or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2620 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2620)
Sort by:
Donald M. Families with young children Australia, August 18, 2011
Great colonial experience in a wonderful hotel.

Beautifully prserved and maintained spacious rooms with high ceilings and large bathroom.
9.3
This was my fourth long stay in the Majestic Hotel Saigon and I will never tire of its charm and hospitality. The location is superb on the river and at the start of the best shopping street in the city. The hotel lobby has managed to retain its full colonial charms of that bygone era whilst still offering a friendly modern level of personal service. Our room with balcony facing the fascinating Saigon river was as comfortable as any room I've ever stayed in and the king size bed just delightful. Breakfast was outstandingly good however lacking adequate airconditioning was quite hot outside and a bit stuffy inside. The entire staff were friendly and helpful and quite a lot remembered me from my last stay so I was made very welcome. I can't wait to return next year to continue my Saigon 'affair'.
Restaurant Tip: Jaspers on Dong Khoi Street a delightful menu selection to suit any taste and the beer, lovely Saigon Reds chilled jut so. The Hogs Breath Cafe a short walk away has Fosters on tap, a big range of cold beers and wines, terrific foods in large portions.
Anne-Maree L. Solo travelers Australia, August 17, 2011
Great Hotel

Very close to everything
8
I loved staying here - I was a lovely hotel on the river and a close walk to shops and restaurants.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Pho 24 - Best Pho I had when I was in Vietnam!!! YUM!!
Neil H. Couples Australia, August 17, 2011
Grand old lady

Location and colonial charm
8.7
This hotel maintains its French colonial charm well and our riverview room was extremely comfortable. Check in was slow but all other services were fine. Breakfast buffet was excellent.
Restaurant Tip: If you feel ready for good western food, La Fourchette nearby has authentic, honest French bistro style food and very friendly service - as long as you don't mind a few smokers at the bar
Anthony H. Couples Australia, August 17, 2011
Beautiful old colonial hotel

The htel itself and service.
9.7
this old colonial hotel has been beautifully restored to its former glory. staying there takes you back to the old days of luxury service and suroundings. it is right on the river and within easy walking distance of the city centre and all the major attractions. my number 1 hotel in hcmc.
Cathleen C. Couples United Kingdom, August 17, 2011
Beautiful 5* right on the river

Swimming pool, several restaurants and bars, great Buffet
9.3
We only stayed one night as a treat while backpacking through S.E Asia. It is a great hotel although our check in took rather long. It's location is great for shopping and eating. What you would expect from a 5* hotel. Room was lovely witha real colonial feel to it. PLus we got it super cheap off agoda
Marc M. Couples Australia, August 14, 2011
Great hotel,friendly with staff.

Nice location near the saigon river,also close to all the attractions.
8.3
Enjoyed our 5 nights at this hotel,the staff also orginised our day tours etc,at a good price and supplied the vehicle, driver, and tour guide who was very knowledgeable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good shopping,restaurants etc close by.
Raymond L. Couples Australia, August 13, 2011
A Lavishly Restored Taste of History

Beautiful Presentation Throughout Hotel, Located in a Lovely Part of Town
8
as we walked into the foyer, we couldn't help but notice how lavishly the hotel was presented, and we were delighted to find this was reflected throughout most of the hotel's communal areas and within our room. service at the hotel was reasonably good, but as you would expect nothing less at a five star hotel, the staff did not go above and beyond. welcoming, friendly, but nothing exceptional was experienced (though as an exception to this i would like to mention the great service received from the bellboy on departure). the hotel is located in a lovely part of town. breakfasts overlooked the saigon river, and walking the streets to find attractions was easy enough (once you mastered the art of crossing ho chi minh's streets).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When crossing streets in Ho Chi Minh, once deciding to cross put your head down and go. Hesitating creates the most problems... Also, any Aussies looking for a taste of home should visit 'Blue Gecko'....the greatest pub in town.
Yusaku H. Business travelers Japan, August 13, 2011
Lovely classic hotel

history
8.7
this is a good classic hotel that reminds you a history of 20th century in french indochina and vietnam. meals were not so good for this class of hotels. staff works effectively, and did not have any problem. would recommend river view room, although bit is a bit noisy.
Nathalie J. Families with older children Italy, August 13, 2011
Great location great breakfast

Super confortable juge bed, great view
9.3
the air conditioning in the grand lobby is ridiculously low, it's freezing! breakfasts are great, fruits and bakery especially. even cappuccinos are ok! the bed was unusually large and super comfortable. nice bathrooms plenty of water pressure. nice staff even if some of the waiters are too young and not experienced enough.
Travel tip: Try Lemongrass, very close to the Majestic, great food. Don't miss the market!
Alan B. Couples United Kingdom, August 12, 2011
Good Location

View from rooftop bar
7.3
stayed two nights. room was smaller than previous similar hotels we had stayed in during our trip to vietnam and the pool was very small and slightly claustrophobic. the rooftop bar provided an excellent venue for a drink and panoramic views over the river.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A04