or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2515 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2515)
Sort by:
Fiona M. Couples Australia, March 14, 2012
Great location

Great location, friendly and helpful staff
8.3
this was our second stay at the majestic within 5 years, nothing has changed it is still the same great hotel. the staff are friendly and helpful recommending fantastic restaurants that we would not have found without their help. the staff helped us organise a few tours and transport, while expensive the private car (a merc) is the only way to go sometimes...the rooms are great, we didn't get a 'pool or city view' unfortunately but a car park view room - oh well you don't spend too much time in a room when there is a fantastic roof top bar and court yard pool to enjoy. we did not experience the dinner buffet, mainly because the seafood and meat are layed out at 4.30pm approx and dinner is at 6pm call us crazy but we prefer our food isn't sitting outside in the heat for 2 hours....but we are returning again to this truly majestic, hotel majestic in a few weeks we love it, best location, great staff, fantastic pool.
Restaurant Tip: la cuisine is the best french restuarant in hcmh
Judy C. Couples Australia, March 13, 2012
lovely room.great view.

great view.
8
friendly staff and great view. loved the accessibility and cleanliness.
Katharina C. Couples Switzerland, March 11, 2012
Beautiful colonial Hotel at the Saigon river

The Colonial Saigon River Deluxe room in the old building, which we had on our second stay was much more beautiful and spacious than the one we had before which was in the new building. We liked having breakfast on the terrace of the 5th floor with the stunning view over the Saigon river.
9
We had a good time and would always come back again.
Travel tip: Be careful when taking a taxi at the airport, they will try to cheat you!
Michael C. Couples Australia, March 11, 2012
Very nice stay

old world feel
8.7
vely old hotel with heaps of character.lovely to sit and have afternoon tea with the piano playing. we were upgraded to a larger room, staff were very helpful at all times, only negative would be the small pool.
Restaurant Tip: walking distance to alot of nice restaurants
Andrea L. Couples Australia, March 8, 2012
Ambience with well equipped rooms

Great to watch the night life below and lights of the riverside from the rooftop bar although drinks very expenssive by Saigon standards
7.3
good size well equipped room but a bit musty from the airconditioning. make sure to book a package including breakfast as services within hotel very expensive
Shopping Tip: For easy hassle free shopping go to Saaigon square shops instead of market as prices just as good, air conditioned and no hassling
Jimmy H. Business travelers New Zealand, March 7, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Water view
6.7
it was the first time i stayed there. great location. the sky breeze bar is the best spot of the hotel. it has both river and city views. having breakfast there to start off the day is just nice.
Christopher E. Couples Australia, March 7, 2012
The Majestic Hotel is one of our great discoveries

the amazing staff,classic style
10
Having stayed at the Reniassence for a week, we moved to the Majestic. From Rick the hesd doorman, the front counter, cyclo etc the staff were amazing.The rooms were amongst the best we have atayed in and the classic sharm of the 1920s and the Majestic creates a world of its own. e have now stayed twice ond look foward to returning later in the year.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Cyclo restaurant at the Majestic the live music is great and the food is amazing.
James M. Business travelers Australia, March 7, 2012
Beautiful Hotel with Old World Charm

Fantastic Architecture, Large Rooms & Friendly Service
9.3
Lovely hotel overlooking the Siagon River. Great front desk service and rooms spacious and very clean. Nice bar on upper level overlooking river for that relaxing drink after a hard days work. Close to all the district 1 restaurants, shops & bars. Will stay again on my next visit.
Rowena A. Groups Australia, March 6, 2012
Consistently excellent

Beautiful hotel in central location
9.7
This was my fourth stay here & each time has been as good as the last. Beautiful hotel, fabulous staff & excellent location. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
Haward S. Couples United Kingdom, March 5, 2012
Fabulous classic hotel with great service

Views from the bar ; breakfast
10
impossible to fault the place. the suite we had was superb ; with a river view. the room was clean with good facilities and was very well serviced. room service was swift and accurate. staff were excellent

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C02