or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2013-2012-2011 Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2474 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2474)
Sort by:
Chusuk B. Business travelers Thailand, September 26, 2012
Very Good

Location
8.3
You did not give us any receipt and we, business traveler, can not charge to our company.
Lee C. Business travelers South Korea, September 26, 2012
good location

good location
6.3
genally O.K..
Hotel Feature Tip: looking is antique building.....................................
Samsul A. Couples Singapore, September 25, 2012
Lovely hotel but can be noisy if facing main road

Tradition and heritage. Location.
7.3
We stayed at the Majestic Hotel Saigon for 3 nights. The location of the hotel made it very accessible to most attractions in District 1. However, the noise of the main road can be quite disturbing particularly if you are staying at the lower floors. The roof top restaurant where we had breakfast has a wonderful view of the river. During our stay, which stretched over the weekend, there was a wedding event at the main restaurant. The main lobby was busy as there were many people there. The music played at the rooftop bar can also be quite loud in the evening. We were however particularly impressed by the professionalism and friendliness of their staff. Overall this is a good hotel to stay in but can be quite noisy if you are facing the main road.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a hotel facing the swimming pool courtyard as it is quieter.
Catherine L. Groups Australia, September 25, 2012
Great position and a fabulous roof top bar

roof-top bar; great river view; breakfast
9.3
We chose to begin our Vietnam adventure at the Majestic and we were not disappointed. It is a beautiful hotel - the room we had was spacious and beautifully furnished with flowers and a welcoming fruit plate. Beds were very comfortable and staff were helpful and friendly. We had a river view room and it was certainly worth paying the extra as we enjoyed not only watching the boats and the river action but also the street action - watching traffic has never been so interesting! The breakfast is definitely one of the best we encountered in Vietnam and although we didn't eat at the restaurant for dinner, I would definitely recommend cocktails at the roof-top bar. Again lovely views of the river and lights as well as the road action. Position wise you can easily walk to the War Museum,the Ben Thang markets and other key attractions. We liked it so much that we actually came back to the Majestic at the end of our trip for our final night in Vietnam (again getting a river view room). I would definitely stay there again if I returned to Ho Chi Minh.
Restaurant Tip: Maxims was a great restaurant - about 2 up from the Majestic; the food was delicious! We also tried a 'takeaway' place around the corner near the Grand Hotel that had great food and was cheap!
Stephane G. Solo travelers France, September 23, 2012
Old charm, slightly disappointing

Old french charm in the middle of Saigon
6.7
Historical hotel in the middle of Saigon near the river. Decent rooms. Nice location. A bit disappointing though as many features of the hotel are under what one may expect in a five stars hotel: the rooms are nice but are not outstanding, the décoration is OK, the breakfast is so-so. Many things in the hotel (information signs, etc.) lack style and err on the garrish/kitsch/cheesy side.
Margaret A. Couples Australia, September 21, 2012
Wonderful Hotel, great service, great views

locality and value for cost
9.7
very happy with the whole experience - staff very friendly - will go back
Shopping Tip: a short walk up the road is Parksons
Thi M. Couples Australia, September 21, 2012
Lovely service

god location,it is located right in the heart of the city
9.3
We arrived during the time of the renovattion ( 1 week only) so it was a bit noisy in the lobby because all the trademen were working very hard. beside that we were offered the best service. I was so touched as i got back to my room after my birthday dinner with the family seeing a birthday cake , card and a beautiful vase og roses in my room. they were very thoughtful , polite and helpful. We will come back to stay in nthis hotel again
Travel tip: its very close to Benthanh market, good shopping here but you have to be very good at bargain! bargain should start from 1/3 of the price the say, then increase slowly up to 50% of what they quote
Ogawa T. Couples Japan, September 17, 2012
Great atmosphere and location
9.7
traditional and modern hotel. we can enjoy the scenery of saigon river.
Jacques W. Business travelers Belgium, September 16, 2012
Comfortable hotel

Good international buffet
7.7
Derek H. Couples Australia, September 14, 2012
Good hotel in great position

Position of hotel
6
Great traditional hotel in perfect position. The rooms were a good size and clean at all times. Most negatives were around the fact that you had to pay extra for anything and everything. If you wanted to use the gym it was extra, if you wanted to play pool it was extra, at one point we thought that we had misplaced our room access card and they were going to charge us extra to replace it. I have stayed in hundreds of hotle all around the world and never been asked for money if I have misplaced a card.
Shopping Tip: Look around the location and most things can be found within walking distance

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2013-2012-2011Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B07