My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2013-2012-2011 Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2466 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2466)
Sort by:
John W. Couples United Kingdom, May 26, 2012
lovely hotel,great location,but.

Location ,facilities .
6.3
We never complain ,never,honestly we would sooner just not recommend and never go again,but on this occasion I had no choice. The basics of a hotel the very basics is that you get a bed and you can sleep,we got the first in a lovely room ,but couldnt complete the second task ,due to the fact that above our room was a bar/restaurant used late and then for brekkie (5-30) Just trying to nod off with the sound of the staff walking across the ceiling in what sounded like hobnailed boots and stiletto heels was unbearable,but eventually we nodded off at around 1 in the morning,only to be awakened by Ginger Rogers and Fred Astaire (thats what it sounded like ) dancing across the ceiling again at 5 in the morning!! I was forced to call down and complaing for the first time ever,and naturally nothing was done and neither was it when we paid on check out,really I should have refused to pay as we had never slept!They were apologetic but thats all.I will be writing to them and I will report on their reply. Dont get me wrong delightful hotel though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great location .
Trang T. Business travelers Vietnam, May 26, 2012
great historic hotel

great location
8.3
if you want to enjoy great historic hotel , it is for you. plus point its location is great, closed to everything
Travel tip: take a walk from here to city hall , ypu can enjoy a real saigon night life.
Aaron L. Business travelers Singapore, May 21, 2012
Will be Back

The view of the Saigon river
8.7
This is almost like the renown Raffles Hotel in Singapore in many ways except for the expensive pricing of the Raffles..the old colonial building, the history, the pride in the staff, the wooden floor board, the fame in HCMC..One important difference: the Raffles Singapore does not have the river view of the famous river flowing through the city.. Staff are super friendly and helpful..Will definitely return..
Juri K. Groups South Korea, May 21, 2012
Great service but room with no-view was not good.

Service
8.7
People were nice, and the service was good. I reserved a colonial room which i think is good enough for me and my mom,but the choice turned out to be wrong. It was located in the first floor and there was a huge wall right in front of th e window instead of any views. That was terrible, and the air was not fresh all the time. No safe which i can keep my valuable things as well. Comparing to the relatively higher price, the overall service was not that good except for the people who work there. I would rather stay at a different place next time.
Restaurant Tip: underground shopping area of the Vincome center, there was a thai restaurant called thai express. they offer great foods with reasonable price.
Sarah H. Families with older children Singapore, May 21, 2012
Classic 5 star hotel!

Location and 5 stars service
7.7
A very nice five star hotel located at busy district 1. Friendly and helpful hotel staffs for the whole stay, especially wish to say thank you to front office and house keeping. Nice to have tour services within the hotel as well. A very pleasant stay in Vietnam by hote majestic. Good job!
Sarah H. Families with older children Singapore, May 21, 2012
Beautiful hotel and great location

Location and free wifi!
8
A very nice five star hotel located at busy district 1. Friendly and helpful hotel staffs for the whole stay, especially wish to say thank you to front office and house keeping. Nice to have tour services within the hotel as well. Free wifi is best and very nice saigon river view from room. A very pleasant stay in Vietnam by hote majestic. Good job!
Charlotta E. Solo travelers Sweden, May 20, 2012
I love this hotel!

Charming rooms, excellent location, breakfast on roof top terrace.
9.7
i love this hotel, it was my third time staying there and hopefully i will be able to come back in the future. i love the rooms, high ceiling, wooden floors, soft beds and big pillows. and silence, even though the hotel is right in the city center, it is very quiet, and you can sleep like a baby (which is very unusual in vietnam). breakfast with a few of the saigon river from the roof top restaurant and a nice little swimming pool. walking distance to restaurants and shops in the dong khoi area of central saigon.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Saigon Tourist taxis outside the hotel are not to be trusted. Two out three taxis I used had their meters on double speed, on the other hand they don´t argue when you just give the the real price (half the meter price). Better to take a Mai Linh or Vina Sun taxi in the street.
Christina S. Families with older children China, May 20, 2012
awsome service,decoration is beautiful

location is wonderful,district 1,river side
9.3
a great five-star hotel, established in 1925, and it is going to change by 2015, so take ur time. And a little bit expensive though...
David C. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 20, 2012
Great Old Colonial Hotel

Good old fashioned service
8.3
I have stayed here before and enjoyed it last time. The same applied on this occasion. The hotel is French Colonial, set in a great part of town. The service is excellent and every one of the staff helpful and willing to go that extra mile. I stayed in a Suite and its huge and well equipped. Breakfast is great with a wonderful view.
Loo S. Couples Singapore, May 19, 2012
Great Hotel Location and Service

Casino, Great Service
9.7
Hotel gave my guest a birthday cake as she was having her birthday on the day of check-in. However, they did not surprise us with it and i had to call up reception to have them sent up. They also allowed me to return few days later to use the shower facilities as my connecting flight takes a few good hours in between. All in all, a great experience and good overall service.
Hotel Feature Tip: Note though, that hotel is tied up with SaigonTourist taxi, which runs by metre but they do try to "cheat" extras out of you. Good to request for Mahlinh or Vinasun brands at all times.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2013-2012-2011Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A08