or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2724 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2724)
Sort by:
Jean-Michel C. Solo travelers France, November 15, 2012
Nice colonial hotel in good location

Architecture, staff & location
7
The room are nice and clean. The staff is very helpful albeit they can be a bit pernickety. The lobby will transport you into a post colonial Saigon. But the facilities are a bit poor & outdated. I would not recommend the view at the rooftop bar as there's nothing else to see but the river.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can take a boat, in front of the hotel, and go visit the Mekong Delta or just roam in the whereabouts.
Oliver F. Groups Canada, November 14, 2012
Definitely a 5* hotel. Classy and elegant.

friendly staff with great rooms. rooftop patio bar is amazing
9
the majestic was built in the early 1900, and the european influence is very prominent with the outside/inside architecture. the rooms are very nice and the staff incredibly helpful and friendly.
Mike W. Couples United States of America, November 13, 2012
Beautiful Hotel, wonderful staff

Awesome of the river, staff spoke great English
9.7
We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The staff was great, spoke wonderful English, gave us tips about the city & how to stay safe while on our self guided walking tour. The facilities at the hotel give you many options for pre-dinner drinks, and there are numerous restaurants to go to. (although we chose to eat out every night)
Restaurant Tip: "My Place" is a hidden gem!!
Vanessa H. Groups United States of America, November 13, 2012
Beautiful hotel with great service from the staff

Location, service
9.7
This is a beautiful hotel with exceptional service and amazing food. It's also in a great location in the city - right across from the pier where you can take river cruises at night and during the day. Great value. I'd definitely come again!
Michael P. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 12, 2012
Lovely Colonial Hotel

Great location, nice people
9.3
I stay on business for which the location is good and internet, whilst wired only, is fine. There are lots of tourists who use this hotel but it doesn't really cause an issue - just sometimes busier in reception/breakfast if a big group in. I will stay again.
Paul H. Couples Australia, November 10, 2012
Great location, breakfast brilliant, lovely staff

Position walking distance to everything.
8.7
Swimming pool very good for a dip after a big day out touring.
Restaurant Tip: Spoil yourself and have a meal at a restaurant named May, absolutely brilliant. Ty running a brilliant restaurant
Hui C. Business travelers China, November 10, 2012
elegent hotel with very good massage

Thai Massage make me sleep very well
8.7
I like this hotel as it's elegant and the service is very nice. The breakfast place is also fantastic.
Restaurant Tip: Please make sure you have the breakfast, so that you can see the saigon river.
Lily T. Couples Australia, November 9, 2012
Great location ! Good service ,

Love the location,
9
Friendly reception and good housekeeping. I had my room upgrade when I arrive but the room number was not my favourite coz number 104 is not a good number for me when my dad just passaway that week. My husband and I just need a rest full night after the whole exhausted week. So they quickly change other room but unfortunately with a standard room, we do not mind coz we only stay for 1 night. After 10pm the room got hotter. My husband could not sleep the whole night . Next morning I woke up and found out the air conditioning broken down. We went down for breaky, then return to our room but the room was not ready. We had to check out early. Paid $156 included 50% discount on promotion but still could not get a good night sleep. Anyway can't complain too much. I thought the hotel would complement us due to the technical problem. But we got nothing but disappointment. Ps. Lifts too small
Marcia B. Families with older children Philippines, November 8, 2012
lovely colonial hotel amidst the city

colonial/french interior, very helpful and welcoming staff, great location
9
Had a wonderful stay at Majestic. It's lovely colonial french interior sets it apart from other hotels. Staff, specially the ones at the reception, are so helpful too and lovingly presented my father with a birthday cake and flowers on his birthday. Aside from this, we were also treated with an upgrade when they found out our trip was a birthday treat for my dad. I can't wait to come back again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are a lot of good restaurants around the area such as the Vietnam House and Lemongrass hotel. There are also a lot of shops a few steps away from the hotel which sells goods at much lower prices than Ben Thahn.
Jacques W. Business travelers Belgium, November 6, 2012
Comfortable hotel

Good international buffet
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C07