Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 2789 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2789)
Sort by:
Eveline B. Couples Austria, May 16, 2015
Great location, 20s charme

location, rooftop bar, quiet pool area
7.3
Great location in the 1st District. Nice rooftop bar overlooking the river. The pool ares is very quiet and perfectly to relax after sightseeing. Not impressed by the staff, they were rather unfriendly. Breakfast is served on another rooftop. Nothing special, but should cater all needs. Rooms were very clean, however quite old-fashioned.
Report this review
Jan S. Couples Sweden, May 13, 2015
MAjestic hotel stay

location staff pool spa facoilities
9.3
very pleasant will select the same hotel if we come back to Saigon
Report this review
Patrice D. Couples France, May 9, 2015
the emblematic Saigon hotel

1 - the colonial feel 2 the fact that they haven't redesigned it to copy the modern "palace" hotel universal model 3 - the fact that they make you feel special with a special mention of Madame Fleur
10
great, no complaints. two great bars an excellent buffet diner with grilled lobsters , gambas sushi...., house keeping impeccable. Location couldn't be better`. We spent three nights so we got to use practically all the services of the hotel.
Report this review
Douglas W. Couples United Kingdom, April 30, 2015
A little bit of style

The rooms were spacious. The breakfast was fantastic. The atmosphere was so colonial it was like stepping back in time.
10
We really enjoyed our stay even though we had basic room. It was spacious and very well equipped. The service was excellent and the old world atmosphere a real change from modern hotels. Nothing was missing however and service was very professional including at breakfast which was in the rooftop restaurant. Exhaustive buffet but first class service with omelettes or eggs cooked to taste. Nicely situated. All in all a magnificent place to stay.
Report this review
Ming-Hsien T. Business travelers Taiwan, April 24, 2015
Very good!

good service!
9
Very comfortable.
Report this review
Karen R. Couples Australia, April 24, 2015
Great location, excellent service

Very professional and helpful staff, very comfortable room with good airconditioning and location, location, location.
9.7
We stayed at the Hotel Majestic Saigon pre and post our 3 week Vietnam holiday. We selected their pick up service from the airport (expensive by worth it)and was happy to see someone there with our name on the sign. The allocation of rooms were pre and post was confusing, we had purchased a room with a balcony (not river view) but were told this was not available on the pre stay but were allocated a pool balcony room on the post holiday stay!! Overall both rooms were identical (except for the balcony), very comfortable and clean with all the amenities of a 5 start. Breakfast was excellent as were the cocktails on the roof top bar.
Report this review
Sihyung P. Business travelers South Korea, April 24, 2015
Good value for money

Location, Staff, Price
9
The staff was nice and kind. They offered me a free upgraded room as well. Breakfast was also nice but I wished that they had AC. Overall, very good value for money.
Report this review
Chayoung K. Business travelers South Korea, April 18, 2015
loyal / classic

nice classic demo all
8
nice classic deco
Report this review
Arthur B. Families with young children Australia, April 18, 2015
Colonial hotel

Location, well maintained and all facilities that we want in a hotel
9
Had a great 4 night stay with members of my family. Six adults and five children in 4 rooms. The hotel allowed a family of five to stay in one colonial deluxe room. The three children were all under 6 years old. Have stayed at the Majestic with my wife in the past. We both like the location and the ambience of the hotel. We also like to use the pool, which is a little small and located on the first floor in the centre of the hotel. Rooms are well maintained with all modcons and a great bathroom. Breakfasts are on the 5th floor rooftop. We were disappointed that the hotel allows people to smoke in the breakfast eating area.
Report this review
Anthony C. Business travelers Australia, April 17, 2015
Delightful boutique hotel in a fantastic location.

Boutique old fashioned character, roof top bar and dining area, spacious rooms with high ceilings
9.3
I travel to HCMC often on business and this time I was travelling with a colleague who had never been to HCMC so I booked this hotel as it appeared to have character. We were not disappointed - it is a beautifully restored building with many interesting aspects including the vintage motorbikes in the lobby. Having an expansive breakfast overlooking the river was special, as was entertaining a corporate client at the roof top bar in the evening. The location is excellent and so easy to walk to all the major sites of downtown HCMC. I will certainly be staying there again!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03