or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2480 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2480)
Sort by:
Annemarie H. Couples United Kingdom, June 14, 2011
Great Location, good size rooms, nice staff

Gorgeous Art Deco reception, breakfast was delicious with lots of choice and really friendly , helpful staff
9
I can't really fault this hotel, nice big clean rooms with really comfortable, huge beds, good location right on the riverfront and within walking distance of a lot of the sights. The staff on reception could have been better, but the rest of the staff were really friendly and helpful and spoke good English. The foyer/reception area is beautiful. There is everything you could possibly want and more for breakfast and it's served in the 5th floor restaurant, so you can overlook the river (not the most picturesque view, but interesting) They also have a nice pool/gym.
Amy B. Solo travelers Australia, June 13, 2011
great staff, big rooms, but very noisy

great gym & pool, centrally located
8
loved that it was my birthday and they baked me a cake & gave me 12 red roses!! the housekeeping came in very often though which kind of disturbed me. enjoyed my stay though and would definitely recommend.
Maria G. Families with young children Philippines, June 12, 2011
still good

high ceiling, nice river view
7.7
our next booking is still good but this time, we did not receive the usual fruits but this time, i also noticed and enjoyed the scent of the handsoap and the bath gel...
Shopping Tip: The Saigon Square is a good place to shop.
Maria G. Groups Philippines, June 10, 2011
great hotel with nice room with a view

high ceiling rooms, efficient staff
9.3
It is our first time in Saigon and our stay at The Majestic Hotel made is one of the reasons why it is a memorable one. The hotel's welcoming decor matches the efficient and reliable staff. The flowers on the bed is also a nice touch. In this trip, my husband and I traveled with our five year old son and he enjoyed The Majestic as well. He liked the buffet breakfast and the small but well-maintained pool.
Heather D. Couples United Kingdom, June 10, 2011
Great location but rooms small

decor
4.7
Hi,my wife and me didn't realy enjoy our stay at the majestic Saigon.The staff weren't very helpful.We booked a delux room,they tried to palm us off with the smallest room the had.Not sorry to say wont stay there again ever.
Matthew F. Solo travelers United States of America, June 9, 2011
Historic and charming, but not 5 stars' worth

Building full of character, great breakfast
7.3
I was very interested in the history of this hotel and its prominence in Saigon's history. The principal building has been combined with other nearby buildings over the years, and this has made the hotel a rambling, fascinating jumble of staircases, corners, interesting staircases, and unique room layouts. The staff was courteous and the whole hotel very tidy. The pool area was particularly pleasant, although seemingly always shady. Breakfast on the top-floor brasserie was really well done, although the restaurants otherwise were gougingly overpriced. My room seemed a bit small and the furnishing worn for a 5* facility. On the whole, fixtures, fittings, and amenities were bland and uninspired. Overall, the stay was an interesting experience, but I'd be more likely to sample one of the other historic hotels (Continental or Grand) for a leisure trip or one of the international-standard hotels (Hyatt or Sofitel) for a business trip in the future.
Anton N. Solo travelers Russia, June 8, 2011
A gem of French colonial style

Perfect location, efficient service, big and clean rooms, reasonable rates
9.3
Majestic Hotel Saigon is a French colonial hotel, inaugurated in 1925 and preserving the atmosphere of pre-war Indochine. Conveniently located at the heart of French quarter, in the busy District 1, it's equally suitable for relaxation and business trips. Riverside rooms with balconies are well worth the price, despite the incessant noise from street traffic.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't miss the two rooftop restaurants - on floor 5 of the old wing and floor 8 of the new wing.
Paula P. Couples Australia, June 8, 2011
lovely historical hotel right on river

location - close by to walk to all attractions
10
had a wonderful stay here. hotel has a lot of old world charm and was very comfortable. staff were great and helpful. breakfast had a lot of variety and was very good. we were on the river and didn't notice traffic noise. would definitely stay here again.
My L. Couples Australia, June 7, 2011
Nice old classic french style hotel

Very classic outside and inside
9.3
We stayed at this hotel in 2008, we really like old french style, locate at riverside, walking distance to many places around. The staffs very nice and helpfull.
Ong C. Couples Singapore, June 7, 2011
Great location and friendly staffs

Location
9.7
Stay from 2 jun to 7 June. Booked this hotel as recommend by a friend. Everything were right from first to last day..helpful friendly staffs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B02