or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2013-2012-2011 Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2465 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2465)
Sort by:
Christel B. Couples Australia, August 17, 2012
"style, comfort and a sense of history"

The Majestic is a grand hotel with beautiful lead light windows in the public spaces and a wonderful ambiance.
9.7
We deliberated for a while about staying here because it was a bit outside the budget we set, but a friend said it was a must do, and we were so pleased we did! It is has history and style and is such a grand old building, offering all modcons in a wonderful position. We chose a high floor with river views and weren't disappointed. The windows are double glazed to block out the traffic and noise from the party boats on the river. The breakfasts were extensive with all kinds of Asian and Western choices. We treated ourselves to The Buffet Dinner in the Sky Bar, 30% discount off on Monday nights. There was a wide array of meat and seafood available to be cooked to your liking as well as a large assortment of prepared dishes and sweets. You could have as much wine, beer and soft drink as you wished and the magic views across the Saigon river were free. WiFi was available to all rooms as you would expect, but if you wanted to use the computers near the lobby, you had to pay a small fee. This was the only place in four weeks where a charge was made. The staff were very approachable and helpful at all times.
Travel tip: There are plenty many eateries just a short walk away. We took a liking to the Lemongrass Restaurant which had delicious, reasonably priced meals. The famous Rex hotel is a short walk away and so is the Tax Mall where they have a department store, bakery, specialty shops and a great supermarket. I was able to buy a new SD card at the department store and bargained a better price as well. We were so pleasantly surprised to find a uniformed Tourist Officer at the intersection to help us across the busy street.
Robert P. Couples United Kingdom, August 16, 2012
good hotel in great location on the river

great lobby
7.3
this was a good hotel with a good tour desk. the food was average and the dinners and breakfasts were expensive. Centrally located with easy walk to the market.
Alison C. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 16, 2012
Great hotel - perfect in every way!

Within walking distance of all major sights - great tours available with local guides
9.7
fab place to stay - we did the cu chi tunnels, water puppet and dinner cruise tours organised fron the hotel both of which were excellent. fantastic service - great food - dinner buffet amazing as is the main vietnamese restaurant. we have stayed there before and wouldnt hesitate to returrn again!
Travel tip: Pool is on the small side - but in all other respects a fabulous place to stay
Lesley S. Couples United States of America, August 15, 2012
Bucket List

Traditional Thai Dinner and Show
9.7
This is a must--history demands it! One night only (unfortunately) on our way back to States from a tour of SEA. Tried to do our best sampling it all, and enjoyed every precious moment. From check-in tour to departure, the best of traditional hospitality and detail. We had a delightful river view suite and visited the cafe and bar during the day, followed by the Thai dinner show where we rewarded with the best seats in the house, a 7-course meal, and a delicious bottle of wine. Thai and Western seating around a central stage with live musicians and lovely costumes; souvenir program and menu. Wonderful experience taking the boat across the river to/from evening. Top notch!
Hotel Feature Tip: Must select "old" wing with river view to fully enjoy this piece of historic Bangkok.
Sander V. Couples Netherlands, August 14, 2012
Its ok

Great location
6.3
good hotel, just average though. its a bit outdated, which has a bit of charm. service was relatively good, though they seem to cater more to business travelers. location of the hotel is good and everything is within walking distance. proper 3 star hotel.
Krista R. Groups Canada, August 12, 2012
Great place to spend two days in Saigon

Small art deco elevators, pool side service for drinks,
8.3
Had a relaxed stay here, stayed in a suit and had no noise issues but there wasn't much of a view. Enjoyed drinks on the roof top more then at the Rex. Quality of late night room service could have been better and drink menu could use an update. Will likely be back there for another stay this year and bought one of their robes for my guestroom.
Jean M. Couples Switzerland, August 12, 2012
Great located & worthy place of stay

Best features hotel
8
Majestic is definitly a place to stay, by its history background, interior design and nice view on Ho Chi Minh river (specially for early bird breakfast).
Leanne Z. Couples Australia, August 12, 2012
great design

casino in the hotel
6.3
hotel was comfortable and staff was professional. its was pricey and got bitten by mosquitoes. couldnt change they just spray the room. disappointing for 5 star hotel.
Ivan L. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Polite staff
8
We enjoyed our stay at Majestic - rooms are not just clean but very comfortable, with prompt housekeeping. The front office staff speaks English and are efficient. Our rooms are not facing the Saigon River which may be quite noisy for some travellers, as the road separates the hotel and river. We choose the old wing, which does not have any view. It was a peaceful stay. The hotel is within walking distance to the nearby malls. And, not so far away from the attractions.
Ivan L. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2012
Nice Hotel

Staff Speaks Good English
8.7
we enjoyed our stay at majestic - rooms are not just clean but very comfortable, with prompt housekeeping. the front office staff speaks english and are efficient. our rooms are not facing the saigon river which may be quite noisy for some travellers, as the road separates the hotel and river. we choose the old wing, which does not have any view. it was a peaceful stay. the hotel is within walking distance to the nearby malls. and, not so far away from the attractions.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2013-2012-2011Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A07