Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015 Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 Number of Rooms: 175

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
2938 reviews

1822 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2938)
Sort by:
Stephen M. Business travelers United States of America, March 15, 2014
Decent

Location
5.7
5th floor new section very loud as close to band playing all night. Elevators slow and check in was slow and terrible. Decent location and the food was average. Over priced for what you get for certain.
Report this review
Suzanne J. Couples Australia, March 14, 2014
Beautiful historic hotel

Location, swimming pool and beautiful room with balcony
8
The hotel is located opposite the river and walking distance to the market, shopping and restaurants. The rooms are beautiful with balconies overlooking either the pool or river. Breakfast was lovely on the 5th floor, ding inside or out overlooking the river. Staff are amazing. This was the 2nd time we have stayed here in four years and would definitely stay here again if we are luck enough to visit Saigon again.
Report this review
Naree A. Business travelers Thailand, March 13, 2014
Comfortable Stay

Breakfast.Clean.Room facility
9
We (4 Ppl.) did book 2 Standard rooms for 1 night but when we arrived the hotel our rooms was fulled so the front staff 'd upgraded the room for us to stay in the President Suite. The room has every good facilities you need only the room style is a bit out to date but yet clean and comfortable. Wifi signal in the room was not strong but LAN is very good. What the best of this stay is the Breakfast , they offered great breakfast with various option and almost everything are delicious. We would come back again.
Report this review
Ryan C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 12, 2014
Beautiful hotel

Architecture, Pool, Centrally Located
9
Report this review
Susan M. Couples United Kingdom, March 11, 2014
Efficient, friendly and luxurious

After 4 weeks we spent our last few days in HCMC and we couldn't have spent it anywhere better. Great for river trips, sightseeing and just relaxing by the pool this hotel couldn't be bettered.
10
Despite a last minute booking for a Colonial De-Luxe room they tried to ensure that we didn't have too long to wait until we booked into our room which had fantastic views over the Saigon river. Breakfast is taken on the 5th Floor which is open with views to the city and river where we could have stayed all day!. The pool area is rather small for a hotel with so many rooms, but we always got a lounger, the pool staff were very attentive, and it was great to be able to relax and cool down after shopping and sightseeing. Every detail is taken care of and our only suggestion would be standing ashtrays on the balconies so that a trip to 5th or 8th floor isn't necessary every time. We couldn't recommend this hotel too highly.
Report this review
Daniel C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 11, 2014
Colonial Gem

Great location, great atmosphere, good service
8.3
Majestic is grand old hotel with excellent location. Currently construction going on at backside of hotel so is very noisy from 8am to 6pm. I asked for a room change and was accommodated very quickly by the efficient staff. Priced a little high for what you get but you can't beat the location.
Report this review
Katherine L. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2014
Lovely old hotel in District 1 center on the river

Rooftop Bar, Breakfast buffet & attentive staff
8
The hotel was just about everything it was claimed to be in the Agoda ads. The rooftop bar was wonderful for evenings with live entertainment. Saigon is an early to bed city so it was lovely to have such a well appointed evening venue right in the hotel. The hotel staff was very attentive with english speaking staff and the room itself was spacious and lovely. That being said, we would not recommend accepting a room on the 6th floor as they are right under a banquet room on the 7th as well as the rooftop bar. Out of 4 nights, two evenings had private party banquets and the noise of the set ups was rather loud in the rooms below. Ask for another floor and all will be well.
Report this review
Gary M. Solo travelers Australia, March 2, 2014
Saigon Majestic is Fabulous

Location, Sky Bar, Quality
10
Fabulous Hotel. French Colonial Architecture. Great rooms. The Breeze Sky Bar overlooking the Saigon River is sensational.
Report this review
Kim B. Solo travelers Australia, February 27, 2014
a brilliant sliced of colonial history

the history, the rooftop bar and the room, simply superb
10
Brilliant, it was all I had hoped from in this historic hotel: I could almost see Thomas Fowler and Pyle talking outside ( from Graham Greene's 'The Quiet American'), full of colonial history.
Report this review
John D. Business travelers United States of America, February 25, 2014
Comfortable room

Service, bed comfort and location
8
Comfortable but nothing spectacular in terms of decor, milieu or food. The staff are the best aspect. If you want to try a restored classic hotel, the Continental is a better choice. And it looks like the Majestic will get worse as a classic once the modern extension is finished.
Report this review
Previous page 331 - 340 of 1822 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06