My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon Riverview Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon Riverview Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Honeymoon Decoration Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Honeymoon Decoration Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Jacuzzi Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Hotel Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2390 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2390)
Sort by:
Valentina F. Families with older children Italy, January 6, 2014
Good hotel but not amazing

Location, view, old design
6.7
I think this hotel in very overrated, still the location is good and the old colonial look is very pleasant.
Eunice T. Couples New Zealand, January 4, 2014
Old world charm now dusty and stale

Historical interest, front desk staff could speak some English, centrally located
5
Our room was small, dark and dusty and included a weird smelling aromatherapy lamp (the smell of which was impossible to get out). Menu prices were outrageous (equivalent to Australian pricing). Both rooftop bars were booked out for a private function and unavailable for hotel guests.
Yukifumi N. Couples Japan, January 4, 2014
So famous and no need to explain the value

Well preserved classic style, nice river view, handy for sightseeing
8.7
Worth for its value. Good location. Well-trained staffs.
Christer T. Couples Sweden, January 3, 2014
.

.
9.7
Stuart F. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2014
superb

room view,cleanliness,area
10
we were upgraded to a river view room which was fantastic as it was new years eve,so we saw the crowds and fireworks from our balcony,
Heng M. Families with older children Singapore, December 31, 2013
A nostalgic and cultural experience

1. Friendly staff, 2. Located next to Saigon River 3. In City Centre
8.3
Nice and comfortable, no issue. It has very good view especially if the room is at river-side. Excellent breakfast with high quality French pastries. No problem in getting taxi at all as it is located at a very busy road junction.
Michael K. Couples Estonia, December 28, 2013
good location

location, breakfast, spa
8.7
Kelly H. Families with older children United States of America, December 27, 2013
4-star absolutely! 5-star not quite.

landmark hotel full of French history. Beautiful hotel. A must see!
7.3
The service is not 5-star. It's a beautiful hotel, close and convenient to many sites and shopping. Take note that if you request the airport pick up on Agoda booking, you should follow up directly with the hotel. We arrived at the airport and no one there to pick us up. Next, we had issues at check in. The staff tried to put us in a room with no view and no balcony. We had paid for both in advance. The staff then tried to charge an additional $60 to get the room we paid for on Agoda. In the end we got the right room. If you decide to eat/drink at the M-Bar...do so before 7pm. From 7pm they add an additional 20% surcharge. Before our last day, I called and asked for a late checkout since we would depart at 5pm to airport and i asked if there would be any charge. The staff responded that we can checkout any time and no additional charge. Well, that fell apart on the day of checkout. We went down to arrange transport to airport and then the staf said they were going to charge me for staying past 12noon. This was at 2pm and we were to depart at 5pm. They wouldn't allow us to keep the room until departure without further payment. They said the hotel was fully booked. However, afterwards when I checked online there were plenty of rooms. We ended up putting our luggage in storage while we did final site seeing and then came back to change in the pool changing room. Not 5-Star! Not even close! We will visit Ho Chi Min again, but will try another hotel.
Robert K. Families with young children United States of America, December 26, 2013
Beautiful well-updated historic hotel

beautiful building, beautiful rooms, great location
9.3
We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was. We stayed in the new wing -- it had all the mod cons, but also the luxuries one associates with an older hotel -- high ceilings, big rooms, tubs, etc. The breakfast was excellent, and the staff spoke perfect English.
Melissa Y. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2013
Hotel was great but disappointed in staff

Location, large room, good breakfast
9
Strictly speaking in terms of the hotel conditions, it was great. Centrally located, walks away from the shopping areas and dining areas. A very wide breakfast spread. The room was very very good. Definitely rated 5 stars for the room and bathroom. However, we were a little disappointed in the staff perfomance of this 5 star hotel. We requested to change our bedsheets because the flower petals caused my boyfriend to have an allergy. The receptionist doesnt seem to understand our simple english. Thus, language skills could be improved. Although it was a grand and nice hotel, we werent felt warmly welcome. (Because we were backpacking throughout Vietnam from Hanoi, all the way down to HCM). We just had a feeling that we do not suit into the hotel. Which was not a good feeling. Although we were carrying backpacks and does not look wealthy does not mean that we are not. This might be my own opinion, however, this is the truth that how we felt at the end of our stay. There is no initiative at all. Even for the bellboy at entrance. He didnt smile to us or say goodbye to us. While he was loading our bags to the taxi, he just spoke a few words in vietnamese to the driver and the driver looked at us and smirked. Definitely not a very good impression on the stay with Majestic Hotel even though they are a 5 star hotel. Our hotel at Hanoi - Calypso Hotel which is only a 3 stars hotel definitely exhibits the quality of a 5 star hotel. The service was way better than Majestic. This all serves as an opinion. Nothing wrong about the Hotel. It was a great building, grand and with huge bed, comfortable. But theservice definitely could be improve on.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon RiverviewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon RiverviewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Honeymoon DecorationHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Honeymoon DecorationHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - JacuzziHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Breeze Sky BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Breeze Sky BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A04