or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2620 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2620)
Sort by:
Karolien D. Couples Australia, May 1, 2012
Beautiful hotel in very good location

Architecture, atmosphere
8.3
We stayed in the old wing which is beautiful: large rooms with high ceilings . Because the old wing does not face the main road, it is more silent. Service was sometimes a bit patchy, but the hotel itself more thamn makes up for that!
Restaurant Tip: There are a lot of restaurants around the hotel: we liked 'la fourchette' a lot.
Anshuman G. Couples Singapore, May 1, 2012
charming hotel

locatioin, character of the building, staff, buffet breakfast
10
we were there for vacation and we enjoyed every single minute of our stay. we dont have any shortcoming to point out. The travel desk was very helpful, knowledgeable and reasonably priced. The exchange rate we got from the hotel front desk was the best anywhere. we would easily give the top American chain hotels a pass in favor of Majestic Hotel Saigon.
Hotel Feature Tip: our friends stayed at pricier river view room and it had main street noise comapred to our standard room which was peaceful and quite
Eric G. Couples United Kingdom, May 1, 2012
Fantastic colonial rooms

M bar rooftop bar excellent price cocktails and great views
10
Go now and enjoy a beautiful piece of history before they rebuild it
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a pool view room with balcony
Nikki R. Couples United Kingdom, May 1, 2012
Fantastic location

Excellent service, view from roof top
9.3
An excellent hotel in an excellent location. Customer service at the hotel of a very high standard and the accommodation comfortable, clean and spacious. We enjoyed the food, especially breakfast and used all the restaurants during our stay. The only negative was the spa, we both had a massage which was the roughest and most painful massage either of us had experienced. We later found out this was common in Vietnam but it took us a couple of days to recover. Hotel very accommodating and looked after our luggage while we toured. Recommended
Hotel Feature Tip: Book a room overlooking the river if you can
Kasey K. Solo travelers United States of America, April 30, 2012
Historical atomosphere

Good location, nice decor
9.3
This was my first trip to Vietnam and I was by myself. Since I did not know the standard of what to expect in Vietnam, I decided to spend a little extra money to stay in a 5 star hotel, so I would not encounter any short comings. The hotel was clean and elegant and my room was very beautifully decorated. Although it was a little dark in my room, it was nice to come back after doing all the excursions under the sun with high humidity. I checked out on time, but my flight was at midnight, so I left my baggage at the hotel, I came back in the evening and spend a couple of hours getting massage at spa. I was able to take a shower before I catch my red eye flight. It was over all a good experience.
Songa K. Couples South Korea, April 29, 2012
historical place

enjoying antique hotel
8
i enjoyed antique style hotel, especially i liked the breakfast place with good river view.
Christopher L. Solo travelers Canada, April 27, 2012
Beautiful building, huge room with high ceilings.

stylish place
9.3
welcoming staff, there is a small but wey clean swimming pool in the central courtyard. good breakfast buffet on the hotel roof (but with miniature plates!), wonderful room, good bathroom. staff not particularly keen to allow late checkout but did ok 1h at no charge after discussion.
Cathleen W. Business travelers United States of America, April 27, 2012
Colonial charmer in need of a facelift

Oozing with character
8
In its heyday one of the grandest hotels in Saigon, still charming but in need of a facelift, which is very typical of many hotels in the city (The Continental, Rex, etc.). Nice location and the staff were very pleasant. Given other options in the vicinity I'd still say this is a good place to stay. Has enormous potential if it's given a revamp.
Anna M. Couples Australia, April 26, 2012
Beautiful hotel, great service

Lovely large rooms & elegant designed
9.3
Great hotel, service was amazing, and the rooms were stunning! What a great experience. The traffic can be loud at night so if you are a light sleeper ask for a room not facing the road. Other than that a highly reccomended hotel
Myung S. Business travelers South Korea, April 26, 2012
great location and clean non-smoking room

good location, nice service
3
excellent location for shoping and traveling the central hochimin city. very comfortable beding and clean room if you ask for non-smoking room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A01