My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2013-2012-2011 Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2465 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2465)
Sort by:
Alison C. Couples United States of America, July 25, 2012
Good location and nice rooms

Great pool, easy location to get into the main areas of the city.
8.7
we decided to stay in a bit more of an upscale hotel on our last few nights in vietnam. the hotel was lovely, service was great, breakfast was ok. probably could find a cheaper hotel that was just as nice, but overall, we were very happy with our stay.
Thuan L. Couples Vietnam, July 24, 2012
excellent location but old hotel

lacate at downtow of city
8.3
Excellence location but the hotel is not new one, the swimming pool too small to swim with many people at the same time. When i checked in the hotel, the receiptionist had a mistake to give the wrong kind of room (lower class room compared with the advance Booked room) The breakfast meal was good
Pak J. Couples South Korea, July 22, 2012
River side, Great View

Great view with good location
7.3
You can enjoy river view at your room. Night view was beautiful. Due to long history, all facilities is old. Swimming pool is middle of hotel and rooms are around there. From the morning kids play... little bit noisy.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is located at the end of DONG KHOI street which is the meca of shopping~
Roderick J. Couples New Zealand, July 22, 2012
Great Hotel, friendly staff and Majestic building!

We loved everything about the Hotel, location is a huge factor.
9.3
We will definatley be back to stay on our next trip to Vietnam as it is a perfect stopover.
Hei M. Groups Hong Kong, July 22, 2012
Lovely hotel at great location

clean, good service, comfy beds
8.7
The hotel is centrally located in District 1. After reading previous travellers reviews we booked a room on the new wing. The room was nicely decorated- traditional style but clean. Staff were helpful and nice. Didn't make it to breakfast which is a shame... Would def recommend.
Mark S. Couples United States of America, July 21, 2012
very comfortable hotel

beautiful rooms, stunning appointments
9
the rooms were beautiful, the bed huge and comfortable. pool was small but very nice with a great staff. roof bar was a great place to enjoy a view of the city. our only issue was that the man at the a la carte breakfast in the lobby asked us to leave before we sat down. he insisted we go to the buffet (for which we did not subscribe.) i'll chalk it up to a communication failure, but it did leave a bad taste in our mouth.
Neil C. Couples Australia, July 21, 2012
best hotel in saigon!!

great location, excellent service. One of a kind hotel
9.3
the bed was 2 double beds put together to make make one enormous bed. we had the best sleep at this hotel we wished we could stay longer than 7 nights. it's so close to everything, the war museum is about a 10 minute walk and to get there you walk past the local markets! it's just perfect. we stayed on the fourth floor, we didn't get a view but that didn't matter. the fifth floor restaurant has the best view in all of saigon.
Restaurant Tip: if you sick of the local food and want some western stuff go to Jaspas Cafe which is one block back from the hotel. they've got normal coffee and fantastic food. after 7 weeks of travelling this was the closest food to home. Jaspas also do cheap laundry, beats getting ripped off by the hotel.
John W. Couples Australia, July 18, 2012
Iconic hotel in the best location

Very best of old fashion service
10
Enjoyed our stay We loved the food the service and the elegance of this grand hotel.
Shopping Tip: Do not hesitate once you start crossing the road
Thuc A. Couples Vietnam, July 18, 2012
Classic & chic

Great location, valuable
8.7
Hotel is old but it brings back to you the warm and classy feeling. Location is great as you can walk around to try local food, shopping , easy to get to everywhere... I would love to come back !
Thuc A. Couples Vietnam, July 18, 2012
Elegant

Location is great
8.7
Easy to get to everywhere. Staffs are friendly. Food is nice. Warm and classic hotel. I would like to stay here again in the future !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2013-2012-2011Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A07