or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2552 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2552)
Sort by:
Martyn I. Business travelers Australia, May 10, 2012
Beautiful colonial-style hotel

Ambience, style, location & service
9.7
Excellent service complements a wonderful hotel in a great location
Hotel Feature Tip: Open air breakfast on the 5th floor and evening drinks on the 8th floor all with wonderful river views
Chit M. Groups Hong Kong, May 9, 2012
Classic hotel

Nicely decorated
9
With its historic background, you won't be disappointed with the hotel which is very nicely furnished in every detail. The staff is very polite and helpful. I even receive a thank you email from the hotel after staying, which is really warm. The hotel is located right next to the Saigon river and within walking distance to attractions like the theatre, the post office or the famous local market. Though the room is a bit small, it is very clean and cosy. Breakfast is at the 5th floor with a comfortable view of the river. Overall speaking, an amzaing stay!
Mohan M. Couples New Zealand, May 7, 2012
Iconic hotel with history - Modern facilities

Great history & excellent location
7.7
The hotel has been refurbished to provide modern amenities & facilities, while still retaining the old character. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast spread was quite lavish with great views of the iver from the restaurant. The tropical fruits was a definite bonus.
Travel tip: The M bar on 8th floor has very good atmosphere and ambience. The service is good. The live music can get a bit loud due to small space on the terrace.
Eleanor G. Couples Australia, May 6, 2012
Pricy and nice but for the money not the best

Location
8.3
The Majestic was a hotel we chose as a treat as it was our honeymoon, it is very nice however the service I felt for a 5 star hotel and in comparison to the other hotels that we stayed in while in Vietnam was not the same. It is a nice hotel however all the little extras that other hotels in Vietnam give you were not part of the Majestic Hotels way. All other hotels that we stayed at in Vietnam provided a welcome drink (non alcoholic) and more personal attention and the other hotels that knew it was our honeymoon (Majestic being one) put on a beautiful surprise in the hotel room -flowers, cake or chocolate etc to really make you feel special. Majestic didnt provide this. The rooms are large and have all the mod cons and breakfast is nice enough (an extra $25US- which considering the cost of vietnam is the same as a 3 course meal). I think for the cost I would prefer to stay in the boutique family run places as from our experience they were so friendly and helpful. I would not say dont stay here as nothing at the hotel offended me its more the little things and going the extra mile that i thought a 5 star hotel would provide but didnt. The pool is nice at the end of the day to feel like you are away from the busy streets of HCMC and the location is great too- everything is walkable.
Simon R. Business travelers Germany, May 6, 2012
Awesome hotel

Location & friendly staff
8
The location is very close to the river so it is just nice to have a walk along. The hotel is kept in a colonial style so if you prefer a modern style and this hotel is not for you. If you want to experience a different environment than go for it. The hotel has many facilities like massage, hairdresser, shops, nice cafe, etc...
James R. Couples Australia, May 4, 2012
Great location with a great rooftop bar

Roof top bar and pool
8.3
Great place to stay although staff service was very inconsistent
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great spot for laquer ware
Aki K. Groups Japan, May 4, 2012
Reliable Hotel!!

Great location and reliable staffs
9.7
located in the end of dong khoi street. cvs is near the hotel. room was wide and gorgeous. air conditioning and shower worked very comfortably. at turn-down every night, chocolates are on the pillow when my friend's iphone was stolen at street, the stuff took him to embassy and helped translating. it worth of staying 5 star hotels in this city. thank you so much for the support. seriously we felt being home and at ease whenever we came back to the hotel. breakfast was great as others also recommend. you can have pho and croissant on the top of the hotels in breeze. it was just too hot staying open-air seats from early in the morning though. the hotel definitely become one of your great memories in the city.
Kerry D. Solo travelers Australia, May 4, 2012
Majestic by Name Majestic by presence

The size of rooms, the resturants, the food was exceptional so was the view
9.3
theis was the most luxurious room i have stayed in you needed a pay to find the bathroon. the staff were very helpful and willing to help/serve
Margaret K. Groups Australia, May 3, 2012
Great customer service, great location

Staff very helpful and attentive
10
A return or us, great hotel, would recommend to all types of trave,
Nikki R. Couples United Kingdom, May 3, 2012
Great hotel

Excellent service, great location
8.7
return visit. hotel had been very helpful keeping our luggage while we went off on a short tour. excellent facilities and excellent service. our room was confortable and clean and provided all we needed for a short visit. loved the location and the view of the river. would use the hotel again and would recommend it to others.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A05