Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 2746 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2746)
Sort by:
Douglas W. Couples United Kingdom, April 30, 2015
A little bit of style

The rooms were spacious. The breakfast was fantastic. The atmosphere was so colonial it was like stepping back in time.
10
We really enjoyed our stay even though we had basic room. It was spacious and very well equipped. The service was excellent and the old world atmosphere a real change from modern hotels. Nothing was missing however and service was very professional including at breakfast which was in the rooftop restaurant. Exhaustive buffet but first class service with omelettes or eggs cooked to taste. Nicely situated. All in all a magnificent place to stay.
Report this review
Ming-Hsien T. Business travelers Taiwan, April 24, 2015
Very good!

good service!
9
Very comfortable.
Report this review
Karen R. Couples Australia, April 24, 2015
Great location, excellent service

Very professional and helpful staff, very comfortable room with good airconditioning and location, location, location.
9.7
We stayed at the Hotel Majestic Saigon pre and post our 3 week Vietnam holiday. We selected their pick up service from the airport (expensive by worth it)and was happy to see someone there with our name on the sign. The allocation of rooms were pre and post was confusing, we had purchased a room with a balcony (not river view) but were told this was not available on the pre stay but were allocated a pool balcony room on the post holiday stay!! Overall both rooms were identical (except for the balcony), very comfortable and clean with all the amenities of a 5 start. Breakfast was excellent as were the cocktails on the roof top bar.
Report this review
Sihyung P. Business travelers South Korea, April 24, 2015
Good value for money

Location, Staff, Price
9
The staff was nice and kind. They offered me a free upgraded room as well. Breakfast was also nice but I wished that they had AC. Overall, very good value for money.
Report this review
Chayoung K. Business travelers South Korea, April 18, 2015
loyal / classic

nice classic demo all
8
nice classic deco
Report this review
Arthur B. Families with young children Australia, April 18, 2015
Colonial hotel

Location, well maintained and all facilities that we want in a hotel
9
Had a great 4 night stay with members of my family. Six adults and five children in 4 rooms. The hotel allowed a family of five to stay in one colonial deluxe room. The three children were all under 6 years old. Have stayed at the Majestic with my wife in the past. We both like the location and the ambience of the hotel. We also like to use the pool, which is a little small and located on the first floor in the centre of the hotel. Rooms are well maintained with all modcons and a great bathroom. Breakfasts are on the 5th floor rooftop. We were disappointed that the hotel allows people to smoke in the breakfast eating area.
Report this review
Anthony C. Business travelers Australia, April 17, 2015
Delightful boutique hotel in a fantastic location.

Boutique old fashioned character, roof top bar and dining area, spacious rooms with high ceilings
9.3
I travel to HCMC often on business and this time I was travelling with a colleague who had never been to HCMC so I booked this hotel as it appeared to have character. We were not disappointed - it is a beautifully restored building with many interesting aspects including the vintage motorbikes in the lobby. Having an expansive breakfast overlooking the river was special, as was entertaining a corporate client at the roof top bar in the evening. The location is excellent and so easy to walk to all the major sites of downtown HCMC. I will certainly be staying there again!
Report this review
Ji I. Business travelers South Korea, April 17, 2015
convenient location

convenient location. good service. friendly staffs
8
convenient location. good service. friendly staffs
Report this review
Dr M. Families with young children Australia, April 16, 2015
Terrible

location
2
Breakfast highly overated. The lipton tea was like dishwater. Why people say this is a good breakfast is beyond me. The staff are OK but the room we had must have been the worst in the hotel. BEWARE ROOM. It face construction that occurs all night and I mean all night. And the gaps in the windows and the old doors didn't stop any noise. This is the only room that faces the construction site there are some rooms upstairs that may have the same problem. The is also a giant sign advertising the restaurant just outside the window blocking the view that also has giant spotlights trained on it. This morning I found 2 guys hanging from ropes fixing this sign and looking straight in our room -they appeared to be fixing this sign that also blocks the view from the room. When I checked out I asked to speak to the manager and the only thing he said was why didn't I ask for a room change - well after waiting 21/2 hour for a room on check in I took the chance even though I was concerned about the daytime noise but on Sunday night they were not working on the construction site so it was OK but Monday night - OMG. Anyway she must have been a great ols hotel in her day but she is an old maid now. Bit gaps indoors and windows and very old fittings - and the fridge never seemed to get cold. Also stayed at the new Liberty Central in Pastuer wow its like chalk and cheese for the same price. Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Report this review
Larry R. Business travelers United States of America, April 15, 2015
Great as always

evervthing
10
Only problem is sometimes it is fully booked
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04