Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
2938 reviews

1822 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2938)
Sort by:
Yang S. Groups China, October 7, 2013
good

breakfast, internet, and good location
7.3
Report this review
Washington T. Business travelers Philippines, October 7, 2013
Nice to stay there again.

Friendly staffs, many good restaurants, good location.
7.7
The stay was very satisfying, the room was nice and staffs were friendly. The location is good too which is easy to walk aorund to all sightseeing ares and restaurants. The bar overlooking at the Saigon river is nice ambience too. I will stay again in this hotel if I visit Saigon again next time.
Report this review
Binh N. Solo travelers Sweden, October 7, 2013
a pleasant experience to stay at the Majestic.

Classic decor, location and good friendly staff
9.7
I had a great time staying here. Very comfortable place with all modern facilities and best of all the decor of the building makes the stay an enjoyment.
Report this review
Fukui K. Solo travelers Japan, October 6, 2013
Historical place conveniently located

It has a great restaurant called Cyclo on the grand floor that serves nice pho. Also alfresco skybar was nice. Very historical building.
6.3
A good location. Although the building itself is getting quite old but is kept nice. Many wifi hot spots to have my mobile devices alive throughout the hotel. I really liked the chicken pho at the restaurant Cyclo.
Report this review
Xuan G. Couples China, October 6, 2013
comfortable room with view of the Mekong River

Great view, great location, nice restaurants
7.7
Overall pleasant. Check-in very slow, old room but with nice view of the Mekong River.
Report this review
Steve B. Couples Australia, October 6, 2013
casino and bars restaurants close or in hotel

casino. music. area.
8.3
Very good for couples. Close to river and tower and opera house
Report this review
Fusang L. Solo travelers China, October 6, 2013
historical,comfortable

history,breakfast and price
8.7
short,comfortable but no late check-out allowed. location is convinient. some rooms have no view at all. small windows of the room I stayed.
Report this review
Autumn H. Couples United States of America, October 5, 2013
Really great

Free WiFi with room, super confortable beds, luxurious style
9.7
I had read that some hotels charge for wifi usage. Ours was free with the room. Also, we booked a room without a window but we got a window anyway.
Report this review
Colin M. Business travelers Australia, October 5, 2013
Hotel Majestic is a Saigon classic.

Location; history; food.
9
Excellent hotel;reasonable value for money. A real institution in Saigon - Ho Chi Minh City. Many art deco masterpieces to marvel at.
Report this review
Igor Z. Business travelers Australia, October 4, 2013
Great location in the heart of Saigon

River view, balcony, river view breakfast and bar
7.7
Hotel is conveniently located in the beginning of major tourist strip Dong Khoi. Balconies in many rooms face the river. If you want quiet room, need to ask pool view room. You can open the balcony and observe the cacophony of motorbikes along calm river flow. Great bar on the 8th floor again with river view. Close by are Ben Than market, shopping, so location is perfect. The only drawback is staff watching your every move in sauna and spa despite the fact that you come to this place for solitude and relaxation.
Report this review
Previous page 401 - 410 of 1822 reviews Next page
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08