Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2511 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2511)
Sort by:
Shiori F. Business travelers Japan, July 9, 2011
Location is good

Service is great, location is great.
8.7
Nothing complain. Will like to come again. The breakfast is included, but the taste is not that good. I chose to eat outsides.
Leanne H. Solo travelers Australia, July 7, 2011
Great view

good location
8
The bar on the 8th floor is really worth it. An amazing view of the river and the traffic! Cocktails are potent. So if you are going to try one, watch out for the kick. Also ate up here - recommend the Vietnamese bar food. Front desk service was excellent - couldn't fault them at all. The pool is small, not great if you want to do a few laps. The massage is worth it - a nice touch to find flowers under the massage table.
Shopping Tip: Watch out for motorbike thieves. Keep anything you have close to you and on the side away from the road. They will drive close and snatch bags, phones, whatever you have. Don't think that walking a distance from the road will help, they are known to drive on the footpath to get close enough to snatch.
Alvaro G. Couples Spain, July 7, 2011
old atmosphere and an enchanting river view

You can enjoy a nice view from the restaurant at the 5th floor or from some of the room on the river front
9
our room was spacious with nice furniture and a lovely sight of the river. As they have adjoint a new wing to the hotel, you have to get down to the hall and take another lift to get to the breakfast terrace, but the view is quite nice. There is an open swimmingpool between the different hotel's wings.
Travel tip: the hotel offers city tours,with private car, guide and driver , but they are quite expensive and there is no much choise. We were not quite satisfied with the organization. It could be worth to look for indipendent other travel agencies, if you can find them.
Adam B. Couples Australia, July 6, 2011
Great location great room

Large rooms
7.7
Very nice place to stay but mini bar prices very exspencive
Restaurant Tip: Good restaurant short walk away
Leanne H. Solo travelers Australia, July 6, 2011
Great location, but a small pool

really good location - right on the river front
8.3
reception staff couldn't do enough for you. i did find the constant requests for tips by service staff tiresome. there is already 5% service charge added to the room. they have just started an extension - but they will move your room for you it you find it too noisy.
Shopping Tip: Take care when in the streets. Motorcycle thieves are evident. Keep your belongings close to you, under your arm and away from the street.
Matthew F. Families with young children United States of America, July 5, 2011
Historic hotel, great location

Beautiful historical lobby, walk to the sights and great restaurants
9.3
Request the old wing - beautiful, original rooms. Small - but nice, colonial-style - swimming pool. Compared to other "histroic" hotels in Ho Chi Minh, Majestic has doen a great job in mantaining its historical details and elegance. Good location for kids - quiet neighborhood and more walkable than other hotels in downtown.
Jonathan M. Families with older children Australia, July 5, 2011
Great hotel, excellent location such helpful staff

Breakfast outside on the 5th floor overlooking the river and city
8.3
upon arrival we were upgraded from a river view (x2(to a deluxe suite(x2). this made our trip, these rooms were so spacious and for teenagers they thought they were in absolute luxury. the breakfast was lovely (included in room rate) a great setting outside on the 5th floor. we enjoyed the spa having a facial and massage and found that very reasonable but didn't like the way they asked for a tip after! found the other bars very expensive in the hotel and ate out in other restaurants. the food in hcmc was excellent and all in all it was an excellent family holiday, the children loved the shopping, there was something for everyone.
Travel tip: Experience the amazing restaurants, I bought the rough guide and tested a few from there but phone and check they are still at that address. 3 -4 nights is a perfect length of stay. The spa at the hotel was a lovely relaxing way to start our holiday.
John B. Families with young children Australia, July 4, 2011
Classic Luxury Hotel in excellent river location

Luxurious ambience, superb dining, delightful colonial style river view rooms, attentive professional staff.
10
Superb old hotel in excellent position overlooking the the busy thoroughfare on the Saigon River. Only place to stay in Ho Chi Min City.
Ian C. Couples Australia, July 2, 2011
Great location

Service
9.3
The hotel was excellent, staff were very courteous and check in was easy and efficient. Room was very clean and spacious but the bed was a little to hard and the mattress topper did little to increase the comfort of the bed. The tours organised through the hotel were excellent. Only short walking distance to most things like markets, shops and other key features. The view of the Saigon river was great on a clear day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Chu Chi Tunnels very much a must see. Try to go through the tunnels if you tall and broad shouldered expect to duck waddle and crawl when your guide is walking fine.
Kwong K. Business travelers Malaysia, July 1, 2011
Lovely Colonial Style Hotel

Location
8.3
this is my second time staying in this hotel, and it did not disappoint. room is of good size with nice settings. good location to shopping or just enjoy the city. great view while having breakfast even though the spread is rather limited. would recommend to friends. beware of the taxis that parked in front of the hotel though. take taxi that dropping off customer at the hotel instead.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A04