or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2552 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2552)
Sort by:
Uli H. Business travelers Germany, October 17, 2012
Classic, old fashioned Hotel

centrally located, colonial atmosphere
8
Friendly, efficient service. Staff doesn't speak English well.
Deborah N. Couples Australia, October 17, 2012
Consistently good!

Friendly, knowledgeable staff
10
Our second stay here in 2weeks, just as good as the first time. Loved the old world charm of the colonial suite. They also make a mean martini!
Shopping Tip: If you can't handle the Ben Thanh markets, go to the Saigon Centre adjacent to the markets, much more civilized, cooler, you can still bargain ( a bit) and they don't hassle nearly as much.
Kazuko M. Business travelers Japan, October 16, 2012
Romantic hotel

Traditional one
9.3
I love this hotel's beautiful scenery, delicious breakfast with traditional atomosphere.
Ho H. Couples South Korea, October 16, 2012
Not a great place but ok to go with the price

location, staffs, top floor restuarant
6
You will see very nice view and staffs were kind and foods were not great but OK. I will give you 80 out of 100 (B grade!) which means OK.
Martin P. Couples Australia, October 15, 2012
Great hotel and a relaxing atmostphere.

The location and the rooms were very nice and clean.
10
This hotel is one of the best to stay especially if you want to spoil your self. A great buffet dinner.The pool was a great spot to have some time out,
Robert W. Couples United States of America, October 14, 2012
Centrally Located Hotel with service?

Central location, beautiful rooms
8.3
A beautiful hotel that is centrally located. After staying in a number of hotels in different price and service ranges throughout Vietnam, we came to the same conclusion. The services offered by the hotel may increase (e.g., spas, fitness centers, pools, etc); however, the service level almost invariably decreases. First, one must understand that I do not want to be bothered while on vacation, I am perfectly capable of asking for assistance, so at a larger hotel I to some extent welcome being left alone when coming and going. However, when we arrived the porter took our bags and placed them by an open door to the street and left them unsupervised, it was not until after we finished checking in and they could not locate our bags that we found them sitting there (essentially he might as well have left them out on the sidewalk - which is the reason for my gripe). Second, during the checkin process, they wanted my Agoda voucher, and when I asked them to make a copy because there was another voucher for a different hotel printed on the reverse side, we were informed that they didn't really need it (why ask and make me search through my bags for it if you don't need it - especially when you are the only hotel that even asked for it). Third, it would be reasonable to say any words of welcome to the hotel or something useful like when breakfast is, but it was more like "passport, credit card, voucher" and "where's your luggage", oh that's right we left it on the street for you. For fatties like myself - breakfast buffet - OK, though not the best we had.
Phong P. Couples Vietnam, October 14, 2012
just a wonderful time

Near by city center, nice architecture, hospitable staffs
8.3
A nice hotel, nearby the city center but quiet and peaceful insite. Room is comfortable and staffs are hospitality. Price is seem to be reasonable. That a good choice
Norah P. Couples Canada, October 12, 2012
Lovely but expensive

High standard of decor, swimming pool, good lcoation, polite staff
8.3
i'm never sure if 5 star hotels are worth the extra money and i'm still not convinced. we paid for the room, which is obviously cheap for a 5 star hotel by western standards. but given the choice and the general value for money in vietnam, i'm not sure that the majestic exceeds my expectations. we had a twin room - the standard of decor and furnishings was very high, including the marble-tiled bathroom. the negative point of the room was that the window looked out into some kind of air vent, so there wasn't much natural light. a room overlooking the pool would probably have been nicer (although likely more expensive as well). one drawback is that breakfast is not included. we didn't opt for breakfast so can't comment on that. the hotel pool was small, but it is a nice feature to have a pool at all in the centre of hcmc. the hotel is in a good location - we walked everywhere we need to go.
Restaurant Tip: Le Fenetre Soleil on Ly Tu Trong street has fabulous smoothies - try the coconut and banana.
Paul S. Couples Australia, October 10, 2012
What a lovely Hotel

Fantastic Rooms
7.7
This is a lovely Hotel right in the middle of the action, yet with a pool zone that you would think is an oasis to get away from the hustle and busle of Saigon.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you request a back room, the front rooms can be a bit noisy
Leander C. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 10, 2012
Terrible

None
3.7
Where to start. Arrive to find a "Building to commence tomorrow"sign, something not indicated prior to arrival. Next morning, building starts 06:00 with jack hammers in the lobby! So loud, woke me up. Went to the reception and was asked to step outside onto the street in order to talk because nothing could be heard inside. Dust and debris, noise and bad service! No discount offered. Went on business and stayed in a 5 star hotel for the convenience of an informed concierge. Not only were they not informed, they were completely unhelpful and succeeded only in confusing the situation. No business got done that trip... Waste of time and money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A05