My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon Riverview Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon Riverview Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Honeymoon Decoration Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Honeymoon Decoration Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Jacuzzi Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Hotel Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2390 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2390)
Sort by:
Carl C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 12, 2012
Elegant and Refined Place to Stay

Big comfy bed
7.3
The hotel is full of character, yet all the room decorations are bang up to date. Huge bed, and very quiet efficient aircon make this a good option. On the downside having to pay a dollar to use the internet is outrageous.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The bar on the 8th floor has great views over the river
Kathryn S. Couples Australia, January 11, 2012
Lovely charming hotel on the river

Great location, clean and comfortable
9
This hotel has the old colonial charm, with good room size and excellent breakfast. Very handy location to many areas of interest and shopping.
Susana K. Couples Canada, January 11, 2012
great location, friendly staff

nice room layout and very comfortable
7.3
had a great time and would go back....we actually showed up a day earlier and booked an extra nite in a suite so we did not stay in the Colonial superior room we originally booked but in 1 of the 1st room suites that opened up to the pool. Fantastic room, the AC was a bit difficult to control and it blasted cold air right onto the bed which made it a bit difficult to sleep.
Kathryn S. Couples Australia, January 11, 2012
Charming well located hotel

Elegant, great location and excellent breakfast
9
Can highly recommend staying here. The location on the river is lovely and you can walk to many musuems, markets and excellent shopping. The hotel is comfortable, clean and has good security.You can start your day overlooking the river whilst enjoying an excellent buffet breakfast.
Natalie M. Groups Australia, January 8, 2012
Good hotel

Location, colonial style
7.7
Good colonial-style hotel, located on the river side, and close to lots of high end shops eg Gucci, Louis Vuitton etc. Nice, clean room and the rooftop bar has a great view. The hotel is a little tired and could be improved a lot but on the whole a nice, comfortable stay & the staff were super helpful - eg made dinner reservations for us at restaurants/ organised taxis etc for us which was fantastic.
Judith D. Couples Australia, January 7, 2012
Beautiful Hotel - Fantastic location

Well maintained historic building with views of the Mekong
9
We had booked a colonial suite but decided to upgrade to a majestic suite with river views, balconies and a luxurious spa bath. The Suite was superb with fresh flowers delivered daily and a luxuriously comfortable and huge bed. The service was truly excellent - but the room service menu expensive and unusual. We ordered fish and chips and received some fish fingers with a side orders of cold crisps from a packet. We really enjoyed our stay and the staff were really very helpful.
Shopping Tip: Instead of paying exorbitant prices for room service drinks ask staff for directions to the nearest supermarket and purchase the same drinks for a fraction of the price and just order some ice up to the room.
Joanne K. Couples Australia, January 7, 2012
Very nice hotel, friendly helpful staff.

Location & service
8.3
very nice hotel, staff were courteous and very helpful. Great location short taxi ride to markets, Chinatown etc.
Sally S. Couples Canada, January 6, 2012
Elegant hotel overlooking the river

Old world elegance and lovely decor. The customer service director made an effort to greet us and provided us with grat information and also made our dinner reservations. She was terrific!
8.3
We enjoyed a lovely stay at this hotel. The only negative was that the breakfast buffet was not as good as with the other hotels we had stayed in and the 5th floor restaurant where it was being served, was a bit tacky.
Andrew R. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2011
Great location, adequate accomodation

In the centre of the Old Quarters
8
Easy walking through all the old quarter district. Good small hotel for the money. Friendly staff and compact but adequate accomodation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use only recommended taxi co
Martin W. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 31, 2011
Beautiful Hotel, great location, nice size rooms

love the old style of the Hotel, really takes you back in time.
9
Great stay, friendly and helpful staff. Nice location in District 1.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cruise on the Mekong River and Cu Chi Tunnels.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon RiverviewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon RiverviewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Honeymoon DecorationHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Honeymoon DecorationHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - JacuzziHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Breeze Sky BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Breeze Sky BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C03