Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 3018 reviews

1870 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (3018)
Sort by:
Beverly L. Couples Canada, January 10, 2013
Fabulous Hotel

Beautiful large rooms and amazing breakfast buffet
10
good service, gorgeous hotel, walking distance from attractions, excellent food, fresh fruit in room every day, staff speak English, wonderful 8th floor rooftop lounge
Report this review
Vu P. Business travelers United States of America, January 10, 2013
great location, helpful staff

great location, helpful staff, nice breakfast, inclusive, nice room, nice view
8
I stayed here for a few nights. The hotel is in a good location, short taxi ride to reach the Ben Thanh market and shopping area. The hotel has a nice gym with lots of equipment. It also has a great variety of breakfast. Hotel room is spacious, comfortable bed, medium sized TV. There're a lot of restaurants nearby within walking distance. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and it was definitely worth the money. I'll definitely stay at the hotel again for my next trip to Saigon.
Report this review
Vu P. Business travelers United States of America, January 9, 2013
great location, helpful staff

great location, helpful staff, nice breakfast, inclusive, nice room, nice view
8
I stayed here for a few nights. The hotel is in a good location, short taxi ride to reach the Ben Thanh market and shopping area. The hotel has a nice gym with lots of equipment. It also has a great variety of breakfast. Hotel room is spacious, comfortable bed, medium sized TV. There're a lot of restaurants nearby within walking distance. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and it was definitely worth the money. I'll definitely stay at the hotel again for my next trip to Saigon.
Report this review
Kath M. Business travelers Australia, January 9, 2013
Beautiful iconic hotel

Very friendly concierge
9.3
Room was large enough, food was great and location very good
Report this review
Linda Z. Couples Sweden, January 8, 2013
lovely old hotel

location
8
city hotel that has a history to it. 2013 it will be completely rebuilt to a skyscrape. nice hotel and nice breakfast
Report this review
Marcello N. Couples Italy, January 8, 2013
Old Style Hotel on the river side

excellent room
6.7
Very Friendly welcome made by Madame Fleur, Pursant of Hotel Majestic, Excellent the room confort and style. Unfortunately the style of the hotel lobby has been transformed in the years in a kind of Chinese kitch, no comparisons with old colonial style which Majestic Hotel supposly was, Excellent location in the core of old Saigon. Can be improved. Check out at 6:00AM has been an issue for a non 100% professional staff.
Restaurant Tip: Temple Club Restaurant
Report this review
Melanie S. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2013
beautiful hotel, great service

service was impeccable, lovely rooftop bar
8.7
The Majestic is a very old-fashioned hotel set right on the river. The rooftop had amazing views and solid drinks. Breakfast was good, but not spectacular. Set on the outskirts of town, so if you want to be where all the action is, look elsewhere. District 1 is about a 20 minute dangerous walk with the million and a half motorbikes running every direction.
Report this review
Willie S. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2013
Great location

View of Saigon River, clean and huge rooms
9.3
Airport Transfer: Booked airport transfer with the hotel. Were received warmly by the staff. Check-in: Front Office staff were friendly and checked us in smoothly. Room: Was upgraded to the Majestic Suite. The suite was huge, clean and it has a fantastic view of Saigon River. Meals: Breakfast was delicious. Good selection of Vietnamese and international food.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is located at District 1 which is very close to major shopping malls.
Report this review
Caryl W. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2013
Lovely Hotel and great location.

Helpful staff
9.3
Enjoyed 5 days in Saigon.. Hotel was very well located with many sights within walking distance. Plenty of cafes and bars to choose from. Views from the rooftop bars/dining area and night club were lovely. A great way to unwind. Staff were very pleasant and accommodating to our requirements. Nothing was too much trouble. Room facilities were good but a separate shower unit would have been welcome.
Report this review
Kath M. Couples Australia, January 6, 2013
Fantastic hotel - indeed very majestic

great position and wonderful facilities
10
wonderful opportunity to stay in the heart of Saigon. This hotel really reflects the beauty of the amazing city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Wonderful base to wander around and get a feeling of all this city has to offer.
Report this review
Previous page 671 - 680 of 1870 reviews Next page
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06