or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2489 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2489)
Sort by:
Wing C. Couples Canada, June 27, 2012
excellent service at prime location near Saigon Ri

prime location at the side of Saigon River
9.7
we occupied a room with a balcony at the side of Saigon River (River View), it worths to pay such a small difference for the room, the view is excellent especially at night. The noise is acceptable and expected when the hotel is only with 6 floors. Every staff at the hotel is nice and kind to all guests and no need to mention again that it is very clean.
Restaurant Tip: Le Bordeaux is an excellent restaurant for French cusine, should try for it. Also the seafood at China town is a lot better than those in Ben Then Night Market in terms of choice of food, price and quality.
Robert P. Couples Australia, June 27, 2012
Elegant hotel and great location.

Rooftop bars with river views - lovely at night.
9.3
A nice welcome into a well maintained and presented hotel. This was particularly appreciated after staying at some challenging places throughout a five week trip. All the staff were attentive and well trained in customer service and the rooftop bars and restaurants did not disappoint.
Travel tip: Beware of scams throughout Vietnam.
Peter F. Families with older children Australia, June 24, 2012
Beautifully restored old hotel in prime location

Excellent staff, beautiful rooms
9
The hotel is about 100 years old, but has been beautifully renovated. Rooms are very good size and well appointed. The staff are excellent and all have very good english. Pool area is great and meals excellent.The roof top bar is fantastic. The hotel is in a very good location on the Saigon river, and there's plenty of good restaurants in close proximity.
Travel tip: Eating and drinking in the hotel can be a bit expensive, but there's plenty of good restaurants and bars close by.
Noor M. Couples Malaysia, June 24, 2012
one of the most popular five stars hotels in HCM

Strategically located at the heart of Saigon
9
Majestic Saigon Hotel with French architecture, opposite to the Saigon River is one of the most popular five stars hotels in Ho Chi Minh. Strategically located at the heart of Saigon, Majestic Saigon Hotel, one of the few 100% smoke-free hotels in Vietnam, is known for its prime location with just few steps to Saigon Restaurants, Bars, Night Clubs, Parkson, Vincom Shopping Centers, Saigon Trade Center Buildings, Saigon Towers, Saigon Post Office & Hospitals and 7 kilometers from the International Airport Tan Son Nhat. Make full use of the free Wifi internet in all 175 rooms using your laptop or mobile to be connected to the world of business and social network. Refresh yourselves in the midst of work with a selection of 10% discount on mini-bar beverages & 20% discount on laundry service. Hotel Majestic Saigon has been ranked at 118 among Asia’s top 125 hotels at the 2011 Readers’ Choice Awards which is based on voting preference of travelers of which has been praised by Conde Nast, a Top Travel Publication on 20 October, 2011. It’s our honor to officially confirm that the new Majestic Building will be an Annex Wing on Nguyen Hue street and next to the Existing Building. The Colonial Building since 1925 which on No. 1 Dong Khoi street is still forever maintained as its Colonial French Architecture.
Julie B. Couples Australia, June 22, 2012
What a Great Hotel and Staff

The friendly staff, the quality of the rooms, great amenities
9.7
Our 3 day stay at The Majestic Hotel was very pleasant. What a lovely place to be at peak hour traffic - watching all the commotion from the Sky Bar. The rooms where delightful, the staff were very helpful and friendly. Good value for money.
James M. Business travelers Australia, June 22, 2012
Old world charm and elegance

great location friendly staff
9.7
As always I enjoyed my stay at the Majestic. The staff our always on hand to help and make you very welcome. The hotel is very clean and is a joy to stay at.
John Y. Solo travelers Singapore, June 21, 2012
Great location and view

Suite with river view
8.7
Wonderful breakfast, nice suite, good service and fantastic river view
Myung S. Business travelers South Korea, June 21, 2012
great location and clean non-smoking room

good location, nice service
3.3
very historic building, good location for shopping and travel around the central hochimin city. clean and comfortable beding. ask for non-smoking room if you are not smoker.
Ravi S. Couples United Kingdom, June 20, 2012
very very good

location, good rooms, pool, roof top bar
8.7
very nice and friendly, good location next top down town, pool, best roof top bar in ho chi min! well worth a stay
Nightlife Tip: roof top bar
Geoffrey W. Business travelers United States of America, June 20, 2012
Wonderful Hotel.

Location
8
The hotel is a wonderful building in a great location. It is walking distance to the city and many of the sites. River front view great. Breakfast buffet was enjoyable. The room was clean, comfortable. and a good size for the price. Amenities were great. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B04