or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2583 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2583)
Sort by:
Ching M. Couples Hong Kong, July 19, 2011
Classic environment with great staff service

Classic environment , 5 star service
9.3
Hotel room is clean and tidy, with welcome fruits and chocolate for honeymoon couple. Excellent environment, and staff are warm for your request~ A little bit high room rate, but it is worthy!
David C. Couples United Kingdom, July 18, 2011
Great location and a fine deal!

Location and staff - and the real colonial feel
9.3
the deal for a colonial room with an upgrade to suite was excellent value. lovely room - huge with 2 x tvs, a massive bathroom (the shower needed a nack to get it working properly)and a 3-piece suite and large desk. woth every penny. good western-style breakfast overlooking the river and overall strongly recommended. minor problems - the pool is very small and on the one visit, populated by a travelling group of uncouth, drunken brits - typical brits "on tour" (and i am a brit) which took the edge off the enjoyment. also, the gym is cramped. however, the atmosphere could not be nicer, nor the location more central.
Restaurant Tip: go to lemon grass restaurant - just 500 meters up the road towards the opera house. excellent food, well priced and very tasty. it's byo with a corkage charge if that floats your boat. try it!
Sarah G. Groups United States of America, July 17, 2011
The best, as always!

Location, service, everything...
9.3
if i have to spend my birthday working in vietnam, i'm going to at least take a few days off and crash at the majestic. i noted that it was my birthday in the reservation and ended up with a super swank suite, a cake, flowers, and generally awesome service, as always! i rave about majestic a lot...and this just gave me one more reason to rave.
Eisaku K. Couples Japan, July 17, 2011
Gorgeous Hotel

Good Acces to the shpping street
8.7
Over all the service level is haigh except a couple of thengs. 1. Broken Hair dryer, 2. The tooth paste does not come out of the tube. 3. Poor comunication among the staff. 4. No soap service.
Shopping Tip: it is located in the Don Koi Street. it is very convinient for shoipping.
Joceyln D. Couples Philippines, July 17, 2011
Charming hotel great location

Roof top patios for breakfast and panoramic views over the river
10
probably one of the best locations in the city away for the traffic yet easy walking distance to good restaurants and nightlife. loved the colonial atmosphere which has been retained in a state of superb upkeep. a wonderful sanctuary from the tropical heat and city hustle and bustle
Hotel Feature Tip: Not the best hotel for sunbathing by the pool.
Marianne H. Solo travelers Norway, July 17, 2011
Great location but not the service you expected

Great location, private tours,
7
Location of hotel is great and they arrange private tours by car or minivan. Guide very knowledgable. Service not up to the standard I expected from this hotel. Breakfast buffe has not much variety.
Lim K. Couples Singapore, July 17, 2011
Good location, room is good size with big bed

The selection choice for breakfast is great.
8.3
Toilet light is too dark not enough lighting.Good room size and big bed.Good selection of breakfast choice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A must go to Sigon Square.
Truc T. Couples Vietnam, July 17, 2011
Lovely colonial hotels

Locations
6.7
Although it is not up to 5 stars hotel, the hotel is a lovely colonial place. Convenient location on Dong Khoi Street and riverside. The room is neat and clean. variety choices for breakfast. From here you can walk to many tourist attractions of Sai Gon.
Michael P. Couples Australia, July 15, 2011
Excellent hotel in good location

Good location, nice rooms and awesome pool
10
the room we stayed in was the colonial superior, it was clean and roomy, the only down point was we didn't have a view, well we did but it was rubbish. i would definitely stay here again but would advise people not to use the laundry service, the price was outrageous!
Anne G. Couples Australia, July 15, 2011
Lovely historic hotel

Well appointed rooms, choice of bars and restaurants, good location on river
8.7
We were lucky enough to get a free upgrade to a suite so we were very happy with the room. The food and drinks are expensive but it's a lovey hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C08