Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
2694 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2694)
Sort by:
Betsy D. Couples Canada, February 2, 2013
old world charm, big room

Lots of space, a real large bathtub, a great place to reorganize and just chill
8.7
this is a grand old hotel, Located in district 1 on the river, we walked to many attractions. High end shops abound. HCM was getting ready for TET celebrations, lights and flowers everywhere. Was great to have the pool area to relax in
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We only had one full day, so booked a "tour by locals" worth it to get the history and see places we would never have found on our own
Jenna Z. Couples Australia, February 1, 2013
Great location and lovely service

Cocktails, staff, cleanliness of room and facilities
10
We had a great stay at the Magestic. It was our honeymoon so they did little extras to make us feel special such as upgrading us to the suite room, leaving chocolates, fruit, a towel made swan on the bed and also a nice welcoming card. The drinks are delicious by the pool and also do not miss the skybar serving until late. The breakfast is also delicious and the staff very nice. There is also a nice restaurant near the hotel called Vietnam House that we ate dinner at most nights. Honestly, it's the nicest place to stay in town as it has a lot of charm and character and away from the noise and busy parts of HCMC but it is only a short walking distance to everything.
Vu P. Business travelers United States of America, January 30, 2013
great location, helpful staff

great location, helpful staff, nice breakfast, inclusive, nice room, nice view
8
I stayed here for a few nights. The hotel is in a good location, short taxi ride to reach the Ben Thanh market and shopping area. The hotel has a nice gym with lots of equipment. It also has a great variety of breakfast. Hotel room is spacious, comfortable bed, medium sized TV. There're a lot of restaurants nearby within walking distance. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and it was definitely worth the money. I'll definitely stay at the hotel again for my next trip to Saigon.
Jan V. Couples Belgium, January 29, 2013
An historic Icon on a great location

Perfect service, with great terraces overviewing the river
9.7
we stayed 3 nights in a very large suite, and we were sad when we had to continue our journey. hercule poirot would certainly have chosen this hotel when he had a murder to solve in saigon, but all modern services are available (wifi everywhere etc.), so despite that you live the thirties, the hotel is really up to 21st century standards (but you have to pay a small charge for using the pc's in the business centre if you don't have your own laptop or pad). check-in was very smooth and friendly by mrs. fleur, a very charmant lady who spoke fluently french and english (and of course also vietnamese), and asked us regularly if everything was to our satisfaction, which was the case. after a long walk in town, it was a delight to plunge into the (not very large, but for a city large enough) pool and to relax into the long chairs. eating or having a drink on one of the both terraces is every time a great experience, and breakfast is served on the fifth floor terrace. it was our first visit to vietnam, the majestic our first hotel, and despite the fact that we have now visited most of the must-sees in saigon and the mekong delta, we will certainly return to this hotel and this vibrant city, albeit for only having a short return to the past !
Graeme J. Couples Australia, January 29, 2013
Lovely

New hair dryer please
8.3
The room was lovely and nice, although a tiny smell of mildew, timber floor cracking a bit. Breakfast was excellent although Dim Sim could be better. Have a Hacau in my mouth, could not swallow it down, tasted so floury. Hair dryer falling a part and very hot to hold. For 5 star hotel, may be too high.
Damian I. Couples Australia, January 29, 2013
Great Hotel that is soon to change in 2015.

Old school service the way it should be (shoe shines and all).
8.7
great place, some might say it looks old but it is historic and beautiful and soon to be renovated in 2015, get in while it is still historic.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great breakfast Get an omelette
David Y. Solo travelers United States of America, January 25, 2013
riverside hotel in perfect location

beautiful views, wonderful spa and massage options, best breakfast i have had in years, great bars and restaurant options, close access to all the famous sites
10
This city quickly became my favorite...in the world. My stay at Majestic is unforgettable. The service, the food, the cocktails, marvelous breakfast, view from riverview suite, swimming pool, best massage I have had in my life... quite frankly everything about this hotel was top notch. When I return to Ho Chi Minh City I will definately stay at this hotel again.
Nightlife Tip: Go to Chill Skybar
Wi M. Business travelers Singapore, January 25, 2013
Old Colonial Hotel with good servie

Good service overall, and really rustic with nice rooftop bar and restaurant
6.7
They manage to somehow keep the colonial feel, but a pity the room am staying has no great window vie, but the roof top bar and restaurant is great. pity the noise though. An average ok hotel for a night or two.
Surachet W. Business travelers Thailand, January 22, 2013
Good location and facilities.

Location and clean room
8
Majestkic Saigon is in good location with good facilities and easy to access to any places. Room is clean and quiet. Very good to stay
Ivan N. Solo travelers Bulgaria, January 22, 2013
Old Colonial Hotel with good service

Location, service
9.7
I am really enjoyed my stay in Majestic Hotel Saigon. The Majestic is a old-fashioned hotel with good service . Very good breakfast at the 5th floor with posibility of port view.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A03