Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 2743 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2743)
Sort by:
Shane O. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 5, 2012
Lovely Colonial style hotel with new wing

View of the river from higher floors
8
I had booked a colonial river view room, but on arrival was given a room in the new wing. Front desk tried to say all rooms Colonial in style, but I pointed out that the Agoda description for my selected room type included high ceilings which the rooms in the new block definitely didn't have. After some consultation, I was upgraded to a suite on the 5th (top) floor of the old wing which was very nice with fabulous views across the river. Breakfast was on the same floor with some table outside. There was a reasonable selection of food, but I felt it could have been better. Also staff weren't too fast at replenishing empty salvers. The rooftop bar in the new wing was great for an evening cocktail.
Report this review
Stacey H. Groups Australia, August 5, 2012
A quality hotel that was very fitting of it's name

Location and rooms
9.3
The Majestic Hotel was ideally located in District One, overlooking the river. It provided a delicious breakfast and there are several restaurant eating options for other meals. The bar overlooking the river is a must a sunset. Our room was beautifully and tastefully presented - it really couldn't be faulted. It was spacious and comfortable. The District allows for walking to some sights such as the Notre Dame and markets. There are also other shopping centres along the way. The staff were helpful and courteous. I can recommend this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Pho 24 is a chain store specialising in pho (Vietnamese noodle dish). It is inexpensive and delicious. There are quite a few outlets and we often came across one whilst sightseeing and walking around. Great for a quick bite.
Report this review
Christine D. Couples Australia, August 5, 2012
majestic hotel

5 star and a great location
9
Our stay at the Majestic was magnificent. The service superb, food great & location very convenient.
Restaurant Tip: Eat on the 5th floor. You can't beat their food.
Report this review
Arthur N. Couples Australia, August 5, 2012
Handy Location

Walking distance to shops and eats
9
Very helpful staff , handy location to most attraction , have a drink on the 8th floor at happy hour
Hotel Feature Tip: Book with Agoda first
Report this review
Samuel A. Business travelers Singapore, August 3, 2012
great location, lovely hotel

casino, english speaking staff
9.3
was in hcm for 3 days 2 nights. my first trip to vietnam hotel was in a great central location within a few minutes walks to shops and restaurants. only 15 mins walk to ben thanh market. english speaking staff. easy to communicate and very friendly. will stay there again.
Nightlife Tip: ha ba trung bars which is one road away.
Report this review
Seng T. Couples Singapore, August 2, 2012
Great Location, very good rooms

Staff are very friendly and rooms are very clean, very good breakfast
10
Walking distance to attractions, shoppings and ferry terminal, lots of restaurant nearby, Breakfast was perfect, highly recommended for first time travelling to Ho Chih Minh City, remember to take the breakfast options.
Report this review
Shiang Y. Business travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2012
French building

Very French decoration
6.7
The room was clean but a bit too noise because is face to the road side. The bathroom is spacious and very clean. The bed was hard and comfortable. The stuffs are all very friendly & helpful. Not convenience to do pick up or drop off at the main gate.
Report this review
Tse S. Couples Hong Kong, August 1, 2012
helpful staff

Classis and big
8
big room antique furniture nice decloration polite and helpful staff buffet dinner is fantastic Good night view to see the Mekong river waiter is polite
Report this review
Daniel R. Couples Australia, August 1, 2012
Beautiful hotel with wonderful service

Lovely colonial style (but not for much longer!), great location, lovely service
10
Everything you expect from a 5 star hotel with personalised service and attention. Our room overlooked the lake and was lovely. Excellent hotel facilities and staff. Great location in Distrinct 1 on the shopping street of Dong Khoi. Even though we thought our booking with Agoda didn't include breakfast, we were informed that it was included every day! Seems like this is a given at all accommodation in Vietnam. Would definitely recommend staying at the Majestic Hotel. Particularly as the colonial style architecture won't be around for much longer. They have renovation plans with a very modern look!
Report this review
Martin P. Couples United Kingdom, August 1, 2012
A super hotel maintained with exquisite style.

The luxurious rooms and a French colonial theme that runs through the hotel
9.3
Very accommodating an escape from the hustle and bustle of this very busy city
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04