or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2583 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2583)
Sort by:
Tuan D. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2013
Best view of the bustling river, streets, firework

Beautiful room, lobby and all-around tiffany glass works, arts, french flair
10
Excellent, the lunar new year fireworks view from the room balcony is unforgettable. The mandatory person new year gala dinner is well worth every penny.
James R. Couples Australia, February 12, 2013
stylish hotel with great ambience

position and rooftop bar
9.3
we had avery enjoyable stay at the majestic. the hotel is in a great location overlooking the river and a drink at the 5th floor roof top bar is a must for any weary traveller. a buffet dinner is also served here. the tiger prawns are a huge and must be tried. breakfast is also served here and the choice and presentation is first class. the room was large and comfortable overlooking the river. there are plans to redevelop this hotel in 2015 and erect a high rise tower. i suggest you visit this hotel now whilst it still has some old world charm.
Shopping Tip: great lacquer shop/gallery just nearby called nga.
Nguyen C. Families with young children Vietnam, February 10, 2013
The hotel at city center, with roman design

Romantic with river view
7.3
Basically it is good for foods and drink, but it need to improve the reception and front desk, since i felt they were not much welcome guess . Also no air cons in the at the corridors
Hotel Feature Tip: If wishing a romantic, that is the place
Peter L. Couples United States of America, February 6, 2013
Romantic

Romance
9.3
It was very romance place! My wife was Romantic with me!
Nightlife Tip: BE romantic here!
James C. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2013
Lovely colonnial hotel with charm

Position overlooking Saigon River
8.7
recently updated and refurbished this was a good value hotel. we got a good deal from agoda but don't be fooled - deluxe means standard; pool view means views of the traffic. but still a great base to see saigon and the rest of vietnam. nice little pool, great rooftop bars and a friendly atmosphere
Dennis W. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2013
an ideal location for all your needs

You can walk to the main attractions from here
9.3
Count the Majestic as a must do experience and accommodation combined. River view rooms are amazing but expensive. If you’re on a budget you could sacrifice something else for a river view.
Nightlife Tip: The ships over the road serve dinner from around 19.00 and set sail 20.30 for a cruise along the river. We thought the ship with a shark’s mouth was the best for service and entertainment
Barbara S. Couples United States of America, February 3, 2013
Fine city hotel

well located, good breakfasts, lovely outdoor dining area
8.7
The Majestic Hotel is a property with a rich historical heritage. Location by the Saigon River allows for breakfasts on a lovely outdoor terrace on the fifth floor with a panoramic view of the city that starts off the day in fine style. Staff were helpful and rooms were well decorated although there was considerable variance from room to room.
Dennis W. Couples United Kingdom, February 3, 2013
Right across the road from the river

Liked river view rooms the best
8.7
all staff very helpful. hotel is like stepping back in time, so much history cant imagine why anyone travelling to saigon would ever want to stay anywhere else.
Travel tip: Drinks in the third floor rooftop bar expensive paid $21 for 3 orange juice
Betsy D. Couples Canada, February 2, 2013
old world charm, big room

Lots of space, a real large bathtub, a great place to reorganize and just chill
8.7
this is a grand old hotel, Located in district 1 on the river, we walked to many attractions. High end shops abound. HCM was getting ready for TET celebrations, lights and flowers everywhere. Was great to have the pool area to relax in
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We only had one full day, so booked a "tour by locals" worth it to get the history and see places we would never have found on our own
Jenna Z. Couples Australia, February 1, 2013
Great location and lovely service

Cocktails, staff, cleanliness of room and facilities
10
We had a great stay at the Magestic. It was our honeymoon so they did little extras to make us feel special such as upgrading us to the suite room, leaving chocolates, fruit, a towel made swan on the bed and also a nice welcoming card. The drinks are delicious by the pool and also do not miss the skybar serving until late. The breakfast is also delicious and the staff very nice. There is also a nice restaurant near the hotel called Vietnam House that we ate dinner at most nights. Honestly, it's the nicest place to stay in town as it has a lot of charm and character and away from the noise and busy parts of HCMC but it is only a short walking distance to everything.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A05