Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 3119 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3119 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Michael D.
Australia
April 23, 2012
Great location
Location, great staff
M Bar on the roof has a fantastic view but drinks are rather expensive. Pickup service from the airport in their Mercedes is a lot more than a taxi but very stress free and a great way to start one's holiday.

Amelia B.
Australia
April 23, 2012
Old world charm, nice big rooms
Good service, large rooms, luxurious
really enjoyed the hotel. as per above, rooms were large and luxurious. the service was always very helpful. there were nice touches like fresh fruit everyday. i would say the lobby felt a little run down but had old world charm and felt like you were getting a glimpse into it's hey day.

Vanilla H.
Hong Kong
April 23, 2012
Lovely hotel with great view
Very nice river view
we were stay at majestic hotel for 2 nights in river view deluxe room with a balcony. the view was very nice both in day and night time.we don't need to go to the bar in 8/f cause we can enjoy our saigon beer in our own balcony with the same view. it was a very nice stay. the location is good, close to everywhere and the hotel staff are friendly and helpful. the room is clean and big enough. love the breakfast as well.

Hoang N.
Vietnam
April 22, 2012
NOT recommended to any of the readers of Agoda
Nice location near the river
I was staying in the Colonial Suite. The hotel stay was charged at very high price, which I didn't mind, as I believed it would worth the money, as this is a historic hotel during the colonial period. However, I was wrong. The room is old. Air-conditioner is not centralised. Instead, they just attach a normal air-conditioner on the wall, which does not give any good image of a 5-star hotel. Upon my check-out, they wanted to charge me the laundry bag, which I took it for granted that it would be provided for free, same as any other hotels I stayed in any country. The laundry bag was priced at $7 per bag, which is very ridiculous to me. They did not put any signage on the items that they will charge, except for a small label attached to the laundry bag which you would hardly notice. Such an embarrassing moment for the hotel. I would never return to this hotel and not recommend it to any of the readers of Agoda.com.

Gabor B.
Hungary
April 21, 2012
Luxory old Style
Nice furniture, good location
This hotel fas so nice and the location is good. We stayed here 2 nights and it was good. The hotel stuff are very polite.

Daniel I.
United Kingdom
April 21, 2012
Grand building, luxury and class
Awesome breakfast buffet, huge rooms
the standard of service met expectation for a 5* venue. the rooms had everything you would expect and the staff were helpful and went the extra mile. my only complaints would be that there is an additional charge for the sauna/steamroom, something i would usually expect to be included in the price from a higher class establishment, also the pool is a tad small. end on a high; the view from the 8th floor bar at night is nothing short of spectacular.

Janett E.
Germany
April 20, 2012
Great location with comfort and luxury
Great 1920's feel with lots of comfort and modern luxury
the hotel lobby and restaurants put you back in the 1920s luxury hotel surrounds. great atmosphere and friendly staff. everything is lovingly renovated, very clean and luxurious. the rooms are very generous, we had nice river views from our balcony too. the beds are huge and extremely comfortable. you get fresh flowers and chocolates every day. we enjoyed the roof top bars and restaurants, a great way to escape the chaos of the streets. only downfall was the breakfast buffet, which had a good selection of food but is too long out in the morning heat, so that some foods are on the brink of getting spoiled.

Zofia C.
Australia
April 20, 2012
Great location, fantastic views
Next to the river so great views. Close to everything.
excellent location, nice staff, spacious rooms. very good wf. highly recommended.

Bryan J.
New Zealand
April 16, 2012
A real gem
Beautiful decor, amazing service and such a historic place to stay
i have stayed once before and was still impressed by the high level of service the hotel provided- this is the best high end place in hcmc. it is historic without going overboard and such a great location by the river. all the attractions of hcmc are within walking distance.

Robert K.
Australia
April 14, 2012
Beuatiful Hotel and good location
great room and good service
I find it a bit expensive to eat there and a bit noisy was my room, because above there must of been a restaurant, otherwise it was a pleasant stay