Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
2937 reviews

1821 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2937)
Sort by:
Roberto S. Groups Philippines, July 13, 2014
Spooky Hotel

Location and breakfast
6.3
old hotel including the furniture, spooky dark alley to my room. no lights along the way and noticed some empty tables and chairs along side. the worst will be the room smell like old carpet and old wood with little exhaust. Customer service teams needsimprovement training.
Report this review
Ian M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 13, 2014
A stylish hotel of character.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food and the decor were also excellent.
9.3
It was a very relaxing and enjoyable place to stay with good food, good service and an excellent location. And the staff were just the most pleasant people.
Report this review
Miho A. Groups Japan, July 13, 2014
Good to stay but not wonderful

Breakfast, Location and comfortable bed
7.3
Good location it's well known hotel in Saigon. You should take suite room as if you book Agoda the price deference is just few USD ... The breakfast is various of choices. The swimming pool is small but still acceptable.
Report this review
Christina K. Couples Australia, July 12, 2014
Great Historic Hotel

Close to restaurants, shopping and local attractions.
9.7
Only stayed one night but was over all very impressed with the really comfortable rooms, great pillows, friendly staff and the great location. Managed to get a room with river view, nice lights from all the boats at night.
Report this review
Carolyn G. Families with older children Australia, July 10, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay and would go again

Spacious, elegant rooms; fruit supplied to room each day; wonderful location particularly when viewed from the roof top bar with live music.
9
Loved our stay - for the reasons mentioned above. Only negatives were that one of our rooms and the pool area smelt of smoke; and the breakfast not quite as good as in other hotel we stayed in whilst in Vietnam.
Report this review
Dean H. Families with older children Australia, July 8, 2014
Wonderful

Wonderful historic hotel that just oozes class
9.7
Wonderful hotel on the edge if the river. The hotel dates from 1925 and is just pure class. Wonderful old luxury feel. Can walk to nearby markets. Lots of high end shops in the area.
Report this review
Vicente E. Couples Philippines, July 5, 2014
Victorian Style Hotel

Room size, Centrally Located, Value for money
6.3
The hotel is facing the saigon river. The room is large for a standard room. Everyday there's a treat (snacks) given by the hotel.
Report this review
Phillip E. Couples Australia, July 1, 2014
Grand Old Dame

Rooms,History,Location
8.7
Report this review
Robyn G. Solo travelers Australia, June 27, 2014
Most enjoyable

Spacious rooms, friendly helpful staff, excellent location
9.7
Excellent
Report this review
John W. Solo travelers United States of America, June 25, 2014
The hotel was relaxing and centrally located

The food was good, rooms were clean, and staff friendly.
7.3
I enjoyed the hotel but the hotel staff needed to give their guests more privacy. Too much knocking on the door and constantly coming to the room.
Report this review
Previous page 281 - 290 of 1821 reviews Next page
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04