Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2567 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2567)
Sort by:
Eric L. Business travelers France, May 18, 2012
Great location and very friendly staff.

Liked the great breakfast on the terrace over the river...
8.7
nice place with a lot of history. a bit overpriced compared to hotels in the vicinity though (excepted when agoda provides a good discount!)
Dennis W. Business travelers Australia, May 18, 2012
Nice with good location

location
7.3
Great location near airport and ferry to Vung Tau Near good eating places and tourist attractions tidy and nice
Sanghyuk H. Solo travelers South Korea, May 16, 2012
Best location for travel

antique style, kindness, calm
10
i know it had a long history, so very antique style it's the best location for travel, hcmc never hestate to choice whatever u want notice, hcmc is a terrible city!! stolen something but keep being cautious everytime! be careful!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hcmc rotary near post office_benthan market! so many pickpocket is there! be careful!!!!!!!!
Sally U. Couples Australia, May 15, 2012
lovely hotel & service with a smile

seafood BBQ buffet on rooftop restaurant
8.3
wow!! this hotel is amazing from the front door to the rooftop. hotel foyer area is amazing, staff just so helpful & appear to enjoy their jobs. room was very nice, comfortable bed, shower in the bath & had trouble getting hot/warm water, but vietnam is that hot it did not really matter. we had pool just outside our room but unfortunately did not have time to use, but noticed that those sitting around it did look comfortable. had a lovely fresh fruit bowl in our room, which is always a nice gesture. bathroom toilletries available of a better standard to other hotels we had stayed in, in vietnam, so far. rooftop restaurant offering seafood buffet bbq dinner which was so delicious, so much fresh food to choose from & the chef cooked it for you, then there was a selection of precooked foods.....to much to choose & the desserts did look fantastic just not enough room to eat. restaurant overlooks river, an amazing sight at night with lights on boats.
Restaurant Tip: i think if you stay here it is best to eat at rooftoop restaurant & enjoy the seafood bbq menu if available. it is of the freshest quality, all you can et buffet with red & white wine included in the price & the price is reasonable.
Nigel Q. Families with young children Ireland, May 14, 2012
old style grandeur with minor issues

style, good breakfast, spacious rooms, helpful staff
8
all in all a very pleasant stay. very spacious room, a great breakfast but a slight smell of damp and of plumbing. room service was also not ve rygood. a few negatives but definitely a positive experience.
Pui S. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 14, 2012
Great Service and a wonderful location

Wonderful location
7.3
i had a good stay at the hotel. the staff and the room are nice. there are a lot of nice restaurants around, and i had no problem finding good food to eat.however, the hotel is a little old.
Jessica C. Couples United Kingdom, May 13, 2012
Warm welcome and good service throughout

High standard of service
8.7
i live here in saigon, but chose to stay at the majestic to escape from the frenetic pace of city life for a night or so with my husband. we had booked a superior colonial and were upgraded on arrival to a deluxe, which was a nice surprise. our room was on the second floor in the modern wing, facing the river. we had a lovely view. we felt that our room was spacious and the bed extremely comfortable. we also enjoyed the lovely hot power shower. despite the fact that we were informed on arrival that there were 3 wedding parties staying at the hotel that night, we were not disturbed by them at all, and enjoyed a peaceful evening meal at the rooftop bar overlooking the river. the majestic had a serene atmosphere and we felt warmly welcomed by all staff. we would certainly recommend it to friends.
Peter G. Solo travelers Australia, May 12, 2012
Close to restaurants

Close to everything
8
Hotel was close to shops, restaurants and girl bars. The staff were nice and helpful
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the right and up the street to the hydrofoils heading to vung tau
Chong Y. Business travelers Singapore, May 11, 2012
An Excellent Hotel with Great Service and Location

Rooms are clean and nice
10
An excellent 5 star hotel with good view of Saigon River. Near shopping district and a lot of Japanese and fine restaurants. Taxi is easier available outside the hotel. For those who like to gamble, the hotel casino is located on 7th floor of the hotel. Spa services is also available at the hotel.
Martyn I. Business travelers Australia, May 10, 2012
Beautiful colonial-style hotel

Ambience, style, location & service
9.7
Excellent service complements a wonderful hotel in a great location
Hotel Feature Tip: Open air breakfast on the 5th floor and evening drinks on the 8th floor all with wonderful river views

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A04