Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 3016 reviews

1871 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (3016)
Sort by:
Warren S. Couples Australia, March 2, 2012
grand old art deco hotel

Great rooftop bar overlooking the river
9
we arrived late and were upgraded to a suite at no extra cost which was a lovely gesture. staff were very friendly and helpful. room was very clean, bed and pillows the best in our travels so far. fresh fruit, flowers and good quality shampoo etc. breakfast had a good variety of food but was busy and tea coffee service a bit slow, but this was the only thing we could fault. a great location, close to shops and a short taxi ride to the market. all our favorite bars and restaurants were within walking distance. would definitely stay again.
Report this review
Wei C. Solo travelers China, March 1, 2012
Hotel with good feel

Sky bar on the roof top has wonderful view
10
beautiful lobby and nice room with good decoration. clean room and very comfortable bed. love the sky bar, have a drink in the evening, enjoy the cool air and night view of the river.
Report this review
Jane P. Families with older children Thailand, March 1, 2012
Nice staff with Classic Style

Classic style, Very Helpful Staff
7.7
it is our first trip to ho chi minh, vietnam. vietnamese people are very lovely and nice to foreigners. majestic hotel has made our trip more impressive. the receptionists are very helpful and suggested many interesting places to visit. our room is nice and clean, decorated in classic style. however, bathroom amenities are not so good. only tiny bottles of shampoo and shower gel set for us. no tooth brush, tooth paste and shower caps for women that we can normally expect from 4-5 star hotels. breakfast is not so impressive but nice staff. its location is okay. not so near the attractions as other hotels are, but still within walking distance.
Report this review
Christopher G. Couples United Kingdom, February 29, 2012
Lovely hotel. Walking distance to many attractions

Everything in hotel very overpriced.
8.3
lovely old hotel with heaps of character. very clean hotel with good sized rooms. the mini bar and room service is really overpriced. even uk hotels don't overcharge you that much. eat elsewhere as there are loads of lovely restaurants and cafe's close by which are lots cheaper and serve better food. overall lovely rooms and hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Don't eat at the hotel.
Report this review
Jean B. Couples Australia, February 28, 2012
Staff very good rooms large good location

Just whst I expected. Old world feel . Beds comfortable great views over river. Good breakfast
8.7
we wanted to experience the ambiance of the old hotel. loved the roof top bars . the room was very nice. food good. architecture amazing.
Report this review
Valerie K. Couples Canada, February 28, 2012
Beautiful hotel, great service
10
This hotel is beautifully maintained, with stunning colonial architecture in pristine condition. The rooftop bar is a delight, as is the pool area. I bought a copy of Graham Greene's The Quiet American (written while he lived at the Majestic) and read it poolside.....a peak experience! Service was great, as was the giant comfy bed. We would definitely go back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A wonderful speedboat ride on the river to the Cu Chi tunnels with a very knowledgeable guide, fascinating tour, breakfast and lunch included.
Report this review
Jean-Daniel S. Couples Switzerland, February 27, 2012
Magical, unique, fabulous monument

World's best breakfast terrace overlooking Saigon River
9.7
a fabulous place, all in wood, perfectly renovated but a touch outmoded in a particularly alluring way. great, generous rooms, slightly colonial, wireless, perfect service in the rooms and on the roof, albeit at the reception a bit complicated, but nice. the highlight is the breakfast on the terrace, overlooking the saigon river, bustling and languid at once, busy and timeless, with its in-and outbound tide and this. indian, chinese, vietnamese, us and european breakfast buffet of the highest quality: what a way to start any day, business or leisure!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: of course the me kong delta. a must. criss-crossing in a network of canals, that surround fertile cultivations of rice and fruit trees. from cai be, set off by motor boat to visit the cai be floating market and watch the trading of fruit and many other commodities, all on board of vessels. even more spectacular, a bit further away, cai rang floating market. plenty of small manufacturers of rice cakes, coconut candy, bonsai trees and much more...
Report this review
Pierre P. Solo travelers France, February 26, 2012
Excellent and beautiful Hotel

Ideally Located
10
The Majestic is a wonderful hotel ideally located in the heart of Saigon. The vue is wonderful and the swimming pool very lovely. I recommand.
Report this review
Paul P. Couples United States of America, February 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

location, colonial style french elegance
10
the location is on the saigon river. the staff is friendly and helpful, its good value for money, and the colonial elegance is worth the visit. the war remnants museum is nearby and very much worth seeing. a private tour can be arranged to the tunnels at cu chi where the viet cong held up against the the full fury of the us war machine. you have to give the vc a lot of credit. you can fire an ak 47 at the range there if you want to.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The tunnel complex at Cu Chi
Report this review
Loretta L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 26, 2012
Great hotel! Amazing roof top bar, great location

Great location!
9
The hotel was great The hotel is right on the Saigon River, with a great view of the river from the 2 bars.
Nightlife Tip: 1102 is a great club about 2 blocks from this hotel
Report this review
Previous page 1001 - 1010 of 1871 reviews Next page
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07