or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2653 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2653)
Sort by:
James S. Couples Australia, August 20, 2011
great hotel best rooms away from road and pool

good room size position and ambience
8
great touch of cake and flowers on my birthday attentive staff ,good buffet brakfast and roof top bar
Travel tip: at saigon airport have hotel address in local language as taxi drivers limited english and either trying for drive around or stupid or a bit of both luck of the draw but most ok
Maria P. Couples Australia, August 20, 2011
Great location & even greater breakfast

On the river in District 1, pleasant rooms (even though they are older style), good pool, best breakfast
9.7
We booked a Colonial Room and were upgraded to a River View Room which was very nice. The service was very good, the breakfast the best we have had so far in Vietnam, would strongly recommend the Pho - the taste was just amazing. Also the pool was lovely and deep and cool, lovely to unwind after a hot day walking around town.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you have the Pho at breakfast.
Keith M. Couples Australia, August 19, 2011
Great Hotel

Great position great service
9.3
I would recommend the Majestic to all my friends, one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Great service, great breakfast and the staff could not do enough for us. on the last day we both had the full treatment in the spa. In conclusion Do yourself a favour and stay in the Majestic
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great shopping, and always buy your staples from the shopping centres their prices are half the price you would pay in the hotel.r
Pierre K. Business travelers France, August 19, 2011
Great Hotel. Great Location

Great Location. Great services
9.3
I know that hotel for 15 years and they have well improved. Great services. I managed to ask them to organize many things for me to arrange my business trip there like boat booking to meet customers etc...
Kira P. Couples United States of America, August 19, 2011
Fine location, small room

Nice service, very clean
6.7
There were no window in the room, although there were windows onto the airshaft in hallway. The rooms were clean and the staff were very friendly, with welcome drinks and a cold towel. The decor in the room was pretty tacky, trying to by cool, but not getting there.
Pierre K. Business travelers France, August 19, 2011
Excellent Hotel

great location great room decent price
8.3
as business traveler, it was very nice. location is great near the pier. staff is friendly and helpful. room has large space and and quiet.
Donald M. Families with young children Australia, August 18, 2011
Great colonial experience in a wonderful hotel.

Beautifully prserved and maintained spacious rooms with high ceilings and large bathroom.
9.3
This was my fourth long stay in the Majestic Hotel Saigon and I will never tire of its charm and hospitality. The location is superb on the river and at the start of the best shopping street in the city. The hotel lobby has managed to retain its full colonial charms of that bygone era whilst still offering a friendly modern level of personal service. Our room with balcony facing the fascinating Saigon river was as comfortable as any room I've ever stayed in and the king size bed just delightful. Breakfast was outstandingly good however lacking adequate airconditioning was quite hot outside and a bit stuffy inside. The entire staff were friendly and helpful and quite a lot remembered me from my last stay so I was made very welcome. I can't wait to return next year to continue my Saigon 'affair'.
Restaurant Tip: Jaspers on Dong Khoi Street a delightful menu selection to suit any taste and the beer, lovely Saigon Reds chilled jut so. The Hogs Breath Cafe a short walk away has Fosters on tap, a big range of cold beers and wines, terrific foods in large portions.
Anne-Maree L. Solo travelers Australia, August 17, 2011
Great Hotel

Very close to everything
8
I loved staying here - I was a lovely hotel on the river and a close walk to shops and restaurants.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Pho 24 - Best Pho I had when I was in Vietnam!!! YUM!!
Neil H. Couples Australia, August 17, 2011
Grand old lady

Location and colonial charm
8.7
This hotel maintains its French colonial charm well and our riverview room was extremely comfortable. Check in was slow but all other services were fine. Breakfast buffet was excellent.
Restaurant Tip: If you feel ready for good western food, La Fourchette nearby has authentic, honest French bistro style food and very friendly service - as long as you don't mind a few smokers at the bar
Anthony H. Couples Australia, August 17, 2011
Beautiful old colonial hotel

The htel itself and service.
9.7
this old colonial hotel has been beautifully restored to its former glory. staying there takes you back to the old days of luxury service and suroundings. it is right on the river and within easy walking distance of the city centre and all the major attractions. my number 1 hotel in hcmc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A06