Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
2690 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2690)
Sort by:
Millicent B. Couples August 6, 2012
Great location, nice hotel

Location between river and an interesting part of the city, nice room
8
We had a good room and particularly liked the sheets and pillows. Free wifi worked all over the hotel, and the breakfast was good. The only negative part of our stay was being pressured, hard, by the spa staff for tips at the end of our services. It was very unpleasant.
Soyoung U. Solo travelers South Korea, August 6, 2012
perfect location and great character

The guestroom was so spacious and comfortable. Location was absolutely comfortable.
9
You can walk everywhere from the hotel. I liked the complimentary fruits on the table and comfy beds. And the hotel itself is one of the symbols of Saigon. Great stay
Jorge L. Couples Spain, August 6, 2012
Art deco

Good location and retro atmosphere
8
Great oldie. One of those few hotels with character that brings you to a different time, when traveling was pure glamor.
Hotel Feature Tip: Relax at the pool area before starting your activities.
Shane O. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 5, 2012
Lovely Colonial style hotel with new wing

View of the river from higher floors
8
I had booked a colonial river view room, but on arrival was given a room in the new wing. Front desk tried to say all rooms Colonial in style, but I pointed out that the Agoda description for my selected room type included high ceilings which the rooms in the new block definitely didn't have. After some consultation, I was upgraded to a suite on the 5th (top) floor of the old wing which was very nice with fabulous views across the river. Breakfast was on the same floor with some table outside. There was a reasonable selection of food, but I felt it could have been better. Also staff weren't too fast at replenishing empty salvers. The rooftop bar in the new wing was great for an evening cocktail.
Stacey H. Groups Australia, August 5, 2012
A quality hotel that was very fitting of it's name

Location and rooms
9.3
The Majestic Hotel was ideally located in District One, overlooking the river. It provided a delicious breakfast and there are several restaurant eating options for other meals. The bar overlooking the river is a must a sunset. Our room was beautifully and tastefully presented - it really couldn't be faulted. It was spacious and comfortable. The District allows for walking to some sights such as the Notre Dame and markets. There are also other shopping centres along the way. The staff were helpful and courteous. I can recommend this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Pho 24 is a chain store specialising in pho (Vietnamese noodle dish). It is inexpensive and delicious. There are quite a few outlets and we often came across one whilst sightseeing and walking around. Great for a quick bite.
Christine D. Couples Australia, August 5, 2012
majestic hotel

5 star and a great location
9
Our stay at the Majestic was magnificent. The service superb, food great & location very convenient.
Restaurant Tip: Eat on the 5th floor. You can't beat their food.
Arthur N. Couples Australia, August 5, 2012
Handy Location

Walking distance to shops and eats
9
Very helpful staff , handy location to most attraction , have a drink on the 8th floor at happy hour
Hotel Feature Tip: Book with Agoda first
Samuel A. Business travelers Singapore, August 3, 2012
great location, lovely hotel

casino, english speaking staff
9.3
was in hcm for 3 days 2 nights. my first trip to vietnam hotel was in a great central location within a few minutes walks to shops and restaurants. only 15 mins walk to ben thanh market. english speaking staff. easy to communicate and very friendly. will stay there again.
Nightlife Tip: ha ba trung bars which is one road away.
Seng T. Couples Singapore, August 2, 2012
Great Location, very good rooms

Staff are very friendly and rooms are very clean, very good breakfast
10
Walking distance to attractions, shoppings and ferry terminal, lots of restaurant nearby, Breakfast was perfect, highly recommended for first time travelling to Ho Chih Minh City, remember to take the breakfast options.
Shiang Y. Business travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2012
French building

Very French decoration
6.7
The room was clean but a bit too noise because is face to the road side. The bathroom is spacious and very clean. The bed was hard and comfortable. The stuffs are all very friendly & helpful. Not convenience to do pick up or drop off at the main gate.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B04