or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
2659 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2659)
Sort by:
Wing M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 26, 2012
Nice hotel, good location

Breakfast
10
Very nice hotel and the service is good with big smile ! I love the breakfast very much !!
Dennis H. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2012
Old World Charm

Service, comfort, old-fashioned charm.
10
This hotel is one of the few left that has old fashioned good service and values. The staff are exceptional, the rooms and furnishings are very comfortable and pleasing to look at. I hope that the planned new extension wont mean that the hotel will become too big and impersonal.
Chris L. Couples South Africa, December 24, 2012
Lovely hotel

Balcony overviewing the river, beautiful bath room
9.3
We stayed in the hotel for two nights and was pleasantly surprised with it. The room was spacious with a lovely spacious bathroom and a small balcony overlooking the Saigon river. We had a really pleasant stay and can recommend the hotel to family and friends. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Buffet seafood dinner was excellent.
Kenneth X. Couples Sweden, December 19, 2012
Great location, big room colonial style

Location, art deco
7.7
The hotel is located in District 1, close to everywhere you need to go. But We did not get a room with a balcony facing the street. The room is large, with art deco colonial style. But the toilet is a bit with bad smell. There was not a big problem with mosquitoes in the room, although we did see one on the day leaving. The bed was comfortable, but the AC is not so sensitive to temperature control. The hotel is very close to Saigon river, but it is difficult to get across the street.
Restaurant Tip: Lemongrass close by is highly recommended.
Alexander V. Couples Australia, December 19, 2012
Great historic atmosphere lovely service

Historic setting, positioning, customer service
8.3
The Majestic Hotel provides a great historic setting as one of the oldest hotels within former Saigon. It combines both modern facilities and services with a historic background. Positioned in a excellent location along the Saigon river all the major attractions are in walking distance from the hotel. My only complaint was that the shower was quite small.
Chong Y. Business travelers Singapore, December 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and excellent service

Near shopping district, huge selection of good restaurants, excellent Saigon River view during breakfast
10
Guest relation officers will bring you personally to your room. Provide a clear explanation about hotel facilities before leaving your room. Excellent breakfast and you can have a perfect view of Saigon River during your breakfast. The hotel is near to shopping district and major tourist attraction.
Martyn I. Business travelers Australia, December 8, 2012
Familiar hotel with style and a warm welcome

Ambience and style
9
Very convenient location and always excellent service
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a selection of pillows because sometimes when I have stayed at the Majestic the pillows have been very hard and uncomfortable
Kam K. Couples China, December 8, 2012
Excellent service

Great location. Very reasonable price.
8
There are a few things I like about Majestic Hotel: - decoration is not like business hotel, which is important if u do want to feel like having a holiday. - we were lucky to be arranged in a room on 1/f facing the pool. This made us feel like being in a resort. - staff are helpful and friendly. They all speak reasonably good English. The only thing not so great is that the hotel is pretty old. It needs renovation clearly.
Travel tip: The currency exchange rate in Majestic was better than the small shops outside of the hotel, which was a nice surprise.
Mark G. Couples Canada, December 7, 2012
Customer service was outstanding.

Room was big and beautiful.
9.7
we had a great time staying at the majestic for our honeymoon. there were always customer service agents in the lobby asking, how is everything? can we do anything for you? there was always help getting a taxi and getting out of a taxi. the outdoor rooftop breakfast is a lovely place but the breakfast choices are a bit limited. however, it is nice they have a cook there who will make you an egg in any style you want. he'll also make pancakes or waffles. the location is nice, downtown is close and there is lots of action in the hotel area. we had a room with a view of the river so that was nice. the room was spacious and the bathroom was huge and we loved the french colonial style. it was also nice to book excursion with the concierge in the lobby. we compared the prices to the local travel agents and we got a better deal at the hotel. we had a great stay.
Andrew U. Couples United Kingdom, December 6, 2012
Relaxing Place to Stay

Location, Sky Bar and Breakfast on the Terrace
8.7
Lovely old hotel. Large, well-maintained, clean room ( Deluxe River View in old part of the hotel). Good breakfast and friendly staff. Pool area sufficient but small. Sky bar great fun but drinks prices expensive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ


AS-AGWEB-3A06