Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
2938 reviews

1822 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2938)
Sort by:
Sarah W. Solo travelers Australia, January 22, 2012
Delightful and grand hotel

view, service and luxury
10
I had a fantastic stay here - the staff were friendly, helpful and had good communication. My room was opulent - clean, well serviced and the view over river was glorious. I had a peaceful nights sleep and in the morning went out on the balcony to watch the city wake up. Breakfast was great - lots of variety and excellent service. I highly recommend.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Pho 24 down the road.
Report this review
William R. Couples January 21, 2012
great location right oo siagon river

charm and position
10
what a majestic hotel with all the charm of the french influence. big rooms and very clean.the breakfast room looks out over the busy siagon river. breakfast gave us great way to start the the day and the choise of food was good. the top floor bar was a nice escape to finish a busy day. enjoyable stay.
Report this review
Michael O. Couples Singapore, January 19, 2012
Old fashioned hotel, but surprisingly comfortable

The old-world feel
8.7
Nice big airy room facing the river. Great view, but because it's located right in front of a main road, we could hear the honking of the motorbikes all the way till about 1+ am, only for it to begin again around 6 am. Maybe not that ideal a location for those who are light sleepers.
Restaurant Tip: Check out the skybar on the 5th floor. That's where we had our breakfast. Do try to get a seat by the window so you can overlook the river. Great view.
Report this review
Ingrid A. Couples Norway, January 18, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location

Great location, Wery good service
8.7
Wery satisfied over all, but they get a small minus for the pool area. There was a short part of the day with sun becouse of high building around it. Recomand a room with balcony towards the pool if you want some sun :)
Report this review
Ben H. Solo travelers Australia, January 17, 2012
Great location

Location
6
This was my first time in Vietnam so I chose a more upmarket hotel to stay. The location is excellent, close to all the major attractions. The in house tour services were also very good. Service unfortunately was very disappointing considering the money being paid, food and beverages were easily 400% more expensive than other hotels/venues in the area (not to mention the hidden charges). I always fee uneasy paying a service charge when I haven't received any service. Overall not a bad hotel,the rooms were clean and comfortable, but I would expect a better level of everything for the price of the rooms.
Report this review
Simon K. Couples Australia, January 17, 2012
Comfortable, clean, good service

Great location, views, service and cleanliness
7.3
Rooms and housekeeping first rate, good breakfasts with great views of the river from the breakfast bar. A little noisy in the morning but that's HCMC.
Report this review
Gail D. Solo travelers Canada, January 17, 2012
Beautiful old world charm

built in 1925 this is a beautiful hotel on saigon river in the heart of hcmc
10
If you enjoy wonderful service this is an excellent hotel to stay at long term or short term. Great staff, a beautiful comfortable bed with all the amenities you expect and deserve. From the welcoming staff, to the fresh fruit plate upon arrival, this is one hotel that provides first class service for the traveller.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you enjoy old world charm you will like what this grand old lady provides. This hotel is slated to be replaced in 2015 so if you want to experience one of the last classic hotels stay at the Hotel Majestic at least once in your life.
Report this review
John O. Couples Australia, January 16, 2012
Nice hotel in a great location

Location
8.3
rooms older style but clean, comfortable bed. great location.
Report this review
Tan W. Business travelers Singapore, January 15, 2012
Super Hotel in a nice location

walking distance to almost anywhere
7.7
we appreciate the free upgrade but there is no view from the room although we request to face the saigon river. Guess the communication broke down. the exchange rate at the hotel was suprisingly more competitive than the the money exchenge shop.the taxi is abundance but again due to klanguage it can be costly as some driver pretend not to understand you and take the long route although is meter charged.near shops and eateries and the saigon river...
Report this review
Mark G. Couples United Kingdom, January 14, 2012
A Classic Dame

Great location by the river, really good service and good sized rooms
6
the hotel was apparently built in 1925 i believe they said and it feels like it has a good deal of history about it. it feels like a bit of a saigon institution. maybe some of the design looks a bit dated, but if you're looking for somewhere with a bit of character and great service right by the river in the middle of district 1, then this should be a good option.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We loved the Mekong Delta tour from Saigon Express speedboat tours. They take you all around local villages and markets where you won't see another tourist.
Report this review
Previous page 991 - 1000 of 1822 reviews Next page
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03