Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
2666 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2666)
Sort by:
Mike W. Couples United States of America, November 13, 2012
Beautiful Hotel, wonderful staff

Awesome of the river, staff spoke great English
9.7
We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The staff was great, spoke wonderful English, gave us tips about the city & how to stay safe while on our self guided walking tour. The facilities at the hotel give you many options for pre-dinner drinks, and there are numerous restaurants to go to. (although we chose to eat out every night)
Restaurant Tip: "My Place" is a hidden gem!!
Vanessa H. Groups United States of America, November 13, 2012
Beautiful hotel with great service from the staff

Location, service
9.7
This is a beautiful hotel with exceptional service and amazing food. It's also in a great location in the city - right across from the pier where you can take river cruises at night and during the day. Great value. I'd definitely come again!
Michael P. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 12, 2012
Lovely Colonial Hotel

Great location, nice people
9.3
I stay on business for which the location is good and internet, whilst wired only, is fine. There are lots of tourists who use this hotel but it doesn't really cause an issue - just sometimes busier in reception/breakfast if a big group in. I will stay again.
Paul H. Couples Australia, November 10, 2012
Great location, breakfast brilliant, lovely staff

Position walking distance to everything.
8.7
Swimming pool very good for a dip after a big day out touring.
Restaurant Tip: Spoil yourself and have a meal at a restaurant named May, absolutely brilliant. Ty running a brilliant restaurant
Hui C. Business travelers China, November 10, 2012
elegent hotel with very good massage

Thai Massage make me sleep very well
8.7
I like this hotel as it's elegant and the service is very nice. The breakfast place is also fantastic.
Restaurant Tip: Please make sure you have the breakfast, so that you can see the saigon river.
Lily T. Couples Australia, November 9, 2012
Great location ! Good service ,

Love the location,
9
Friendly reception and good housekeeping. I had my room upgrade when I arrive but the room number was not my favourite coz number 104 is not a good number for me when my dad just passaway that week. My husband and I just need a rest full night after the whole exhausted week. So they quickly change other room but unfortunately with a standard room, we do not mind coz we only stay for 1 night. After 10pm the room got hotter. My husband could not sleep the whole night . Next morning I woke up and found out the air conditioning broken down. We went down for breaky, then return to our room but the room was not ready. We had to check out early. Paid $156 included 50% discount on promotion but still could not get a good night sleep. Anyway can't complain too much. I thought the hotel would complement us due to the technical problem. But we got nothing but disappointment. Ps. Lifts too small
Marcia B. Families with older children Philippines, November 8, 2012
lovely colonial hotel amidst the city

colonial/french interior, very helpful and welcoming staff, great location
9
Had a wonderful stay at Majestic. It's lovely colonial french interior sets it apart from other hotels. Staff, specially the ones at the reception, are so helpful too and lovingly presented my father with a birthday cake and flowers on his birthday. Aside from this, we were also treated with an upgrade when they found out our trip was a birthday treat for my dad. I can't wait to come back again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are a lot of good restaurants around the area such as the Vietnam House and Lemongrass hotel. There are also a lot of shops a few steps away from the hotel which sells goods at much lower prices than Ben Thahn.
Fiona F. Solo travelers Australia, November 5, 2012
Great location ,I had a very beautiful suite.

My suite.
9.7
The staff were great room was wonderful and a good location.The buffet breakfast was a great start to the day.Would stay again.
Mary O. Couples Ireland, November 5, 2012
nice hotel

location
8.3
lovely hotel, good size rooms with good beds, small bathroom with only low shower in bath . Overlooking pool which was peaceful, but didnt like our balcony as it was a public area and patio doors not secure. Breakfast ok.Good location, would stay again
Roderic W. Couples United Kingdom, November 4, 2012
Well established hotel in great location

Old traditionnal style but to be extended and refurbished in next two years
8
Comfortable enjoyable stay with no real issues. Service from ground bar/afternoon tea area could have been better.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ


AS-AGWEB-3A06