Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 2714 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2714)
Sort by:
Andrea G. Groups United States of America, July 28, 2012
Great location and services!!!!

The spa
10
I spent a week at Hotel Majestic Saigon and I absolutely loved it. A girlfriend and I shared a twin room, and it was the perfect size for two best friends. Our stay in Vietnam was a mix of luxury and tours and the hotel did a superb job with the luxury!!! The spa services were amazing. Every other day, we had the two hour wellness massage... the best massages we've ever had. I also recommend getting the shampoo and style... it was a full 50 minute head massage and scrub!!! The view from the 8th floor bar was great! You could look out on the river or watch the game of "Frogger" (as we called it) at a round-about below. Drinks were pricey, but we found that all the nicer hotels in the area charged about $30 for a bottle of wine, so it was a standard fee for our drink of choice. We took a few tours, and each company picked us up at our hotel. There was very nice shopping in the area and plenty of restaurants. We also easily walked to the Ben Thanh Market. As two women traveling in Vietnam, we felt safe at the hotel and in the surrounding area, and we certainly enjoyed the pampering! Highly Recommend!!!
Restaurant Tip: Try the restaurant ZEST. Take a left out of the hotel and walk parallel to the river for about ten minutes. Afte the park, you'll see a sign for ZEST bistro on your left. The food was excellent... great service, cheap wine... Jazz on Friday nights. We went there three times during our visit.
Maureen B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 27, 2012
Fantastic hotel with superb view of the river

The architecture and the ambiance of this hotel makes for a special experience
9.7
I very much enjoyed my stay here although the room was not as comfortable as in a previous visit. Staff were very helpful and friendly
Travel tip: Excellent location for shopping and sightseeing
Weng H. Business travelers Malaysia, July 26, 2012
Old hotel with modern decoration and services

Near to the ferry terminal and shopping area
7.7
Stayed here for 2 days and the staffs services rendered is excellent. The ferry terminal is just opposite the hotel and you just have to walk across the street to there.
Kristi M. Families with older children Australia, July 26, 2012
Lovely hotel oozes charm!!!

I would have to say some of the best service I have received!!!!
9.7
Well it was the end of month long journey in Vietnam so we decided to splurge and it was the best spent money ever!!!! We loved our two night stay we had two rooms near pool so it was perfect for the children. It was exactly what I expected and more!!! Very Happy
Ross B. Solo travelers Australia, July 26, 2012
a little daisappointing

location front desk personel
6.3
most services at this hotel were extremely overpriced.my room had no views but the rooms vere very spacious. overall i would look elsewhere next time i dont believe it was good value for money compared with its competitors.
Pitre B. Couples Australia, July 25, 2012
Great room and ideal location

Ideal location close to many of the cities major tourist and shopping sites.
9.3
We spent three nights in a third floor Executive Deluxe River View room. The room was spacious and very well appointed and offered a great view of the Saigon river. The double glazed windows were a bonus as they minimized the outside street noise and made for a quiet nights sleep. The hotel is ideally situated in District 1 and is within walking distance of many major tourist sites and shops. The surrounding areas also offer a wide selection of quality restaurants.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you have time be sure to visit the Cu Chi tunnels, but try and go early to beat the rush.
Alison C. Couples United States of America, July 25, 2012
Good location and nice rooms

Great pool, easy location to get into the main areas of the city.
8.7
we decided to stay in a bit more of an upscale hotel on our last few nights in vietnam. the hotel was lovely, service was great, breakfast was ok. probably could find a cheaper hotel that was just as nice, but overall, we were very happy with our stay.
Thuan L. Couples Vietnam, July 24, 2012
excellent location but old hotel

lacate at downtow of city
8.3
Excellence location but the hotel is not new one, the swimming pool too small to swim with many people at the same time. When i checked in the hotel, the receiptionist had a mistake to give the wrong kind of room (lower class room compared with the advance Booked room) The breakfast meal was good
Roderick J. Couples New Zealand, July 22, 2012
Great Hotel, friendly staff and Majestic building!

We loved everything about the Hotel, location is a huge factor.
9.3
We will definatley be back to stay on our next trip to Vietnam as it is a perfect stopover.
Pak J. Couples South Korea, July 22, 2012
River side, Great View

Great view with good location
7.3
You can enjoy river view at your room. Night view was beautiful. Due to long history, all facilities is old. Swimming pool is middle of hotel and rooms are around there. From the morning kids play... little bit noisy.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is located at the end of DONG KHOI street which is the meca of shopping~

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01