or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2525 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2525)
Sort by:
Min S. Families with young children United States of America, July 13, 2012
It is an experience

The building is a story itself.
6.7
We arrived at about noon time, the hotel room is not ready until after 2:00PM. Hotel receptionist is smile in face but cold in heart. They were taught to be nice but not from their heart.
Hotel Feature Tip: Vietnamese Taxi is notorious, and you have to witness it yourself. We travelled four times from and to airport, and to find us charged: 180,000 Airport to New World Hotel 150,000 New World Hotel to Airport 140,000 Airport to Majestic Hotel 260,000 Majestic Hotel to Airport The taxi from hotels to airport were called by hotel, which one would normally believe to be somewhat trustworthy, but look at what turned out to be.
Zainudin A. Couples Malaysia, July 13, 2012
central location and lovely hotel.

spacous bedroom and living room.
7.3
I am a muslim and i found it difficult to get hallal food. We enjoyed staying in the hotel and also the breakfast but only can eat bread and butter and jam with the fruits and cereals.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Muslim halal food ,
Wee Y. Business travelers Singapore, July 13, 2012
Great Service and Location

Service, location, Food
9
The hotel staff are very polite and helpful. This hotel has one of the best service I have ever experienced in South East Asia rivalling the service one can expect in a Singapore hotel. I was on a business trip and only had but 1 night stay, which was a pity as the location offers many opportunities for sightseeing and shopping in Ho Chi Minh. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The design made me feel like I time-travelled 30years back in time except with all the modern comforts we enjoy today. Certainly a very hotel for a business traveller one and I suspect an even better hotel for a holiday traveller.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Saigon river tour is just outside the main door. Take care when crossing the streets as traffic signals are loosely observed in Vietnam. The hotel has rooms facing the road and Saigon River but for guests sensitive to noises, they might want to choose a room not facing the road.
Jill H. Families with older children Australia, July 12, 2012
Excellent hotel with warm friendly staff

Old style, service, great bars, excellent meals
10
We had an awesome time, the staff were excellent, All facilities were well organized and the staff We're helpfull. We had a fantastic stay and would thoroughly Recommend this hotel to all travelers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go on a river cruise if possible, I Saigon they have Many to choose from. Bonsai river cruise was Outstanding for us
George K. Business travelers United States of America, July 12, 2012
Great location and delicious spring rolls!

We liked the details in the room - nice floors, fixtures, comfy beds, plenty of room, very clean. We loved the roof deck where you can have breakfast or an evening drink.
8.7
The concierge staff were super helpful, and allowed us to decide whether or not to tour the Cu Chi tunnels literally 30 minutes before departure. Very helpful, as we didn't know how long our business meetings would last.
Stean K. Solo travelers Australia, July 12, 2012
Colonial Charm but nothing special

Good Location, Good Facilities
7
The Majestic Hotel Saigon is in a great location however I feel that other five star hotels in the area offer better value for money.
Lindsay K. Solo travelers Australia, July 11, 2012
Nice rooms, quiet lobby

Rooms are nice and clean. Great location.
6.7
I love their colonial style rooms. Staff were friendly and super helpful.Location is great for walking around district one.
Suzanne P. Families with older children July 11, 2012
Beautiful historic hotel in great location

Quiet pool view room, spacious, comfortable yet close to river and all attractions
9.7
from the moment we were met at the international airport taken to the majestic and introduced to the reception staff, we knew this hotel was certainly going to live up to our expectations. customer service was excellent as were the 2 tours we booked through the hotel. one was saigon by night and the other full day tour of the mekong. wonderful guide who had a great deal of local knowledge and made out day the highlight of our stay. great breakfast with lovely location overlooking river. daily fresh fruit and the turning down of our bed with a chocolate being left was a very nice touch. absolute class with a capital c !!
Hotel Feature Tip: Book a room overlooking the pool if quietness is a priority as rooms facing the river are quite noisy.
Martyn I. Business travelers Australia, July 10, 2012
Atmospheric hotel with great service

Location, ambience, service
9
I am a frequent visitor to HCMC and the Majestic Hotel is my hotel of choice
Hotel Feature Tip: Early evening drinks in the 8th floor open air bar watching the bustle of the city from a high vantage point
Kim-Lan D. Groups France, July 10, 2012
great colonial hotel with great customer services

location, colonial building and great services
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B07