Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
2938 reviews

1822 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2938)
Sort by:
Linda S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 16, 2014
Excellent Location

Comfortable clean room; friendly efficient staff; great location for all sightseeing
9.3
There is nothing I can criticise about this hotel and the staff. My stay was fantastic from the moment of the warm welcome. A very comfortable room with excellent facilities - high speed wifi, tea/coffee making, spacious modern bathroom. Everything spotlessly clean. Small swimming pool ideal for a quick dip. Opposite river just 2 minutes walk from where most of the boat tours leave. Easy, pleasant walk to major sights. Interesting and safe area for walking.
Report this review
Mioh N. Business travelers Japan, January 13, 2014
Classic but Modern in a City Center

Rich history, Colonial architecture & Prime location
8
The hotel has a classic taste of colonial style in City Centre, which is convenient for both business and sightseeing/dining.
Report this review
Richard S. Couples United Kingdom, January 12, 2014
Nice hotel, good location

location is excellent for exploring HCMC
7
Report this review
Sandra S. Couples New Zealand, January 11, 2014
Very comfortable, excellent service

Elegance, atmosphere, space
9.3
We had a very comfortable stay and our room was spacious. The desk staff and business center helped us with taxi, tour and flight bookings very competently. The choice of food for breakfast was pretty standard in terms of choice, but the egg chef was very competent and we had delicious omelets and perfectly cooked poached eggs during our stay. The fruit was fresh and plentiful and the pastries were light and more-ish. We would happily return.
Report this review
Judiy F. Couples Australia, January 10, 2014
Superb location. Magnificent river views.

Classic hotel with history situated in the hub of Phnom Penh. Magnificent river views at breakfast venue. Cocktails at the roof top bar.
6.7
Our stay at the Hotel Majestic was very enjoyable in all aspects except for the unfortunate all night construction with cranes, whistles and calling directly outside our window on the first floor. The Hotel Majestic is expanding behind the existing site. We would advise a riverside room.
Report this review
Goran B. Families with older children Sweden, January 9, 2014
Great, classical hotel in the heart of Ho Chi Min

Style, breakfast,view from room towards Saigon river
9.7
Perfekt stopp under ett par dagar i en 100 m2 suite i klassisk art deco stil
Report this review
Valentina F. Families with older children Italy, January 6, 2014
Good hotel but not amazing

Location, view, old design
6.7
I think this hotel in very overrated, still the location is good and the old colonial look is very pleasant.
Report this review
Eunice T. Couples New Zealand, January 4, 2014
Old world charm now dusty and stale

Historical interest, front desk staff could speak some English, centrally located
5
Our room was small, dark and dusty and included a weird smelling aromatherapy lamp (the smell of which was impossible to get out). Menu prices were outrageous (equivalent to Australian pricing). Both rooftop bars were booked out for a private function and unavailable for hotel guests.
Report this review
Yukifumi N. Couples Japan, January 4, 2014
So famous and no need to explain the value

Well preserved classic style, nice river view, handy for sightseeing
8.7
Worth for its value. Good location. Well-trained staffs.
Report this review
Christer T. Couples Sweden, January 3, 2014
.

.
9.7
Report this review
Previous page 351 - 360 of 1822 reviews Next page
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08