or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2511 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2511)
Sort by:
Jethro G. Couples United Kingdom, July 8, 2012
Interesting hotel history

location and colonial value
6
Overall enjoyed the stay although almost all members of staff asked for a tip. Staff need proper training. Great position but there is poterntail to improve in many areas with out destroying its historic look and feel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: War museum and working around the historic hotels...Rex drinks on the roof
Kwok W. Couples Hong Kong, July 5, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with smile always.

clean and good size room
8.3
Great location,easy access to major sightseeing points and shopping centers. Services was super.Especially the guest relationship lady gave us a lot of help. If I travel this city,I will surely will stay again in this hotel
Laura T. Groups Australia, July 4, 2012
Truly Majestic in all regards

Service was amazing, breakfast was of the highest standard, room's were spacious and clean, great rooftop bar, fantastic location- right near the meekong delta!!
10
we stayed for five nights in july, was truly an amazign experience. the hotel staff were attentive, and always ready to assist you even in matters not regarding the hotel (eg external tours booked). the buffet breakfast is not to be missed, the food is to die for, and the view is picturesque! i highly reccomend this hotel, the location simply tops it off!
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a river view room, worth the extra money!
Gabriel M. Families with young children France, July 3, 2012
This is one of the old colonial Hotels in Saigon

They manage to preserve some of the atmosphere
10
i stayed at this hotel for about 5 weeks, back in 1989 when it was known as the cuu long. the riverview rate was then something like usd 25. one could share the street level cyclo bar with the river rats about the size of a cat. i miss these times, when i was a young man... but somehow they managed to keep some of the atmosphere, decoration, timber floor, balconies over the river.. so it isn't all lost, and you get 5 star service consistent 5 star service. for those who haven't know the old cyclo, the 5th floor bar is a suitable replacement.
Nightlife Tip: Very good Japanese food, at a bargain, around This Sach..
Soo W. Couples Hong Kong, July 1, 2012
Elegant Hotel

Historical building, nice view and good location
8.7
Majestic is a beautiful hotel with Euoprean style decocration. The view of Saigon river is fantastic. The location is also very accessible to all the scenic spots in HCMC.
Mike T. Families with older children Australia, July 1, 2012
A quiet oasis

Great breakfast
9.7
Our sons stayed in the standard room and loved it. Plenty of room for two teenagers
Julie C. Couples Australia, June 30, 2012
Absolutely stunning

The atmosphere on arrival is fabulous
10
The hotel surpassed our expectations.stunning room overlooking the river. Great food and attentive service.smooth pick up from airport. Just a pleasure from start to finish. Wish we could of stayed longer.
Hotel Feature Tip: The roof top bar and restaurant is a great pace to see Ho chi at night. Stunning
Binky C. Groups Philippines, June 29, 2012
Great location with cultural history

Walking distance to shops, malls and restaurants
7.7
The Hotel is located in District 1. If you are a shopaholic and loves to try different cuisines, then this is a place for you to explore authentic food and find unique things. Front desk service is only fair. Not all hotel front desk staff are friendly and courteous. There are some who extends their assistance but there are some who do not even smile or greet. They simply look at you and it is up to you to figure out how to check in. A bit rude considering that this is a 5 star hotel. Housekeeping staff is superb. They check on you if everything is ok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit Cu Chi Tunnel. It gives you an idea how the vietnamese people lived and fought with their enemies during the war. You also get a chance to use firearms at the shooting range. Visit Nam Quoc Handicrafts. They sell lacquer handicrafts and souvenirs.
Michelle W. Couples Australia, June 28, 2012
Beautiful hotel and great location

Beautiful, well appointed and comfortable rooms, great views of the Saigon River and conveniently located. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
7.7
This hotel has been refurbished and has a lovely colonial feel about it and with all the mod cons. The rooftop bar is a must for a drink and the view across the city and the Saigon River is beautiful.
Wing C. Couples Canada, June 27, 2012
excellent service at prime location near Saigon Ri

prime location at the side of Saigon River
9.7
we occupied a room with a balcony at the side of Saigon River (River View), it worths to pay such a small difference for the room, the view is excellent especially at night. The noise is acceptable and expected when the hotel is only with 6 floors. Every staff at the hotel is nice and kind to all guests and no need to mention again that it is very clean.
Restaurant Tip: Le Bordeaux is an excellent restaurant for French cusine, should try for it. Also the seafood at China town is a lot better than those in Ben Then Night Market in terms of choice of food, price and quality.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B07