Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 3016 reviews

1870 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (3016)
Sort by:
Chen S. Couples Singapore, February 21, 2016
Beautiful hotel with excellent service

Location, renovation, service
9.7
Love the design of the hotel and service is excellent. We were given free upgrade to a junior suite and room is huge. Hotel's location is great, walking distance to key attractions and the street next to the hotel has many cafes.
Report this review
Lee C. Business travelers South Korea, February 17, 2016
Good Location.clean Rom.

Good location.clean Room.
7
room condition,location is good.very antiqfuniture.
Report this review
Padraig S. Couples Ireland, February 15, 2016
Charming hotel in great location
6
I've travelled to Saigon about 20 times over the past 6 or 7 years and always stay in different hotels. This hotel is charming and has (old fashioned) style. The reception area is nicely decorated. The staff speak mostly good English and are friendly. The rooms are spacious compared with more modern hotels. The interior of the rooms again is charming albeit very old fashioned. The bathtub combined with shower definitely is nothing for unfit people or elderly as tub is very high. Room service is promo and most food we tried was good to very good. The Sauna and steam room facilities cost extra to use but are well kept. The pool is small and in a courtyard so no views from here. The hotel is located within minutes to walk of most major downtown tourist attractions, such as the Opera House, Notre Dame, Bitexco Tower, major shopping centres and so on. That is nice as one needs not haggle with taxi drivers all the time but can stroll along the streets and also view the street stands. There are also plenty of tourist saigon shops in the vicinity - if one is interested in doing tours. And the ferry pier is directly opposite the hotel. One last point: the rooftop bar has some beautiful views of the city.
Report this review
Piero T. Couples Italy, February 6, 2016
When staff makes the difference
6
Got my phone stolen on the street in HCMC... in the bad experience, hotel staff activated promptly to support me with police notification, follow up, taking care of paperwork the day after.. Truly impressive service.
Report this review
Anna V. Couples Netherlands, February 6, 2016
Hotel Majestic
6
We have stayed in the Colonial Suite. The room was great, very nice details, clean and there is absolutely no room to complain. The bathroom was huge but somehow the water from the shower ran all across the floor, a minor nuisance, but nothing that would spoil my stay. The rooftop-bar was really nice, the band something I would not choose, instead I would have liked a jazz or blues band. Again, this is a question of taste but I think that popsongs do not really go well with the flair of such a hotel. Breakfast was good, nothing that would stand out. Service was as well good. Would I stay here again? I am not really sure. For this price I would expect excellent service, with excellent breakfast and excellent entertainment. But I had the feeling that I was intruding, that I did not really belong here. It all had the feel of ‘old money’ and you could see that reflected on the guests as well. Paying this amount of money I would expect the extra mile. I would give the hotel a 9 and service a 6 so an 8.5
Report this review
Scott M. Couples United States of America, February 5, 2016
Once in a lifetime

Staff Location Room
10
Can't really say more that what has been said in other great reviews. Stayed for one night. Great change from "modern" hotels. Like stepping back in time.
Report this review
Vladislav A. Business travelers Bulgaria, January 30, 2016
A wonderful place to stay at.

Good food, prime location and friendly staff.
10
Report this review
Dai Y. Business travelers Australia, January 30, 2016
Noisy hotel
4.3
Unkind and mean staff
Report this review
Yu H. Business travelers United States of America, January 30, 2016
Majestic Review
6.7
Beautifully restored/kept classic property. Proportion of space is serene, expansive and elegant. For old world charm with modern convenience, this is the place.
Report this review
Praveen K. Business travelers Singapore, January 29, 2016
Bad Veg Spread for Breakfast
6.3
Bad Veg Spread for Breakfast. Bad Wifi
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 1870 reviews Next page
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04