Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 2789 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2789)
Sort by:
Seng T. Couples Singapore, August 2, 2012
Great Location, very good rooms

Staff are very friendly and rooms are very clean, very good breakfast
10
Walking distance to attractions, shoppings and ferry terminal, lots of restaurant nearby, Breakfast was perfect, highly recommended for first time travelling to Ho Chih Minh City, remember to take the breakfast options.
Report this review
Shiang Y. Business travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2012
French building

Very French decoration
6.7
The room was clean but a bit too noise because is face to the road side. The bathroom is spacious and very clean. The bed was hard and comfortable. The stuffs are all very friendly & helpful. Not convenience to do pick up or drop off at the main gate.
Report this review
Tse S. Couples Hong Kong, August 1, 2012
helpful staff

Classis and big
8
big room antique furniture nice decloration polite and helpful staff buffet dinner is fantastic Good night view to see the Mekong river waiter is polite
Report this review
Daniel R. Couples Australia, August 1, 2012
Beautiful hotel with wonderful service

Lovely colonial style (but not for much longer!), great location, lovely service
10
Everything you expect from a 5 star hotel with personalised service and attention. Our room overlooked the lake and was lovely. Excellent hotel facilities and staff. Great location in Distrinct 1 on the shopping street of Dong Khoi. Even though we thought our booking with Agoda didn't include breakfast, we were informed that it was included every day! Seems like this is a given at all accommodation in Vietnam. Would definitely recommend staying at the Majestic Hotel. Particularly as the colonial style architecture won't be around for much longer. They have renovation plans with a very modern look!
Report this review
Martin P. Couples United Kingdom, August 1, 2012
A super hotel maintained with exquisite style.

The luxurious rooms and a French colonial theme that runs through the hotel
9.3
Very accommodating an escape from the hustle and bustle of this very busy city
Report this review
Khin T. Couples United Kingdom, July 31, 2012
Great Location by the river

Beautiful sights and easy access to everything i needed
10
i stayed here for 3 nights with my gf, we both loved it. top service, great breakfast buffet, service with a smile! the location is perfect by the river with shops within walking distance. i paid for laundry at normal rate, it was clean and pressed the same day without extra!
Report this review
Sunil K. Families with older children India, July 30, 2012
Great location excellent rooms

Very convenient location, value for money
9
The hotel has an excellent location. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We had an excellent experience. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Michael B. Couples New Zealand, July 30, 2012
The Majestic ..Majestic Hotel was wonderful

Location fantastic Great Colonial suites
9
We stayed on the 3rd floor corner Majestic suite - Perfect - wonderful old world layout large rooms 3 well worth the spend and very romantic Balconys looking out over the river as did the bathroom and huge marble bath . Recommend the corner suites over the side suites which our friends had better layout but still ok. So this place ticked all the boxes handy enough to the main sites . Staff are attentive . If you are looking for ward classic hotel from a bygone era this is it . Loved it and will definitely stay again .Nice view from the rooftop bar / breakfast area and the omelet makers are wonderful .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: As we where two couples with baggage we elected to arrange for an airport transfer which is dearer than a local cab but the process was seamless and worth it .I would recommend this to first timers to HCMC especially after a long flight.
Report this review
Phyllis D. Couples United States of America, July 29, 2012
Definitely not a 5 star

Large rooms
7
what to say....... we arrive and it is very busy. the first thing i see is a 2 inch roach on the floor by the front desk bathrooms. i have a lady kill it and then i'm a little nervous - "where else might they be"? luckily, i did not see another one. they gave us a room number but we had a business lunch so we offered to come back afterwards and complete the check in process. our first room was 404 which was facing the river. when we returned our room had changed to 518 (i think) which was located on the newer side but our view was of a billboard that plastered in front of our window - hence no view at all. the room was clean, nice so we decided to stay. after dinner we returned to our room. there was a wedding on the 7th floor with the bass booming. our floor literally vibrated. my husband went down to the front desk and they said it should end by 9:30 but there were going to be 2 weddings the following night in the same area. we requested a new room - it was suggested we move the next day. fine. they offered an upgrade for per night. they did not offer us another room for the existing price we paid. we agree and get a room with a pool view. still missing the river view room we were given initially. the pool appeared very small and claustrophobic with the hotel towers rising on each side. the breakfast was nice. fruit fresh and cappucino was served. some tables were sunny but most of the outside was covered. the mattress was old and hard. the down mattress cover will only give so much loft before it flattens out. a 5 star hotel will have a quality mattress as well as a cover. i will say it was a good price for the hotel. the staff were very helpful and pleasant.
Report this review
Rajandran S. Business travelers Singapore, July 28, 2012
Value for Money

Comfort, Old Style
8.7
This is the second time that we stay in the hotel. We loved the location and the old style of the hotel. The most impressive thing of the hotel was the beautiful riverside view. Staff was nice and helpful and friendly.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06