My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2013-2012-2011 Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2465 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2465)
Sort by:
Michael D. Couples Australia, June 22, 2011
Great hotel in HCMC

Great location, old world elegance
9
Great hotel. Have stayed there for both business and pleasure. Great location, views, lots of history. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Room was large and recently renovated. Very comfortable bed.
Nightlife Tip: Drinks at the rooftop M Bar - fantastic views of the river and the chaotic traffic.
Viet T. Business travelers Vietnam, June 21, 2011
Acceptable quality for the low rate

Very good customer service
7.3
The hotel looks more like a four-star hotel than a five-star as it advertises. Old decoration, lack of cable TV channels, etc. were some of the things that I didn't really like. However, what it has in compensation was great customer service. For example, the receptionist remembered my name the moment I checked in, and they address me by name everytime I passed by their counter. There are plenty other examples of their good customer service too that I just can't fit in this page. One more good thing was the free wireless internet access. They had a few wireless point each floor, thus the signal was very strong and connection was fast. It was extremely convenient as I could access the interview with my phone when I felt lazy to turn on the computer. I found the food mediocre, not fantastic, but not bad either.
Michael C. Solo travelers Canada, June 21, 2011
"Majestic" says it all

Clean, comfortable, friendly available service without being "in your face"
10
"Majestic" says it all. I had a beautiful room in the old part of the hotel overlooking Dong Khoi away from the riverfront. My room was peaceful but I pitty those overlooking the river because the traffic was busy with everyone going "beep beep". The room was immaculate, either recently re-furbished or very well kept. Everyone there was ready to help you satisfy your slightest whim.
Shopping Tip: When shopping at Ben Thanh market or at any of the street stalls be prepared to negotiate a price. Only start a negotiation if you really intend to buy. Have fun negotiating, don't take it seriously, you have way more money in your pocket than they are likely to ever have.
Tim S. Couples Australia, June 19, 2011
very good hotel

Good rooms, excellent breakfasts
9.3
Enjoyed the experience plus the swimming pool. staff and service were excellent.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you can get a room then go for it.
Chan W. Couples United Kingdom, June 19, 2011
Very Friendly Staff

Careing staff
7.7
hotel is right by the river side, very convenient for taking boat trips. sight seeing attractions/ shopping malls are within walking distance. staff are so friendly and careing. the room is in good size and clean. the only disappointments were the room has no river view and swimming pool is small.
Kristian H. Couples United Kingdom, June 18, 2011
Great hotel and fantastic service

Stunning interior
9.3
a really nice hotel with great staff and soft beds. breakfast was lovely with so much choice. centrally located and close to everything. only down side is the courtyard pool which recieves no sun at all. rooftop bar is a great moped watching place to have a cocktail or two.
Wetty S. Business travelers Indonesia, June 17, 2011
Very nice classic hotel

River view
10
Very nice hotel, location and view is great. my room has a balcony that really in front of the river. Night view is very beautiful. Breakfast also great and from the restaurant you can also see the river. Room is great and the staff is very helpful and friendly. The hotel is in front of the river boat , and near the shopping area. All is in walk distance.
Patrick D. Solo travelers Australia, June 17, 2011
Great location, great room, great service

location, quality of service, fantastic views
9.3
Triple A all the way. The quality of service was impeccable. Very professional staff. Quiet large room (Colonial Saigon River Deluxe). The buffet breakfast was excellent and the view from the 5th floor bar / restaurant amazing. Excellent facilities, good spa and swimpool. Would go back there anytime. Highly recommended
Frank B. Couples United States of America, June 17, 2011
Fabulous hotel!!

location, rooms & staff!!
8.3
the hotel is beautiful & located in a great location!! rooms, staff, breakfast, bar views were all excellent!! i would certainly recommend this hotel for couples, business travellers.
Louis D. Couples United Kingdom, June 16, 2011
old world Hotel with lots of old world feature

the building itself
5.3
the staff are pleasant enough but not at a skill level or serve with a smile attitude that one would expect at this star level.wouldnt give us two room passes for example and breakfast is lousy - period. traffic noise is high wouldnt stay there again as there are far better hotels for the same money and too many negatives for the experience of a lovely building that needs some cleaning and attention and staff that understand who pays their wages
Nightlife Tip: First night my wife and I walked down the street 20 yards from the Hotel on a majoe busy street and a motor cycle - one of thousands - went past and the rider grabbed the gold chain off my wifes neck and sped off into the night - believe me when I tell you we were told this is almost the norm in Saigon and not unknown for ladies to be dragged down the street behind the motorbike when their bag strap doesnt break away! We travel all over Asia and nothing is as bad as Saigon

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2013-2012-2011Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C06