Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
2700 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2700)
Sort by:
Tahir M. Couples United Kingdom, December 4, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

great open air restaurant and top floor bar
10
Enjoyed our stay at the hotel very much. It is in the right area District 1 with a view over the river to make you feel that you are not stuck in the middle of the city. We packed alot in as we were only there 4 days. Arranged two private trips through the hotel and these were both excellent.We enjoyed the company of our driver and guide.Had a wonderful buffet meal in the 5th floor restaurant one evening and met a lovely German couple. Always managed to have a night cap in the rooftop bar overlooking the lights in the distance with a cooling breeze. All the staff were very helpful and willing to stop and have a chat at anytime.When we asked for restaurants to eat in locally we had reservations made for us without having to ask. Both resturants were very good with XU being particularly worth a visit.All in all we would book again at the Majestic without hesitation.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is an open air pool but we were so busy we never managed a swim but it looks inviting.
Keith H. Couples Australia, November 27, 2012
Convenient location, historic hotel

river view, outdoor eating with bar, good accommodation and service.
8.3
Very convenient location, close to restaurants,quality shopping centres, tourist attractions. Food a good standard the tariff reasonable with in house expenses also reasonable. The staff always courteous and helpful. Check in was also easy with good service.
Genevieve I. Couples Canada, November 25, 2012
Fantastic

Wonderful hotel, beautifully restored. Well worth a visit.
9.3
My husband and I enjoyed our stay. Great location in district 1. The entire hotel from check in to breakfast to the room was professional and well tended. Highly reccomended!
Restaurant Tip: visit l'usine wonderful spot within walking distance.
Mai N. Groups Japan, November 25, 2012
colonial design hotel

clean, breakfast good, kind staff
9
very clean and good colonial hotel. I used hotel SPA, it was good and very relaxed. the morning breakfast was also nice. many kinds of foods available, especially I recommend Pho.
Van G. Couples France, November 22, 2012
Great location but not client friendly

Location, location, location
5.7
Hotel management runs like a state owned enterprise. Personnel lack initiative. More focus on hierarchy - command and execute, and not on client needs. Example, staff unable to manage seat allocation for breakfast and secure table for customers. Very stressful situation when we have to fight for our right as a first comer to occupy the table although we forget to mark it with something. Personnel should be in a position to tell the late comer that the table is already taken. In room, personnel cleaning only inside the room but forget to check the cleanliness in the balcony. Very dirty with cigarettes on floor and in the astray.
Hotel Feature Tip: Having a drink at the bar on the 8th floor is a must! Beautiful 180 degree view of the river
Maria A. Couples Russia, November 20, 2012
very good

classic colonial design
9.7
We were pleasantly surprised at the comfort here bordered with beautiful classic style. Breakfast on the summer terrace overlooking the river was excellent, here you can find everything you want. The hotel also a great location, close to all the shops and in the most beautiful place in the city.
Teresa D. Business travelers Vietnam, November 20, 2012
Very nice hotel

Beautiful and welcoming
8.7
kind and helpful staff in a beautiful setting. lovely view of ho chi minh city from the balcony. pool available, bottled water available, and very nice accommodations. there is a shuttle we arranged with the hotel from the airport with a great driver who spoke english, and told us about the history of the city and places we passed along the way.
Travel tip: Dress in light clothes for the heat and humidity of the city. Be careful crossing the streets, lots of traffic and motorbikes.
Anthony C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Great hotel within a great location

Proximity to shopping and business area
8.3
Short but very restful night. It was ashamed I did not have the luxury of time to visit other facilities within the hotel. Loved the classical design.
Syed N. Business travelers Singapore, November 17, 2012
magnificient hotel

location and value for money
10
was very impressed with the setting of the hotel. it is the best 5 star hotel i have lived in so far. nice view and very nice room the breakfast is at the 5th floor, spoil for variety and we can have breakfast and see the scenery across the river reception is friendly and we put our luggage till late and they are very okay with it
Wouter K. Couples Netherlands, November 17, 2012
Beautiful old french style hotel.

Swimming pool, nice breakfast, nice top roof views over the river
8.7
We were upgraded to a deluxe room, which was great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B03