or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2552 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2552)
Sort by:
Robert K. Solo travelers Australia, March 28, 2012
Beuatiful Hotel and good location

great room and good service
7.7
I find it a bit expensive to eat there and a bit noisy was my room, because above there must of been a restaurant, otherwise it was a pleasant stay
Albert H. Couples United States of America, March 27, 2012
History, Charm, Service

5 star service
9.7
This is one of those wonderful old historic hotels that amazes you with the quality of its service and the charm of its rooms and public spaces.
Restaurant Tip: The 5th floor 24-hour restaurant over looking the river was our favorite place to dine and rather inexpensive. The 8th floor roof top outdoor restaurant is the perfect place to entertain friends, even our Vietnamesse friends commentated favorably on the menu and the view.
Natalia R. Business travelers Australia, March 26, 2012
Be careful most rooms are facing the back

Great location but not up to standard
6
Rooms - be careful most rooms are facing the back. Only front rooms face the lake. So if the view is important to you double check your reservation. Rooms are comfortable but could do with a bit of updating, quite old. Also found the bathroom dirty, air con noisy in room and room noisy with air con noise (windows not sound proof).A lot of times at the hotel I felt that I was in 3 star hotel at best.Location - Excellent, right in the middle of the city.I will not be returning.
Mr.Michael P. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 25, 2012
A lovely piece of old Saigon

a hotel with character
9
becoming increasingly popular, this is a nice peice of Saigon history in a great location. The Heritage rooms are lovely but the current new wing also very nice. They are about to build a big extension which looks like it will double the size of the hotel. This will be great when finished with huge river frontage but amy be noisy during construction
Irene G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 24, 2012
like its name old & madjestic

rooms were like going back in time
7
I had a room facing the river, it was all old wood and old fashioned grandeur, the bathroom was large enough to have a party in and they was a little room with a writing desk, fresh fruit was provided everyday. unfortunately the staff were more grand than the hotel, not friendly or helpful, didnt see of them smile at all. but the room was beautiful and the hotel large and impressive, dont bother with the afternoon tea which i thought would be nice throw back to more leisurely times, instead i was given half a pot of tea and waved towards a poor assortment of cheap sausages etc and even nastier looking cakes, so you had to serve yourself not exactly 5 star
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the speed boat travel company is just over the road and a little walk down, the days trips were very nice and the service was friendly and caring
Kerrie D. Couples Australia, March 23, 2012
Magic Hotel

Beautiful Decor
8.7
Was a lovely stay - loved the Piano Bar at 4.0 pm every day great big bed - everything at top standard - highly recommended
Edwin S. Business travelers Philippines, March 23, 2012
Elegant Hotel

well maintained, attentive staff, very nice city center location
9
i stayed at the majestic hotel saigon last march 21-23 and was impressed with its well-maintained colonial rooms and very attentive staff. my colleague and i booked two single colonial rooms and upon cehck-in were offered to be upgraded to the two-bedroom presidential suite at no extra charge. the rooms had all modern amenities but maintained a very distinct old world charm.
Julia F. Families with young children Australia, March 22, 2012
Old world hotel with charm

Large rooms, good location
8.3
the majestic is a lovely hotel with old world charm. the rooms are relatively large with chinese style worked wooded detail on the windows wardrobes and furnishings. bathrooms are nice, not massive however are renovated and comfortable. the water pressure in the baths is good - so that you get a bath reasonably quickly. the king side bed in the room is a super king size, which is fine for a couple with one small child. the breakfast is fine with a lot of choice. i found that out of the 4 hotels we stayed in, the bread and croissants were pretty average, mostly looked like they were out of a frozen packet and cooked for all of the hotels, which was surprising as i expect the french influence to prevail. the staff are friendly, and helpful. there is a small pool, which is nice after a long day out. the choice of poolside food is pretty limited though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must see the Citadel. It's a 20 minute walk from the hotel. It's being restored in some places, and must be one of the oldest intact structures in Vietnam.
Christian C. Business travelers United States of America, March 22, 2012
Not bad but a little old

Great location
6.3
Overall this was an okay hotel. Location is great and is very central to everything. The staff was very nice and would bend to your needs. The drawback is the hotel itself which is pretty old and dated. The rooms themselves was in very old type of furniture which is not my styel.
Susan M. Couples Australia, March 21, 2012
Beautiful hotel

Old world charm
9.7
Very good position. Room excellent. Breakfast very good with a view of the water on the fifth floor. Staff friendly. Would recommend.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very good position for getting around the city

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B04