Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
2938 reviews

1822 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2938)
Sort by:
Louise S. Families with older children Australia, January 14, 2012
What a treat

Great 5 star hotel
9.7
we were delighted with our stay at the majestic. on arrival they immediately upgraded us from a standard room to a suite - it was absolute luxury. huge buffet breakfast and the staff were very helpful. wonderful swimming pool, good functional gym and very flexible with check out times - our plane did not leave until the evening so we were able to store our luggage there from 12 noon and then use the health club facilities for free until we left.
Hotel Feature Tip: My only suggestion is if you have laundry get it done elsewhere as it costs a lot at the hotel
Report this review
Michael H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 14, 2012
Great top end hotel in great location

Service, quality of room, quality of food, location
9.7
Very good 5 star hotel right on the river in Saigon. Only stayed one night but as you'd expect the room, food and service is very good. Not one for the budget traveller though!
Report this review
John R. Couples Australia, January 13, 2012
Gorgeous, Traditional & Romantic

Architecture, heritage and views
9.3
We chose to eat dinner at the restaurant on the ground floor one evening - beautiful traditional entertainment and food. However, restaurant was deserted which made for an odd atmosphere. We indulged in a couples massage at the hotel's spa - best massage thus far in our trip. Beautiful views and atmosphere at the rooftop buffet breakfast each morning.
Report this review
Carl C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 12, 2012
Elegant and Refined Place to Stay

Big comfy bed
7.3
The hotel is full of character, yet all the room decorations are bang up to date. Huge bed, and very quiet efficient aircon make this a good option. On the downside having to pay a dollar to use the internet is outrageous.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The bar on the 8th floor has great views over the river
Report this review
Kathryn S. Couples Australia, January 11, 2012
Lovely charming hotel on the river

Great location, clean and comfortable
9
This hotel has the old colonial charm, with good room size and excellent breakfast. Very handy location to many areas of interest and shopping.
Report this review
Kathryn S. Couples Australia, January 11, 2012
Charming well located hotel

Elegant, great location and excellent breakfast
9
Can highly recommend staying here. The location on the river is lovely and you can walk to many musuems, markets and excellent shopping. The hotel is comfortable, clean and has good security.You can start your day overlooking the river whilst enjoying an excellent buffet breakfast.
Report this review
Susana K. Couples Canada, January 11, 2012
great location, friendly staff

nice room layout and very comfortable
7.3
had a great time and would go back....we actually showed up a day earlier and booked an extra nite in a suite so we did not stay in the Colonial superior room we originally booked but in 1 of the 1st room suites that opened up to the pool. Fantastic room, the AC was a bit difficult to control and it blasted cold air right onto the bed which made it a bit difficult to sleep.
Report this review
Natalie M. Groups Australia, January 8, 2012
Good hotel

Location, colonial style
7.7
Good colonial-style hotel, located on the river side, and close to lots of high end shops eg Gucci, Louis Vuitton etc. Nice, clean room and the rooftop bar has a great view. The hotel is a little tired and could be improved a lot but on the whole a nice, comfortable stay & the staff were super helpful - eg made dinner reservations for us at restaurants/ organised taxis etc for us which was fantastic.
Report this review
Joanne K. Couples Australia, January 7, 2012
Very nice hotel, friendly helpful staff.

Location & service
8.3
very nice hotel, staff were courteous and very helpful. Great location short taxi ride to markets, Chinatown etc.
Report this review
Judith D. Couples Australia, January 7, 2012
Beautiful Hotel - Fantastic location

Well maintained historic building with views of the Mekong
9
We had booked a colonial suite but decided to upgrade to a majestic suite with river views, balconies and a luxurious spa bath. The Suite was superb with fresh flowers delivered daily and a luxuriously comfortable and huge bed. The service was truly excellent - but the room service menu expensive and unusual. We ordered fish and chips and received some fish fingers with a side orders of cold crisps from a packet. We really enjoyed our stay and the staff were really very helpful.
Shopping Tip: Instead of paying exorbitant prices for room service drinks ask staff for directions to the nearest supermarket and purchase the same drinks for a fraction of the price and just order some ice up to the room.
Report this review
Previous page 1001 - 1010 of 1822 reviews Next page
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08