Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
2938 reviews

1822 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2938)
Sort by:
Anil J. Solo travelers United States of America, October 2, 2015
excellent hotel.

ambience, staff, location
10
Very good
Report this review
Fang F. Families with young children China, October 1, 2015
Good hotel

Breakfast box, service, the view
10
Report this review
David S. Couples Australia, October 1, 2015
Amazing. Simply amazing

Staff location and cleanliness
9.7
This hotel is amazing. Does not need a review you should just stay here.
Report this review
Ahhyun H. Solo travelers South Korea, September 28, 2015
Clean, good service, place

Clean, good service, place
6.7
Good and good
Report this review
Malcolm H. Couples United Kingdom, September 27, 2015
Long weekend break

Location, s
8
Report this review
Sandra S. Couples New Zealand, September 24, 2015
great service

friendly staff view from balcony roof top bar
9.3
Very enjoyable We are going to stay again next week
Report this review
Heejung K. Solo travelers South Korea, September 22, 2015
Lovely place, must go in HCMC

Beauty of the building Wonderful staff Great view
10
If you stay in Hcmc I think this place is one of the tour sight that you must visit. The beauty of this place is undescribable well preserved from old days.
Report this review
Stephen W. Couples United Kingdom, September 20, 2015
home from home

location, staff, amenities.
10
We had a great time at this hotel. We stayed 8 nights,it was my wifes birthday during our stay.My wife was so thrilled when the manager came to our room with a cake roses and a card from the hotel. she is still telling people even now. The hoel is 90 years old which has been modernised to a good standard.There is building work next to the hotel but that didnt affect our stay. Thankyou Hotel Majestic. S and J ward.
Report this review
William R. Business travelers United States of America, September 18, 2015
I enjoy staying at the Majestic

The service is the best. the beds are very comfortable, The location is perfect
8
I always enjoy staying at the Majestic and it was my third time but there is sometimes a mildew smell in the rooms. The rooms are vintage 1925/1945 and the baths need to be updated. I believe that some of the rooms bath hardware have been updated but most have not. The room also needs more electrical outlets next to the bed. There were none. The air is not central air condition and probably should be for a 5 star hotel. I enjoy the staff and the beds are always comfortable. It is a good value because of the size of the rooms but they need upgrading.
Report this review
Warren F. Couples United Kingdom, September 17, 2015
Colonial Elegance

Location; Atmosphere; Breakfasts
9
On the many visits to Saigon we had never stayed at The Majestic but had always enjoyed a sundowner on the roof top (the very, very top!) bar. For a special celebration with family we decided to splash-out on a 3 night stay. It’s a wonderful place together with several other colonial hotels in that area. The breakfasts were awesome and taken on the roof-top with great views of the river. The only aspect that was below expectations in our opinion was the room itself. Although comfortable in almost all respects when booking a special 90 year Celebration Colonial Room we expected tall ceilings and ceiling to floor French windows…but far from it! The room was nothing exceptional and was in fact a great disappointment. Other from that the stay was magic and the management and staff were kind and considerate on our special day.
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 1822 reviews Next page
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03