or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2482 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2482)
Sort by:
Yu H. Couples Hong Kong, December 30, 2012
Excellent river view

The location
9.3
Considering te colonial style building and classy service and the bargain by agoda, what's more can i ask for. It is a hotel with real history and style. Normally, you cant find hotel with rich in history i southeast asia within this price range. Must choose the riverside view suite as you can have the view of the whole Saigon river. You can even see the sunrise from the river in the morning.
Restaurant Tip: Mjust try the breeze bar (I forgot the exact name) at 5/F at Hotel Majestic saigon.
Christophe C. Families with older children France, December 30, 2012
Interesting old colonial style hotel

Fantastic view on the Saigon River
7.3
Although a little bit old fashion this hotel is great as it kept the atmosphere of the colonial age. Its location along the river is ideal. A drink at night or breakfast on the 5th floor is a magic experience facing the river. We had a great time in this hotel.
Per A. Families with young children Norway, December 29, 2012
Lovely Hotel, .Swimmingpool area not so good

Rooms , Beds and Wi Fee coverage.
9.3
We arrived with taxi from airport and two men at front door on hotel started at once to unload luggage. We where guided by a person to check in desk who did an Quick and good check in even we should have tree rooms. The rooms where perfect with big large beds so no fighting for blanket during the night. We stayed for three nights and realy enjoyed the service. The best with hotel i will bring up is the very good breakfast and service from the employees during our time up there on 5th floor.
Ho L. Couples Hong Kong, December 28, 2012
Beautiful colonial style hotel

great location and service
9
The hotel is just next to Saigon river and also convenient for shopping, massage and many great restaurants nearby. The staff are helpful, greets with smile on their faces. Great breakfast every morning with wide varity of food. I like the "Pho" counter so much. The room is a bit old. but that's definitely a good choice for someone who like traditional colonial style. Due to the hotel missed our booking record, so the hotel offer an upgrade for our room from colonial room to suite. The concierge service is great also. The lounge at the rooftop must go, good view
Wing M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 26, 2012
Nice hotel, good location

Breakfast
10
Very nice hotel and the service is good with big smile ! I love the breakfast very much !!
Dennis H. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2012
Old World Charm

Service, comfort, old-fashioned charm.
10
This hotel is one of the few left that has old fashioned good service and values. The staff are exceptional, the rooms and furnishings are very comfortable and pleasing to look at. I hope that the planned new extension wont mean that the hotel will become too big and impersonal.
Chris L. Couples South Africa, December 24, 2012
Lovely hotel

Balcony overviewing the river, beautiful bath room
9.3
We stayed in the hotel for two nights and was pleasantly surprised with it. The room was spacious with a lovely spacious bathroom and a small balcony overlooking the Saigon river. We had a really pleasant stay and can recommend the hotel to family and friends. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Buffet seafood dinner was excellent.
Kenneth X. Couples Sweden, December 19, 2012
Great location, big room colonial style

Location, art deco
7.7
The hotel is located in District 1, close to everywhere you need to go. But We did not get a room with a balcony facing the street. The room is large, with art deco colonial style. But the toilet is a bit with bad smell. There was not a big problem with mosquitoes in the room, although we did see one on the day leaving. The bed was comfortable, but the AC is not so sensitive to temperature control. The hotel is very close to Saigon river, but it is difficult to get across the street.
Restaurant Tip: Lemongrass close by is highly recommended.
Alexander V. Couples Australia, December 19, 2012
Great historic atmosphere lovely service

Historic setting, positioning, customer service
8.3
The Majestic Hotel provides a great historic setting as one of the oldest hotels within former Saigon. It combines both modern facilities and services with a historic background. Positioned in a excellent location along the Saigon river all the major attractions are in walking distance from the hotel. My only complaint was that the shower was quite small.
Chong Y. Business travelers Singapore, December 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and excellent service

Near shopping district, huge selection of good restaurants, excellent Saigon River view during breakfast
10
Guest relation officers will bring you personally to your room. Provide a clear explanation about hotel facilities before leaving your room. Excellent breakfast and you can have a perfect view of Saigon River during your breakfast. The hotel is near to shopping district and major tourist attraction.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C03