Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2552 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2552)
Sort by:
Kok W. Business travelers Singapore, February 21, 2013
Majestic Colonial Hotel

Good location, nice river view
8.3
This is one of my favourite hotels in Saigon. Location is good and service from the staff is excellent. The roof top restaurant has a good view over the Saigon river. Good for business or holiday.
Gary R. Couples United Kingdom, February 19, 2013
Not a 5 star hotel in our view.

Our room was comfortable but its location was poor, wih an unattractive view of the back of buildings in close proximity. The breakfast choice was good.
5.3
overall we thought that the majestic was comfortable but did not give value for money and seems a bit complacent, relying on its historic reputation and riverside position. the bar food was poor and so were the cocktails. the service provided was patchy and it particularly compared badly against two locations we stayed in cambodia and one in bangkok. we went on two tours organised through the hotel, the one to the cu chi tunnels was excellent and the guide was very good, but the half day city tour was rushed and the guide was poor, possibly due to the fact that she needed to pick her daughter up from school at 5.00pm!
Nightlife Tip: Try the roof bar at The Rex Hotel, it is spacious and the view is good, as is the service.
Vasso M. Couples Australia, February 18, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Different features in hotels but none of which disappointing
10
we met up with our granddaughter sarah jane o'hara and husband james who teach english in ho chi minh city for holiday which turned out to a fairy tale lasting 17 wonderful days. the 7 hotels we stayed in were beyond reproached and the staff were wonderfully old world charm standards. thanks to agoda, unlike travel agents, hotel costs covered all 4 of us without breaking the bank. food and drinks at these hotels averaged just over per day for the 4 of us. try doing that in sydney or elsewhere! eden phu quoc resort was reminiscent of mombasa, kenya in the 60's and 70's. it is said that time flies when having fun. we were checking out on day two until the reception staff told us ... "you leave tomorrow", to the delight of all.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ha long cruise and the cave, a must to experience.
Isadora R. Couples Brazil, February 18, 2013
A bit decadent, but super worted

Amazing breakfast
8.3
The view of our roomate was facing nowere, so if you care about it, better stay away of big promotions. Its easy To see that the golden days are longer gone, but if you are looking for a top place And save some dollars, thats the right one. Rooftop breakfast is a plus. Amazing view, really good food
Elizabeth M. Families with older children United States of America, February 17, 2013
Beautiful Hotel and great location

Great Service
9.7
this is wonderful hotel and one my favorites i have ever stayed at. the staff is excellent and very helpful, the location is great, the surroundings and the hotel itself is very nostalgic. we would definitely stay here again and recommend it.
Manish S. Couples India, February 16, 2013
Great Location and a lovely cozy hotel

Comfortable rooms, giant beds and great service
9
We really enjoyed our stay here. Decent breakfast, great service and lovely views of the saigon river.
Carrie D. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2013
Beautiful Hotel, Comfortable room, Great Location

Buffet Breakfast. Comfortable Beds, Locations
9.7
Carrie D. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2013
Beautiful Hotel, Great Location and Service

Buffet Breakfast and Comfy Beds
9.7
We Live in HCMC and just wanted a couple of days in D1, so treated ourself to the Magestic, The service, hotel and rooms are faboulus, large comfy beds and gorgeous decor. My only 2 negatives would be that we were given a room without a view, infact it faced a big sign so had no natural light and with the amout of rooms with balconies this was a little bit dissapointing. Secondly is the size of the pool, one morning I just wanted to relax for a couple of hours by the pool before heading out, the pool can only fit 12 sun beds around it which as you can imagine with 175 rooms it was impossible to get near it. On the positive side the buffet breakfast had a very large selection of fresh food to choose from which would suite all.
Lim E. Families with older children Malaysia, February 14, 2013
Great Location with Baroque Decos

Location
8
Has the best location, just in front of Saigon River and is very near to different attractions at Ho Chi Minh City. One thing bad was the bed was too small. But the service and rooms were very good. The rooms looks old but it is in great condition and was clean. There is nothing much to comment on. Its reasonable to stay there and I strongly recommend you to stay there when you travel to Ho Chi Minh City.
Stephen C. Couples South Africa, February 14, 2013
Very Grand Hotel

Outstanding service and excellent location
10
The Majestic really lives up to its name!! The service received was absolutely outstanding. The rooms were very spacious and great value for money. The dining experience was simply sublime.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B06