My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2013-2012-2011 Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2476 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2476)
Sort by:
Carrie D. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2013
Beautiful Hotel, Great Location and Service

Buffet Breakfast and Comfy Beds
9.7
We Live in HCMC and just wanted a couple of days in D1, so treated ourself to the Magestic, The service, hotel and rooms are faboulus, large comfy beds and gorgeous decor. My only 2 negatives would be that we were given a room without a view, infact it faced a big sign so had no natural light and with the amout of rooms with balconies this was a little bit dissapointing. Secondly is the size of the pool, one morning I just wanted to relax for a couple of hours by the pool before heading out, the pool can only fit 12 sun beds around it which as you can imagine with 175 rooms it was impossible to get near it. On the positive side the buffet breakfast had a very large selection of fresh food to choose from which would suite all.
Lim E. Families with older children Malaysia, February 14, 2013
Great Location with Baroque Decos

Location
8
Has the best location, just in front of Saigon River and is very near to different attractions at Ho Chi Minh City. One thing bad was the bed was too small. But the service and rooms were very good. The rooms looks old but it is in great condition and was clean. There is nothing much to comment on. Its reasonable to stay there and I strongly recommend you to stay there when you travel to Ho Chi Minh City.
Stephen C. Couples South Africa, February 14, 2013
Very Grand Hotel

Outstanding service and excellent location
10
The Majestic really lives up to its name!! The service received was absolutely outstanding. The rooms were very spacious and great value for money. The dining experience was simply sublime.
Ng C. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2013
Nice and boring.

Very good food of the hotel.
9.3
The hotel is very nice. Nice room , nice food, close to the river.
Tuan D. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2013
Best view of the bustling river, streets, firework

Beautiful room, lobby and all-around tiffany glass works, arts, french flair
10
Excellent, the lunar new year fireworks view from the room balcony is unforgettable. The mandatory person new year gala dinner is well worth every penny.
James R. Couples Australia, February 12, 2013
stylish hotel with great ambience

position and rooftop bar
9.3
we had avery enjoyable stay at the majestic. the hotel is in a great location overlooking the river and a drink at the 5th floor roof top bar is a must for any weary traveller. a buffet dinner is also served here. the tiger prawns are a huge and must be tried. breakfast is also served here and the choice and presentation is first class. the room was large and comfortable overlooking the river. there are plans to redevelop this hotel in 2015 and erect a high rise tower. i suggest you visit this hotel now whilst it still has some old world charm.
Shopping Tip: great lacquer shop/gallery just nearby called nga.
Nguyen C. Families with young children Vietnam, February 10, 2013
The hotel at city center, with roman design

Romantic with river view
7.3
Basically it is good for foods and drink, but it need to improve the reception and front desk, since i felt they were not much welcome guess . Also no air cons in the at the corridors
Hotel Feature Tip: If wishing a romantic, that is the place
Peter L. Couples United States of America, February 6, 2013
Romantic

Romance
9.3
It was very romance place! My wife was Romantic with me!
Nightlife Tip: BE romantic here!
James C. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2013
Lovely colonnial hotel with charm

Position overlooking Saigon River
8.7
recently updated and refurbished this was a good value hotel. we got a good deal from agoda but don't be fooled - deluxe means standard; pool view means views of the traffic. but still a great base to see saigon and the rest of vietnam. nice little pool, great rooftop bars and a friendly atmosphere
Dennis W. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2013
an ideal location for all your needs

You can walk to the main attractions from here
9.3
Count the Majestic as a must do experience and accommodation combined. River view rooms are amazing but expensive. If you’re on a budget you could sacrifice something else for a river view.
Nightlife Tip: The ships over the road serve dinner from around 19.00 and set sail 20.30 for a cruise along the river. We thought the ship with a shark’s mouth was the best for service and entertainment

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2013-2012-2011Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C06