or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2549 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2549)
Sort by:
Michael K. Couples Estonia, December 28, 2013
good location

location, breakfast, spa
8.7
Kelly H. Families with older children United States of America, December 27, 2013
4-star absolutely! 5-star not quite.

landmark hotel full of French history. Beautiful hotel. A must see!
7.3
The service is not 5-star. It's a beautiful hotel, close and convenient to many sites and shopping. Take note that if you request the airport pick up on Agoda booking, you should follow up directly with the hotel. We arrived at the airport and no one there to pick us up. Next, we had issues at check in. The staff tried to put us in a room with no view and no balcony. We had paid for both in advance. The staff then tried to charge an additional $60 to get the room we paid for on Agoda. In the end we got the right room. If you decide to eat/drink at the M-Bar...do so before 7pm. From 7pm they add an additional 20% surcharge. Before our last day, I called and asked for a late checkout since we would depart at 5pm to airport and i asked if there would be any charge. The staff responded that we can checkout any time and no additional charge. Well, that fell apart on the day of checkout. We went down to arrange transport to airport and then the staf said they were going to charge me for staying past 12noon. This was at 2pm and we were to depart at 5pm. They wouldn't allow us to keep the room until departure without further payment. They said the hotel was fully booked. However, afterwards when I checked online there were plenty of rooms. We ended up putting our luggage in storage while we did final site seeing and then came back to change in the pool changing room. Not 5-Star! Not even close! We will visit Ho Chi Min again, but will try another hotel.
Robert K. Families with young children United States of America, December 26, 2013
Beautiful well-updated historic hotel

beautiful building, beautiful rooms, great location
9.3
We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was. We stayed in the new wing -- it had all the mod cons, but also the luxuries one associates with an older hotel -- high ceilings, big rooms, tubs, etc. The breakfast was excellent, and the staff spoke perfect English.
Melissa Y. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2013
Hotel was great but disappointed in staff

Location, large room, good breakfast
9
Strictly speaking in terms of the hotel conditions, it was great. Centrally located, walks away from the shopping areas and dining areas. A very wide breakfast spread. The room was very very good. Definitely rated 5 stars for the room and bathroom. However, we were a little disappointed in the staff perfomance of this 5 star hotel. We requested to change our bedsheets because the flower petals caused my boyfriend to have an allergy. The receptionist doesnt seem to understand our simple english. Thus, language skills could be improved. Although it was a grand and nice hotel, we werent felt warmly welcome. (Because we were backpacking throughout Vietnam from Hanoi, all the way down to HCM). We just had a feeling that we do not suit into the hotel. Which was not a good feeling. Although we were carrying backpacks and does not look wealthy does not mean that we are not. This might be my own opinion, however, this is the truth that how we felt at the end of our stay. There is no initiative at all. Even for the bellboy at entrance. He didnt smile to us or say goodbye to us. While he was loading our bags to the taxi, he just spoke a few words in vietnamese to the driver and the driver looked at us and smirked. Definitely not a very good impression on the stay with Majestic Hotel even though they are a 5 star hotel. Our hotel at Hanoi - Calypso Hotel which is only a 3 stars hotel definitely exhibits the quality of a 5 star hotel. The service was way better than Majestic. This all serves as an opinion. Nothing wrong about the Hotel. It was a great building, grand and with huge bed, comfortable. But theservice definitely could be improve on.
Raymond J. Couples United Kingdom, December 20, 2013
suitable for our needs

room size, location
6
Good location, easy access to main sights in city, comfortable room
Emeric D. Business travelers Philippines, December 19, 2013
Very helpful staff

Nice historical feel, friendly and helpful staff, good location
8.3
This hotel is close to the river where you can stroll and relax. The hotel's architecture takes you back in time. I stayed only for one day but wished had more time. I wished there was more variety at the breakfast buffet. I am very satisfied with the hotel staff as I ran into some problems at home and they were very helpful.
Muralee D. Business travelers Malaysia, December 15, 2013
nice place to stay

clean ,luxury
8.7
Allan C. Business travelers Australia, December 10, 2013
great ;location, great rooms, great staff

staff. location, rooms
9.7
Excellent, my 10 time there and just feel home away from home
Grant D. Business travelers Canada, December 9, 2013
Excellent!

Character, Beauty, Location
10
Fantastic… I had a pool view room… Very elegant, comfortable, quiet and a great location! Great value!!
Han W. Couples Singapore, December 8, 2013
Satisfactory

Friendly and helpful staffs
6.7
Overall, It was a pleasant stay. If what you prefer is to stay at one of the most historical hotels at HCMC, it's fine. Else, for the price being paid, you will be able to get a new and cleaner hotel at the central area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C06