restaurant Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - Delicatessen
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive Lounge Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & Dine Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910 Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior Ballroom Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting Room Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Reception Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Spa Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health Club Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming Pool
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
70 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.5
Groups (70)
Sort by:
Sinta N. Groups Indonesia, December 8, 2014
Comfortable stay with classic historical charm

Ambience, comfortable room, location
9
The room is huge and the bed is comfortable! We got upgraded to the Executive room in the second level which didn't hurt! There were mosquitos in the room which can't be helped I guess, what with the garden in the middle of the hotel, but the hotel provide mosquito repellant in the room so we just sprayed everywhere and problem solved! Staffs are friendly and accommodating with good spoken English. Location is really near to Tunjungan plaza and market. With the historical value and classic charm, the price we paid was totally a steal!
Marliyani T. Groups Singapore, November 9, 2014
good onr

peaceful.quiet.relax.
8
thou its only for one night. i had a pleasant stay. great food too.
Darwati M. Groups Singapore, September 23, 2014
a magnificent holiday

the colonial looks, the friendly staff and the ambience
9.3
I stayed for only 2 nights at hotel majapahit and had a fantastic stay there. The hotel is very near to the traditional market which I enjoyed going. Will make another trip to surabaya
Seok Y. Groups Malaysia, September 16, 2014
Surabaya

Clean and comfortable place to stay. the staff are nice
9.3
I like it much.
Yummy Y. Groups Indonesia, August 24, 2014
Wonderful vintage hotel

Friendly staffs, big room, vintage
8.3
Stayed for a wedding garden party, had an amazing and comfort nigths while staying. Good breakfast too
Fendy S. Groups Indonesia, May 18, 2014
Nice retreat

Location, History and Art
9.7
Staffs are attentive and very helpful. Hotel design is superb and rooms are big and clean. Gym is equipped with whirlpool and breakfast offers various options. Location is centrally located and next to Tunjungan shopping center
Nurul I. Groups Indonesia, May 17, 2014
Breathtaking hotel

garden, architecture, ambiance
7.7
I am aware that this place should be great in terms of the view and the ambiance but seriously after I have finished doing the check-in process and the staff took me to our rooms, it was more than I expected. I don't know what, but the grass look really neat and amazing, you really have to experience it yourself, and pictures are not enough. I am here with my boyfriend, my mom, and my aunt. We came to surabaya to experience bromo and ijen, however at that time Ijen was closed due to the gas so we only get to see bromo, the last night - sadly we only spent one night here - we choose to stay here. I have booked via agoda, 2 garden terrace rooms with breakfast. It's quite expensive for a night compare to others but it's worth the price. Since we were tired from our journey, it was fun to spend a lazy day and time in this establishment. the hotel is fun to explore. Our rooms was on the higher floor so it was nice. The interior was nice, the bathroom was nice. I think the plus point is also I am aware of the history of this hotel. In the morning me and my boyfriend stroll around the area and we got many great spot for taking picture. however, we cannot see the famous presidential suite. I saw some other guestfrom their blog, they get to visit the presidential suite even if they're not staying on that room. Maybe we just unlucky. Anyway, I think you should try this hotel. it's comfy, it got some styles, the pool is so so but the jacuzzi is great, the bed is comfy and the garden is nice!
Sisca P. Groups Netherlands, April 16, 2014
For a short stay we had a great time in Surabaya

very nice hotel, friendly staff and centrally located
8
we enjoyed our stay at Majapahit, we will certainly recommend the hotel to friends and relatives. Next time when we will visit Surabaya again, we will definitely stay at this fine and comfortabel hotel.
Latifah M. Groups Singapore, March 22, 2014
Awesome!! Best Hotel Ever!!!

Architecture,Amenities,Service
10
We stayed there for 2 nights. Centrally located. Friendly staff and the rooms are large, clean and well furnished. Overall everything about this Hotel is amazing. We definitely be back again!!
Liu X. Groups Singapore, October 15, 2013
clean historical hotel

historical feel, good gym and jacuzzi facilities, comfortable executive rooms and lobby
8
good stay, lovely grounds with greenery and large swimming pool. staff were polite and friendly. my one gripe, which many have commented on before, is the mosquitoes in the hotel - insect repellent is provided in room though

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majapahit SurabayaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - EntranceHotel Majapahit Surabaya - ExteriorHotel Majapahit Surabaya - LobbyHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Garden Terrace RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Presidential SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Indigo - International RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Sarkies - Chinese & Seafood RestaurantHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Toko Deli - DelicatessenHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Executive LoungeHotel Majapahit Surabaya - The Maj - Pub & DineHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Cafe 1910Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Interior BallroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - Wedding ReceptionHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - SpaHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Health ClubHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Swimming PoolHotel Majapahit Surabaya - BathroomHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit SuiteHotel Majapahit Surabaya - Majapahit Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majapahit, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3A08