or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon Riverview Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon Riverview Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Honeymoon Decoration Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Honeymoon Decoration Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Jacuzzi Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Hotel Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2390 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2390)
Sort by:
Phyllis S. Solo travelers Canada, February 11, 2012
gorgeous, delightful lhotel

location, lobby, restaurants, pool
10
the hotel is refurbished back ot its orignal french colonial styel and it is beautiful, larg lobby, grat business center, and stunnign pool/ perfect location near everyhting and the staff could not be nicer, they brought me a cake and candles on my birthday!!
Victoria R. Families with older children Australia, February 7, 2012
Wonderful old world Hotel with attentive service

The wonderful decor, roof top bar and situated on the river front overlooking the river boats at night
9
The Majestic Hotel had wonderful decor from another time period. The pool view twin room was large, very clean and had everything you would need. The service was good and efficious. The staff were very kind and helpful when my daughter fell sick so we stayed longer. The restaurant food was delicious and varied. The doorman were very helpful and kind and their assistance was much appreciated.
Shopping Tip: The hotel was very closes to small and large shops and not too far from the Market.
Marc R. Couples Netherlands, February 5, 2012
Beautiful hotel in old style

The hotel gives a feeling of the old style high class hotels.
8
the room was beautiful with a view of the river. the staff is very friendly and helpful. they take good care of their guest. the breakfast was good with an indoor and outdoor option to enjoy. easy to walk to the sights.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a tour to the tunnels of the vietcong. Very impressive.
Helen B. Business travelers Australia, February 4, 2012
Fantastic Location, Charming Old Hotel

Rooms and River Views are great
8
Fabulous 'Old World Hotel', a nice change from the usual modern 4 star of Saigon. Lobby, Restaurants and roof top bar are all great spaces. Rooms spacious, clean, authentically decorated and quiet. Staff very friendly. Will definitely return.
Nightlife Tip: Head to Chill at AB Tower - Awesome views and best steak I have eaten in some time!
Atte H. Couples Finland, February 1, 2012
Classy

great location, nice roof top breakfast, wooden floors
8.7
everything went as expected in a 5 star hotel. our ac broke down so they upgraded us to a junior suite. pool is small but was never full of people.
Dan S. Couples Switzerland, January 31, 2012
nice retro oasis in the hectic of Saigon

Elegant old hotel, quiet, nice pool, close to shopping area
9
Good impression overall, nice oasis in the hectic of Saigon. Swimming pool rooms are nice, you can walk out from the room directly for a swim. Elegant retro surroundings, staff was helpful.
Brian A. Couples United Kingdom, January 29, 2012
Excellent Hotel

Very good hotel, no complaints
8
Stayed in suite 404 , a fantastic suite, no complaints.
Ferry H. Couples Indonesia, January 28, 2012
Nice, Honest and Lovely People

Best rooms for the price, good service, good food
8.7
I love this hotel, the building is classics 1925, the people is nice and honest, the warn/suggest many things while my stay in hotels (this is my first visit to Saigon) Recommended for you who want to go to Saigon.. Great Hotel, Great Place..
Wing M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 28, 2012
good tast of the historic hcmc

good historical articature for traveller to feel the hcmc culture/history
7
booked the basic room but it was larger than i have expected with a comfortable bed. lovely decoration with signs of historical hcmc, a very different style from modern hotels - which is more preferrable if your are tourist. location is ok - opposite to the river is a merit but i feel like in the middle of nowhere in the evening as the crowds/night market are 5-10 mins walk away.
James K. Couples January 25, 2012
Elegant and historic hotel on the Saigon River

huge bed and superb condition of the room
9.3
quiet and with understated elegance, the hotel staff made us feel quite at home in this landmark hotel. Everything was geared to our comfort and the large super-king bed (which took up most of the room) proved to be a haven from the busy and active street life that is Saigon.
Restaurant Tip: Check out the nearby Lemongrass Restaurant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon RiverviewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon RiverviewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Honeymoon DecorationHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Honeymoon DecorationHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - JacuzziHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Breeze Sky BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Breeze Sky BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A05