Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2553 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2553)
Sort by:
Derek H. Couples Ireland, July 10, 2011
Classic feel

Location
6.3
finishing off a 4 week tour around vietnam, ho chi minh felt like the most westernised part of the country. the majestic was nice. it's over priced for what you get in my opinion. both times we stayed here, we were greeted with a very nicely written note on our bed, apologising for work that was going on around us & any disruption or noise as a result. in fairness, instead of apologising, the price should reflect the disruption caused to guests? we had a room only rate so perhaps a complimentary breakfast would have compensated for workmen outside ur bedroom at 7.30am? i also bit into a large piece of glass in the complimentary chocolate we'd received & the reaction of the guy on reception was not what one would expect from a 5 star hotel. a watery apology & promise to speak to housekeeping for some some strange reason? does not suffice. after a massage in the hotel, i was asked to give a tip and met with a frown when i offered 2 dollars!
Nightlife Tip: We had great night in Sheraton rooftop bar where there was fantastic live music at the weekend
Lisa A. Couples Australia, July 10, 2011
Great location and lovely rooms

The service is great. The views from the several restaurants and bars are beautiful and the good is devine
10
This was our starting point and it was great place after hours of flying. The Location is central for shopping at the market, shopping centers and nice restaurants close by. We really enjoyed the two bars and breakfast.
Hotel Feature Tip: The first two night we got on agoda were without breakfast. I thought it would be onto purchase there but it is US$40 more expensive. I would get breakfast included next time
Andrew H. Couples United Kingdom, July 10, 2011
Historical hotel with plenty of character

Great service, concierge was a great help, rooms were huge, beds were super comfy
7.7
Hotel was pretty much in the centre of town, so ideally located. Great historical hotel, with huge rooms and good service. Ho Chi Minh is great for a weekend, with plenty of museums and places to visit to find out more about the Vietnam war. Plenty of nice little restaurants, but you have to go digging to find them.
Restaurant Tip: Temple club isn't too far from the hotel and does some great local food in stylish surroundings.
Ivan Y. Business travelers Singapore, July 9, 2011
Great viewing place of the sagoon river

old building
7.7
This hotel is a great place to stay with the breakfast view rated as the best place to view the sagoon river. The bad point is that they served the same breakfast throughtout my 7 days stay so by the 4th day, the food start to get bored.
Nightlife Tip: lots of bar or drinking place but the bar kept asking u if you need accompany. Just say no & walk off will do the trick.
Derek H. Couples Ireland, July 9, 2011
Breathtaking lobby features

Nice 1st floor pool
7
comfortable place to stayvwhilst in ho chi minh...
Hotel Feature Tip: If using Spa, be prepared for your masseuse to ask how much you are going to tip her once your massage is finished...
Carla P. Couples Portugal, July 9, 2011
Amazing hotel, excelent service and great location

The environement inside the hotel; great breakfast; great view from sky bar
10
Majestic was one of the hotels we liked more in Vietnam: for it's charm and classic environement with all it's history involved; is has a great location; the rooms are really confortable and big; the staff performance is excellent; and the breakfast was reaaly amazing, not just the food but also the excellent view from the terrace where the breakfast is served. I loved our stay at Majestic.
Shiori F. Business travelers Japan, July 9, 2011
Location is good

Service is great, location is great.
8.7
Nothing complain. Will like to come again. The breakfast is included, but the taste is not that good. I chose to eat outsides.
Leanne H. Solo travelers Australia, July 7, 2011
Great view

good location
8
The bar on the 8th floor is really worth it. An amazing view of the river and the traffic! Cocktails are potent. So if you are going to try one, watch out for the kick. Also ate up here - recommend the Vietnamese bar food. Front desk service was excellent - couldn't fault them at all. The pool is small, not great if you want to do a few laps. The massage is worth it - a nice touch to find flowers under the massage table.
Shopping Tip: Watch out for motorbike thieves. Keep anything you have close to you and on the side away from the road. They will drive close and snatch bags, phones, whatever you have. Don't think that walking a distance from the road will help, they are known to drive on the footpath to get close enough to snatch.
Alvaro G. Couples Spain, July 7, 2011
old atmosphere and an enchanting river view

You can enjoy a nice view from the restaurant at the 5th floor or from some of the room on the river front
9
our room was spacious with nice furniture and a lovely sight of the river. As they have adjoint a new wing to the hotel, you have to get down to the hall and take another lift to get to the breakfast terrace, but the view is quite nice. There is an open swimmingpool between the different hotel's wings.
Travel tip: the hotel offers city tours,with private car, guide and driver , but they are quite expensive and there is no much choise. We were not quite satisfied with the organization. It could be worth to look for indipendent other travel agencies, if you can find them.
Adam B. Couples Australia, July 6, 2011
Great location great room

Large rooms
7.7
Very nice place to stay but mini bar prices very exspencive
Restaurant Tip: Good restaurant short walk away

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B07