My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop M Bar Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop M Bar Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop M Bar Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop M Bar Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2013-2012-2011 Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2464 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2464)
Sort by:
John M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 22, 2014
Expensive hotel with low relative value

Location, nothing, nothing else
6.3
Heather D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 20, 2014
Beautiful, elegant and noisy

Style, breakfast and surroundings
9.3
The Majestic had everything you'd expect from an historic top class hotel. The décor was wonderful. The staff were very attentive and efficient. The choice of breakfast food was immense. However, there is a lot of construction work going on next door - I think they're building an extension - and unfortunately it continues until around 3am. I was exhausted by the time I left, having survived on a couple of hours sleep a night throughout my stay. I would recommend visiting when the work is completed.
John B. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2014
Lovely hotel but cannot justify it's prices

Very grand hotel. Evening bar-b-q - fantastic value for money. Location.
7.3
Lovely hotel but cannot justify it's extorntiate prices
Michael P. Couples United Kingdom, February 10, 2014
Very relaxing atmosphere

High standard of accomodation,attentive staff,excellent value.
9.3
Superb relaxing weekend.staff extremely helpful.cenral location by the Siagon river,with calm and relaxing atmosphere.excellent standard for reasonable price.
Jaime J. Business travelers Spain, February 10, 2014
Fantastic and relaxing

location and quality
7.7
Is one of the best places in Ho Chi Min City for sure is a very good choice for de traveler.
Malcolm P. Couples Canada, February 3, 2014
Very comfortable and friendly

Good wifi. Clean. Friendly staff
8.7
A very nice hotel which was clean and had friendly staff who could speak English
Lasantha R. Couples United Kingdom, February 2, 2014
Great hotel, fantastic location

Location, Breakfast, Room style
8
Fantastic hotel, and well timed over the Chinese New Year. The lobby had the dragon dances over 3 days which were a cool attraction. The location was right in the heart of Ho Chi Minh. The breakfast was simply amazing, the french design was authentic even by todays standards. Well worth staying again if i visit Ho Chi Minh.
Thoa H. Couples Vietnam, February 1, 2014
Old and city hotel

Great view for watch firework , good location , quite central
7
Nothing much , to me , it is a bit old and related to the history of itself . Still quite expensive and the buffet breakfast not really much impress ! I have a bit problem as I lost the phone from the street nearly . I was robbed . Do be careful when in Ho Chi Minh ,and when wander around outside the street . Overall , the hotel is good !
Linley H. Couples Australia, January 27, 2014
Classic hotel, well run by great staff.

Position, atmosphere, staff
9.3
Nothing but good to report. Hotel even better than previous stays.
Tom Z. Couples Germany, January 18, 2014
Classy place but loud construction noise

Good location and breakfast
8.3
We had booked a suite (around $200) to get a good night's rest before we flew home again. The rooms were large and very clean. Staff were extremely friendly, professional and had good knowledge of English. Sleep was limited, however, because we got woken up by loud and persistent construction noise (presumably jackhammer and drill hammer) that started between 5am and 6am and continued until we checked out around noon. The good breakfast with enjoyable views of the river provided some comfort. Overall, we had a good stay but did not sleep as well as we had hoped.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2013-2012-2011Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A05