or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2477 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2477)
Sort by:
Jacques W. Business travelers Belgium, September 16, 2012
Comfortable hotel

Good international buffet
7.7
Derek H. Couples Australia, September 14, 2012
Good hotel in great position

Position of hotel
6
Great traditional hotel in perfect position. The rooms were a good size and clean at all times. Most negatives were around the fact that you had to pay extra for anything and everything. If you wanted to use the gym it was extra, if you wanted to play pool it was extra, at one point we thought that we had misplaced our room access card and they were going to charge us extra to replace it. I have stayed in hundreds of hotle all around the world and never been asked for money if I have misplaced a card.
Shopping Tip: Look around the location and most things can be found within walking distance
Jacques W. Business travelers Belgium, September 14, 2012
Old French Style hotel

Great Breakfast
7.7
I stayed in this hotel one year ago and wanted to discover again the "charms" of an old French hotel. Last year I stayed on the pool side. This time I was on the "City View" side. City view is quite more noisy than the pool side, in view of their poor sound insulation and noisy street. As I was on the fourth floor it was acceptable. Comfortable room with good room service and great sense of privacy. Lift appears as old as the hotel: very slow. Near the main entrance there are two lifts around 2x1 meter with the indication: maximum 6 persons 400 kg. I wish I could be Vietnamese!
Leigh E. Groups Australia, September 13, 2012
Beautiful classic Hotel, in great location

Rooms are beautiful, immaculately clean. Rooftop bar is a must to have a sunset drink during your stay.
9
we had a twin superior room, no river view but room was spacious, immaculately clean and very tastefully decorated. the staff are wonderful and helpful. there is a turndown service which is a nice touch. rooftop bar is great. we didn't use the pool but the facilities are good. location is perfect you are away from hassle and bustle but right at the start of dong khoi street where all the boutiques are. great hotel overall.
Hotel Feature Tip: Have a drink at their rooftop bar, lovely river view.
Cheryl A. Groups Australia, September 13, 2012
French Colonial Grandeur

Location, room size, in-room facilities, cleaniness, friendly helpful staff and breakfast buffet.
9.7
from the moment we arrived at this beautiful hotel, it was an indication of how enjoyable our stay was to become. the building itself dates to 1925 however renovations over the years have brought it up to modern-day standards without losing the feel of such a grand building. our room was large and airy with city scape views. in-room robes and slippers were provided along with an array of aromatherapy shampoo, conditioner, bath gel and body lotion. sure you get these in other fine establishments, but these were extra fine quality. an umbrella was even provided in the room for any showery day. the buffet breakfast that was included with our stay was a magnificent spread from a range of cereals, fresh fruit, croissants, danish pastries, breads to be toasted, asian breakfast choices such as noodles, dumplings, noodle soup to western delights of bacon, eggs done whichever way you liked such as poached, scrambled, boiled, fried to fine omelettes, baked beans, fresh juice and tea and coffee. you could never complain about a lack of choice and there was plenty of it. breakfast is on the 5th floor overlooking the river and can be taken in the covered outdoor area or indoors. the sights across the river are nothing to write about but it is interesting to watch the movement of boats, barges and hydrofoils on the saigon river. although renovations were being undertaken in the lobby, the noise and dust was well controlled and had little or no impact upon our stay. the staff was friendly and helpful and attentive without being obtrusive - they went about their work quietly and efficiently. the location in district one right beside the river was handy to most attractions and despite the heat and humidity at the time of our stay (mid-september) we enjoyed walking to the ben thanh market, which is in central saigon - about a 20 minute walk. in summary, i recommend this hotel for comfort, quality 5-star service, the facilities and location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: turn right out of the magestic hotel and walk down to ham nghi street, turn right. just down and on the right you will find not only fresh fruit and vegetable markets, but also there are three stalls selling spirits and liqueurs. a bottle of gordons gin was approx us12.00, a bottle of kalua (750mls) was and they also stocked whisky, vodka (including grey goose) and many others far, far cheaper than any duty free store in any country! also, if you are after some good, cheap vietnamese pho (a national dish), then turn left out of the hotel and walk down about 1.5 blocks and on the left you will find pho 24, one of several franchise pho 24 restaurants located in vietnam and one even in sydney, australia. good, cheap, fresh food and lovely friendly staff.
Jacques W. Business travelers Belgium, September 13, 2012
Comfortable hotel

Good international buffet
7.7
Fritz M. Business travelers Philippines, September 12, 2012
Perfect hotel facing the river

Location and french colonial design
10
I was coming from Can tho province to stay in Saigon for one night. As soon as i got to the Majestic, i couldn't help but be awe-struck with the very beautiful french colonial design of the hotel. I immediately said to myself that i was definitely bringing my family back there. When i checked in, i was informed that i was upgraded to a river-view room. With my limited time in Saigon, i got to see the city center because the Majestic was so close to everything you would wanna see in saigon.
Julie F. Families with young children Australia, September 9, 2012
Great location and history

Location and the historical charm
8.3
The Majestic has lovely early century charm but is getting a little tired - needs a refresh but it seems the owners are already on this and the hotel is having a major renovation next year
Robert V. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 9, 2012
Fantastic Hotel with a superb location

Very french colonial making it attractive
8.7
The staff were quite competent, very good english speaking and helpful
Restaurant Tip: The Hogs Breath very close by is a great Sports Bar with very friendly staff
Rue C. Solo travelers Singapore, September 9, 2012
Great room with high ceilings

Love the bed and the duvet. The overall feel of the room
9
price is of good value for the service and the standard of the room. the location is central and is accessible to nearby restaurants, cafe and shops.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A02