My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon Riverview Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon Riverview Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Honeymoon Decoration Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Honeymoon Decoration Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Jacuzzi Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Hotel Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2390 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2390)
Sort by:
Anica N. Groups Australia, October 23, 2013
Great location for our short stay

location, facilities, quality
9
Our stay was brief, but we managed to use the pool, the spa centre, M Bar for dinner and drinks, which had a band playing. It was on the rooftop floor overlooking the river. Was a great view, food and service was great. We also had the buffet breakfast which had a great variety. Checkin and Checkout were both fast.
King W. Couples United Kingdom, October 20, 2013
Classic but old hotel

great river view, lobby is new decorated
6.3
Room is big and classic, but Floor and furniture are bite old. Great river view from balcony and you can see the sunrise from there but busy street outside.
Ho L. Business travelers Singapore, October 18, 2013
Impressive room design

The roof top restaurant with river view and the classical design room.
6.3
I have chosen Majestic hotel because of promotion rate. Overall the room is quite and comfortable but I am quite disappointed over the breakfast spread which is very limited. The roof top restaurant view perhaps has compensated for the food.
Andy C. Couples Australia, October 17, 2013
Fantastic stay with very helpful employees.

People make the place very plesant and special
10
Now I can understand what makes Vietnam a great place to visit. It is the people.
Stephanie R. Solo travelers Singapore, October 16, 2013
Majestic Delightful Stay

The food, the beds and the staff.
9
I had the best Nicoise Salad in South East Asia at the Majestic Hotel. The staff are very friendly and attend to the needs of customers beyond their duty... It is in a prime location with fantastic river view...
Peggy C. Couples Hong Kong, October 16, 2013
Classic Hotel with professional staff.

Location. Hotel historic decoration. Room size.
8.3
I have reserved the Colonial Superior Room but need to change to the Colonial Deluxe Room on check-in with additional charge. The description of the Colonial Superior Room is far from true since the rooms do not have windows or overlooking the rusty roofs of the neighbouring buildings at the back. Having paid the extra cost which is more than Agoda's rate for the next category of rooms, our stay was perfect. The hotel is no doubt a lovely classic hotel set in the best part of the city. It is just a shock to us that a 5-star hotel can have rooms without windows. The hotel management should seriously re-cosndier the hotel layout or at least provide more explicit description to Agoda highlighting that the rooms have no windows or giving such rooms a more descriptive name such as 'standard room with no window' so that customers would not fall into their trap!!!
Rudy N. Couples Netherlands, October 15, 2013
A nice and classic hotel in the heart of district

Full of character, nice rooftop bar and breakfast with a view
7.3
The hotel is located near the river and is still in the old style of the 1920's. Nice staff and clean rooms. Breakfast is served on the 5th floor with a nice river view. Rooftop bar is good fun for a drink before dinner.
Kimson V. Couples Australia, October 13, 2013
best hotel

location large room god food
8
very good i likes food and large room, good location, only thing put it down was the swimming pool small and dirty was unable to swim
Suzanna A. Business travelers Malaysia, October 13, 2013
Wow

Superb service, wonderful staff
8.3
Staff were very helpful,attentive and friendly.Bellboy actually took the trouble going through the facilities in our room. Room was ok; it overlooked the river so it might be slightly noisy due to traffic but otherwise it was fine. They replenish our bottled water in the morning and yet came again later at night to provide with extra bottled water and chocolates/candy. They also replenished the complimentary fruit platter daily. Although our choices were limited to bread, porridge, pastries and fruits (being Muslims), I thought they had quite a good spread for buffet breakfast. Overall it was a good stay.
Kayzad B. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 13, 2013
Great old colonial hotel, brilliant breakfast

Great colonial hotel in a beautifully maintained building. Excellent breakfast with a wide spread of choices. Awesome location in centre of town
9
Great stay once we got over the error in booking. Make sure you confirm number of occupants for your booking or the hotel will try and impose a surcharge! Staff were efficient. Spa was a very plain room but the treatment was good. Pool is not suitable for children or non swimmers, starts at 1.5m and slopes to over 2m very quickly and without warning. Great hotel if you like to stay in a historic building, stay away if you like a more contemporary hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon RiverviewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon RiverviewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Honeymoon DecorationHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Honeymoon DecorationHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - JacuzziHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Breeze Sky BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Breeze Sky BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B01