My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop M Bar Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop M Bar Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop M Bar Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop M Bar Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2013-2012-2011 Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2464 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2464)
Sort by:
Jill H. Families with older children Australia, July 12, 2012
Excellent hotel with warm friendly staff

Old style, service, great bars, excellent meals
10
We had an awesome time, the staff were excellent, All facilities were well organized and the staff We're helpfull. We had a fantastic stay and would thoroughly Recommend this hotel to all travelers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go on a river cruise if possible, I Saigon they have Many to choose from. Bonsai river cruise was Outstanding for us
George K. Business travelers United States of America, July 12, 2012
Great location and delicious spring rolls!

We liked the details in the room - nice floors, fixtures, comfy beds, plenty of room, very clean. We loved the roof deck where you can have breakfast or an evening drink.
8.7
The concierge staff were super helpful, and allowed us to decide whether or not to tour the Cu Chi tunnels literally 30 minutes before departure. Very helpful, as we didn't know how long our business meetings would last.
Stean K. Solo travelers Australia, July 12, 2012
Colonial Charm but nothing special

Good Location, Good Facilities
7
The Majestic Hotel Saigon is in a great location however I feel that other five star hotels in the area offer better value for money.
Lindsay K. Solo travelers Australia, July 11, 2012
Nice rooms, quiet lobby

Rooms are nice and clean. Great location.
6.7
I love their colonial style rooms. Staff were friendly and super helpful.Location is great for walking around district one.
Suzanne P. Families with older children July 11, 2012
Beautiful historic hotel in great location

Quiet pool view room, spacious, comfortable yet close to river and all attractions
9.7
from the moment we were met at the international airport taken to the majestic and introduced to the reception staff, we knew this hotel was certainly going to live up to our expectations. customer service was excellent as were the 2 tours we booked through the hotel. one was saigon by night and the other full day tour of the mekong. wonderful guide who had a great deal of local knowledge and made out day the highlight of our stay. great breakfast with lovely location overlooking river. daily fresh fruit and the turning down of our bed with a chocolate being left was a very nice touch. absolute class with a capital c !!
Hotel Feature Tip: Book a room overlooking the pool if quietness is a priority as rooms facing the river are quite noisy.
Martyn I. Business travelers Australia, July 10, 2012
Atmospheric hotel with great service

Location, ambience, service
9
I am a frequent visitor to HCMC and the Majestic Hotel is my hotel of choice
Hotel Feature Tip: Early evening drinks in the 8th floor open air bar watching the bustle of the city from a high vantage point
Kim-Lan D. Groups France, July 10, 2012
great colonial hotel with great customer services

location, colonial building and great services
10
Chris R. Couples Australia, July 10, 2012
Fantastic hotel great location enormous rooms

Fantastic hotel great location enormous rooms good staff
9.3
Per G. Solo travelers Sweden, July 9, 2012
Nice rooms with airy feeling

Good location and good services. Old style, both good and bad...
8.7
Stayed 2 nights and was a hotel w good nice rooms. Got room towards busy intersection which was too noicey so changed wo problem. Nice but small and shady pool area.
Jethro G. Couples United Kingdom, July 8, 2012
Interesting hotel history

location and colonial value
6
Overall enjoyed the stay although almost all members of staff asked for a tip. Staff need proper training. Great position but there is poterntail to improve in many areas with out destroying its historic look and feel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: War museum and working around the historic hotels...Rex drinks on the roof

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2013-2012-2011Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C07