or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2482 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2482)
Sort by:
Adel E. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2013
This is alovely hotel from abygone era.

Very central on the river
8.7
Excellent service , superb breakfast with a view. Excellent staff nad service.
Shopping Tip: Excellent for shopping and good resturant nearby.
Willie S. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2013
Great location

View of Saigon River, clean and huge rooms
9.3
Airport Transfer: Booked airport transfer with the hotel. Were received warmly by the staff. Check-in: Front Office staff were friendly and checked us in smoothly. Room: Was upgraded to the Majestic Suite. The suite was huge, clean and it has a fantastic view of Saigon River. Meals: Breakfast was delicious. Good selection of Vietnamese and international food.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is located at District 1 which is very close to major shopping malls.
Caryl W. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2013
Lovely Hotel and great location.

Helpful staff
9.3
Enjoyed 5 days in Saigon.. Hotel was very well located with many sights within walking distance. Plenty of cafes and bars to choose from. Views from the rooftop bars/dining area and night club were lovely. A great way to unwind. Staff were very pleasant and accommodating to our requirements. Nothing was too much trouble. Room facilities were good but a separate shower unit would have been welcome.
Lucas R. Couples Spain, January 5, 2013
Good location & good rooms

Good location, nice rooms and friendly staffs.
9
The hotel has a nice colonial style and is well located. Hotel staffs are very friendly and service minded. Very good breakfst at the 5th floor with posiblity of port view. Rooms are very spacious, clean and conformtable.
Jonathan C. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2013
Grand old charm of yesteryear.

Colonial Charm and location.
7.7
We had a good time at the Majestic. Our room was in the new wing which was very quiet on the 5th floor. It had a city view. The room was clean and bed was very comfortable. The size of room was decent too. Although we had to get our key card rescanned everyday as our room door would not read it. The location was great as we were able to walk to our desired destinations. Taxis were easily available. The breakfast buffet was good with great views of the city as it was on the roof top of the hotel. All in all for the price of the hotel this is a good deal. I would definitely consider staying again when I visit Saigon.
Josselin C. Families with young children France, January 2, 2013
excellent hotel with outstanding terrasse

terrasse for breakfast or dinner
10
Stayed in this hotel for new year's eve. The dinner party was excellent with view on the firework. Having breakfast on the terrasse is a must. We'll come back.
David Z. Families with older children United States of America, January 2, 2013
Truly Majestic

Location
9.7
we spent a too short, one night visit over the christmas holidays and loved it. very well appointed hotel in a prime location with a cool rooftop bar. one of the best breakfast buffets ever.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Saigon Activities- Cu Chi tunnels, War Remnants Museum, Ben Thien Market We did the Cu Chi tunnels which was educational and fun for the shooting gallery. We also visited the War Remnants Museum which shows in full glory the carnage of the American/Vietnam War. My teenagers were a bit disturbed but I thought it was an important educational stop for all of us. The Ben Thien market was also a fun visit, the day market was better as the night market was small.
Jacobus M. Solo travelers Belgium, January 1, 2013
Nice area but dark room

Breakfast, New Years party
6
Old room and old furniture. Small swimmingpool. Very good breakfast. Staff not very friendly.
Nightlife Tip: Close to the nightlife of HCMC, walking distance.
Glenn C. Couples Australia, January 1, 2013
good hotel but stay marred by cynical nye event

Location
6.3
second stay in this hotel. still very good although depends very much in where you are. newer section is sterile and some rooms can be noisy. i suspect the major extension currently being built will nit be good for overall hotel style and standards. the compulsory charge for the new year's eve event has put us off staying here ever again. the most expensive meal we have ever had in se asia and probably the worst. the best was some (bland) barbecued meat that my vegetarian wife couldn't eat. when the event charge came up late in the web booking process i should have backed out but we were keen to stay here and did think the food, though expensive, would be at least ok. you can't help thinking that this is a cynical way of recouping discounted room rates and/or ensuring numbers for what is a poorly planned special event.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you stay here, don't stay on nye and only stay in the old section. lower floor rooms fronting a street can be noisy although saying that about ho chi minh city is like saying beaches in australia have sand and water. if you can'y take noise you are probably in the wrong place.
Clyde B. Couples South Africa, December 31, 2012
Superlative

Everything
10
There simply is no other hotel that can compare to the Majestic in Saigon. We wanted and authentic Vietnamese top-class experience from the older era, and we got that - and much more! The Hotel's staff are awesome and extremely well trained. The facilities, decor, food and ambience cannot be beaten. Having a wonderful breakfast on an open balcony overlooking the Mekong is an experience that will never be forgotten. Enjoying sundowners at the M-bar on yet another balcony overlooking the Mekong is also unforgettable. The location (shopping, nitelife and tours), gym, pool, rooms, courtyards, coffee-nooks and everything else just cannot be faulted - highly recommended no matter your reason for being in Saigon - business or tourism.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A06