or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2480 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2480)
Sort by:
Sunil K. Families with older children India, July 30, 2012
Great location excellent rooms

Very convenient location, value for money
9
The hotel has an excellent location. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We had an excellent experience. Highly recommended.
Michael B. Couples New Zealand, July 30, 2012
The Majestic ..Majestic Hotel was wonderful

Location fantastic Great Colonial suites
9
We stayed on the 3rd floor corner Majestic suite - Perfect - wonderful old world layout large rooms 3 well worth the spend and very romantic Balconys looking out over the river as did the bathroom and huge marble bath . Recommend the corner suites over the side suites which our friends had better layout but still ok. So this place ticked all the boxes handy enough to the main sites . Staff are attentive . If you are looking for ward classic hotel from a bygone era this is it . Loved it and will definitely stay again .Nice view from the rooftop bar / breakfast area and the omelet makers are wonderful .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: As we where two couples with baggage we elected to arrange for an airport transfer which is dearer than a local cab but the process was seamless and worth it .I would recommend this to first timers to HCMC especially after a long flight.
Phyllis D. Couples United States of America, July 29, 2012
Definitely not a 5 star

Large rooms
7
what to say....... we arrive and it is very busy. the first thing i see is a 2 inch roach on the floor by the front desk bathrooms. i have a lady kill it and then i'm a little nervous - "where else might they be"? luckily, i did not see another one. they gave us a room number but we had a business lunch so we offered to come back afterwards and complete the check in process. our first room was 404 which was facing the river. when we returned our room had changed to 518 (i think) which was located on the newer side but our view was of a billboard that plastered in front of our window - hence no view at all. the room was clean, nice so we decided to stay. after dinner we returned to our room. there was a wedding on the 7th floor with the bass booming. our floor literally vibrated. my husband went down to the front desk and they said it should end by 9:30 but there were going to be 2 weddings the following night in the same area. we requested a new room - it was suggested we move the next day. fine. they offered an upgrade for per night. they did not offer us another room for the existing price we paid. we agree and get a room with a pool view. still missing the river view room we were given initially. the pool appeared very small and claustrophobic with the hotel towers rising on each side. the breakfast was nice. fruit fresh and cappucino was served. some tables were sunny but most of the outside was covered. the mattress was old and hard. the down mattress cover will only give so much loft before it flattens out. a 5 star hotel will have a quality mattress as well as a cover. i will say it was a good price for the hotel. the staff were very helpful and pleasant.
Rajandran S. Business travelers Singapore, July 28, 2012
Value for Money

Comfort, Old Style
8.7
This is the second time that we stay in the hotel. We loved the location and the old style of the hotel. The most impressive thing of the hotel was the beautiful riverside view. Staff was nice and helpful and friendly.
Andrea G. Groups United States of America, July 28, 2012
Great location and services!!!!

The spa
10
I spent a week at Hotel Majestic Saigon and I absolutely loved it. A girlfriend and I shared a twin room, and it was the perfect size for two best friends. Our stay in Vietnam was a mix of luxury and tours and the hotel did a superb job with the luxury!!! The spa services were amazing. Every other day, we had the two hour wellness massage... the best massages we've ever had. I also recommend getting the shampoo and style... it was a full 50 minute head massage and scrub!!! The view from the 8th floor bar was great! You could look out on the river or watch the game of "Frogger" (as we called it) at a round-about below. Drinks were pricey, but we found that all the nicer hotels in the area charged about $30 for a bottle of wine, so it was a standard fee for our drink of choice. We took a few tours, and each company picked us up at our hotel. There was very nice shopping in the area and plenty of restaurants. We also easily walked to the Ben Thanh Market. As two women traveling in Vietnam, we felt safe at the hotel and in the surrounding area, and we certainly enjoyed the pampering! Highly Recommend!!!
Restaurant Tip: Try the restaurant ZEST. Take a left out of the hotel and walk parallel to the river for about ten minutes. Afte the park, you'll see a sign for ZEST bistro on your left. The food was excellent... great service, cheap wine... Jazz on Friday nights. We went there three times during our visit.
Maureen B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 27, 2012
Fantastic hotel with superb view of the river

The architecture and the ambiance of this hotel makes for a special experience
9.7
I very much enjoyed my stay here although the room was not as comfortable as in a previous visit. Staff were very helpful and friendly
Travel tip: Excellent location for shopping and sightseeing
Kristi M. Families with older children Australia, July 26, 2012
Lovely hotel oozes charm!!!

I would have to say some of the best service I have received!!!!
9.7
Well it was the end of month long journey in Vietnam so we decided to splurge and it was the best spent money ever!!!! We loved our two night stay we had two rooms near pool so it was perfect for the children. It was exactly what I expected and more!!! Very Happy
Ross B. Solo travelers Australia, July 26, 2012
a little daisappointing

location front desk personel
6.3
most services at this hotel were extremely overpriced.my room had no views but the rooms vere very spacious. overall i would look elsewhere next time i dont believe it was good value for money compared with its competitors.
Weng H. Business travelers Malaysia, July 26, 2012
Old hotel with modern decoration and services

Near to the ferry terminal and shopping area
7.7
Stayed here for 2 days and the staffs services rendered is excellent. The ferry terminal is just opposite the hotel and you just have to walk across the street to there.
Pitre B. Couples Australia, July 25, 2012
Great room and ideal location

Ideal location close to many of the cities major tourist and shopping sites.
9.3
We spent three nights in a third floor Executive Deluxe River View room. The room was spacious and very well appointed and offered a great view of the Saigon river. The double glazed windows were a bonus as they minimized the outside street noise and made for a quiet nights sleep. The hotel is ideally situated in District 1 and is within walking distance of many major tourist sites and shops. The surrounding areas also offer a wide selection of quality restaurants.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you have time be sure to visit the Cu Chi tunnels, but try and go early to beat the rush.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A06