My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop M Bar Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop M Bar Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop M Bar Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop M Bar Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2013-2012-2011 Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2464 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2464)
Sort by:
Takafumi N. Solo travelers Japan, April 5, 2012
Great hotel and service

Building with a history, great service and reasonable price
10
it was a great hotel. no problem checking in, internet worked without any issues. fit-out of the hotel was great, something you will never see in the international franchise. restaurant and cafe was great too with a great service.
Janett E. Couples Germany, April 4, 2012
Great location with comfort and luxury

Great 1920's feel with lots of comfort and modern luxury
9.7
the hotel lobby and restaurants put you back in the 1920s luxury hotel surrounds. great atmosphere and friendly staff. everything is lovingly renovated, very clean and luxurious. the rooms are very generous, we had nice river views from our balcony too. the beds are huge and extremely comfortable. you get fresh flowers and chocolates every day. we enjoyed the roof top bars and restaurants, a great way to escape the chaos of the streets. only downfall was the breakfast buffet, which had a good selection of food but is too long out in the morning heat, so that some foods are on the brink of getting spoiled.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Majestic is located right on the river, where you can take a boats trip or just wonder along the shore. Dong Khoi is a good street for shopping, bars, restaurants and night life and leads right up to most tourist attractions. You can easy explore the area by foot.
Anand K. Couples Australia, April 4, 2012
spacious suite with everything one could want.

large attractive rooms. great buffet breakfast.
9
only stayed one night. great room and breakfast. they did fail to pass on a message - created some inconvenience.
Charlene B. Couples Canada, April 1, 2012
Beautiful colonial hotel with a great location

Awesome breakfast buffet included with our room
9.7
this beautiful old highly maintained hotel was in an awesome location to walk or to take a tuc tuc to get around. most attractions were in walking distance from the hotel. it has a few lovely restaurants but the one that was great was the rooftop where there served the brunch. the rooftop bar was awesome as well as you could see the sunset and the night lights. staff were friendly.
Restaurant Tip: Many wonderful restaurants within a block of the hotel.
Wong E. Business travelers Singapore, March 30, 2012
Great location
8.7
hotel located in dist 1, ideal for leasure traveler with easy access to shopping and resturant. seafood buffet at rooftop resturant worth a try.
Thomas H. Couples United States of America, March 29, 2012
old world saigon

location and architect
8.3
nice spot spoiled by a very rude and self severing bar mgr.... the end of trip and we decided for a last glass of wine on the famous roof top louge overlooking the river... mgr was rude and wine what their was, short pour, was terrible.....but why let this one person ruin a great hotel.....we didnt even though it may sound that way.....
Robert K. Solo travelers Australia, March 28, 2012
Beuatiful Hotel and good location

great room and good service
7.7
I find it a bit expensive to eat there and a bit noisy was my room, because above there must of been a restaurant, otherwise it was a pleasant stay
Albert H. Couples United States of America, March 27, 2012
History, Charm, Service

5 star service
9.7
This is one of those wonderful old historic hotels that amazes you with the quality of its service and the charm of its rooms and public spaces.
Restaurant Tip: The 5th floor 24-hour restaurant over looking the river was our favorite place to dine and rather inexpensive. The 8th floor roof top outdoor restaurant is the perfect place to entertain friends, even our Vietnamesse friends commentated favorably on the menu and the view.
Natalia R. Business travelers Australia, March 26, 2012
Be careful most rooms are facing the back

Great location but not up to standard
6
Rooms - be careful most rooms are facing the back. Only front rooms face the lake. So if the view is important to you double check your reservation. Rooms are comfortable but could do with a bit of updating, quite old. Also found the bathroom dirty, air con noisy in room and room noisy with air con noise (windows not sound proof).A lot of times at the hotel I felt that I was in 3 star hotel at best.Location - Excellent, right in the middle of the city.I will not be returning.
Mr.Michael P. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 25, 2012
A lovely piece of old Saigon

a hotel with character
9
becoming increasingly popular, this is a nice peice of Saigon history in a great location. The Heritage rooms are lovely but the current new wing also very nice. They are about to build a big extension which looks like it will double the size of the hotel. This will be great when finished with huge river frontage but amy be noisy during construction

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2013-2012-2011Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B04