Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 3042 reviews

1882 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (3042)
Sort by:
Caryl W. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2013
Lovely Hotel and great location.

Helpful staff
9.3
Enjoyed 5 days in Saigon.. Hotel was very well located with many sights within walking distance. Plenty of cafes and bars to choose from. Views from the rooftop bars/dining area and night club were lovely. A great way to unwind. Staff were very pleasant and accommodating to our requirements. Nothing was too much trouble. Room facilities were good but a separate shower unit would have been welcome.
Kath M. Couples Australia, January 6, 2013
Fantastic hotel - indeed very majestic

great position and wonderful facilities
10
wonderful opportunity to stay in the heart of Saigon. This hotel really reflects the beauty of the amazing city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Wonderful base to wander around and get a feeling of all this city has to offer.
Adel E. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2013
This is alovely hotel from abygone era.

Very central on the river
8.7
Excellent service , superb breakfast with a view. Excellent staff nad service.
Shopping Tip: Excellent for shopping and good resturant nearby.
Lucas R. Couples Spain, January 5, 2013
Good location & good rooms

Good location, nice rooms and friendly staffs.
9
The hotel has a nice colonial style and is well located. Hotel staffs are very friendly and service minded. Very good breakfst at the 5th floor with posiblity of port view. Rooms are very spacious, clean and conformtable.
Jonathan C. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2013
Grand old charm of yesteryear.

Colonial Charm and location.
7.7
We had a good time at the Majestic. Our room was in the new wing which was very quiet on the 5th floor. It had a city view. The room was clean and bed was very comfortable. The size of room was decent too. Although we had to get our key card rescanned everyday as our room door would not read it. The location was great as we were able to walk to our desired destinations. Taxis were easily available. The breakfast buffet was good with great views of the city as it was on the roof top of the hotel. All in all for the price of the hotel this is a good deal. I would definitely consider staying again when I visit Saigon.
David Z. Families with older children United States of America, January 2, 2013
Truly Majestic

Location
9.7
we spent a too short, one night visit over the christmas holidays and loved it. very well appointed hotel in a prime location with a cool rooftop bar. one of the best breakfast buffets ever.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Saigon Activities- Cu Chi tunnels, War Remnants Museum, Ben Thien Market We did the Cu Chi tunnels which was educational and fun for the shooting gallery. We also visited the War Remnants Museum which shows in full glory the carnage of the American/Vietnam War. My teenagers were a bit disturbed but I thought it was an important educational stop for all of us. The Ben Thien market was also a fun visit, the day market was better as the night market was small.
Josselin C. Families with young children France, January 2, 2013
excellent hotel with outstanding terrasse

terrasse for breakfast or dinner
10
Stayed in this hotel for new year's eve. The dinner party was excellent with view on the firework. Having breakfast on the terrasse is a must. We'll come back.
Jacobus M. Solo travelers Belgium, January 1, 2013
Nice area but dark room

Breakfast, New Years party
6
Old room and old furniture. Small swimmingpool. Very good breakfast. Staff not very friendly.
Nightlife Tip: Close to the nightlife of HCMC, walking distance.
Clyde B. Couples South Africa, December 31, 2012
Superlative

Everything
10
There simply is no other hotel that can compare to the Majestic in Saigon. We wanted and authentic Vietnamese top-class experience from the older era, and we got that - and much more! The Hotel's staff are awesome and extremely well trained. The facilities, decor, food and ambience cannot be beaten. Having a wonderful breakfast on an open balcony overlooking the Mekong is an experience that will never be forgotten. Enjoying sundowners at the M-bar on yet another balcony overlooking the Mekong is also unforgettable. The location (shopping, nitelife and tours), gym, pool, rooms, courtyards, coffee-nooks and everything else just cannot be faulted - highly recommended no matter your reason for being in Saigon - business or tourism.
Yu H. Couples Hong Kong, December 30, 2012
Excellent river view

The location
9.3
Considering te colonial style building and classy service and the bargain by agoda, what's more can i ask for. It is a hotel with real history and style. Normally, you cant find hotel with rich in history i southeast asia within this price range. Must choose the riverside view suite as you can have the view of the whole Saigon river. You can even see the sunrise from the river in the morning.
Restaurant Tip: Mjust try the breeze bar (I forgot the exact name) at 5/F at Hotel Majestic saigon.
Previous page 691 - 700 of 1882 reviews Next page
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05