or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2647 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2647)
Sort by:
Lucas R. Couples Spain, January 5, 2013
Good location & good rooms

Good location, nice rooms and friendly staffs.
9
The hotel has a nice colonial style and is well located. Hotel staffs are very friendly and service minded. Very good breakfst at the 5th floor with posiblity of port view. Rooms are very spacious, clean and conformtable.
Jonathan C. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2013
Grand old charm of yesteryear.

Colonial Charm and location.
7.7
We had a good time at the Majestic. Our room was in the new wing which was very quiet on the 5th floor. It had a city view. The room was clean and bed was very comfortable. The size of room was decent too. Although we had to get our key card rescanned everyday as our room door would not read it. The location was great as we were able to walk to our desired destinations. Taxis were easily available. The breakfast buffet was good with great views of the city as it was on the roof top of the hotel. All in all for the price of the hotel this is a good deal. I would definitely consider staying again when I visit Saigon.
Josselin C. Families with young children France, January 2, 2013
excellent hotel with outstanding terrasse

terrasse for breakfast or dinner
10
Stayed in this hotel for new year's eve. The dinner party was excellent with view on the firework. Having breakfast on the terrasse is a must. We'll come back.
David Z. Families with older children United States of America, January 2, 2013
Truly Majestic

Location
9.7
we spent a too short, one night visit over the christmas holidays and loved it. very well appointed hotel in a prime location with a cool rooftop bar. one of the best breakfast buffets ever.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Saigon Activities- Cu Chi tunnels, War Remnants Museum, Ben Thien Market We did the Cu Chi tunnels which was educational and fun for the shooting gallery. We also visited the War Remnants Museum which shows in full glory the carnage of the American/Vietnam War. My teenagers were a bit disturbed but I thought it was an important educational stop for all of us. The Ben Thien market was also a fun visit, the day market was better as the night market was small.
Jacobus M. Solo travelers Belgium, January 1, 2013
Nice area but dark room

Breakfast, New Years party
6
Old room and old furniture. Small swimmingpool. Very good breakfast. Staff not very friendly.
Nightlife Tip: Close to the nightlife of HCMC, walking distance.
Glenn C. Couples Australia, January 1, 2013
good hotel but stay marred by cynical nye event

Location
6.3
second stay in this hotel. still very good although depends very much in where you are. newer section is sterile and some rooms can be noisy. i suspect the major extension currently being built will nit be good for overall hotel style and standards. the compulsory charge for the new year's eve event has put us off staying here ever again. the most expensive meal we have ever had in se asia and probably the worst. the best was some (bland) barbecued meat that my vegetarian wife couldn't eat. when the event charge came up late in the web booking process i should have backed out but we were keen to stay here and did think the food, though expensive, would be at least ok. you can't help thinking that this is a cynical way of recouping discounted room rates and/or ensuring numbers for what is a poorly planned special event.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you stay here, don't stay on nye and only stay in the old section. lower floor rooms fronting a street can be noisy although saying that about ho chi minh city is like saying beaches in australia have sand and water. if you can'y take noise you are probably in the wrong place.
Clyde B. Couples South Africa, December 31, 2012
Superlative

Everything
10
There simply is no other hotel that can compare to the Majestic in Saigon. We wanted and authentic Vietnamese top-class experience from the older era, and we got that - and much more! The Hotel's staff are awesome and extremely well trained. The facilities, decor, food and ambience cannot be beaten. Having a wonderful breakfast on an open balcony overlooking the Mekong is an experience that will never be forgotten. Enjoying sundowners at the M-bar on yet another balcony overlooking the Mekong is also unforgettable. The location (shopping, nitelife and tours), gym, pool, rooms, courtyards, coffee-nooks and everything else just cannot be faulted - highly recommended no matter your reason for being in Saigon - business or tourism.
Yu H. Couples Hong Kong, December 30, 2012
Excellent river view

The location
9.3
Considering te colonial style building and classy service and the bargain by agoda, what's more can i ask for. It is a hotel with real history and style. Normally, you cant find hotel with rich in history i southeast asia within this price range. Must choose the riverside view suite as you can have the view of the whole Saigon river. You can even see the sunrise from the river in the morning.
Restaurant Tip: Mjust try the breeze bar (I forgot the exact name) at 5/F at Hotel Majestic saigon.
Christophe C. Families with older children France, December 30, 2012
Interesting old colonial style hotel

Fantastic view on the Saigon River
7.3
Although a little bit old fashion this hotel is great as it kept the atmosphere of the colonial age. Its location along the river is ideal. A drink at night or breakfast on the 5th floor is a magic experience facing the river. We had a great time in this hotel.
Per A. Families with young children Norway, December 29, 2012
Lovely Hotel, .Swimmingpool area not so good

Rooms , Beds and Wi Fee coverage.
9.3
We arrived with taxi from airport and two men at front door on hotel started at once to unload luggage. We where guided by a person to check in desk who did an Quick and good check in even we should have tree rooms. The rooms where perfect with big large beds so no fighting for blanket during the night. We stayed for three nights and realy enjoyed the service. The best with hotel i will bring up is the very good breakfast and service from the employees during our time up there on 5th floor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A07