Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 3119 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3119 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.1

PUNG H. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good..
clean, location
It's problum worker atitude
Reviewed August 22, 2015

Robert R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Struggling to keep up.
Location, Style, Staff
We are regular guests at the Majestic over a number of years and have had various experiences over those times. This latest stay varied but a lot of the negative comes about from the age and design of the hotel - and the new extension being constructed next door. The redevelopment of the adjacent riverfront has we believe also adversely impacted the benefits currently available at the Majestic. Maybe when these are complete a new vibrancy will arise as was there in the recent past.
Reviewed August 21, 2015

Christopher G. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Review
Ambience..staff and 5 star rating that is justified
Love the antique furniture and looks..well mannered and helpful staff..
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Bruce V. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
My stay at the majestic hotel
Breakfast, Comfort of the room, Location
This was my third stay at the Majestic Hotel, and it was just a good as ever. The breakfast was unbelievably good, the rooms and service were excellent. The spa treatment I had was a bit ordinary. The food ordered from room service was very poor. I would definitely stay there again. Mature couple Australia
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Fiona D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
One of the best hotels ever stayed in.
The rooms were grand and traditional, but with all the modern facilities. The bedding was so soft, you melted into it. The breakfast was fantastic.
We loved our stay at the majestic. We stayed there at the beginning of our holiday and the end and it was great to have it to look foreword to, to come back to. I would recommend eating where the backpacker stay though which is about a half an hour walk or a very cheep taxi ride.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Mariel P. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2015
Great time in Ho Chi Minh
great location, excellent food, wonderful staff
We had a wonderful time at Hotel Majestic Saigon. Location, location,location. Excellent buffet. Efficient staff. Booked all tours in the hotel and it was all good. You get all your money's worth.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Chen J. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Majestic Hotel
Nice breakfast, comfy room, ok food
There are several fastfood and convinent store nearby. Room and bed is comfy. Staff are friendly.
Reviewed August 15, 2015

Margaret C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Fabulous stay
Roof top bar and view. The breakfast was extensive. Beautiful surroundings.
We loved our stay at the Hotel Majestic. It was a lovely time of luxury for us celebrating our wedding anniversary. We particularly enjoyed the roof top bar and were lucky to see the house band on three occasions. The lead singer on the Tuesday night is fabulous - how talented she is alongside the magnificent lead guitarist. The pool, although smallish, was great sanctuary from the crazy traffic of HCMC. We were lucky enough to have our return flight cancelled! - which meant we were able to extend our stay by one night which we were more than happy to do. All the staff were friendly and smiling. It was a pleasure to stay and one which we hope to repeat. We would always recommend this grand hotel.
Reviewed August 15, 2015

Domenico C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
The magnificent Makestic
Excellent service, magnificent room and great location
Totally recommend the Majestic
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Sarah W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Saigon charm
The Majestic had fabulous views of the river, the staff were charming and the rooms were huge
The hotel had great old world charm to it with high ceilings & well maintained period features, great staff, great breakfasts and a king sized very comfortable bed.
Reviewed August 14, 2015