My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2477 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2477)
Sort by:
Chiaki H. Groups Japan, July 23, 2013
Good hospitality

Friendly staff, Decor, and Location
9.3
It was my first time traveling to Vietnam. I arranged a hotel limousine and when I arrived at the airport, there was a hotel staff who welcomed me with a very nice smile. During my stay, all the staff I contacted were very friendly and helpful. I stayed in a deluxe river view room in classic wing. The room was well maintained the original classic style. As many people comment, the breakfast was very refreshing with specious outdoor seating area with the saigon river view. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a 5 star service with classic decor.
Catherine A. Families with older children Australia, July 23, 2013
Not so charming

history,location, location
6
We were expecting a hotel full of old world charm. Yes, there is no doubt the lobby is breathtaking. We were a family of 3 who all over Vietnam booked a double or twin rooms then paid for an extra bed. This hotel was the only one that insisted our twin room was only for 1 person, thus we had to pay for 2 extra persons....annoying! We booked a river view, but on the first floor that was really a view of the road....that wasn't in the fine print! The hotel is undergoing major renovations which background noise all day.......beware! The unpleasant yet familiar smell in the bathroom....is it the drain? And one more thing, weird little tags on items in the room, stating if you want to take the item home you can pay for it...I actually wanted to get away from the shopping whilst in my room.....not so charming
Alex C. Couples New Zealand, July 22, 2013
Relaxing, riverside luxury

Location, friendly service,great breakfast
9.7
A welcoming quiet spot with all the facilities of a city location to enjoy Saigon for the first time.
Mark D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 21, 2013
Very Dissappointing

The look of the hotel from the outside, the location on the river, leaving the hotel
3.7
The staff were uncaring. My bathroom on check-in smelt of urine. We booked 9 days but only spent 5 at the hotel. On our return, a pneumatic drill work me up in the morning. The staff were actively unhelpful.The rooms were very, very tired. This hotel is soon to be completely demolished. The staff have given up already. The highlight of my stay was having my bag stolen by one of the motorcycle bag thieves. Wear a backpack if you must carry a bag around Saigon / HCM City.
Kenneth W. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 21, 2013
Fabulous hotel, ideal location

Central location, full of charm, very comfortable
10
Really enjoyed our stay at the Majestic Hotel. Fabulous location overlooking the river and within easy walking distance of all the main attractions. Hotel was full of charm and staff were very helpful , friendly and attentive. River view room was amazing, large, stylish and very comfortable. Breakfast was very good with excellent selection, served in the open air restaurant with lovely views of the river. Concierge called Fleur was adorable and extremely helpful and full of local knowledge. Would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a city centre hotel which was full of character and inexpensive.
Oliver G. Families with older children New Zealand, July 21, 2013
Luxury heritage in Siagon

Great beds, awesome breakfast, beautiful hotel
8.7
This is the second time I have stayed here and I like it for its location, river views and heritage. A great place to stay if you like luxury with a little history.
Robert H. Couples United Kingdom, July 20, 2013
A character hotel in a central location

River view, large room, efficient staff
8.3
We stayed for 5 nights and found this to be a comfortable hotel with traditional character and some nice touches. Good choice of breakfast, well furnished rooms, and central location. Would return.
Enzo S. Business travelers Italy, July 17, 2013
Business trip

Nice location, good old style rooms, confortable
8
Beautiful experience, well-trained staff, quick check-in/out, taxi area in front of the hotel.
Henrik P. Business travelers Sweden, July 14, 2013
just amazing colonial experienceJ

Auithentisity of french colonial culoture
10
Really great stay. Extremly nice, comfortable Colonial room. Atmosphere is Amazing. Location is great.
Hiroshi I. Business travelers Japan, July 14, 2013
Good hotel

Place convince comfortable
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A08