or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2489 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2489)
Sort by:
Thuc A. Couples Vietnam, July 18, 2012
Elegant

Location is great
8.7
Easy to get to everywhere. Staffs are friendly. Food is nice. Warm and classic hotel. I would like to stay here again in the future !
Hock H. Business travelers Malaysia, July 17, 2012
Good Location

Location close to everything
5.3
Nice location but rooms are run down and for the price I paid, no value for money. It's expensive for the service and facilities. Not recommended because price not in tamdem with value. Preference to another hotel. Nikko is better Value.
Allan S. Groups France, July 17, 2012
Great

Location, history, staff
8.7
Good location, not so far from major sights. Staff friendly, nice historic building in surprisingly good condition. Had a room with view blocked by an exhaust pipe though, that was not so nice.
Jeremy W. Couples New Zealand, July 17, 2012
Opulent old world charm and with great river views

Location near river and other points of interest in Saigon
9.7
Staff are friendly and very professional,hotel has old world ambience.Sightseeing trips organised efficiently and great location so that most things were within walking distance.
Maira V. Couples Australia, July 16, 2012
Delightful old world atmosphere

Location, outdoor rooftop breakfast room and bars, beautiful old style rooms and most beautiful bathroom.
8.3
we loved both the location and the old style of the hotel. they showed plans for a large future development and we hope very much that this does not change the old part of the hotel. having drinks on the 8th floor outdoor bar, watching the traffic below, was a memorable hcmc experience.
Stephen L. Couples United States of America, July 15, 2012
Lovely hotel in a great location

atmosphere, service
8.7
The Majestic Hotel was constructed in 1925 and renovated several times. Notwithstanding the hotel maintains its original charm. Particulalrly recommend the pool and the 8th floor bar facing the Saigon River. The location was great. The main commercial area was several blocks from the hotel; however, because the downtown area is quite compact the walk was only 5 to ten minutes. The best feature is the value. We stayed for under USD 150 per night which makes it one of the best values that I have seen in Asia.
Sohyun K. Couples South Korea, July 15, 2012
beautiful hotel

riverside view/ clean and warm atmosphere / good service
9.3
the most impressive thing was the beautiful riverside view. think this hotel is located at the best place to reviwe the sight in the saigon. can enjoy the view at night on the roof garden and the beautiful sunshine of saigon river in the morning!! but the restaurant for bleakfast was too hot both inside and outside, and it's not good for enjoying the food and riverside view under the hot sun!! want to recommend for hotel to equip the fan or airconditioner at the restaurant. (our room/ lobby on the g floor was really cool though) otherwise, the atmosphere was clean and warm, and service was nice. believe this hotel deserves to get 5 stars.
Karolien D. Couples Australia, July 15, 2012
Old lady with style

Beautiful decors, old charm, large rooms and good service
9
This is the second time that we stay in the hotel: we love the location and the access it provides to all the attractions of district 1. The hotel is close to sightseeing attractions, offers easy access to shops and markets, and is surrounded by good restaurants. The old wing in the hotel offers beautiful rooms and all the comfort you might need. Don't expect too much of the hotel's pool: it is very small ans a bit somber.
Hotel Feature Tip: The old wing of the hotel does not oversee the river, but offers rooms that are a lot more quiet
Han Y. Couples China, July 14, 2012
Beautiful hotel with a good location

Good location
9.3
The hotel is much better than what I had thought, Personally,I like modern style. But I liked this hotel as soon as I arrived. Its an old Frenchy building. My room was super clear, with a cute small balcony. The bed was comfortable. All the furnishings were nice. The resaurant inside the hotel was good, also the breakfast was delicious, however I didnt like the waiters always tried to take the plate away from me even when I was not finish.
Restaurant Tip: There is a very nice restaurant named Maxim's Nam An just next to the hotel.
Min S. Families with young children United States of America, July 13, 2012
It is an experience

The building is a story itself.
6.7
We arrived at about noon time, the hotel room is not ready until after 2:00PM. Hotel receptionist is smile in face but cold in heart. They were taught to be nice but not from their heart.
Hotel Feature Tip: Vietnamese Taxi is notorious, and you have to witness it yourself. We travelled four times from and to airport, and to find us charged: 180,000 Airport to New World Hotel 150,000 New World Hotel to Airport 140,000 Airport to Majestic Hotel 260,000 Majestic Hotel to Airport The taxi from hotels to airport were called by hotel, which one would normally believe to be somewhat trustworthy, but look at what turned out to be.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A01