Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2557 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2557)
Sort by:
Jan V. Couples Belgium, January 29, 2013
An historic Icon on a great location

Perfect service, with great terraces overviewing the river
9.7
we stayed 3 nights in a very large suite, and we were sad when we had to continue our journey. hercule poirot would certainly have chosen this hotel when he had a murder to solve in saigon, but all modern services are available (wifi everywhere etc.), so despite that you live the thirties, the hotel is really up to 21st century standards (but you have to pay a small charge for using the pc's in the business centre if you don't have your own laptop or pad). check-in was very smooth and friendly by mrs. fleur, a very charmant lady who spoke fluently french and english (and of course also vietnamese), and asked us regularly if everything was to our satisfaction, which was the case. after a long walk in town, it was a delight to plunge into the (not very large, but for a city large enough) pool and to relax into the long chairs. eating or having a drink on one of the both terraces is every time a great experience, and breakfast is served on the fifth floor terrace. it was our first visit to vietnam, the majestic our first hotel, and despite the fact that we have now visited most of the must-sees in saigon and the mekong delta, we will certainly return to this hotel and this vibrant city, albeit for only having a short return to the past !
David Y. Solo travelers United States of America, January 25, 2013
riverside hotel in perfect location

beautiful views, wonderful spa and massage options, best breakfast i have had in years, great bars and restaurant options, close access to all the famous sites
10
This city quickly became my favorite...in the world. My stay at Majestic is unforgettable. The service, the food, the cocktails, marvelous breakfast, view from riverview suite, swimming pool, best massage I have had in my life... quite frankly everything about this hotel was top notch. When I return to Ho Chi Minh City I will definately stay at this hotel again.
Nightlife Tip: Go to Chill Skybar
Wi M. Business travelers Singapore, January 25, 2013
Old Colonial Hotel with good servie

Good service overall, and really rustic with nice rooftop bar and restaurant
6.7
They manage to somehow keep the colonial feel, but a pity the room am staying has no great window vie, but the roof top bar and restaurant is great. pity the noise though. An average ok hotel for a night or two.
Surachet W. Business travelers Thailand, January 22, 2013
Good location and facilities.

Location and clean room
8
Majestkic Saigon is in good location with good facilities and easy to access to any places. Room is clean and quiet. Very good to stay
Ivan N. Solo travelers Bulgaria, January 22, 2013
Old Colonial Hotel with good service

Location, service
9.7
I am really enjoyed my stay in Majestic Hotel Saigon. The Majestic is a old-fashioned hotel with good service . Very good breakfast at the 5th floor with posibility of port view.
Ivan N. Solo travelers Bulgaria, January 22, 2013
Old Colonial Hotel with good service

Nice Location
9.7
majestic hotel saigon is in good location with good facilities. wonderful breakfast on an open balcony with view saigon river. the rooms where perfect with big large beds .
Zili Z. Couples China, January 20, 2013
Lovely 5 star hotel with historic feature

River View Room and Nice Location to everything
10
we are travelling in a family of four. me and my fiancee and with my parents. we stayed there only one night. the whole building gives you a feeling of 19th century. the room has a great view of the saigon river and is decorated to a historic feature. the bathroom is spacious too and beautifully decorated. we booked private one day mekong delta travel and half day saigon evening tour via the hotel. the evening trip includes water puppet show and food on the river cruise! the whole trip is just fantastic and our family really enjoyed it! highly recommend!
Ronni B. Groups Denmark, January 20, 2013
Great hotel and fantastic service

If location is everything, this is the place to stay
8
My second time staying at Majestic and I surely did enjoy it once again. We where four guys staying at the hotel and the rooms and breakfast were great. That being said, it is better for couples as the hotel is all about romance. The pool area isn't great, but who is actually spending time at the pool in Ho Chi Minh?
Peder G. Couples Sweden, January 20, 2013
Lovely hotel

Good location!
7.7
A very nice hotel with nice staff. Overall had a good stay at Majestic.
Oscar A. Solo travelers United States of America, January 19, 2013
Location great, aweful hotel

Location
3.3
The hotel is old and the rooms smell. They literally brought an air fresher to the room that made noise all night. It's definitely not a 5 star. Felt lied to upon arrival.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B04