or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2013-2012-2011 Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2474 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2474)
Sort by:
Tingting Q. Business travelers China, May 31, 2012
A luxury hotel makes you enjoyable in Vietnam

Vietnames Style hotel in Saigon
10
I love everything about this hotel. It gives me the feeling that I'm in Vietnam and staying in a luxury hotel. The bed is perfect. The bathroom is cosy. I will stay here in my next visit.
Bee B. Business travelers Malaysia, May 31, 2012
Great Heritage Hotel - Choice of The Year

Cozzy, nice night view from the sky bar
9.3
i am very glad to select the right hotel to stay during my business trip. the hotel is cozzy, clean and many f&b outlets for your choice. the heritage decoration is amazing.
Restaurant Tip: Skybar - a fantastic night view where traveller should not miss out
Kerrod T. Solo travelers Australia, May 29, 2012
Great hotel, great value

Location, price, cleanliness, friendliness of staff
10
A wonderful hotel. The historic decor is charming. Very clean and tidy throughout. Very helpful staff. Bars and restaurants also very good. If you want abit of extra space, if it's available book the free upgrade to the colonial suite. Well worth it.
Rochelle S. Couples Australia, May 28, 2012
The perfect stay in Ho Chi Minh city

Loved the colonial decor
10
This was our favourite hotel of our Vietnam trip. Perfect location, right by the river. We had a river deluxe room with a balcony that looked out over the river, which was calming compared to the chaos on the roads below. The room was big, clean and the beautiful colonial features felt as though we had stepped back in time. Breakfast buffet was great, especially eating on the rooftop terrace. The staff were friendly and helpful. It costs to use the iternet. US$1 for 15 minutes which is not bad but all the other hotels offer it for free. We would definately stay here again. We also used the hotel spa facilities, they did a good job but similar value for money in Australia.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Most of the sightseeing in Ho Chi Minh can be seen by walking. If you need a cab, make sure to ask them to use the meter before getting in the cab. A few times taxi drivers would tell us it was cheaper with a flat rate, but we always asked for a meter and it was always cheaper than what they offered originally. Also note, cab drivers dont usually give change so be prepared to tip.
John W. Couples United Kingdom, May 26, 2012
lovely hotel,great location,but.

Location ,facilities .
6.3
We never complain ,never,honestly we would sooner just not recommend and never go again,but on this occasion I had no choice. The basics of a hotel the very basics is that you get a bed and you can sleep,we got the first in a lovely room ,but couldnt complete the second task ,due to the fact that above our room was a bar/restaurant used late and then for brekkie (5-30) Just trying to nod off with the sound of the staff walking across the ceiling in what sounded like hobnailed boots and stiletto heels was unbearable,but eventually we nodded off at around 1 in the morning,only to be awakened by Ginger Rogers and Fred Astaire (thats what it sounded like ) dancing across the ceiling again at 5 in the morning!! I was forced to call down and complaing for the first time ever,and naturally nothing was done and neither was it when we paid on check out,really I should have refused to pay as we had never slept!They were apologetic but thats all.I will be writing to them and I will report on their reply. Dont get me wrong delightful hotel though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great location .
Trang T. Business travelers Vietnam, May 26, 2012
great historic hotel

great location
8.3
if you want to enjoy great historic hotel , it is for you. plus point its location is great, closed to everything
Travel tip: take a walk from here to city hall , ypu can enjoy a real saigon night life.
Aaron L. Business travelers Singapore, May 21, 2012
Will be Back

The view of the Saigon river
8.7
This is almost like the renown Raffles Hotel in Singapore in many ways except for the expensive pricing of the Raffles..the old colonial building, the history, the pride in the staff, the wooden floor board, the fame in HCMC..One important difference: the Raffles Singapore does not have the river view of the famous river flowing through the city.. Staff are super friendly and helpful..Will definitely return..
Juri K. Groups South Korea, May 21, 2012
Great service but room with no-view was not good.

Service
8.7
People were nice, and the service was good. I reserved a colonial room which i think is good enough for me and my mom,but the choice turned out to be wrong. It was located in the first floor and there was a huge wall right in front of th e window instead of any views. That was terrible, and the air was not fresh all the time. No safe which i can keep my valuable things as well. Comparing to the relatively higher price, the overall service was not that good except for the people who work there. I would rather stay at a different place next time.
Restaurant Tip: underground shopping area of the Vincome center, there was a thai restaurant called thai express. they offer great foods with reasonable price.
Sarah H. Families with older children Singapore, May 21, 2012
Classic 5 star hotel!

Location and 5 stars service
7.7
A very nice five star hotel located at busy district 1. Friendly and helpful hotel staffs for the whole stay, especially wish to say thank you to front office and house keeping. Nice to have tour services within the hotel as well. A very pleasant stay in Vietnam by hote majestic. Good job!
Sarah H. Families with older children Singapore, May 21, 2012
Beautiful hotel and great location

Location and free wifi!
8
A very nice five star hotel located at busy district 1. Friendly and helpful hotel staffs for the whole stay, especially wish to say thank you to front office and house keeping. Nice to have tour services within the hotel as well. Free wifi is best and very nice saigon river view from room. A very pleasant stay in Vietnam by hote majestic. Good job!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2013-2012-2011Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C06