Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
2938 reviews

1822 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2938)
Sort by:
Mark D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 21, 2013
Very Dissappointing

The look of the hotel from the outside, the location on the river, leaving the hotel
3.7
The staff were uncaring. My bathroom on check-in smelt of urine. We booked 9 days but only spent 5 at the hotel. On our return, a pneumatic drill work me up in the morning. The staff were actively unhelpful.The rooms were very, very tired. This hotel is soon to be completely demolished. The staff have given up already. The highlight of my stay was having my bag stolen by one of the motorcycle bag thieves. Wear a backpack if you must carry a bag around Saigon / HCM City.
Report this review
Oliver G. Families with older children New Zealand, July 21, 2013
Luxury heritage in Siagon

Great beds, awesome breakfast, beautiful hotel
8.7
This is the second time I have stayed here and I like it for its location, river views and heritage. A great place to stay if you like luxury with a little history.
Report this review
Kenneth W. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 21, 2013
Fabulous hotel, ideal location

Central location, full of charm, very comfortable
10
Really enjoyed our stay at the Majestic Hotel. Fabulous location overlooking the river and within easy walking distance of all the main attractions. Hotel was full of charm and staff were very helpful , friendly and attentive. River view room was amazing, large, stylish and very comfortable. Breakfast was very good with excellent selection, served in the open air restaurant with lovely views of the river. Concierge called Fleur was adorable and extremely helpful and full of local knowledge. Would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a city centre hotel which was full of character and inexpensive.
Report this review
Robert H. Couples United Kingdom, July 20, 2013
A character hotel in a central location

River view, large room, efficient staff
8.3
We stayed for 5 nights and found this to be a comfortable hotel with traditional character and some nice touches. Good choice of breakfast, well furnished rooms, and central location. Would return.
Report this review
Enzo S. Business travelers Italy, July 17, 2013
Business trip

Nice location, good old style rooms, confortable
8
Beautiful experience, well-trained staff, quick check-in/out, taxi area in front of the hotel.
Report this review
Henrik P. Business travelers Sweden, July 14, 2013
just amazing colonial experienceJ

Auithentisity of french colonial culoture
10
Really great stay. Extremly nice, comfortable Colonial room. Atmosphere is Amazing. Location is great.
Report this review
Hiroshi I. Business travelers Japan, July 14, 2013
Good hotel

Place convince comfortable
8
Report this review
Christine D. Solo travelers Australia, July 13, 2013
Lovely to stay here again

Comfort, location and style
8.7
As usual, I enjoyed staying here at the end of a holiday elsewhere in Vietnam. I will be staying there again.
Report this review
Kate H. Couples Australia, July 12, 2013
Lovely architecture in HCMC

Great breakfast buffet, large comfortable room, fast wireless
7.7
We were upgraded on arrival to an ocean view room. Not as noisy as we had thought, as there are significant traffic all through HCMC. Lovely large room with very comfortable bed. Air conditioner that actually coped with the weather, and excellent water pressure in the bathroom.
Report this review
Roger H. Couples Canada, July 8, 2013
Excellent old French hotel

Centrally located, easy walk to all attractions, great staff
8.7
My wife and I visited Vietnam. The Majestic is an old French hotel which unfortunately is getting rebuild in 2013/14 (bigger, flashier, newer). The hotel room had a lot of old wood, good view of the river and comfortable bed. It is very centrally located and is a good deal if you are looking for an upscale hotel with a great pool.
Report this review
Previous page 471 - 480 of 1822 reviews Next page
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07