or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2476 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2476)
Sort by:
Jonathan K. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 20, 2012
Reall great hotel

Beautiful hotel with loads of charm
9.7
Really nice hotel in great location. Nice rooms with loads of character.
Jonathan K. Couples United Kingdom, August 19, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Great location, loads of charm and charater
9.7
Really enjoyed our stay in the Majestic. Beautiful hotel. Loads of character and great service. Right on the river and minutes from the heard of Saigon
Iain N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 19, 2012
Beautiful Historic Hotel in a great location

Location,
7.3
Majestic is truely a beautiful hotel on the banks of the river, only a short distance from the best shopping, resturants and mueseums Saigon has to offer. Dont forget to have an evening drink at the roof top bar for great views over the river.
Jonathan K. Couples United Kingdom, August 18, 2012
Majestic Hotel is Majestic

Beautiful hotel with loads of charm
9.7
We were lucky to get upgraded to a suite, which was absolutely enormous and a fantastic room. They put freah flowers and fruits in the room, there was a huge spa bath with a TV above. I could hardly leave the tub!!! Really rnjoyed our stay.
Aya T. Couples Japan, August 17, 2012
Very nice antique room..

Rooms are beautiful..
7.3
This hotel is one of the best "colonial atmosphere" hotels in Vietnam. The room is very big, nice bath tab, and what I really liked was the telephone! It was very nice antique one, but still we can use,very beautiful. The light of the bath room was also very elegant, and wash-bowl was also really beautiful. But I was a bit exhausted with the price on every furniture and eqquipments, and the logo of "Saigon tourist" which I did not like... They destory the atmosphere.. The staff was unfriendly, and did not like that, some of them were even scary. But only for the room, and the view of the breakfast and bar, it worths visit! I cannot imagine how people will destroy this beautiful hotel and build new big unintersting one.. I saw the picture on the table at the breakfast, and made me dissapointed so much.. So sad..
David A. Business travelers Australia, August 17, 2012
Lovely old hotel

Great breakfast. Big rooms in an old colonial hotel
9
I have stayed at the Majestic on a number of occasions. This hotel is really worth staying at. It has an old colonial tradition, but the rooms are modern and comfortable. It is so rare these days to find a good hotel which is "different" and does not fit the model of the high-end chains. One thing that concerns me HUGELY, is the plan to demolish the hotel and replace it with a non-descript glass tower hotel. When are the Vietnamese going to recognize the value of built heritage? Get there while you can ...
Christel B. Couples Australia, August 17, 2012
"style, comfort and a sense of history"

The Majestic is a grand hotel with beautiful lead light windows in the public spaces and a wonderful ambiance.
9.7
We deliberated for a while about staying here because it was a bit outside the budget we set, but a friend said it was a must do, and we were so pleased we did! It is has history and style and is such a grand old building, offering all modcons in a wonderful position. We chose a high floor with river views and weren't disappointed. The windows are double glazed to block out the traffic and noise from the party boats on the river. The breakfasts were extensive with all kinds of Asian and Western choices. We treated ourselves to The Buffet Dinner in the Sky Bar, 30% discount off on Monday nights. There was a wide array of meat and seafood available to be cooked to your liking as well as a large assortment of prepared dishes and sweets. You could have as much wine, beer and soft drink as you wished and the magic views across the Saigon river were free. WiFi was available to all rooms as you would expect, but if you wanted to use the computers near the lobby, you had to pay a small fee. This was the only place in four weeks where a charge was made. The staff were very approachable and helpful at all times.
Travel tip: There are plenty many eateries just a short walk away. We took a liking to the Lemongrass Restaurant which had delicious, reasonably priced meals. The famous Rex hotel is a short walk away and so is the Tax Mall where they have a department store, bakery, specialty shops and a great supermarket. I was able to buy a new SD card at the department store and bargained a better price as well. We were so pleasantly surprised to find a uniformed Tourist Officer at the intersection to help us across the busy street.
Robert P. Couples United Kingdom, August 16, 2012
good hotel in great location on the river

great lobby
7.3
this was a good hotel with a good tour desk. the food was average and the dinners and breakfasts were expensive. Centrally located with easy walk to the market.
Alison C. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 16, 2012
Great hotel - perfect in every way!

Within walking distance of all major sights - great tours available with local guides
9.7
fab place to stay - we did the cu chi tunnels, water puppet and dinner cruise tours organised fron the hotel both of which were excellent. fantastic service - great food - dinner buffet amazing as is the main vietnamese restaurant. we have stayed there before and wouldnt hesitate to returrn again!
Travel tip: Pool is on the small side - but in all other respects a fabulous place to stay
Lesley S. Couples United States of America, August 15, 2012
Bucket List

Traditional Thai Dinner and Show
9.7
This is a must--history demands it! One night only (unfortunately) on our way back to States from a tour of SEA. Tried to do our best sampling it all, and enjoyed every precious moment. From check-in tour to departure, the best of traditional hospitality and detail. We had a delightful river view suite and visited the cafe and bar during the day, followed by the Thai dinner show where we rewarded with the best seats in the house, a 7-course meal, and a delicious bottle of wine. Thai and Western seating around a central stage with live musicians and lovely costumes; souvenir program and menu. Wonderful experience taking the boat across the river to/from evening. Top notch!
Hotel Feature Tip: Must select "old" wing with river view to fully enjoy this piece of historic Bangkok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A02